Le Cordon Bleu [LCB LONDON], London Courses, Fees, Ranking, & Admission Criteria

Le Cordon Bleu London 2025: Admissions, Rankings, Programs & Fees, Requirements and Scholarships

London, EnglandLocation
InstituteSchool type
Estd1895established year
Private
Londoncampus
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Sep 7, 2026

Le Cordon Bleu London is a specialist culinary and hospitality school at 15 Bloomsbury Square in central London. The London campus opened in 1933 and enrols over 60 nationalities each year across diploma, degree and short-course programmes.

LCB London offers professional diplomas in cuisine, patisserie and boulangerie, plus BBA and MSc degrees with Birkbeck, University of London. All programmes are English-taught and open to Indian applicants without the standard university admission route. Popular tracks for Indian students include the Grand Diplome, the MSc Culinary Innovation Management and the BBA Culinary Industry Management.

  • Type: Specialist culinary and hospitality school, not ranked in QS, THE or US News
  • Intakes: January, April, July, October (diplomas); October only (BBA and MSc)
  • Grand Diplome total fee: GBP 49,497 (INR 63.4 lakh, 9 months)
  • International cohort: Over 60 nationalities enrolled annually
  • English requirement: IELTS UKVI 5.0 (diplomas); IELTS Academic 6.5 (BBA and MSc)
  • Post-study work: UK Graduate Route open only to BBA and MSc graduates, not diploma-only

Applicants for diploma programmes need only completion of secondary education, with no minimum percentage or CGPA required. Diploma routes do not qualify for the UK Graduate Route, so only BBA and MSc graduates gain post-study work rights. Indian students weighing London against other MS in the UK options should factor in London’s living costs, tracked in our study in the UK guide.

Exchange rate used: 1 GBP = INR 128 as of September 2026

Admission Status: Open (January 2027 diploma intake). Le Cordon Bleu London runs four diploma intakes yearly. The next start is 8 January 2027. Visa applicants must complete enrolment 10 weeks prior, by 30 October 2026 based on official guidance. For the BBA and MSc October 2027 cycle, applications are expected to open November 2026 based on the prior cycle. Both routes run rolling admission until 12 weeks before the start date.


Popular Courses and Fees at LCB London 2027

LCB London structures programmes across three tiers: certificates, professional diplomas and degree-level BBA and MSc routes. Diploma fees include ingredients, uniform, knife kit and all learning materials. The BBA and MSc are delivered jointly with Birkbeck, University of London.

Popular Diploma and Postgraduate Programmes at LCB London 2027

Diploma tuition is a one-time programme fee, not annualised. Standard tracks run three terms across 9 months; intensive tracks compress into two terms across 6 months.

ProgrammeTotal Fee (GBP)Total Fee (INR lakh)Entry Requirement
Diplome de Cuisine (Standard, 9 months)GBP 27,304INR 34.9 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Diplome de Cuisine (Intensive, 6 months)GBP 27,550INR 35.3 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Diplome de Patisserie (Standard, 9 months)GBP 24,226INR 31.0 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Diplome de Patisserie (Intensive, 6 months)GBP 24,585INR 31.5 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Diplome de Patisserie and Boulangerie (12 months)GBP 36,324INR 46.5 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Grand Diplome (Cuisine and Patisserie, 9 months)GBP 49,497INR 63.4 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
Grand Diplome plus Patisserie Innovation and Culinary Management (15 months)GBP 64,544INR 82.6 lakhClass 12 completion (no minimum percentage required)
MSc Culinary Innovation Management (1 year full-time)GBP 24,390INR 31.2 lakhBachelor’s with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended, UK 2:2 equivalent)
Diploma in Culinary Management (10 weeks, post-diploma)GBP 8,340INR 10.7 lakhLCB Cuisine, Patisserie or Grand Diplome (or equivalent culinary qualification)

Undergraduate Programme at Le Cordon Bleu London 2027

The BBA is a 3-year degree taught jointly at LCB London and Birkbeck. The annual international-student fee below is set for 2025-26 and may see an inflationary revision for 2026-27.

ProgrammeTotal Fee (GBP)Total Fee (INR lakh)Entry Requirement
BBA Culinary Industry Management (3 years, international rate)GBP 55,500 (GBP 18,500 per year)INR 71.0 lakh (INR 23.7 lakh per year)Class 12 with 70% to 85% (recommended, 96-112 UCAS-tariff-equivalent points)

Insider note: Indian applicants overwhelmingly pick the 9-month Grand Diplome or the Diplome de Cuisine. These routes carry the strongest recognition in kitchens across Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru.

Read More: Le Cordon Bleu London Fees and Cost of Living Guide


Le Cordon Bleu London Admission 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London runs four diploma intakes each year: January, April, July and October. Degree programmes (BBA and MSc) admit only in October.

MilestoneDateNotes for Indian Applicants
January 2027 diploma intake, visa enrolment cutoff30 October 2026 (10 weeks before start)Complete visa application and full payment before this date
April 2027 diploma intake, visa enrolment cutoff22 January 2027 (10 weeks before start)Applies to Grand Diplome, Diplome de Cuisine and Diplome de Patisserie
October 2027 BBA and MSc, expected enrolment cutoffExpected July 2027 (12 weeks before start, based on prior cycle)12-week lead time recommended for CAS and Student Route visa
Diploma programme start (January 2027)8 January 2027Three-term standard or two-term intensive
Degree programme start (BBA and MSc)1 October 2027 (expected, based on prior cycle)Full-year academic calendar linked to Birkbeck term dates

[Source: Le Cordon Bleu London official application guidance]

Diploma intakes run four times yearly with no fixed exam-board style cutoff, unlike UCAS-led UK degree admissions. Applicants planning around the UK’s main academic year can consult our September intake in the UK guide.

Planning note: Popular January 2027 intake slots fill months before the October 2026 cutoff. Indian applicants should book IELTS UKVI at least 14 weeks before start. This leaves buffer for payment, CAS and visa.

Read More: Le Cordon Bleu London Admissions Guide for Indian Students


Le Cordon Bleu London Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London sets a single baseline for professional diplomas: Class 12 completion. The BBA needs 96-112 UCAS-tariff-equivalent points, and the MSc requires a bachelor’s degree.

PG Requirements for Indian Applicants at Le Cordon Bleu London

  • Bachelor’s degree: Any field, with 55% or CGPA 5.5/10 (recommended, UK 2:2 equivalent) for MSc Culinary Innovation Management entry
  • English test: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0 for MSc programmes
  • English test (diploma routes): IELTS UKVI 5.0 in all components or PTE Academic UKVI 43 in all components for Student Route Visa applicants
  • Documents: Application form, passport copy, academic transcripts, English test result, and CAS-linked full payment for visa processing

UG Requirements for Indian Applicants at Le Cordon Bleu London

  • Class 12 academics: Class 12 with 70% to 85% (recommended, 96-112 UCAS-tariff-equivalent points) plus Grade C in GCSE-equivalent English and Mathematics
  • English test: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0 for BBA entry

Document requirements follow the UK Student Visa route; a full checklist sits in our UK student visa documents guide.

Key insight: Le Cordon Bleu London does not require GRE or GMAT for its Birkbeck-linked MSc. Non-Student Route applicants can also substitute an English-taught academic transcript for IELTS if the course runs under six months.


Le Cordon Bleu London Acceptance Rate 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London runs an open admission policy for professional diplomas. For diploma applicants meeting the basic secondary-education and English criteria, acceptance sits at 95% (estimated). BBA and MSc entry is more selective.

The school’s mission favours professional access over academic filtering. Selective admissions apply only to the Birkbeck-partnered BBA and MSc degree routes.

Reality check: An open admission policy does not mean guaranteed enrolment. CAS issue and visa approval still require full documentation. Popular intakes close early, so Indian applicants should treat the 10-week enrolment cutoff as their real deadline.

Read More: Le Cordon Bleu London Acceptance Rate


LCB London Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027

A full year at LCB London, covering tuition plus living costs, runs Indian students GBP 40,000 to 68,000. This converts to INR 51.2 lakh to 87.0 lakh. Programme choice drives most of the range.

LCB London Fees for Indian Students 2027

Diploma tuition is fixed for the year of enrolment. The Birkbeck-linked BBA and MSc follow annual international-student rates set by the University of London.

Programme TypeTotal Programme Fee (GBP)Total Programme Fee (INR lakh)
Diploma (Cuisine or Patisserie, 6 to 9 months)GBP 24,226 to 27,550INR 31.0 to 35.3 lakh
Diplome de Patisserie and Boulangerie (12 months)GBP 36,324INR 46.5 lakh
Grand Diplome (9 months)GBP 49,497INR 63.4 lakh
Grand Diplome plus Advanced Diploma (15 months)GBP 64,544INR 82.6 lakh
MSc Culinary Innovation Management (1 year, international)GBP 24,390INR 31.2 lakh
BBA Culinary Industry Management (3 years, international)GBP 55,500INR 71.0 lakh

[Source: Le Cordon Bleu London official fee schedule]

Monthly Cost of Living in London for Indian Students

London ranks among the world’s costliest student cities. The UKVI sets the maintenance minimum at GBP 1,529 per month for London-based courses. That converts to INR 1.96 lakh monthly across nine months.

CategoryMonthly Cost (GBP)Monthly Cost (INR lakh)
Accommodation (shared halls or shared flat)GBP 700 to 1,000INR 0.90 to 1.28 lakh
Food and groceriesGBP 200 to 250INR 0.26 to 0.32 lakh
Transportation (student Oyster card)GBP 136INR 0.17 lakh
Books and study materialsGBP 30 to 50INR 0.04 to 0.06 lakh
Personal and entertainmentGBP 150 to 200INR 0.19 to 0.26 lakh
Total monthlyGBP 1,216 to 1,536INR 1.56 to 1.97 lakh
Annual (12 months)GBP 14,592 to 18,432INR 18.7 to 23.6 lakh

[Source: UKVI 2026 maintenance guidance, Le Cordon Bleu London FAQ and Transport for London student fare schedule]

Insider note: The accommodation range assumes shared halls or shared flats in Zone 2 or 3 (Transport for London’s outer-central bands). Central Zone 1 studios push rent past GBP 1,500. Indian students consistently name Camden and Bermondsey as reasonable Zone 1 alternatives.

Read More: Cost of Living in London for Indian Students


Le Cordon Bleu London Campus, Facilities and Student Life

Le Cordon Bleu London occupies a purpose-built building at 15 Bloomsbury Square, five minutes on foot from Holborn Underground station.

  • Location: 15 Bloomsbury Square, central London, five minutes from Holborn and Russell Square Underground stations
  • Housing: LCB is non-residential; students arrange own accommodation with school-provided lists of estate agents and student housing options
  • Facilities: Demonstration kitchens, patisserie kitchens, wine tasting rooms, industry library and on-site events venue
  • Indian community: Consistent Indian intake across diploma cycles; alumni network active across Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru and international kitchens

What Indian students say: The atmosphere is intensely practical rather than lecture-heavy. The chef-instructor ratio is high across kitchens. Networking through classmate WhatsApp groups is common for placement leads. Living near school saves 40-plus minutes daily on commutes.


LCB London Scholarships 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London confirms one flagship scholarship for its patisserie tracks. The Le Cordon Bleu Scholarship’s 2027 cycle has not yet opened.

ScholarshipTypeAward ValueEligibilityDeadline
Le Cordon Bleu ScholarshipFull tuition plus mentoring and industry placementGBP 75,000 or higher (INR 96.0 lakh or higher)UK residents; Intensive Diplome de Patisserie and Diploma in Patisserie Innovation2026 cycle closed; 2027 applications not yet open (verify at official page)

[Source: Le Cordon Bleu London official scholarships page]

Planning note: The flagship LCB Scholarship is restricted to UK residents. Indian applicants must rely on Indian education loans and country-of-origin funding. Chevening and similar national schemes do not typically cover culinary diplomas.

Read More: Le Cordon Bleu London Scholarships Guide


Le Cordon Bleu London Rankings 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London does not appear in the major university rankings. Its specialist culinary and hospitality remit sits outside the research-university evaluation frameworks used by QS, THE, US News and ARWU.

Ranking BodyLatest EditionPrevious EditionTwo Editions Back
QS World2027: Not ranked2026: Not ranked2025: Not ranked
THE World2026: Not ranked2025: Not ranked2024: Not ranked
US News Global2025-2026: Not ranked2024-2025: Not ranked2023-2024: Not ranked
ARWU (Shanghai)2025: Not ranked2024: Not ranked2023: Not ranked
Collegedunia Study AbroadNot currently listedNANA

[Source: QS, THE, US News, ARWU and Collegedunia Study Abroad]

Industry recognition sits outside the university-ranking systems. LCB’s reputation rests on chef-instructor pedigree, Michelin-linked mentors and alumni track records. Ranking indices do not measure these dimensions.

Key insight: For culinary careers, rankings matter less than the specific diploma awarded. Internships, chef-instructor lineage and alumni networks drive employer decisions in kitchens. Indian applicants should assess Le Cordon Bleu London on these dimensions rather than QS or THE tables.

Read More: Le Cordon Bleu London Rankings Analysis


Le Cordon Bleu London Placements and Career Outcomes 2027

Le Cordon Bleu London does not publish a formal placement rate. Graduate outcomes track the wider London hospitality market. Post-study work rights depend on the UK Graduate Route visa cycle.

  • Placement rate: Not disclosed; the school runs a Careers and Employability office offering individual advice, CV workshops and industry connect events
  • Median starting salary: GBP 25,000 to 30,000 (market median, INR 32.0 lakh to 38.4 lakh) for London junior-chef and hospitality-management roles
  • Top recruiters: Not disclosed at institution level; alumni place across Michelin-starred kitchens (Sketch, The Ritz, CORD by Le Cordon Bleu) and independent restaurants
  • Notable alumni: LCB cites Nadiya Hussain (Great British Bake Off winner) and mentorship links with Michel Roux and Chris Galvin
  • Post-study work: BBA and MSc graduates qualify for the UK Graduate Route visa. Duration drops from 2 years to 18 months from 1 January 2027

Insider note: Diploma-only graduates do not qualify for the UK Graduate Route. They must exit the UK within 60 days of programme end. BBA and MSc routes are the only paths to legal post-study work at Le Cordon Bleu London.

Le Cordon Bleu London vs Peer Universities

Indian students choosing LCB London usually compare it with UK culinary and hospitality specialists. Common peers are the University of West London, Oxford Brookes and Bournemouth University.

UniversityQS World 2027Differentiator
Le Cordon Bleu LondonNot rankedClassical French culinary training; industry-embedded professional kitchens
University of West LondonNot in QS top 1000Seventy-plus years of hospitality; ranked first in London for student experience (Times 2026)
Oxford Brookes University#411International Hospitality Management degree pathway
Bournemouth UniversityNACulinary Arts Management with a coastal placement network

[Source: QS World University Rankings 2027 and University of West London official facts page]

For a full list of universities in the UK offering hospitality degrees, Indian applicants can consult the country directory. LCB London stands out for hands-on kitchen practice from day one. The classical French pedigree carries weight in Michelin kitchens. It suits Indian applicants targeting chef careers over back-office hospitality management.

Note: Peer comparisons should weigh classroom hours in professional kitchens against academic contact time. LCB delivers roughly 15 to 18 kitchen hours weekly; academic peers deliver 8 to 12 kitchen hours plus additional lectures.

Le Cordon Bleu London fits Indian applicants who want intensive French culinary training and direct entry into London’s kitchens. Total investment sits at GBP 40,000 to 68,000 (INR 51.2 lakh to 87.0 lakh) for one-year diploma tracks. Against London hospitality entry salaries near GBP 27,500, ROI depends on how quickly a graduate scales into senior kitchen roles.

The school is not ideal for applicants who want research-driven degrees, campus-based accommodation or QS-ranked pedigree. Oxford Brookes or the University of Surrey suit those goals better. LCB London wins on kitchen craft, not academic tradition.


Le Cordon Bleu London FAQs

Ques. How old must I be to apply to Le Cordon Bleu London?

Ans. The minimum age is 18 with no upper limit. Applicants must have completed secondary education equivalent to GCSE or Class 12. Le Cordon Bleu London accepts mature learners actively. Older Indian applicants often join the MSc Culinary Innovation Management after several years of hospitality experience. Non-Student Route Visa holders under 18 cannot enrol.

Ques. Can Indian applicants apply without a Class 12 certificate at LCB London?

Ans. Indian applicants must show Class 12 completion or an equivalent secondary-education transcript for LCB London diploma programmes. There is no minimum percentage requirement for professional diplomas, since completion alone qualifies. For the BBA, Class 12 with 96-112 UCAS-tariff-equivalent points is expected. Applicants holding only Class 10 or 11 cannot enrol on any Le Cordon Bleu London programme.

Ques. Does Le Cordon Bleu London require IELTS for all applicants?

Ans. IELTS is required only for applicants on the UK Student Route Visa, which covers programmes longer than six months. The minimum is IELTS UKVI 5.0 in all components for diplomas. For the BBA and MSc, IELTS Academic 6.5 is required with no component below 6.0. Short courses under six months accept an English-taught academic transcript instead.

Ques. How many part-time work hours are allowed for LCB London students?

Ans. Student Route Visa holders may work up to 10 cumulative hours per week during term time. Full-time work is allowed during scheduled vacations. LCB London itself discourages term-time part-time work due to intensive kitchen schedules. Diploma students on non-visa routes should confirm work permissions with UKVI before accepting paid employment in the UK.

Ques. Is the Grand Diplome eligible for the UK Graduate Route visa?

Ans. No, the Grand Diplome is a professional diploma rather than a degree-level qualification. It does not qualify for the UK Graduate Route visa. Only the BBA Culinary Industry Management and the MSc programmes (delivered with Birkbeck, University of London) unlock post-study work rights. Diploma graduates must exit the UK within 60 days of programme completion.

Ques. Which Indian banks offer education loans for Le Cordon Bleu London?

Ans. Major Indian banks including SBI, HDFC Credila, Axis Bank and ICICI Bank offer education loans for LCB London programmes. Non-collateral loans are typically capped at INR 40 lakh. For the Grand Diplome and 15-month combined tracks, applicants often need collateral or a co-signer. NBFCs like Avanse and InCred cover culinary and hospitality courses on a case-by-case basis.

Ques. Does LCB London provide accommodation for international students?

Ans. Le Cordon Bleu London is a non-residential school and does not operate halls of residence. It maintains a curated list of estate agents, private student housing providers and short-term hotels for arriving international students. Indian applicants typically budget GBP 700 to 1,000 per month for a shared flat or halls place. That converts to INR 89,600 to 1.28 lakh at current rates.

Ques. Can I transfer to Le Cordon Bleu Paris after starting in London?

Ans. Le Cordon Bleu operates a network of over 35 international schools. Completed certificates or diplomas transfer within the network on a case-by-case approval. Students wishing to continue in Paris typically finish a London certificate level, then apply separately for the Paris equivalent. Fees, visa and accommodation reset for each move. Academic credit is confirmed by the Paris admissions team.

Le Cordon Bleu Program Fees & Deadlines

ProgramImportant DatesFeesEligibility
Class Start Date For June Intake (27th Mar 2026)
Class Start Date For September Intake (19th Jun 2026)
Class Start Date For January Intake (18th Sep 2026)
Class Start Date For April Intake (11th Dec 2026)
Class Start Date For July Intake (26th Mar 2027)
Class Start Date For September Intake (25th Jun 2027)
INR 33.6 L/Yr
GBP 26,004 /Yr
IELTS: 5.0 | PTE 43

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Important Alerts

EventsDates
Cuisine Class Start Date For January Intake
Closing today

Top Recommended Courses


9 months
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTSrequired|PTE43|GMATrequired
Important Date: 18 Sep, 2026
Entry Requirement: IELTS: 5.0 | PTE 43
INR 33.6 L/YrGBP 26,004 /Yr

Do you think the fees are wrong ?  Report Here

Le Cordon Bleu Scholarships


NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Commonwealth Rutherford FellowshipScholarship per student₹ 3 L/Yr$3,105Level Of StudyDoctorateTypeMerit-Based
Forktip Women’s- Innovation ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeCollege-Specific
India Postgraduate Taught Master’s ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 3.4 L/Yr$3,555Level Of StudyMasterTypeCollege-Specific
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 1.9 L/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
Leo Murray Entrepreneurship ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 13.4 L/Yr$14,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeCollege-Specific

Do you think the Scholarship is wrong ?  Report Here

Attendance Cost

₹3,358,677

attendance cost

The table shows average yearly cost of attendance for international students. Amount may vary with the course opted, nature of accommodation, and personal spending habits of a candidate.Check Program wise Fees

Tuition fees
Undergraduate Programs
₹3,358,677 / Year

Comments


No Comments To Show

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling