Arizona State University placements are reported as graduate outcomes. 87% of new ASU graduates were employed, continuing education, volunteering or in military service within six months of graduating in 2023-24. The university in Tempe, Arizona, puts its median full-time graduate salary at USD 74,700 (INR 71.14 Lakhs).
- Graduate outcomes rate (2023-24, six months): 87% employed, studying, volunteering or in military service
- Full-time MBA median base salary (Class of 2025): USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore)
- WP Carey undergraduates with accepted offers (Class of 2025, six months): 93%
- Fulton Schools median full-time starting salary, bachelor's (year not stated): USD 78,000 (INR 74.28 Lakhs)
- Employability rank (GEURS 2026): 2nd among US public universities and 37th globally
ASU does not run campus placements; the figures come from ASU Career and Professional Development Services, the W. P. Carey School of Business (WP Carey) and the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering. Every number below carries its cohort year where ASU states one.
Currency Note: All INR figures use the xe.com mid-market rate of USD 1 = INR 95.23 on 27 October 2026. Rates move daily, so treat INR values as indicative.
![]()
Also Check: Arizona State University Admission 2027 for Indian Students
ASU Placements and Employment Rate 2023-24
ASU's headline figure is 87%, the share of new graduates employed, continuing their education, volunteering or serving in the military within six months of graduation in 2023-24. The Provost's office credits it to ASU Career and Professional Development Services and does not publish the response rate.
| Group |
Metric and window |
Cohort |
Rate |
| All ASU graduates |
Employed, studying, volunteering or military, six months |
2023-24 |
87% |
| WP Carey undergraduates |
Accepted a job offer within six months |
Class of 2025 |
93% |
| WP Carey Full-time MBA |
Employed at graduation |
Class of 2025 |
72% |
| WP Carey Full-time MBA |
Employed 90 days after graduation |
Class of 2025 |
90% |
| Fulton Schools bachelor's graduates |
Employed or received a job offer within six months |
Year not stated |
86% |
| Fulton Schools graduate page |
Employed, studying, volunteering or military, six months |
Year not stated |
73% |
- The 87% is an outcomes rate, so it counts further study and service alongside jobs.
- WP Carey's 93% rose two points on the prior year and comes from its own Class of 2025 survey.
- The Fulton pages carry no cohort label, so treat those two rates as the latest posted rather than a dated survey.
Source: ASU Office of the University Provost, Graduation and Employment, 2023-24; WP Carey Career Services Center, Employment outcomes, Class of 2025; Fulton Schools degree outcomes pages, 2026.
Note: ASU reports graduate outcomes, not placements, and none of the pages fetched for this article states a knowledge or response rate. The figures cover all graduates; ASU publishes no separate rate for international or Indian graduates.
Also Check: Arizona State University Fees for International Students 2026-27
ASU Average Salary After Graduation
The highest verified median is the Full-time MBA base salary of USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore) for the Class of 2025, from 34 reporting graduates. University-wide, ASU states a median full-time graduate salary of USD 74,700 (INR 71.14 Lakhs) and an undergraduate median of USD 63,000 (INR 59.99 Lakhs). It does not name the cohort year for either.
| Group |
Basis |
Cohort |
Salary (USD) |
INR |
| Full-time MBA |
Median base salary, 34 reporting |
Class of 2025 |
USD 123,000 |
INR 1.17 Crore |
| Full-time MBA |
Average base salary |
Class of 2025 |
USD 121,116 |
INR 1.15 Crore |
| Fulton Schools graduate page |
Median full-time salary |
Year not stated |
USD 95,000 |
INR 90.47 Lakhs |
| Fulton Schools bachelor's |
Median full-time starting salary |
Year not stated |
USD 78,000 |
INR 74.28 Lakhs |
| All ASU graduate degrees |
Median full-time salary |
Year not stated |
USD 74,700 |
INR 71.14 Lakhs |
| All ASU undergraduates |
Median full-time salary |
Year not stated |
USD 63,000 |
INR 59.99 Lakhs |
| WP Carey undergraduates |
Average salary, outliers removed |
Class of 2025 |
USD 59,112 |
INR 56.29 Lakhs |
- MBA graduates without permanent US work authorisation reported a median base of USD 140,100 (INR 1.33 Crore) from 14 responses.
- Graduates with permanent authorisation reported a median base of USD 120,000 (INR 1.14 Crore) from 20 responses.
- The WP Carey undergraduate figure is an average with outliers removed, so it is not comparable with the medians above it.
- The Provost and Fulton pages give medians without a cohort year, which an editor should confirm with ASU Career Services before quoting as a dated figure.
Source: WP Carey Career Services Center, Employment outcomes data, Full-time MBA Class of 2025; ASU Provost, Graduation and Employment, 2026; Fulton Schools degree outcomes pages, 2026.
Note: A median is the middle salary of those who reported; an average can be pulled up by a few large offers. The MBA median rests on 34 salaries, and ASU publishes no salary split by nationality.
Also Check: Arizona State University Acceptance Rate For Indian Students
ASU Placements by Course and Salary 2025
Among WP Carey's specialised master's programmes, the MS in Artificial Intelligence in Business paid the most. Its Class of 2025 reported an average base salary of USD 81,760 (INR 77.86 Lakhs). The table lists average base salary and the employment rate six months after graduation, sorted by salary.
| Programme |
Employed at graduation |
Employed at 6 months |
Average base salary (USD) |
INR |
| MS Artificial Intelligence in Business |
44% |
85% |
USD 81,760 |
INR 77.86 Lakhs |
| MS Business Analytics |
9% |
95% |
USD 80,812 |
INR 76.96 Lakhs |
| Master of Taxation and Data Analytics |
85% |
100% |
USD 71,153 |
INR 67.76 Lakhs |
| MS Finance |
14% |
92% |
USD 67,490 |
INR 64.27 Lakhs |
| Master of Accountancy and Data Analytics |
55% |
97% |
USD 67,466 |
INR 64.25 Lakhs |
| MS Supply Chain Management |
11% |
97% |
USD 67,466 |
INR 64.25 Lakhs |
| MS Information Systems Management (Class of 2024) |
30% |
87% |
USD 57,666 |
INR 54.92 Lakhs |
- Business Analytics graduates were mostly hired after graduation, with 9 per cent employed at commencement and 95 per cent six months later.
- Taxation graduates had the strongest early hiring, with 85 per cent employed at graduation and every graduate employed by six months.
- The Information Systems row is the Class of 2024, which WP Carey reports under its reporting standards; all other rows are the Class of 2025.
- Fulton Schools publishes no programme-level salary for computer science or electrical engineering, so no engineering rows appear.
Source: WP Carey Career Services Center, Employment outcomes, Specialized Master's Class of 2025, 2026.
Key Insight: Six-month employment for the analytics, supply chain, accountancy and taxation programmes sits between 95 and 100 per cent. The MS in Entrepreneurship and Innovation reached 32 per cent. Programme choice moves the outcome more than the school name does.
Also Check: Arizona State University: 2026-27 Admission, Fees, Course and Scholarships
ASU MBA Placements and Salary 2025
The WP Carey Full-time MBA Class of 2025 had 57 graduates, 40 of them seeking jobs, and 90 per cent of seekers had accepted an offer within three months. Operations and logistics took half of the accepted offers, and technology paid the highest median base salary.
| Function |
Share of accepted offers |
Median base salary (USD) |
INR |
| Operations and logistics |
50% |
USD 120,500 |
INR 1.15 Crore |
| Finance and accounting |
28% |
USD 115,950 |
INR 1.10 Crore |
| Consulting |
11% |
USD 115,500 |
INR 1.10 Crore |
| Marketing and sales |
8% |
USD 140,200 |
INR 1.34 Crore |
- By industry, technology took 31 per cent of offers at a median base of USD 142,800 (INR 1.36 Crore).
- Manufacturing took 25 per cent at a median of USD 108,500 (INR 1.03 Crore) and healthcare 8 per cent at USD 132,000 (INR 1.26 Crore).
- School-facilitated sources produced 53 per cent of accepted offers, and 13 of 36 offers came from internship conversions.
- WP Carey names Amazon, Applied Materials, Microsoft and Raytheon as employers of the Class of 2025.
- Seven per cent of the class started a business after graduation.
Source: WP Carey Career Services Center, Employment outcomes data, Full-time MBA Class of 2025, 2026.
Tip for Indian Students: Of the 22 MBA graduates without permanent work authorisation, 16 sought jobs and 14 reported salaries. Their median was USD 140,100 (INR 1.33 Crore). Ask WP Carey for the E-Verify status of the employers on its list, because STEM OPT extensions depend on it.
Top Recruiters Hiring ASU Graduates
ASU Career Services named Amazon, Intel, Banner Health, Deloitte, Honeywell, Boeing, Charles Schwab, PepsiCo, HonorHealth and the federal government among top employers of ASU graduates. The list appeared in ASU's October 2025 employability announcement, and the schools add their own.
| Named by |
Employers |
Cohort or context |
| ASU Career Services |
Amazon, Intel, Banner Health, Deloitte, Honeywell, Boeing, Charles Schwab, PepsiCo, HonorHealth, US federal government |
Top employers, 2025 |
| WP Carey undergraduate report |
Amazon, Arizona State University, Charles Schwab, Starbucks, Vanguard |
Class of 2025 |
| WP Carey Master of Accountancy |
Deloitte, EY, KPMG, PwC, Moss Adams, Eide Bailly |
Class of 2025 |
| WP Carey MS Supply Chain Management |
Amazon, Walmart, Quanta Manufacturing, Q-Edge, Arizona State University |
Class of 2025 |
| Fulton Schools, mechanical and aerospace |
Boeing, Honeywell, Intel, Microchip, Samsung, Texas Instruments, TSMC |
Employers hiring graduates, 2026 brochure |
- Each employer is named by ASU or its schools as hiring graduates; none of the pages ranks them or states how many graduates each took.
- The Fulton Career Center separately lists about 50 companies that attend its information sessions and fairs, which is a presence list rather than a hiring list.
- Semiconductor and defence names recur across the engineering lists, matching the Arizona employers in the MBA manufacturing and technology rows.
Source: ASU News, ASU ranked among world's best for graduate employability, 30 October 2025; WP Carey Employment outcomes, Class of 2025; Fulton SEMTE Career Outcomes brochure, 2026.
Where ASU Graduates Work: USA and Abroad
77% of reporting WP Carey undergraduates from the Class of 2025 work in Arizona, California or Texas. The MBA report gives a regional split for its accepted offers, with the West and Southwest taking seven in ten.
| US region |
Share of MBA accepted offers |
Median base salary (USD) |
INR |
| West |
42% |
USD 112,380 |
INR 1.07 Crore |
| Southwest |
28% |
USD 90,505 |
INR 86.19 Lakhs |
| Midwest |
14% |
USD 125,000 |
INR 1.19 Crore |
| Northeast |
11% |
USD 130,100 |
INR 1.24 Crore |
- Neither report publishes a share of graduates working outside the United States or a retention figure for international graduates.
- The Southwest median is the lowest of the four regions even though it holds the second-largest share of offers.
- An Indian graduate who stays past OPT depends on an employer willing to file an H-1B petition, which goes through a lottery.
Source: WP Carey Career Services Center, Employment outcomes and Employment outcomes data, Class of 2025, 2026.
Internships and Co-op at ASU
90% of first-year WP Carey MBA students had secured an internship by 15 May 2025, up from 76 per cent the year before. Conversion offers reached 81 per cent of eligible students. Fulton Schools reports participation rates rather than conversion.
- Fulton says 46 per cent of bachelor's students and 59 per cent of graduate students took part in research, clinical rotations, practicums or internships, with no cohort year stated.
- Internship conversions supplied 13 of the 36 accepted MBA offers in the Class of 2025.
- ASU does not run a compulsory co-op programme, and none of the pages fetched states internship pay.
Internships for F-1 students run on Curricular Practical Training during the degree, and the Career Services CPT and OPT employer directory lists companies that have hired international students.
Post-Study Work After ASU for Indian Students
F-1 students are eligible for 12 months of Optional Practical Training per degree level, as ASU's International Students and Scholars Center states. Employment must relate directly to the field of study and run at least 20 hours a week. Unemployment is capped at 90 days in the initial period.
- USCIS can receive the OPT application up to 90 days before the programme completion date, and work starts only once the EAD card arrives.
- A STEM degree adds a 24-month extension, available twice in a lifetime, with an E-Verify employer and a Form I-983 training plan.
- Unemployment during the STEM extension is capped at 150 days in total.
- On-campus student jobs end when the degree is completed, so OPT is the route to paid work after graduation.
Staying beyond OPT needs an employer to sponsor an H-1B petition, which is subject to a lottery. The ASU pages fetched for this article do not state the on-campus weekly hour limit, so confirm it with the ISSC before taking a campus job.
Also Check: Arizona State University Scholarships 2026 for Indian Students
ASU Salary vs Fees: Is It Worth It for Indian Students
ASU lists international graduate base tuition at USD 30,348 (INR 28.90 Lakhs) for 2026-27, based on nine credits a semester. Its estimated total cost of attendance is USD 66,646 (INR 63.47 Lakhs). The university-wide median graduate salary is USD 74,700 (INR 71.14 Lakhs). Base tuition therefore equals USD 30,348 ÷ USD 74,700 = 0.41 years of gross pay, calculated.
- Undergraduate base tuition is USD 39,062 (INR 37.20 Lakhs) for 2026-27, against the undergraduate median salary of USD 63,000 (INR 59.99 Lakhs).
- The undergraduate cost of attendance is estimated at USD 69,906 (INR 66.57 Lakhs) for 2026-27.
- The Provost page does not date its medians, and programme tuition at WP Carey and Fulton differs from the base rate, so treat the ratio as a ceiling check.
- Living costs, fees and a second year are outside this arithmetic.
Key Insight: The WP Carey MBA median base of USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore) for the Class of 2025 is about four times the graduate base tuition. The MBA charges programme tuition that ASU's international expenses page does not list.
Also Check: Arizona State University Fees for International Students 2026-27
Arizona State University placements data supports an applicant to WP Carey's analytics, supply chain, accountancy or taxation master's. There, 95 to 100 per cent of the Class of 2025 were employed within six months. The MBA median base of USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore) rests on 34 reported salaries.
The main caveat is scope: the 87 per cent university figure counts study and service, and ASU dates neither its salary medians nor the Fulton rates. Ask Career Services for the cohort year before you compare.
FAQs
Ques. What is the placement rate of Arizona State University?
Ans. ASU reports graduate outcomes, not placements: 87 per cent of new graduates were employed, continuing education, volunteering or in military service within six months in 2023-24. WP Carey undergraduates reached 93 per cent accepted offers within six months for the Class of 2025.
Ques. What is the average salary after Arizona State University?
Ans. ASU states a median full-time salary of USD 74,700 (INR 71.14 Lakhs) for graduate degrees and USD 63,000 (INR 59.99 Lakhs) for undergraduates. It does not name the cohort year. The Full-time MBA Class of 2025 reported a median base of USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore).
Ques. What is the ASU MBA salary for international students?
Ans. MBA graduates without permanent US work authorisation in the Class of 2025 reported a median base salary of USD 140,100 (INR 1.33 Crore) from 14 responses. The whole class median was USD 123,000 (INR 1.17 Crore).
Ques. Which companies hire ASU graduates?
Ans. ASU Career Services named Amazon, Intel, Banner Health, Deloitte, Honeywell, Boeing, Charles Schwab, PepsiCo and HonorHealth among top employers in 2025. The engineering schools add Microchip, Samsung, Texas Instruments and TSMC.
Ques. What is the salary after MS in Business Analytics at ASU?
Ans. The WP Carey MS Business Analytics Class of 2025 reported an average base salary of USD 80,812 (INR 76.96 Lakhs). 95% were employed six months after graduation. Amazon and Arizona State University are among the named employers.
Ques. What is the Fulton Schools of Engineering starting salary at ASU?
Ans. Fulton states a median full-time starting salary of USD 78,000 (INR 74.28 Lakhs) for bachelor's graduates. Its graduate outcomes page gives USD 95,000 (INR 90.47 Lakhs). Neither page states the cohort year.
Ques. How long can Indian students work in the USA after graduating from ASU?
Ans. 12 months of OPT per degree level, with a 24-month STEM extension for STEM degrees through an E-Verify employer. Work beyond that depends on an H-1B petition, which goes through a lottery.
Ques. Is Arizona State University worth it for Indian students?
Ans. International graduate base tuition of USD 30,348 (INR 28.90 Lakhs) for 2026-27 equals 0.41 years of the median graduate salary, calculated. The strongest verified outcomes are in WP Carey programmes with 95 to 100% employment at six months.
Comments