Richard Ivey School of Business is the graduate business school of Western University in London, Ontario. Ivey Business School ranks #1 in Canada for full-time MBA as per Financial Times 2026, placed at #74 globally.
Ivey offers a one-year MBA, HBA undergraduate business degree, MSc in Management, EMBA, PhD and executive education. Programmes suit Indian students planning to study in Canada on a case-method campus. Every programme runs in English on the single London, Ontario campus. Recent MBA classes publish 26% India-origin students within a 40% international cohort.
- Ranking: #1 MBA in Canada as per Financial Times 2026; #74 globally
- Acceptance rate: 25% to 35% (estimated) for the MBA
- Intakes: January (MBA), September (HBA, PhD, MSc), February (EMBA)
- PG tuition: CAD 136,310 total (INR 85.9 lakh) for the one-year MBA
- International share: 40% of the MBA class
Also Check: MBA in Canada
Ivey grants admission awards to 80% of incoming MBA students. Values range from CAD 10,000 to CAD 70,000 (INR 6.3 lakh to INR 44.1 lakh). The flagship Global Leader Award pays CAD 50,000 (INR 31.5 lakh) to select international candidates.
Exchange rate used: 1 CAD = INR 63 as of September 2026
Admission Status: Closed for the January 2027 MBA intake for Indian applicants. The international Round 3 deadline of 6 July 2026 has already passed. International candidates requiring a study permit cannot apply after Round 3. The next MBA cycle, for January 2028 entry, is expected to open October 2026 on a rolling basis through spring 2027. HBA (September 2027) accepts applications via OUAC on rolling admissions with no fixed close date. PhD (September 2027) opens 15 October 2026 and closes 5 January 2027.
Table of Contents
- Popular Courses and Fees at Ivey Business School 2027
- Ivey Business School Admission 2027
- Ivey Business School Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027
- Ivey Business School Acceptance Rate 2027
- Ivey Business School Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027
- Ivey Business School Campus, Facilities and Student Life
- Ivey Business School Scholarships 2027
- Ivey Business School Rankings 2027
- Ivey Business School Placements and Career Outcomes 2027
- Ivey Business School vs Peer Universities
- Richard Ivey School of Business FAQs
Popular Courses and Ivey Business School Fees 2027
Ivey Business School charges international tuition from CAD 70,040 per year for the HBA (INR 44.1 lakh). The one-year MBA totals CAD 136,310 (INR 85.9 lakh) for international students. Programme levels span undergraduate HBA, postgraduate MBA, MSc, EMBA and doctoral PhD. Duration runs one year for MBA and MSc. HBA takes two years at Ivey; PhD lasts up to five years.
Ivey Business School Postgraduate Fees 2027
Postgraduate programmes at Ivey bill total tuition, not per-semester. Case materials, ancillary and UHIP fees add CAD 5,820 to the MBA. That converts to INR 3.7 lakh at current rates.
| Program | Total Fee (CAD) | Total Fee (INR lakh) | Entry Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA (1 year) | 136,310 | 85.9 lakh | Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended); 2+ years work; GMAT or GRE |
| EMBA (Feb intake) | Verify at ivey.uwo.ca/emba/finance | Verify at official page | Bachelor’s with 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended); 10+ years professional experience |
| MSc in Management | Verify at ivey.uwo.ca/msc | Verify at official page | Bachelor’s with 70% or CGPA 7.0/10 (recommended); GMAT or GRE required |
| PhD in Business | Verify at ivey.uwo.ca/phd | Verify at official page | Master’s with 75% or CGPA 7.5/10 (recommended); GMAT or GRE at 75th percentile |
| Accelerated MBA (AMBA) | Verify at ivey.uwo.ca/amba | Verify at official page | Ivey HBA graduate only; no application fee |
[Source: Ivey Business School official admissions]
Ivey Business School Undergraduate Fees 2027
Ivey delivers a single undergraduate degree, the Honors Business Administration (HBA). Students enter Year 3 at Ivey after two years of pre-Ivey study at Western or another Canadian institution.
| Program | Total Fee (CAD) | Total Fee (INR lakh) | Entry Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| HBA (2-year Ivey portion) | 140,080 total (70,040/year) | 88.3 lakh total (44.1 lakh/year) | Class 12 with 85% to 92% (recommended) via Ivey AEO route |
Insider note: 26% of the recent MBA class comes from India. On-campus recruiter events for finance, consulting and product roles regularly draw India-origin candidate profiles.
Read More: Ivey Business School Fees and Programs Guide
Ivey Business School Admission 2027
Ivey Business School runs multiple annual intakes across programmes. The primary intake for Indian MBA applicants is January (shifted from March starting 2027). Applications process on a rolling basis with 4 to 6 week decision windows.
| Milestone | Date | Notes for Indian Applicants |
|---|---|---|
| MBA (Jan 2027) Round 3 international | 6 July 2026 (passed) | Final round for international candidates requiring study permit |
| MBA (Jan 2028) Round 1 international | Expected October 2026 (based on prior cycle) | Next MBA cycle for Indian applicants; rolling through spring 2027 |
| HBA (Sept 2027) via OUAC | Rolling; verify at official page | Applications via OUAC portal; no fixed close date |
| PhD (Sept 2027) | Opens 15 Oct 2026; closes 5 Jan 2027 | Requires GMAT or GRE 75th percentile minimum |
| Programme start | Jan 2027 (MBA); Sept 2027 (HBA, PhD) | Multiple annual start dates across programmes |
[Source: Ivey Business School admissions page]
Planning note: Indian MBA applicants who missed the July 2026 Round 3 should target January 2028 entry. Use the intervening months for a GMAT retake or a stronger essay draft.
Read More: Ivey Business School Admissions Guide for Indian Students
Ivey Business School Admission Requirements for Indian Applicants 2027
Ivey Business School requires strong academics, prior work experience for MBA and EMBA, and verified English proficiency. Standardised tests apply to most postgraduate programmes.
Postgraduate Requirements
- Bachelor’s degree: 60% or CGPA 6.0/10 (recommended) for MBA; 70% or CGPA 7.0/10 (recommended) for MSc; Master’s with 75% or CGPA 7.5/10 for PhD
- English proficiency (MBA): IELTS 7.0, TOEFL iBT 4.5 (1-6 scale) / 100 (0-120 legacy scale), PTE 70, Duolingo 125, CAEL 60, MELAB 85
- English proficiency (PhD): IELTS 7.5 with 7.0 per section, TOEFL iBT 100 (legacy scale), Duolingo 125, CAEL 70
- Standardised tests: GMAT or GRE required for MBA, MSc and PhD; PhD requires 75th percentile minimum on GMAT or GRE
Undergraduate Requirements
- Class 12: 85% to 92% (recommended) via Ivey Advanced Entry Opportunity (AEO) conditional pre-admission route
- English proficiency: IELTS 7.0 or equivalent on accepted tests listed above
- Application: Via Ontario Universities Application Centre (OUAC), fee CAD 156 (INR 9,828)
Key insight: Ivey waives the English test for Indian applicants with 2+ years of post-secondary study or full-time work in an English-medium environment. PhD candidates need 2+ consecutive years to qualify.
Ivey Business School Acceptance Rate 2027
Ivey MBA acceptance rate sits at 25% to 35% (estimated). Ivey Business School does not publish an official annual acceptance figure. The school publishes a 75% interview conversion rate for shortlisted MBA candidates.
Third-party estimates place selectivity in the mid-tier of Canadian business schools. The 75% interview rate signals that shortlist-to-interview conversion is high for MBA applicants who clear document screening.
Reality check: Because the interview rate runs 75%, essay and video assessment quality drive the final MBA outcome. A shortlisted candidate almost always gets an interview panel invitation.
Ivey Business School Fees and Cost of Living for Indian Students 2027
Total annual cost for the Ivey MBA sits between CAD 155,000 and CAD 170,000. That is INR 97.7 lakh to INR 107.1 lakh combining one-year tuition and living expenses in London, Ontario.
Ivey Business School Tuition Fees for Indian Students 2027
Ivey publishes total-programme tuition rather than per-semester billing for postgraduate degrees. HBA bills yearly across the two-year Ivey portion.
| Programme Level | Total Tuition (CAD) | Total Tuition (INR lakh) |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate HBA (2-year Ivey portion) | 140,080 | 88.3 lakh |
| Postgraduate MBA (1-year total) | 136,310 | 85.9 lakh |
| MBA ancillary + case materials + UHIP | 5,820 | 3.7 lakh |
| MBA deposit (adjusted against tuition) | 5,000 | 3.15 lakh |
Monthly Cost of Living in London, Ontario for Indian Students
London, Ontario offers lower costs than Toronto or Vancouver. Housing near the Western campus dominates the monthly budget.
| Expense (estimated) | Monthly (CAD) | Monthly (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Accommodation | 800 to 1,400 | 50,400 to 88,200 |
| Food and groceries | 400 to 500 | 25,200 to 31,500 |
| Transportation (LTC student pass) | 100 | 6,300 |
| Books and supplies | 100 to 200 | 6,300 to 12,600 |
| Personal and misc | 200 to 300 | 12,600 to 18,900 |
| Total monthly | 1,600 to 2,500 | INR 1.01 to 1.58 lakh |
| Total annual | 19,200 to 30,000 | INR 12.1 to 18.9 lakh |
[Source: London, Ontario student cost estimates, 2026]
Insider note: Ivey MBA students typically live within walking distance of the Richard Ivey Building. Shared housing runs CAD 800 to CAD 1,100 per person; solo one-bed apartments cost CAD 1,400 to CAD 1,900.
Read More: Cost of Living Guide for Study in Canada
Ivey Business School Campus, Facilities and Student Life
Ivey Business School occupies the Richard Ivey Building on Western University’s main London, Ontario campus. The city sits 200 km southwest of Toronto.
- Location: Central London Ontario campus; served by Via Rail (2-hour ride to Toronto) and London International Airport
- Housing: Off-campus grad housing CAD 800 to CAD 1,400 per month; on-campus graduate residence available; no international housing guarantee published
- Facilities: Cara Centre for Cases, Learning Enhancement Labs, dedicated MBA Career Management Centre and simulation trading room
- Indian community: Ivey India Club plus Western Indian Students Association across the wider campus
What Indian students say: Case-method load runs 3 to 5 cases per week. Time management and study group discipline drive outcomes more than raw prep hours. Winters are cold, so budget for a proper down jacket.
Ivey Business School Scholarships 2027
Ivey awards MBA merit funding to 80% of incoming students. Award values range from CAD 10,000 to CAD 70,000 (INR 6.3 lakh to INR 44.1 lakh) and assess automatically at admission.
| Scholarship | Type | Award Value | Eligibility | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Global Leader Award | International MBA merit | CAD 50,000 (INR 31.5 lakh) | Select international MBA candidates with strong global leadership record | Assessed with MBA application rounds |
| Ivey MBA Admission Awards | MBA merit | CAD 10,000 to 70,000 (INR 6.3 to 44.1 lakh) | 80% of admitted MBA students receive an award | Automatic at admission |
| HBA Entrance Awards | HBA merit | Verify at official page | Incoming HBA students; academic and leadership assessed | With OUAC application |
| PhD Funding Package | PhD funding | Full tuition plus stipend | All admitted PhD candidates | With PhD application (5 January 2027) |
Planning note: No separate scholarship application is required for MBA merit awards at Ivey. Admission and scholarship decisions arrive together in the same offer packet.
Read More: Ivey Business School Scholarships Guide
Ivey Business School Rankings 2027
Ivey Business School is not ranked as a single entity in QS World University Rankings. Rankings apply at the business-school level (MBA-specific bodies) and at the parent Western University level.
| Ranking Body | Latest Edition | Previous Edition | Two Editions Back |
|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Times Global MBA | 2026: #74 | 2025: #86 | 2024: Not disclosed |
| QS Global MBA | 2026: #93 | 2025: #85 | 2024: Not disclosed |
| Bloomberg Businessweek | 2025: #1 in Canada | 2024: #1 in Canada | 2023: #1 in Canada |
| Financial Times EMBA | 2025: #51 | 2024: Verify at FT | 2023: Verify at FT |
| Western University (QS World) | 2027: #142 | 2026: #151 | 2025: Verify at QS |
[Source: QS, Financial Times, Bloomberg]
Ivey holds #1 in Canada for full-time MBA in the Financial Times 2026 ranking. Ivey also carries #1 in Canada for Executive Education (8 years running) and #52 globally in LinkedIn Top MBA Programs 2025.
Key insight: Both FT and QS MBA ranks matter for Indian applicants because global employers screening MBA hires reference these lists first. Ivey’s Bloomberg #1-in-Canada streak signals sustained employer trust.
Read More: Ivey Business School Rankings Analysis
Ivey Business School Placements and Career Outcomes 2027
Ivey Business School publishes strong post-MBA placement outcomes for a one-year Canadian programme. India-origin students form 26% of the recent MBA class and access the same recruiter pipeline.
- MBA placement rate: 90%+ within 3 months of graduation as per recent MBA employment reports
- Median post-MBA starting salary: CAD 122,000 (INR 76.9 lakh) as per Financial Times 2026
- Top hiring sectors: Consulting, financial services, technology and consumer goods
- Representative recruiters: Bay Street banks, top-tier consulting firms and Toronto technology employers (verify current lists on the MBA employment report)
- Post-study visa: Canadian Post-Graduation Work Permit for up to 3 years applies to MBA graduates
Insider note: Toronto is the dominant recruiting hub. Consulting and finance interviews cluster November through February for January MBA starters, so on-campus networking begins in Week 1.
Ivey Business School vs Peer Universities
The Canadian MBA peer set for Indian applicants includes Rotman, Schulich, Desautels and Queen’s Smith. Financial Times 2026 and QS Global MBA 2026 anchor the ranking columns.
| University | FT Global MBA 2026 | QS Global MBA 2026 | MBA Fee (CAD / INR lakh) | Differentiator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ivey Business School | #74 | #93 | 136,310 / 85.9 lakh | Case-method one-year format; #1 Canada MBA (FT) |
| Rotman (Toronto) | #72 | #65 | ~140,000 / 88.2 lakh (estimated) | Toronto location; strongest finance recruiting |
| Schulich (York) | Not disclosed | #101-110 | ~115,000 / 72.5 lakh (estimated) | Sustainability and international business focus |
| Desautels (McGill) | Not disclosed | #94 | ~100,000 / 63.0 lakh (estimated) | Montreal setting; lower total cost |
| Queen’s Smith | Not disclosed | #131-140 | ~112,000 / 70.6 lakh (estimated) | Team-based learning; smaller cohort |
[Source: Financial Times, QS Global MBA 2026]
Ivey stands out for its one-year format and case-method rigour, cutting opportunity cost against two-year North American programmes. It also holds Canada’s top FT MBA rank for the current cycle.
Ivey Business School fits Indian applicants with 2+ years of work experience, a GMAT above 650, and an appetite for the case-method classroom. Total investment sits near INR 100 lakh against a median starting salary of INR 76.9 lakh, and the Canadian Post-Graduation Work Permit anchors the ROI case for those planning a three-year Canada work runway.
It is not the fit for freshers seeking a two-year MBA with heavy pre-course prep support, or for candidates prioritising the lowest-cost Canadian option. Consider Desautels at McGill for a lower-fee Canadian route with a Montreal setting.
Richard Ivey School of Business FAQs
Ques. Does Ivey Business School waive GMAT or GRE for Indian MBA applicants?
Ans. Ivey does not offer a blanket GMAT or GRE waiver for MBA applicants. Indian candidates with a CA (Chartered Accountant) qualification or 10+ years of senior professional experience may request individual consideration, but the standard MBA process requires GMAT or GRE. PhD applicants must clear a firm 75th percentile minimum on either test, and no waiver is offered at the PhD level.
Ques. How much is the Ivey Business School MBA application fee for Indians?
Ans. The Ivey MBA application fee is CAD 150 (INR 9,450) for all applicants including Indian candidates. The Accelerated MBA (AMBA) for Ivey HBA graduates charges no application or assessment fee. HBA applicants pay CAD 156 (INR 9,828) via the Ontario Universities Application Centre (OUAC). PhD and EMBA fees are listed on their respective programme admission pages.
Ques. Can Indian students work part-time while studying at Ivey?
Ans. Yes. Full-time international students at Western University hold study permit conditions allowing up to 24 hours per week of off-campus work during academic sessions, and full-time work during scheduled breaks. On-campus work carries no hour cap. The one-year MBA workload is dense, however, so most Ivey MBA students avoid substantive outside work during the programme.
Ques. Which Indian banks offer education loans for Ivey Business School?
Ans. Ivey lists HDFC Credila as an official education loan partner for Indian applicants. GradRight and WeMakeScholars operate as multi-lender platforms that connect Indian applicants with SBI, Bank of Baroda, Axis Bank, ICICI Bank and NBFC lenders. Most loans cover tuition, living expenses and airfare; collateral-free options are typically capped at INR 50 lakh.
Ques. How does Ivey’s case-method teaching work for Indian students?
Ans. Every class session at Ivey Business School opens with a real business decision that students discuss cold. Indian students who trained in lecture-heavy undergraduate programmes often need 4 to 6 weeks to adapt to case prep, cold calls and structured classroom debate. Preparation runs 2 to 3 hours per case, with 3 to 5 cases assigned per week during the core term.
Ques. What conditional offer conditions does Ivey Business School commonly attach?
Ans. Conditional MBA offers at Ivey typically require final undergraduate transcripts, an English test score if not waived, and proof of the CAD 5,000 tuition deposit. HBA AEO conditional pre-admission requires that students maintain the published Year 1 and Year 2 grade minimum at their pre-Ivey institution. Failure to meet the condition voids the AEO offer. Deposits are non-refundable.
Ques. How long does it take to get an admission decision from Ivey?
Ans. Ivey MBA decisions arrive within 4 to 6 weeks of the round deadline, and 75% of shortlisted candidates receive an interview invitation. EMBA and PhD timelines run longer because the interview panels are smaller. HBA decisions follow the OUAC calendar with rolling reviews. Indian applicants should factor an additional 4 to 6 weeks after acceptance for Canadian study permit processing.
Ques. Is Ivey Business School recognised by Indian employers and PSUs?
Ans. Yes. Ivey Business School credentials are recognised by Indian consulting firms, banks and multinational corporations recruiting for India offices. Western University is on the World Education Services (WES) approved list, so degrees convert cleanly for Indian government or PSU roles. India-based recruiters typically reference Ivey’s #1 Canada MBA position in the Financial Times ranking during shortlist screening.
Richard Ivey School of Business Program Fees & Deadlines
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility | Financial Aid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
BA Economics 4 years | INR 30.8 L/Yr CAD 44,767 /Yr | 156 | TOEFL: 86 or; IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115 | ||
MS Computer Science 16 months | INR 13.9 L/Yr CAD 20,145 /Yr | 150 | Grade: B+, TOEFL: 4.5, IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115 | - | |
Master Data Analytics 1 year | INR 39.6 L/Yr CAD 57,519 /Yr | 150 | Grade: B+, TOEFL: 92, IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115 | - | |
BMedSc 4 years | INR 30.8 L/Yr CAD 44,767 /Yr | 156 | IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 83, Duolingo 115, CAEL 60 | - | |
| INR 14.1 L/Yr CAD 20,549 /Yr | 150 | Grade: 70%, TOEFL: 4.5, IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115 | - | ||
M.P.H 1 year | INR 42.6 L/Yr CAD 62,011 /Yr | 150 | Grade: 70%, TOEFL: 100, IELTS: 7, Duolingo : 135 | - | |
MBA 1 year | INR 91.4 L/Yr CAD 132,994 /Yr | 150 | Grade: B+, TOEFL: 100 , IELTS: 7.0, GMAT: 520, Duolingo-125 | ||
BS Computer Science 4 years | INR 30.8 L/Yr CAD 44,767 /Yr | 170 | - IELTS: 6.5 overall - TOEFL iBT: 83 overall - PTE: 58 - CAEL : 60 | - | |
BSN 4 years | INR 34.5 L/Yr CAD 50,182 /Yr | - | TOEFL: 86, IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115, PTE: 58, CAEL : 60 | - | |
| INR 39.6 L/Yr CAD 57,519 /Yr | 150 | Grade: 70%, TOEFL: 4.5, IELTS: 6.5, Duolingo-115 | - |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
Find A Program
Do you think the fees are wrong ? Report Here
Course Finder - Search from 50K+ courses
Popular Streams:
Richard Ivey School of Business comparison
| University Name | Richard Ivey School of Business | Rotman School of Management | Desautels Faculty of Management | Sauder School of Business | Schulich School of Business |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall Ranking |
|
|
|
| - |
| Programs |
|
|
|
|
|
| Cost to Study |
|
|
|
|
|
| Placement | |||||
| CollegeDunia Reviews | 9.5/10 Read 1 reviews | 8.8/10 Read 2 reviews | - | 5.7/10 Read 1 reviews | 7.7/10 Read 1 reviews |
| - | Read Full Comparison | Read Full Comparison | Read Full Comparison | Read Full Comparison |
Do you think the data is wrong ? Report Here

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Richard Ivey School of Business Reviews
1 Reviews Found
Overview
There were two strong reasons behind choosing the IVEY Business School for undergoing 1 year program in MBA which can be mentioned here :- 1) The Business School is one of its kind which deploys case learning method in every class apart from teaching from the conventional methodology.It helps you to uderstand the contemporary business world and shapes you to take the challenges ahead. 2) The strong alumni network of the Business School across Canada that would help getting desired job. I my opinion , making out for a job in Canada requires a strong alumni connection
Campus Life
The campus life at IVEY is really commendable and worth learning.Apart from the classroom studies, there are library,online database and other sources of recreational activities.There are clubs also run by the students including dance clubs,theatres, cricket clubs etc.Apart from clubs which lucrates the Indians a lot to be part of the same, there are some more recreational activities such as outdoor events ( sports event etc) and networking events so as to interact and build strong connections with the alumni and other professionals. As such , along with strong academics teaching the students are made to keep themselves engaged through many on and off campus recreational activities at IVEY.
Richard Ivey School of Business Scholarships
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Google Lime Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 9.6 L/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Golden Key Graduate Scholar Award | Scholarship per student₹ 1.4 L/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 1.9 L/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| University of Montreal Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 95,580/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Do you think the Scholarship is wrong ? Report Here
Richard Ivey School of Business Admissions
Round 1 Deadlines
Important Date: January18 (Application deadline)Round 2 Deadlines
Important Date: April12 (Application deadline)Round 3 Deadlines
Important Date: July12 (Application deadline)
Attendance Cost
The table shows average yearly cost of attendance for international students. Amount may vary with the course opted, nature of accommodation, and personal spending habits of a candidate.Check Program wise Fees




















Comments