University of Dundee: Admissions 2026, Fees, Rankings, Scholarships & Programs

University of Dundee: Admissions 2026, Fees, Rankings, Scholarships & Programs

Dundee, ScotlandLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1881established year
18610enrollment
Public
Partner [5 Courses]
8.1/10
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 25, 2026

University of Dundee, founded in 1881 and independent since 1967, is a public research university in Dundee, Scotland, ranked #447 in the QS World University Rankings 2027. The university enrolls over 23,800 students, with international enrolment at around 25%, and holds particular strength in life sciences, dentistry, and design.

Dundee University offers more than 200 taught postgraduate and undergraduate programmes, all delivered in English, spanning medicine, dentistry, engineering, business, computing, law, and the arts. Indian applicants can enter through the primary September 2027 intake and a smaller January 2027 intake for selected masters, with the university listing 26 authorised recruitment partners across India as per the official India country page.

  • QS World Rank 2027: #447
  • Acceptance Rate: 36% to 45% (estimated)
  • Main Intake for Indians: September 2027
  • PG Tuition (Business/MSc): GBP 23,700 per year (INR 30.81 lakh)
  • Average PG Starting Salary (UK market median): GBP 28,000 (INR 36.4 lakh)
  • Post-Study Work Visa: Two years (Graduate Route)

Also Check: MS Universities in UK for Indian Students

Dundee University runs a partial-fee scholarship framework, with tuition-linked awards ranging from GBP 1,500 to GBP 10,000 per year and no fully funded routes. Indian applicants can layer the GREAT Scholarship, the Vice Chancellor’s South Asia Scholarship, and the Global Excellence Scholarship against their tuition. Post-study, graduates qualify for the two-year UK Graduate Route work visa, giving Indian students a clear pathway to convert study into employment in Scotland.

Exchange rate used: 1 GBP = INR 130 as of August 2026

Admission Status: Closed (September 2026 intake). The postgraduate taught deadline for international applicants was 27 July 2026, with conditions closing 10 August 2026 and CAS submission by 21 August 2026. The next cycle, for September 2027 entry, is expected to open in October 2026 on a rolling basis with no fixed close date, and a smaller January 2027 intake remains open for selected masters programmes, listed course by course on each programme page.

Popular Courses and Fees at University of Dundee 2027

University of Dundee fees for international postgraduate students range from GBP 23,700 to GBP 28,750 per year (INR 30.81 to 37.38 lakh) across taught masters programmes. Business and management programmes sit at the lower end, while dentistry and clinical programmes sit at the top. All fees confirm on the official fee schedule.

Top 10 PG Programmes at Dundee University 2027

All MSc programmes run 12 months full-time with a single annual tuition charge. Business analytics, international business, and management are the most popular Indian PG picks, all sitting near GBP 23,700 for 2026/27 entry.

ProgramTotal Fee (GBP)Total Fee (INR lakh)Entry Requirement
MSc Management23,70030.81 lakhBachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)
MSc Business Analytics23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)
MSc International Business23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)
MSc Finance23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended)
MSc Data Science28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended)
MSc Computing28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)
MSc Civil Engineering with Management28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended)
MSc Renewable Energy28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended)
MPH Public Health26,900 (estimated)34.97 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)
LLM International Law23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Bachelor’s in law with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended)

Top 5 UG Programmes at Dundee University 2027

Undergraduate programmes run three or four years (with a common integrated Masters route). Fees for 2026/27 international entry sit in a similar band, and Medicine/Dentistry attract the highest tuition.

ProgramTotal Annual Fee (GBP)Total Annual Fee (INR lakh)Entry Requirement
BDS Dentistry50,000 (estimated)65.00 lakh (estimated)Class 12 with 75% to 85% including Biology and Chemistry (recommended)
MBChB Medicine50,000 (estimated)65.00 lakh (estimated)Class 12 with 75% to 85% including Biology and Chemistry (recommended)
LLB Law23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Class 12 with 70% to 80% and English 80% (recommended)
BSc Business Management23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)Class 12 with 65% to 75% (recommended)
BSc Computing Science28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)Class 12 with 65% to 75% including Mathematics (recommended)

Insider note: Indian students most commonly choose MSc Management, MSc International Business, and MSc Data Science at Dundee University, largely because these programmes qualify for the GREAT Scholarship and sit inside the two-year UK Graduate Route work visa window.

Read More: University of Dundee Fees and Cost of Living Guide


University of Dundee Admission 2027

University of Dundee admission for Indian applicants runs through the direct Dundee application portal, with a primary September intake and a smaller January intake open for selected masters programmes.

Dundee University PG Admission Dates 2027

The 2026 postgraduate deadline has passed, and 2027 dates for the September intake are yet to be published on the official timeline.

MilestoneDateNotes for Indian Applicants
PGT application deadline (September 2027 intake)Expected late July 2027 (based on the 2026 cycle)Track the official postgraduate taught application timeline; earlier deadlines may apply for visa-affected countries.
PGT application deadline (January 2027 intake)Varies by programme; verify at official pageOnly selected masters open for January entry; check each course page.
Condition-meeting deadlineExpected mid-August 2027 (based on 10 August 2026)All conditional-offer requirements, including IELTS, must be met by this date.
Tuition deposit and CAS submissionExpected 14 to 21 August 2027 (based on the 2026 cycle)Minimum GBP 5,000 (INR 6.50 lakh) deposit is required before CAS is issued.
Programme startSeptember 2027Orientation week runs the week before teaching begins.

Planning note: Indian applicants targeting September 2027 should submit by March or April 2027, since Dundee closes popular MSc programmes early when vacancies fill and visa processing from India routinely takes six to eight weeks.

Read More: University of Dundee Admissions Guide for Indian Students


University of Dundee Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027

University of Dundee admission requirements for Indian students are grade-based, English-tested, and course-specific, with clear India equivalencies published on the official India page.

PG Requirements

  • Academic: Bachelor’s degree with 55% to 60% or CGPA 5.5 to 6.0/10 for most MSc programmes (recommended); higher for competitive routes.
  • English proficiency: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with no band below 6.0 for most masters; verify course-specific minimums at the official English language requirements page.
  • Documentation: Transcripts, bachelor’s certificate, statement of purpose, two references, and CV. WES verification is not routinely required for Dundee.

UG Requirements

  • Academic: Class 12 from CBSE, ISC, or a recognised state board with 65% minimum; English Core 70% for standard courses or 80% for higher-English programmes such as Law.
  • English proficiency: IELTS 6.0 to 6.5 overall depending on course; TOEFL iBT, PTE Academic UKVI, and Cambridge C1/C2 are accepted alternates.

Accepted English Tests

  • IELTS Academic UKVI (preferred), Pearson PTE Academic UKVI, Trinity ISE, LanguageCert SELT UKVI.
  • Non-UKVI: IELTS Academic, PTE Academic, Cambridge C1 Advanced, Cambridge C2 Proficiency, ETS TOEFL iBT (single-sitting scores only, MyBest not accepted).
  • Online: IELTS Online, TOEFL Home Edition, Oxford ELLT Digital, Kaplan Test of English.
  • Pre-sessional English courses are offered where scores fall short.

Note: Dundee accepts English-medium bachelor’s degrees from Indian universities as an IELTS waiver on a case-by-case basis, provided the medium is confirmed in writing by the awarding institution and the degree was completed within the last two years.


University of Dundee Acceptance Rate 2027

University of Dundee has an overall acceptance rate of 36% to 45% (estimated), placing it in the moderately selective band among UK universities. The university does not publish an official figure, so this range is derived from third-party admissions data and is directional rather than exact.

YearAcceptance RateTrend
202636% to 45% (estimated)Stable
202540% (estimated)Stable

The rate for international applicants is materially higher than the overall figure, and Dundee actively encourages Indian applications for its MSc business, computing, and life sciences streams. Medicine and Dentistry sit far below the headline rate, with typical single-digit acceptance rates for international UG applicants.

Reality check: A 40% headline rate does not translate to easy Medicine or Dentistry entry for Indian applicants; competitive UG routes still require Class 12 scores above 80% with UCAT or GAMSAT depending on programme.

Read More: University of Dundee Acceptance Rate


University of Dundee Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027

Total annual cost for an Indian postgraduate student at Dundee University sits between GBP 33,700 to GBP 40,750 (INR 43.81 to 52.98 lakh), covering tuition plus 12 months of living costs including accommodation.

Dundee University Tuition Fees for Indian Students 2027

Tuition varies by programme band. Business, law, humanities, and social science masters sit at the lower end; computing, engineering, and life sciences sit higher; clinical programmes sit highest.

LevelProgramme BandAnnual Fee (GBP)Annual Fee (INR lakh)
PGBusiness, law, humanities23,70030.81 lakh
PGComputing, engineering, science26,900 to 28,75034.97 to 37.38 lakh
UGBusiness, law, humanities23,700 (estimated)30.81 lakh (estimated)
UGComputing, engineering, science28,750 (estimated)37.38 lakh (estimated)
UGMedicine, Dentistry (clinical years)50,000 (estimated)65.00 lakh (estimated)

[Source: University of Dundee official fees page]

Monthly Cost of Living in Dundee for Indian Students

Dundee is one of the more affordable UK student cities and materially cheaper than London or Edinburgh.

ExpenseMonthly (GBP)Monthly (INR)
Accommodation (university halls or shared flat)716 to 95693,080 to 1,24,280
Food and groceries25032,500
Utilities (gas, electricity, internet)15019,500
Transportation (student bus pass)486,240
Books and equipment455,850
Personal, social, and clothing18023,400
Total monthly1,389 to 1,6291.81 to 2.12 lakh
Annual (12 months)16,668 to 19,54821.67 to 25.41 lakh

[Source: University of Dundee official cost estimate]

Students under 22 travel free on Scottish buses, and full-time students are exempt from council tax, both of which meaningfully lower the effective monthly outlay for Indian students.

Insider note: Real Dundee rent for Indian students sits closer to GBP 179 to 239 per week in university halls, and off-campus rooms in Hawkhill or West End typically clear GBP 500 to 650 per month, well below the equivalent bracket in London or Edinburgh.

Read More: Cost of Living in UK for Indian Students


University of Dundee Campus, Facilities and Student Life

Dundee University runs a compact single-site City Campus in central Dundee on the north bank of the Firth of Tay, within walking distance of the railway station and city centre.

  • Location and transport: Ten minutes on foot from Dundee railway station; direct trains to Edinburgh in 75 minutes and Glasgow in 90 minutes.
  • Housing: Over 1,600 rooms across five residences, with a guarantee for first-year international students who apply by the accommodation deadline.
  • Notable facilities: Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, the Life Sciences research complex, and a dedicated Institute for Sport and Exercise.
  • Indian community: A large and active Indian Society, regular Diwali and Holi events, and Indian grocery shops in the city centre.

What Indian students say: Indian students consistently highlight Dundee’s low cost of living relative to other UK cities, the walkable campus, and personal access to teaching staff for research and dissertation supervision.


University of Dundee Scholarships 2027

Dundee University confirms multiple partial-fee scholarships for Indian postgraduate applicants, layered on tuition, with no fully funded routes offered by the university.

ScholarshipTypeAward ValueEligibilityDeadline
GREAT Scholarship 2026/27Partial tuitionGBP 10,000 (INR 13 lakh)Indian nationals joining a one-year taught mastersVerify at official page
Vice Chancellor’s South Asia ScholarshipPartial tuition, multi-yearGBP 6,500 year one + GBP 4,000 in each subsequent year, up to GBP 22,500 total (INR 29.25 lakh)South Asian undergraduate and postgraduate applicantsVerify at official page
Global Excellence ScholarshipPartial tuitionGBP 5,000 (INR 6.50 lakh) (estimated)Indian postgraduate applicants meeting academic merit criteriaVerify at official page
School-specific merit awardsPartial tuitionGBP 1,500 to GBP 5,000 (INR 1.95 to 6.50 lakh)Varies by school and programmeVerify at official page

Planning note: The GREAT Scholarship and Vice Chancellor’s South Asia Scholarship cannot be combined at full value, so Indian applicants should model both awards separately before choosing which to accept.

Read More: University of Dundee Scholarships Guide


University of Dundee Rankings 2027

Dundee University’s strongest current placement is #75 globally for SDG 3 Good Health and Wellbeing in the THE Impact Rankings 2025, alongside a stable QS World Rank in the #418 to #447 band across the last three editions.

Ranking BodyLatest EditionPrevious EditionTwo Editions Back
QS World2027: #4472026: #4282025: #418
THE World2026: #301-3502025: #301-3502024: #301-350
ARWU Shanghai2025: #301-4002024: #401-5002023: #401-500
Collegedunia Study Abroad2026: #298 global, #42 UKNANA

[Source: QS, THE, ARWU, Collegedunia Study Abroad]

By subject, Dundee ranks in the QS #51-100 band for Dentistry and holds top-100 THE positions for Life Sciences (#101-125) and Medical Health (#176-200). Collegedunia Study Abroad ranks Dundee #105 globally and #23 in the UK for Medicine, and #148 globally for Law.

Key insight: All Dundee rankings sit comfortably above the QS Top 500 cutoff most Indian employers use as a shortlisting filter, and the university’s Impact Ranking #75 for health is a distinct signal for Indian applicants applying to public-health, dentistry, or clinical routes.

Read More: University of Dundee Rankings Analysis


University of Dundee Placements and Career Outcomes 2027

Dundee University does not centrally publish a placement rate figure; outcomes below are drawn from UK-wide graduate salary benchmarks and the university’s careers service.

  • Graduate employment (UK market context): Around 90% of UK masters graduates enter employment or further study within 15 months (not disclosed by Dundee).
  • Median starting salary (UK MSc market median): GBP 28,000 (INR 36.40 lakh); Dundee-specific figure not disclosed.
  • Top sectors for Dundee graduates: Life sciences and pharma, dentistry and healthcare, banking and consulting, computing and games, energy and renewables.
  • Careers support: Dedicated Careers Service with CV clinics, employer-led workshops, and a live job board integrated with the Graduate Route visa.
  • Post-study work: All Indian graduates qualify for the two-year UK Graduate Route (three years for PhDs), giving open work rights in Scotland and the rest of the UK.

Insider note: Indian MSc graduates from Dundee routinely convert internships in Edinburgh’s financial services corridor and Aberdeen’s energy sector into Skilled Worker sponsorships, largely because Scottish employers face fewer domestic applicants than London-based rivals.

University of Dundee vs Peer Universities

Dundee sits inside the Scottish research-active band and compares most directly with Stirling, Aberdeen, and Heriot-Watt for Indian PG applicants, with Strathclyde as a step up on the QS scale.

UniversityQS Rank 2027Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026Avg Annual PG Fee (GBP / INR lakh)Differentiator
University of Dundee#447#29823,700 to 28,750 / 30.81 to 37.38 lakhTop-100 QS subject rank for Dentistry; strong Life Sciences.
University of Stirling#425 (estimated)NA21,000 to 24,000 / 27.30 to 31.20 lakh (estimated)Lower tuition and campus-first student experience.
University of Aberdeen#265 (estimated)NA25,000 to 30,000 / 32.50 to 39.00 lakh (estimated)Higher QS placement and energy-sector recruiter access.
Heriot-Watt University#340 (estimated)NA24,000 to 30,000 / 31.20 to 39.00 lakh (estimated)Engineering and Actuarial Science depth in Edinburgh.
University of Strathclyde#280 (estimated)NA25,000 to 32,000 / 32.50 to 41.60 lakh (estimated)Triple-accredited business school in central Glasgow.

Dundee’s edge over Stirling and Heriot-Watt is its dentistry and life-sciences strength, and its edge over Aberdeen and Strathclyde is fee affordability paired with the same two-year UK Graduate Route work-visa access.

University of Dundee is for Indian PG students who want a mid-band QS ranking, strong life-sciences or dentistry infrastructure, and a two-year post-study visa at a total investment of INR 43.81 to 52.98 lakh against a UK median MSc starting salary near INR 36.40 lakh. The single strongest India-specific advantage is the layered Vice Chancellor’s South Asia Scholarship stacking with the two-year UK Graduate Route visa.

Dundee is not for applicants targeting London-based finance or consulting recruiter density, or those needing a QS top-200 brand for Indian family or employer credibility. In that case, University of Aberdeen or University of Strathclyde offer a stronger QS position at broadly comparable fees.

University of Dundee FAQs

Ques. What English-taught masters programmes does University of Dundee offer Indian students?

Ans. All Dundee University taught masters run in English, spanning MSc Management, MSc Business Analytics, MSc International Business, MSc Data Science, MSc Computing, MSc Renewable Energy, MPH Public Health, LLM International Law, and clinical MScs in medical fields. Indian applicants can pick between September and January intakes for selected masters, with programme-specific January availability listed on each course page.

Ques. Can Indian students work part-time during their studies at Dundee University?

Ans. Yes. Indian students on a UK Student visa can work up to 20 hours per week during term time and full-time during vacations, following UKVI rules. Dundee’s Careers Service maintains a live campus and city job board, and typical part-time rates in Dundee sit between GBP 11.50 to 13.00 per hour (INR 1,495 to 1,690).

Ques. Does University of Dundee offer an IELTS waiver for Indian applicants?

Ans. Dundee considers IELTS waivers case by case for Indian applicants who completed an English-medium bachelor’s degree within the last two years, provided the awarding institution issues a signed medium-of-instruction letter. Standardised alternatives include TOEFL iBT, PTE Academic UKVI, Cambridge C1 or C2, Trinity ISE, and LanguageCert SELT UKVI.

Ques. Is a GRE or GMAT required for University of Dundee MSc programmes?

Ans. No. Dundee University does not require GRE or GMAT for any of its taught MSc programmes, including MSc Business Analytics, MSc Finance, and MSc Management. This makes the application significantly cheaper and faster than US masters routes for Indian applicants, and admission decisions rest on the bachelor’s transcript, references, statement of purpose, and English proficiency.

Ques. What is the application fee at University of Dundee for Indian students?

Ans. Postgraduate taught applications through the Dundee direct portal carry no application fee for most programmes, unlike UCAS-routed UK undergraduate applications which currently cost GBP 28.50 (INR 3,705). Indian applicants should still budget a GBP 5,000 (INR 6.50 lakh) minimum tuition deposit before CAS is issued, plus separate UKVI visa and IHS charges.

Ques. Which Indian education loan providers recognise University of Dundee?

Ans. Dundee University appears on the approved-university lists of leading Indian loan providers including SBI Global Ed-Vantage, HDFC Credila, Avanse, InCred, and Auxilo, and typically qualifies for unsecured loans up to INR 40 lakh and secured loans up to INR 75 lakh. Applicants should provide the Dundee CAS letter and offer letter as loan-processing anchors.

Ques. Can Indian students bring dependents on a Dundee University Student visa?

Ans. Dependent visas are restricted under current UKVI rules: Indian PGT masters students cannot bring dependents. Only research postgraduate students on courses of 9 months or longer, and government-sponsored students, remain eligible to bring a spouse or children. Indian applicants planning family travel should target Dundee PhD or research-masters routes.

Ques. Does Dundee University require WES verification for Indian bachelor’s transcripts?

Ans. No. University of Dundee accepts Indian bachelor’s transcripts directly from recognised universities without WES or ECE verification, in contrast to typical US and Canadian requirements. Applicants must upload scanned transcripts and mark sheets in the Dundee direct portal, and provide certified originals at CAS-issuance stage. Apostille is not required for admission but may be required for the UK Student visa depending on the applicant’s UKVI category.

University of Dundee Program Fees & Deadlines

ProgramImportant DatesFeesApplication FeesEligibilityFinancial Aid
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 38,813 /Yr
GBP 28,750 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.5
Spring 2027 intake application deadline (1st Jan 2027)
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 31,995 /Yr
GBP 23,700 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.0
Spring 2027 intake application deadline (1st Jan 2027)
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 38,813 /Yr
GBP 28,750 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.0
UCAS 2027 undergraduate application deadline (13th Jan 2027)
USD 31,253 /Yr
GBP 23,150 /Yr
29IELTS: 6.0
Spring 2027 intake application deadline (1st Jan 2027)
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 31,995 /Yr
GBP 23,700 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.0
UCAS 2027 undergraduate application deadline (13th Jan 2027)
USD 31,253 /Yr
GBP 23,150 /Yr
29IELTS: 6.0
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 31,995 /Yr
GBP 23,700 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.0
UCAS 2027 undergraduate application deadline (13th Jan 2027)
USD 31,253 /Yr
GBP 23,150 /Yr
29IELTS: 7.0
Fall 2027 intake application deadline (27th Jul 2027)
USD 38,813 /Yr
GBP 28,750 /Yr
-IELTS: 6.5
Start Date for January 2026 Intake (19th Jan 2026)
Start Date for May 2026 Intake (11th May 2026)
USD 29,619 /Yr
GBP 21,940 /Yr
-GPA: 3.3, IELTS: 7.0

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Top Recommended Courses


1 year
On Campus
English
Full Time
College Partner
Exam Scores: IELTS6
Important Date: 01 Jan, 2027
Entry Requirement: IELTS: 6.0
USD 31,995 /YrGBP 23,700 /Yr

Master of Science [M.Sc] Animation and VFX

1 year
On Campus
English
Full Time
USD 31,050 /YrGBP 23,000 /Yr

Do you think the fees are wrong ?  Report Here

M.S(1 year - 9 months)
English
Full Time
USD 15,998 - 38,813 /YrGBP 11,850 - 28,750 /Yr
Available Courses
Exams Score
Important Date
01 Jan, 2027
1 Student Applied
1 Student Admitted

M.C.I(5 years)
English
Full Time
USD 75,465 /YrGBP 55,900 /Yr
Available Course
Exams Score
Important Date
15 Oct, 2026
Top specializations

Ph.D Education(3 years)
English
Full Time
USD 29,619 /YrGBP 21,940 /Yr
Available Course

Ph.D(3 years)
English
Full Time
USD 29,619 /YrGBP 21,940 /Yr
Available Course

M.P.H(1 year)
English
Full Time
USD 31,995 - 38,813 /YrGBP 23,700 - 28,750 /Yr
Available Courses
Exams Score
Important Date
27 Jul, 2027
Top specializations

M.A(9 months)
English
Full Time
USD 29,619 - 38,813 /YrGBP 21,940 - 28,750 /Yr
Available Courses
Exams Score
Important Date
13 Jan, 2027

Do you think the fees are wrong ?  Report Here

University of Dundee comparison

University NameUniversity of DundeeUniversity of AberdeenUniversity of StrathclydeUniversity of Surrey
Collegedunia Score5 Out of 105.4 Out of 104.4 Out of 104.8 Out of 10
Overall Ranking
  • #447 QS World University 2027
  • #26 The Guardian 2026
  • #298 Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #288 QS World University 2027
  • #18 The Guardian 2026
  • #181 Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #230 QS World University 2027
  • #19 The Guardian 2026
  • #223 Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #246 QS World University 2027
  • #23 The Guardian 2026
  • #194 Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
Subject Strength
  • #298 for Engineering by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #105 for Medicine by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #21 for Law by The Guardian 2026
  • #157 for Engineering by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #119 for Medicine by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #13 for Law by The Guardian 2026
  • #122 for Engineering by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #176 for Medicine by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #12 for Law by The Guardian 2026
  • #111 for Engineering by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #167 for Medicine by Collegedunia Study Abroad 2026
  • #33 for Law by The Guardian 2026
Programs
  • UG Programs- 81
  • PG Programs - 77
  • Doctorate Programs -3
  • UG Programs- 77
  • PG Programs - 229
  • UG Programs- 189
  • PG Programs - 143
  • Doctorate Programs -15
  • UG Programs- 77
  • PG Programs - 58
  • Doctorate Programs -3
Acceptance Rate87.0 %32.0 %55.0 %65.0 %
Cost to Study
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 35855.865 [For UG Program]
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 29455.785 [For PG Program]
  • Hostel + Meal:USD 9944.1 Per Year
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 34054.02 [For UG Program]
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 26995.95 [For PG Program]
  • Hostel + Meal:USD 688.5 Per Year
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 24216.84 [For UG Program]
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 31971.105 [For PG Program]
  • Hostel + Meal:USD 12015 Per Year
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 35325.45 [For UG Program]
  • Average Tuition Fees:USD 41428.8 [For PG Program]
  • Hostel + Meal:USD 533.25 Per Year
Placement

The program and average salary offered are as follows:

  • MBA: $79,000 
  • Master (Other): $57,000 
  • Other Degree: $56,000 
  • Masters in Science: $48,000 
  • Bachelor (Other): $47,000 
  • Bachelor of Science: $46,000 

Major employers of the gradaute students at the university include PWC, Shell, KPMG, GSK, BP, Siemens, Aberdeen asset management etc.

Some of the programs and the average salary are as follows:

Bachelor in science: $65,000

Master in Finance: $45,000

Master in Science: $69,000

Bachelor (other): $58,000


Graduate Employability rankings: #201-250.
Executive MBA: up to $112,000.
MBA: $84,000.
LLM: $83,000


University of Surrey is one of the top public universities in Guildford, United Kingdom. It is ranked #305 in QS World University Rankings 2023.

Base Salaries by degree: 

  • LLM: $112,000 
  • MBA: $103,000 
  • PhD: $77,000 
  • Executive MBA: $76,000 
  • Masters in Management: $68,000 
  • Doctorate: $67,000 


-Read Full ComparisonRead Full ComparisonRead Full Comparison

Do you think the data is wrong ?  Report Here

University of Dundee Ranking

20272026202520242023202220212020201920182017

QS World University logo

Overall 447 out of 1504 in Global Ranking

#42 out of 55 in UK 2027

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here

University of Dundee Ratings

Based on 9 Students Rating

8.1 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.8/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life

University of Dundee Reviews


StreamDegree TypeStudent StatusNationalityBatchCourse
Sort By :
Newest First

Sciences (6)
Engineering (2)
Finance (2)
Marketing (2)
Biomedical Engineering (2)

9 Reviews Found

DS
9.3 /10

Campus Life

10

  • Campus life is calm and student-friendly. The university has multiple societies and clubs, though not as active as bigger universities. There are regular events, but it depends on how involved you want to be.
  • Library facilities are excellent and one of the strongest aspects. Sports facilities and student spaces are also well-maintained.

Fees

  • Approx. £20,000 (total for the program)

academic: 10/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 6/10
extracurricular: 10/10

JV
6.3 /10

Campus Life

6

  • It was huge …the extracurricular activities are almost every day, and there are some days. Even though it was 4 to 5 in a day. The library is open…24 seven sports. Faculty and everything are so up-to-date and expert.

Fees

  • The total tuition fee was £20,000, but as I received the scholarship, I had to pay less

academic: 8/10
faculty: 8/10
infrastructure: 6/10
accomodation: 6/10
placement: 4/10
extracurricular: 6/10

Lk
9.3 /10

Campus Life

8

  • They have around 7 campuses. As for the locations, I don't remember exactly but where I stayed it was right beside the main campus of Dundee, which is the school of business. And they also had a campus at the city centre, which was quite far, around a 10 mins walk .
  • There were 3 libraries and were huge and very accessible. And also sports facilities were quite good, as football was famous in Scotland.
  • They celebrated a lot of fests and also club events took place once in a month regularly; sometimes it used to go up to a week dull of events during Christmas

Fees

  • Total fees were 21000 pounds, for which I got 4000 Asian scholarship and an additional 2000 pounds for my academic excellence.
  • They had both semester-wise and yearly but I paid in one slot so I don't know about the semester-wise exactly.
  • Monthly expenses come to around 300 pounds, including food. Travel. And my other rent was around 11000 pounds for one year and it was a contract for one whole year with university accommodation.

academic: 8/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 8/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 10/10
extracurricular: 10/10

Campus Life

10

  • My course was quite challenging; modules included both assignments and projects, which are supposed to be submitted on time. This was quite challenging.
  • The modules are interesting; this is the positive part, the negative part is we didn’t have enough time to finish our assignments , due to less time, we panicked and could not do well with our assignments.
  • We used to have 3 to 4 classes in a day. Easy class was about 1 hr.
  • There were 40 students in my class. There were 25 Indian students in my class.

Fees

  • Total fees was 27000 pounds; I paid 22000 pounds, because university provided a 5000 pounds scholarship and 12000 pounds as living expenses
  • Students can pay fees, monthly, yearly or half-yearly; this is very helpful for students who paying on their own
  • 1000 pounds, including rent, travelling and groceries. But expenses depend on the person; sometimes expenses go up to 1500 pounds.

academic: 10/10
faculty: 8/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 8/10
placement: 2/10
extracurricular: 8/10

PG
8.3 /10

Campus Life

10

  • Only one campus, but it was huge because of the variety of courses. A beautiful and huge library and a lot of sports areas, gym, swimming pool and whatnot. Medical was the best and easiest to access.
  • A student helping union was my favourite place, which helps all students to get things such as part-time jobs, accommodations, and fun events dates. If you have any passion, such as music, drama, dance or other, you can be a part of any community.

academic: 10/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 10/10

PS
9.0 /10

Campus Life

10

  • University of Dundee’s campus is wide with 2-3 campuses and different schools. There are many societies, halls, seminar halls, parks, hospitals, and accommodations. We have a beach and river bank near our campus and a museum. Across the campus, you can travel and explore different things by choosing public transportation or by foot.

Fees

  • My university fee is 21500 GBP were as an Asian student, I got a scholarship of 6500 GBP which makes my fees around 17000 GBP. The fees are to be submitted by percentage wise at after completing a certain amount of steps and the University will let us know when and how much fees do we have to submit Which makes a very easy process to us in the process for submission.

academic: 8/10
faculty: 8/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 8/10
extracurricular: 10/10

Overview

This is the rank 1 school of medicine in UK . And then it is quite ans student friendly

Fees

24000 pounds

academic: 10/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 10/10
accomodation: 8/10
placement: 10/10

Overview

The University of Dundee is one of the top universities to learn Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Science, etc due to its multi-million-pound facilities and supportive and encouraging faculty. Dundee is also the sunniest city in Scotland, so if you spend enough time outside you won't be running short of that precious Vitamin D.

Fees

When I started the tuition fee was 19500 GBP.

academic: 10/10
faculty: 10/10
infrastructure: 9/10
accomodation: 7/10
placement: 7/10

KB

Overview

The University of Dundee was ranked among the top 250 universities in the world and the post-scholarship academic tuition fee is approximately 12 lakhs.

Fees

£ 19,900 is the program fee.

academic: 9/10
faculty: 9/10
infrastructure: 9/10
accomodation: 10/10
placement: 8/10

University of Dundee Scholarships


NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Aviva ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Saltire ScholarshipsScholarship per student$8,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Commonwealth Rutherford FellowshipScholarship per student$3,105Level Of StudyDoctorateTypeMerit-Based
Forktip Women’s- Innovation ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeCollege-Specific

View All 10 Scholarships

Do you think the Scholarship is wrong ?  Report Here

University of Dundee Admissions

  • UCAS equal consideration deadline 2026 Intake Deadlines

    Important Date: January14 (Application deadline)
  • final deadline for 2026 Intake Deadlines

    Important Date: July30 (Application deadline)

Attendance Cost

$25,643

attendance cost

The table shows average yearly cost of attendance for international students. Amount may vary with the course opted, nature of accommodation, and personal spending habits of a candidate.Check Program wise Fees

Tuition fees
Undergraduate Programs
$25,643 / Year
Post Graduate Program
$29,619 / Year
On Campus
Transportation
$68 / Year
Books
$115 / Year
Monthly food expense
$338 / Year
Standard Room
$9,607 / Year

University of Dundee Campuses, Schools & Faculties

Faculty

Total FacultyFull TimePart TimeGraduate Assistants
799---

Comments


Found 32 Comments

K
kuyenzeka precious mabuza
Jan 30, 2025 01:44
Does the university provide 100% scholarships for international students?
K
kendra daderie
Jan 20, 2025 00:56
Can you please provide more information about the support services available for international students, particularly in terms of accommodation, academic support?
M
madina bayat
Nov 26, 2024 08:42
I came across the Vice-Chancellor's South Asia Scholarship and would like to know if Computer Science programs are eligible for this scholarship. If not, I would appreciate it if you inform me.
Videos

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling