Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Operations and Supply Chain Management)
$8,100 /Yr
Cal State Fullerton Master of Business Administration (MBA) Operations and Supply Chain Management is a 2 to 3 year degree at the Fullerton campus. It offers full-time or part-time study, requires a bachelor’s degree and grade point average 2.5/4.0; cached tuition is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs). Indian applicants should read 2.5/4.0 as approximately 55% to 65% or 5.5 to 6.5 on 10; Spring 2027 is open.
The 43-unit MBA combines 22 foundation units, 18 concentration units and a 3-unit capstone. Operations and Supply Chain Management focuses on purchasing, quality, integrated supply chains, project management and selected operations electives. It suits Indian applicants seeking broad management training with a supply-chain pathway, while less frequent concentration offerings require early planning.
- The flexible format permits one to four courses per semester, so students can align pace with work or funding constraints.
- The concentration connects operations decisions with leadership, service management and healthcare applications through elective choice.
- Southern California’s manufacturing, distribution, transportation, retail and service base gives the curriculum a relevant regional context.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 November 2026.
The filing period opened on 1 July 2026. The university states that decisions vary by programme, so Indian applicants should submit transcripts, degree certificates and English scores before the deadline.
Also Check: California State University Fullerton Admissions
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Fees and Living Costs 2027
Spring 2027 is the target intake for international applicants. Exact tuition is not isolated for this concentration in the supplied cache, so the shared 2026-27 Flex MBA estimate below is a planning reference.
| Cost item | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-27 shared Flex MBA estimated total tuition | US$46,000 | INR 43.84 Lakhs |
| Application fee | US$70 | INR 6,672 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.31 as of 03 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The cached estimate cannot be treated as a final Spring 2027 invoice because its billing basis uses 42 units while the current MBA curriculum lists 43 units. The difference matters because even a one-unit change affects tuition and any per-unit charges. Confirm the course bill and payment schedule before converting family funds or signing a loan.
- Keep the US$70 (INR 6,672) application fee separate from tuition because it is paid during submission.
- Use US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs) only as the supplied 2026-27 estimate until the university confirms the concentration bill.
Cost of Living in Fullerton for MBA Students
The cached official 2026-27 off-campus student budget estimates US$2,323 (INR 2.21 Lakhs) per month, covering housing, food, transportation and miscellaneous expenses.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing | US$1,135 | INR 1.08 Lakhs |
| Food | US$619 | INR 58,997 |
| Transportation | US$242 | INR 23,065 |
| Miscellaneous | US$327 | INR 31,166 |
| Total monthly | US$2,323 | INR 2.21 Lakhs |
| Total annual | US$27,888 | INR 26.58 Lakhs |
Adding US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs) to two years of living costs of US$55,776 (INR 53.16 Lakhs) produces a calculated planning total. The total is US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs). Because the tuition estimate and current 43-unit curriculum do not align, use this total to test affordability, then replace it with the confirmed course bill.
Also Check: California State University Fullerton Fees
Fee verification
The cached shared estimate uses a 42-unit billing basis, while the current programme lists 43 units. Verify the target charge on the official Flex MBA cost page before payment.
ROI reality: Use the supplied 2026-27 estimate as a cautious planning anchor, but verify the 43-unit billing basis before committing Indian funds or calculating loan repayment.
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Admission 2027
Eligibility is based on an accredited bachelor’s degree, a minimum GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale and international English proof; the MBA is test-optional. Three-year Indian degrees need a postgraduate diploma or master’s degree for U.S. four-year equivalency, unless an accepted evaluation route confirms equivalency.
Operations and supply chain applicants can strengthen the file with statistics, operations, project management or data-analysis evidence because the school identifies quantitative preparation as a test-optional consideration. Three years of work experience is recommended for the Flex MBA, but it is not stated as an absolute admission requirement.
Academic Eligibility and Application Components
Applicants need a recognized bachelor’s degree, evidence of academic readiness and a complete international document set before the college can assess the application.
| Requirement | Official rule | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | Degree or equivalent from an accredited institution; a three-year degree requires a postgraduate diploma, master’s degree or credential evaluation. | Prepare degree certificates and transcripts, then confirm equivalency if the bachelor’s degree is three years. |
| Minimum academic GPA | Minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale. | Use approximately 55% to 65%, or 5.5 to 6.5 on a 10-point cumulative scale, as an approximate Indian reference. |
| Work experience | Three years is recommended for the flexible MBA, but it is not an absolute requirement. | Use operations, procurement, project or analytics responsibilities to show applied readiness when available. |
| Graduate admission test | Graduate Management Admission Test or Graduate Record Examinations scores are optional for the MBA. | Submit a strong score when quantitative coursework or professional evidence is limited. |
| Application materials | Cal State Apply transcripts and degree records, statement of purpose, professional résumé and international financial documents are required. | Arrange official records, sponsor affidavit, bank statement and passport copy before submission. |
The university names World Education Services (WES) and International Education Evaluations as credential-evaluation routes for applicants who need degree equivalency. Use an evaluation route only when your degree profile requires it, and review the current MBA requirements before filing.
English Language Tests
Indian applicants educated outside approved majority-English-speaking countries must submit one of the following scores before an admission decision.
| Test | Minimum score | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based test) | 88 on the 0 to 120 scale | Meet the overall minimum; no self-conversion to another scale. |
| IELTS (International English Language Testing System) | 7.0 | Plan for the published overall threshold. |
| PTE Academic (Pearson Test of English Academic) | 65 | Use this route if the score can be reported by the deadline. |
| Duolingo English Test | 120 | Confirm score-report delivery before submission. |
The current graduate and MBA pages still publish TOEFL iBT 88 on the 0 to 120 scale and do not publish a revised 1.0 to 6.0 requirement. Applicants using a newer TOEFL report should confirm its acceptance with Graduate Studies before submitting the application.
- IELTS 7.0 is the highest listed threshold, so plan preparation around the band that matches your weakest skill.
- TOEFL, PTE Academic and Duolingo provide alternatives, but each score report must reach the listed overall minimum.
- English waivers depend on approved majority-English-country education, not simply an English-medium Indian degree.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.5 GPA threshold establishes eligibility, while quantitative evidence, complete degree records and the published English score determine application readiness.
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Application 2027
Spring 2027 is the open international route, with filing from 1 July 2026 and an application deadline of 15 November 2026. The current table also displays a Fall 2027 international deadline of 15 June 2026. That deadline had passed on the research date, so it is not the applicant-accessible target.
The university publishes no time-of-day or timezone for the Spring deadline. Keep the portal’s displayed cutoff as controlling, and do not assume an Indian Standard Time conversion. Apply through Cal State Apply first, then complete the college’s supplemental submission after receiving its unique link.
Application Stages for Spring 2027
Graduate Studies reviews submitted documents and the department makes the final decision, while the university says response times vary by programme. Confirm the live international table and document instructions on the current MBA application page before filing.
| Stage | International date | Required action |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 filing period opens | 1 July 2026 | Begin the Cal State Apply application and prepare degree records. |
| Spring 2027 application due | 15 November 2026 | Submit Cal State Apply, supplemental materials and required international documents. |
A decision date is not published for this MBA route, so applicants should monitor the student portal and CSUF email after submission rather than rely on an assumed response window. Spring entrants must also submit the concentration approval form by 1 April according to current advising guidance.
- Start with Cal State Apply and upload unofficial transcript copies in the programme materials section.
- Complete the statement of purpose and professional résumé through the college’s unique supplemental link after submission.
- Arrange official transcripts, degree certificates, English scores, financial affidavit, sponsor bank statement and passport copy.
- Discuss concentration choices before registration because operations and supply chain electives may be offered less frequently.
Application tip: Submit the complete Spring 2027 file by 15 November 2026, then use the first semester to secure concentration approval and plan scarce electives.
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Scholarships 2027
The named award most relevant to this course is the Michael A. Reagan Graduate Scholarship, a non-need-based US$10,000 award (INR 9.53 Lakhs) for new graduate business students entering their first semester. Current published guidance does not state a Spring 2027 deadline or concentration-specific restriction, so treat eligibility as a funding opportunity rather than a guaranteed reduction.
The award’s applicant profile matters more than the concentration title: outstanding academic performance and first-semester entry are the published conditions. The page routes general financial aid through the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA), a U.S. federal aid application. Confirm whether it can apply to your status before including it in the funding plan.
Named Award and Funding Route
The table separates the published scholarship value from missing cycle details, which prevents an older or unconfirmed award from being counted as Spring 2027 funding.
| Award | Value (USD) | INR equivalent | Published eligibility and timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michael A. Reagan Graduate Scholarship | US$10,000 | INR 9.53 Lakhs | Non-need-based award for new graduate business students entering their first semester and demonstrating outstanding academic performance; target-cycle deadline and application route are not published. |
No additional award on the checked graduate-business page combines a published amount, Indian-student eligibility and a target-cycle deadline for this concentration. Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) opportunities are described for students interested in government finance or management careers, so operations applicants should not count them without checking field eligibility.
- Apply to the Reagan award as a new first-semester graduate business student and keep academic evidence prominent.
- Do not subtract US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs) from the tuition estimate until the university confirms the award.
- Confirm international eligibility before treating FAFSA-related aid as available funding.
Also Check: California State University Fullerton Scholarships
Scholarship reality: The named US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs) award can materially reduce planning risk, but its Spring 2027 deadline and concentration-specific eligibility remain unconfirmed.
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Salary 2027
No verified course-specific salary median, offer rate or placement report is published for the Operations and Supply Chain Management concentration. The closest university evidence is broader: the 2026 alumni workforce snapshot covers matched alumni from 1964-2025, not this MBA cohort.
Because the programme is professional, return on investment (ROI) depends on prior experience, role level, funding and work authorisation rather than an advertised concentration salary. Use the evidence below to test a scenario, not to forecast an individual offer.
Salary Evidence by Scope
Each figure below is labelled by scope so Indian applicants do not confuse a school-wide or market benchmark with a graduate outcome from this course.
| Evidence scope | Measure | USD | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cal State Fullerton MBA, school-level, cohort not stated | Starting salary | US$84,536 | INR 80.57 Lakhs |
| Cal State Fullerton alumni, matched 1964-2025 population | Estimated wage | US$97,000 | INR 92.45 Lakhs |
| U.S. market, logisticians, May 2024 | Median annual wage | US$80,880 | INR 77.09 Lakhs |
| U.S. market, MBA graduates, 2021 Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) survey | Median wage | US$115,000 | INR 1.10 Crore |
Source: Cal State Fullerton alumni workforce outcomes 2026; Cal State Fullerton MBA career article citing the 2021 Graduate Management Admission Council survey; U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics logisticians profile.
The school-level MBA starting salary is not course-specific and has no published cohort scope. The alumni wage is an estimated current wage for a much broader matched population from 1964-2025. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics median describes an occupation, and the Graduate Management Admission Council figure is an external MBA benchmark; neither establishes placement probability.
- A calculated planning total of US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) combines the cached tuition estimate with two years of living costs, so verify the course bill before borrowing.
- The school-level MBA starting salary is US$84,536 (INR 80.57 Lakhs), but cohort scope is not stated, so ask Career Services for concentration-relevant outcomes.
- The United States logisticians median is US$80,880 (INR 77.09 Lakhs) for May 2024, so compare target roles with your prior Indian salary rather than MBA cost alone.
- The standard post-study plan is 12-month Optional Practical Training (OPT) without a confirmed STEM extension, so model one year of work authorisation and maintain contingency funds.
- For an India-return plan, use verified Indian role offers or your own baseline because the sources provide no India-return salary benchmark.
All salary figures are gross or estimated before taxes, benefits and location effects, so use a current U.S. paycheck calculator when comparing offers. Career Services support exists, but the available sources do not publish an Operations and Supply Chain placement rate.
ROI reality: The course has a clear operations pathway, but missing concentration outcomes means Indian applicants should commit only after verifying fees, funding and a realistic one-year work window.
US Visa for Cal State MBA Supply Chain Students 2027
Indian students need an F-1 (United States student visa) to study this on-campus MBA. F-1 students pay US$185 (INR 17,632) for the visa application and US$350 (INR 33,359) for the I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System fee. Standard post-study planning uses 12-month Optional Practical Training (OPT), while a STEM extension is not confirmed for this MBA.
- Optional Practical Training (OPT) allows up to 12 months of work after the MBA, so do not budget a 24-month STEM extension without written confirmation.
- H-1B (specialty-occupation work visa) selection is lottery based, and no single course-specific salary threshold is published.
- Employers must meet the higher of actual or prevailing wage under the cached visa guidance, so job title and location affect sponsorship feasibility.
- F-2 (dependent status) may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but dependants are not employment-authorized; permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
Check Out: California State University Fullerton Profile
Visa reality: Because STEM status is unconfirmed and course salary evidence is unavailable, build the financial plan around standard 12-month OPT and a credible funding reserve.
Cal State MBA Supply Chain Ranking 2027
The 2026 U.S. News & World Report Best Part-Time MBA Programs edition placed Cal State Fullerton’s Flex MBA at 109 (tied). This is a programme-level ranking, not a separate ranking for Operations and Supply Chain Management.
Use the result to assess the shared Flex MBA platform, while curriculum fit, cost verification and missing concentration outcomes remain separate decisions.
| Ranking body | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. News & World Report | Best Part-Time MBA Programs 2026 | 109 (tied) | Cal State Fullerton Flex MBA; concentrations are not ranked separately. |
Read More: California State University Fullerton Ranking
Honest take: The 109 (tied) programme ranking provides context for the Flex MBA, but it does not establish Operations and Supply Chain salary outcomes or repayment capacity.
Cal State Fullerton’s MBA Operations and Supply Chain Management suits applicants who want general management training with a focused operations pathway and can use the flexible schedule strategically. The 43-unit structure links purchasing, quality, supply-chain integration, project management and elective planning, which is useful for applicants with quantified operations or project experience. The material tradeoff is financial uncertainty because the cached tuition estimate does not align with the current 43-unit curriculum and course-specific salary evidence is not published. Before filing, confirm the course bill and prepare the Spring 2027 application for the 15 November 2026 international deadline.
Cal State Fullerton MBA Operations and Supply Chain FAQs
Ques. Is this MBA full-time or part-time, and how long does it take?
Ans. It offers full-time or part-time study on the Fullerton campus and can take 2 to 3 years, depending on course load. The Flex MBA requires 43 units.
Ques. Does Cal State Fullerton require GMAT or GRE for this concentration?
Ans. No. The MBA is test-optional, but a strong graduate admission test score can strengthen an application with limited quantitative coursework or operations evidence.
Ques. What should Indian applicants budget for this MBA?
Ans. The cached 2026-27 shared Flex MBA estimate is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs), and two years of living costs are US$55,776 (INR 53.16 Lakhs). The calculated planning total is US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs), but verify the 43-unit course bill.
Ques. What is the Spring 2027 deadline and how do I apply?
Ans. The international deadline is 15 November 2026, after the 1 July 2026 filing opening. Submit Cal State Apply, then complete the college’s supplemental statement and résumé process through its unique link.
Ques. Can this MBA lead to post-study work in the United States?
Ans. F-1 students receive standard 12-month OPT planning, but the MBA’s STEM extension status is not confirmed. H-1B selection is lottery based, so no course-specific work outcome should be assumed.
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $8100 |
uPlTcS
| rhEkXj | Znqz7Q |
|---|---|
| Housing | $14834 |
| Food | $6323 |
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $13116 |
| 2021 | $8316 |
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comindware Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | 70v4DRApprenticeship | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 5,000/Yr$5,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | NDHjH0$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCompany-Sponsored |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (15th Nov 2026) | USD 22,947 /Yr |
| ||
2 years | Financial Documentation Deadline Spring 2027 (15th Nov 2026) Financial Documentation Deadline Fall 2027 (15th Jul 2027) | USD 30,528 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments