$10,800 /Yr
University of Central Missouri Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) is a professional 33-semester-hour degree with a 12-month completion option. International students can choose hybrid classes in Warrensburg or 100% online study from home. Spring 2027 requires a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 on 4.0, about 65% to 75%; target tuition is US$18,480 (INR 17.64 Lakhs).
The curriculum develops business competency, ethical decision-making, communication, leadership and teamwork through foundations, core courses, an area of emphasis and a capstone exam. The University of Central Missouri (UCM) schedule uses minimester courses and five annual start points, with online delivery or Warrensburg interaction. It suits Indian applicants seeking a flexible professional MBA who can show quantitative preparation, but the hybrid route requires deliberate campus and visa planning.
- Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) accreditation provides a formal business-school quality framework for the degree.
- Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) and Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) scores are not required, reducing one application component.
- International students can choose Corporate Training, Finance, General Business, Management and Organizational Leadership or Marketing concentrations.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 November 2026.
The official page lists the date without a cutoff time, so Central Time controls the portal. Indian applicants should verify the displayed cutoff and submit before the published date.
Also Check: University of Central Missouri MBA Admission
UCM MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
The target-cycle tuition is confirmed for Fall 2026 to Summer 2027, which covers Spring 2027 entry. UCM publishes a course-specific Business Graduate rate for all locations and modes, while the MBA requires 33 semester hours.
Fee basis: the fiscal year (FY) 2027 Business Graduate rate is US$560 per credit (INR 53,441 per credit), and the MBA requires 33 credits. Therefore, 33 credits multiplied by US$560 equals calculated tuition of US$18,480 (INR 17.64 Lakhs) before mandatory fees.
| Fee item | Rate or basis (US$) | INR equivalent | Credits | Calculated amount (US$) | Calculated amount (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Graduate tuition, FY 2027 | US$560 per credit | INR 53,441 per credit | 33 | US$18,480 | INR 17.64 Lakhs |
| International graduate application fee | US$75, one time | INR 7,157 | One application | US$75 | INR 7,157 |
Source: UCM FY 2027 Student Instructional Rates and MBA programme requirements.
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 95.4309 as of 14 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
UCM states that per-credit rates exclude mandatory, technology, testing, program and course fees; additional course or program fees may apply. The checked fee pages do not publish a separate MBA amount for those components, so calculated tuition is not a final account balance.
- The 33-credit structure makes tuition predictable at the published rate, but mandatory and course fees can increase the final account.
- The US$75 (INR 7,157) application fee is non-refundable, so submit after your transcript and English-test documents are ready.
- The online and hybrid modes share the Business Graduate rate, but the hybrid route adds campus housing and visa planning.
Cost of Living in Warrensburg for MBA Students
UCM’s international admissions page gives one combined annual estimate for MBA students living on campus, rather than a rent, food and transport breakdown. The monthly figure below divides the official annual estimate by 12, so it is a planning aid.
Official living-cost context: the MBA estimate covers tuition and living costs for financial-support planning, but UCM does not itemise the combined figure.
| Expense | Monthly (US$) | Monthly (INR amount) | Annual (US$) | Annual (INR amount) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UCM MBA on-campus combined estimate | US$2,167.25, calculated | INR 2.07 Lakhs | US$26,007 | INR 24.82 Lakhs |
Source: UCM Prospective International Graduate Student Information and Requirements.
The combined estimate is UCM’s financial-support figure for an MBA graduate living on campus and is separate from the visa maintenance rule. For Spring 2027, selected official apartment rates run from US$268 to US$911 per month (INR 25,575 to INR 86,938), excluding stated deposits.
Calculated first-year planning basis: US$26,007 (INR 24.82 Lakhs) + US$75 (INR 7,157) + US$185 (INR 17,655) + US$350 (INR 33,401) = US$26,617 (INR 25.40 Lakhs). It excludes airfare, health insurance and unitemised course or programme fees.
Read More: University of Central Missouri courses and fees
Budget action
Use UCM’s combined estimate for financial-document planning, then request a written account breakdown before paying because mandatory and course fees are not itemised.
Key insight: The tuition calculation is clear, but excluded fees create uncertainty. Indian applicants should fund the calculated US$26,617 (INR 25.40 Lakhs) basis and confirm the final account with UCM.
UCM MBA Admission 2027
Direct MBA admission requires a completed undergraduate degree in any discipline and GPA 3.0 on 4.0. Applicants also need B grades in College Algebra and Statistics; GMAT and GRE scores are not required.
UCM’s current MBA landing page lists GPA 2.5, while its published programme requirements list 3.0 for direct admission and 2.5 for conditional admission, creating a material conflict.
Academic eligibility and course preparation
Your undergraduate major can be in any discipline, but the MBA expects quantitative readiness because its foundations course covers business math, statistics, accounting, finance and economics. Applicants below the direct threshold may receive conditional admission and can take only BADM 5400 first; a B or higher moves them to full admission.
Indian equivalency: UCM makes the final transcript decision, so the percentage and CGPA ranges below are approximate planning references rather than conversion rules.
| Requirement | UCM rule | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate degree | Completed degree in any discipline from an accredited institution | Submit a completed Indian bachelor’s degree and translated transcripts for evaluation. |
| Direct GPA | GPA 3.0 on 4.0 | Approximately 65% to 75%, or cumulative grade point average (CGPA) 6.5 to 7.5 on 10. |
| Conditional GPA | GPA 2.5 on 4.0 | Approximately 55% to 65%, or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10. |
| Quantitative prerequisites | College Algebra and Statistics with grades of B or higher | Show equivalent subjects and grades in the transcript or supporting explanation. |
| Standardised tests | GMAT and GRE are not required | No official competitive score can be recommended because UCM publishes no benchmark. |
| Repeated coursework | No more than 3 repeated courses | Check repeat entries before submitting the academic history. |
The academic record is the main selection evidence because no GMAT or GRE score substitutes for GPA and prerequisite documentation. Indian applicants should show algebra and statistics coverage before the department reviews the file.
UCM’s overall university ranking is not a programme-specific MBA ranking, so it does not answer programme fit or curriculum suitability.
English language proficiency (ELP)
English language proficiency (ELP) can be demonstrated through several tests. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) Academic test and Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test (TOEFL iBT) are the clearest routes for Indian applicants. UCM’s current page publishes TOEFL iBT 79 but does not state a revised 1.0 to 6.0 score.
Verify the TOEFL scale before booking because the university’s displayed score may require confirmation after the 2026 reporting change.
| Accepted route | Minimum published score | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT | 79 | UCM accepts home-based testing; confirm the score scale before booking. |
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 | Use the published overall score and verify whether any department-level condition applies. |
| Duolingo English Test | 120 | Useful when an online test date is more accessible. |
| Oxford English Language Level Test (ELLT) | 7 | Confirm acceptance for your selected MBA concentration before testing. |
| UCM English Test | UCM assessment | Email International Student Services to ask about the assessment route. |
- Book IELTS Academic or TOEFL iBT early enough to retest before the November 2026 application deadline.
- A score below the stated minimum can route an applicant to the English Language Institute after arrival, increasing time and cost.
- India is not listed among UCM’s automatic English-waiver countries, so an exemption needs a separate qualifying basis.
Eligibility caution
The 2.5 versus 3.0 GPA conflict is material; submit a 3.0-equivalent record if possible and request written confirmation from UCM before relying on conditional admission.
Tip for Indian students: A 3.0-equivalent bachelor’s, B grades in algebra and statistics and IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 79 create the cleanest route. Upload translated transcripts early.
UCM MBA Application 2027
The next applicant-accessible intake is Spring 2027, and UCM’s current international admissions page lists recurring deadlines for Fall, Spring and Summer starts.
UCM does not publish decision dates or a time-of-day cutoff, so Indian applicants should treat document completion and the portal date as separate planning points.
Forward-looking deadline context: the dates below apply to the next future starts listed by UCM and use the international applicant route from outside the United States.
| Intake and start | Application and document deadline | Proof of financial support deadline |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027, January start | 01 November 2026 | 15 November 2026 |
| Summer 2027, May start | 01 April 2027 | 15 April 2027 |
| Fall 2027, August start | 01 July 2027 | 15 July 2027 |
UCM publishes these dates without a time-of-day cutoff or timezone, so no reliable conversion to Indian Standard Time (IST) is available. The portal controls the cutoff, and Indian applicants should check it before submitting.
Because financial proof follows submission by 14 days, assemble a translated bank statement before applying; UCM requires evidence for tuition and living costs.
The graduate process has three steps: application and US$75 (INR 7,157) fee, translated transcripts and supporting materials including financial documents, passport and test scores.
After materials arrive, International Student Services conducts an initial review, then the department makes the programme decision; no interview is listed as a universal requirement.
Application sequence for Indian applicants
Use the deadlines as document-completion checkpoints rather than form dates alone, because financial clearance and immigration paperwork follow the academic review.
- Confirm the concentration and study mode because international students may choose Corporate Training, Finance, General Business, Management and Organizational Leadership or Marketing.
- Prepare English-translated transcripts from every postsecondary institution and request official copies for International Student Services.
- Upload a Declaration of Financial Support, an English-translated bank statement and a passport copy with the required test scores.
- Submit at least one month before the listed deadline when possible because UCM recommends advance submission for immigration document processing and visa interviews.
Check Out: Study in the USA for Indian students
Application tip: Spring 2027 is open with a 01 November 2026 submission deadline; finish transcripts and financial evidence together so the department and immigration steps do not separate your file.
UCM MBA Scholarships 2027
The clearest international funding route is the Duane R. Sterling Scholarship, which can cover tuition, housing and meals for one academic year. UCM also lists a graduate achievement award worth up to US$1,000 (INR 95,431).
UCM’s published scholarship calendar shows the 2027-28 application period opening on 01 August 2026, closing on 01 February 2027 and announcing decisions on 01 May 2027.
Cycle qualification: these dates belong to academic year 2027-28, while Spring 2027 belongs to the 2026-27 academic year. Do not treat the calendar as a Spring 2027 award deadline.
| Award | Value | Eligibility | Application route and timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duane R. Sterling Scholarship, Rotary Program | Tuition, housing and meals for the year | International graduate student with GPA 3.5 on 4.0, approximately 75% to 85% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.5 on 10. | UCM Scholarship Finder; named cycle not published, so confirm whether the award supports your intake. |
| Graduate Student Achievement Award | Up to US$1,000 (INR 95,431) | Graduate students showing high academic achievement and leadership; graduate assistants are not eligible. | UCM Scholarship Finder; 2027-28 application closes 01 February 2027 and decisions are made 01 May 2027. |
Source: UCM International Scholarships and Graduate Student Scholarships pages.
The MBA page also names the Adrian and Margaret Harmon Business Graduate Scholarship, Lucas Sterne and Albert G. Spaeth Graduate Business Scholarship and Harmon College scholarship. Their award values and intake deadlines are not published on the checked page, so search the official international scholarship page and Scholarship Finder.
The Global Partner Award advertises 100% of non-resident fees for partner institutions, but its eligibility panel also lists a U.S. citizen or permanent resident condition. Indian applicants should treat this route as unconfirmed until UCM verifies partner eligibility in writing.
- Apply through Scholarship Finder after creating the UCM account used for admission, because one application is assessed across eligible Alumni Foundation awards.
- Use the 3.5 GPA threshold for the Duane award as a funding screen, while keeping the full tuition and living budget available until selection is confirmed.
- Ask the MBA director about the three named business scholarships because their values and deadlines are not shown on the live programme page.
Read More: University of Central Missouri scholarships and funding
Funding reality
Spring 2027’s academic-year scholarship deadline has passed, while the live 2027-28 calendar supports later entry; budget Spring 2027 without an award unless UCM confirms midyear eligibility.
Scholarship reality: UCM has a possible full-cost international award, but cycle fit is uncertain; Indian applicants should seek written confirmation and keep the unawarded budget ready.
UCM MBA Salary 2027
UCM does not publish a current MBA cohort salary report. The MBA page reports a 96% job placement rate, but it does not identify the cohort, methodology or salary outcome.
The closest detailed official evidence is broader than this course: Harmon College graduate first-destination data reports a 2021-2022 graduate salary band and employment measure. That evidence is useful for context, but it cannot be read as a Spring 2027 MBA forecast.
| Evidence scope | Published cohort and measure | Employment outcome | Salary (US$) | Salary (INR amount) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBA course page outcome | Cohort and method not published | 96% job placement rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harmon College graduate outcome | 2021-2022 first-destination data; 66% knowledge rate | 97% first-destination engagement | US$75,001 to US$80,000 | INR 71.57 Lakhs to INR 76.34 Lakhs |
| Business Administration school outcome | 2021-2022 first-destination data; 66% knowledge rate | 100% first-destination engagement | Not reported | Not reported |
Source: UCM First Destination Data 2021-2022 employment report. The report defines first-destination engagement as work, military service, volunteering, continuing education or related activity, so it is broader than a job offer rate.
UCM’s report gives the Harmon College graduate salary average as a range, while the MBA page supplies the course-level placement indicator. Because neither is a current MBA-specific salary report, request recent concentration-level outcomes before treating the figures as repayment evidence.
The MBA’s 33-semester-hour interdisciplinary structure and capstone exam support a professional career switch. The absence of a thesis makes it less suited to applicants seeking a research credential, so select a concentration after matching its coursework to your target role.
Return on investment (ROI) test: Calculated tuition is US$18,480 (INR 17.64 Lakhs). UCM’s financial-support estimate is US$26,007 (INR 24.82 Lakhs) for one year.
- The calculated tuition is US$18,480 (INR 17.64 Lakhs) before other fees, so obtain a programme-specific fee sheet before accepting a loan offer.
- The official US$26,007 (INR 24.82 Lakhs) support estimate combines tuition and living costs, so keep funding for the full amount rather than tuition alone.
- The Harmon College salary range is broader school evidence, so model repayment against your own verified offer.
- The F-1 route provides a 12-month post-study work window through Optional Practical Training, so confirm role eligibility and sponsorship prospects before borrowing.
Published salary figures are gross rather than take-home pay; use a current United States tax calculator before sizing repayment because tax, location and benefits change available cash.
For an India-return plan, treat the UCM figures as host-country school context rather than an India salary promise. Ask employers in your target sector to benchmark domestic offers against the INR 17.64 Lakhs calculated tuition and your living-cost funding.
Read More: MBA universities in the USA
Outcome scope
Use the 96% course-page indicator and the 2021-2022 school report as separate evidence. Ask UCM for the latest MBA concentration, salary and offer-rate data before committing borrowed funds.
ROI reality: The programme reports differently scoped employment evidence against calculated tuition of INR 17.64 Lakhs. Verify current MBA outcomes and fund the full support estimate before enrolling.
USA Visa for UCM MBA Students 2027
On-campus international MBA study normally uses the F-1 Student visa classification. F-1 status supports full-time study, while the online option does not create the same campus-based immigration route.
As of 14 August 2026, the F-1 application fee is US$185 (INR 17,655) and the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,401). SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, which records the student before the visa interview.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) can provide up to 12 months of post-study work after an eligible programme. The MBA is not verified as a science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) programme, so do not assume a 24-month STEM extension.
The H-1B temporary specialty occupation work visa route has no single course-specific salary threshold in the available country guidance. Employers must meet the higher of actual or prevailing wage rules, while sponsorship and visa availability control the outcome.
Permanent residence (PR) has no fixed course-linked timeline after this MBA. Employment category, sponsorship and visa availability determine whether a later settlement route is possible.
- The F-1 application fee is US$185 (INR 17,655), so include it separately from tuition and the university’s financial-support evidence.
- The I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,401), so pay it only after the required student record and payment instructions are issued.
- The post-study OPT window is up to 12 months, so confirm role eligibility and sponsorship prospects before treating United States employment as the repayment plan.
- F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
Check Out: USA student visa requirements
Visa planning
Choose the hybrid or on-campus route only after UCM confirms the student eligibility document and financial-document process for your selected concentration. An online MBA should not be presented as an F-1 campus route.
Visa reality: F-1 study can lead to up to 12 months of OPT, but sponsorship and role eligibility remain separate decisions. Budget the degree without assuming a work visa or permanent residence.
UCM’s MBA suits an Indian applicant who wants an interdisciplinary, professionally oriented degree with a concentration and capstone rather than a thesis. The strongest academic file targets the direct 3.0 GPA route, documents algebra and statistics and plans English testing early. The material tradeoff is financial: calculated tuition is INR 17.64 Lakhs, while the official one-year support estimate reaches INR 24.82 Lakhs before any award. Confirm the Spring 2027 application, funding and immigration documents together before paying the US$75 (INR 7,157) application fee.
University of Central Missouri MBA FAQs
Ques. Is the UCM MBA suitable for an Indian applicant changing careers?
Ans. It can fit applicants seeking a professional, interdisciplinary degree because the 33-semester-hour structure includes a concentration and capstone exam. The absence of a thesis makes it less suitable when the immediate goal is research preparation or doctoral study.
Ques. What academic and English profile should an Indian applicant target?
Ans. The cleanest file combines a bachelor’s record around the direct GPA threshold, B grades in College Algebra and Statistics and IELTS Academic 6.0 or TOEFL iBT 79. Because UCM also describes conditional admission at GPA 2.5, ask the programme for written confirmation before relying on that route.
Ques. What budget should I show for the UCM MBA?
Ans. The calculated 33-credit tuition is US$18,480 (INR 17.64 Lakhs), while UCM’s official one-year financial-support estimate is US$26,007 (INR 24.82 Lakhs). Adding the application and SEVIS-related charges produces a planning figure near US$26,617 (INR 25.40 Lakhs), before awards and any additional programme fees.
Ques. Can a Spring 2027 applicant rely on a UCM scholarship?
Ans. Do not rely on one without written confirmation because the published 2027-28 scholarship calendar supports a later academic year, while Spring 2027 belongs to 2026-27. Keep the full tuition and living budget available, then ask whether the named business awards accept your intake.
Ques. Can UCM MBA graduates work in the United States after study?
Ans. An eligible F-1 graduate may receive up to 12 months of Optional Practical Training, but employment depends on role eligibility and the employer’s later sponsorship decision. UCM’s available salary evidence is not a current MBA cohort report, so it should not be treated as a work or repayment guarantee.
Gzo0q4
- Application Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake - Nov 1, 2026
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $10800 |
uPlTcS
| rhEkXj | Znqz7Q |
|---|---|
| Accommodation | $6788 |
| Meal | $4152 |
Per Credit Cost: $600.00
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $12094 |
| 2023 | $22374 |
| 2021 | $26809 |
7N6V25
| 0pC/y6 | 7d7ba6 |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Summer 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake | Nov 1, 2026 |
mbcuVI
uJXHGo
| GkV5N/ | k/jX7I | vvWrCI |
|---|---|---|
| George Diemer Scholarship for International Students | Varies | International student |
| International Student Hardship Scholarship | Varies | GPA: 3.0 in major |
Eh7J3t
TM2nmW
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | NDHjH0$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| R&D Systems Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 38,588 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline For Spring 2026 Intake (1st Nov 2026) | USD 21,360 /Yr |
| ||
| USD 12,210 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here



















Comments