Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Accounting)
Field of Study:
$8,100 /Yr
California State University Fullerton Master of Business Administration in Accounting is a 43-unit graduate degree at the Fullerton campus in California. It offers full-time study in two years or part-time study over two to three years, with Spring and Fall intakes. Estimated tuition is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs). Indian applicants need a four-year-equivalent degree with GPA 2.5 on 4.0. That GPA is about 55% to 65%, or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10.
The Accounting concentration combines management breadth with technical work in budgeting, auditing and taxation. Its 22-unit foundation, 18-unit concentration and three-unit capstone suit applicants who want accounting responsibility with a wider business perspective. The tradeoff is less technical specialisation than a dedicated Master of Science in Accountancy.
- Dual accreditation in business and accounting gives applicants a relevant quality signal for an accounting-led MBA.
- The schedule permits one to four courses per semester, so students can align study load with work.
- The college says it is a preferred recruiting school for the four largest accounting firms.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 November 2026.
The international deadline is the final filing date for the flexible MBA. CSUF does not publish a submission time or decision date, so Indian applicants should follow the portal timestamp and monitor their CSUF email.
Also Check: California State University Fullerton MBA admission
CSUF MBA Accounting Fees and Living Costs 2027
Estimated programme tuition is US$46,000 (INR 43.84 Lakhs) for the 43-unit MBA Accounting pathway. The cached fee structure separates the international non-resident supplement and graduate business professional fee from the broader programme estimate.
Spring 2027 fee context: The table shows the one-time application charge, cached per-unit international add-ons and estimated total tuition for the flexible MBA.
| Fee item | Published or calculated basis | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee | One time | US$70 | INR 6,672 |
| Non-resident tuition supplement | US$420 per unit (INR 40,030) x 42 units | US$17,640 | INR 16.81 Lakhs |
| Graduate business professional fee | US$285 per unit (INR 27,163) x 42 units | US$11,970 | INR 11.41 Lakhs |
| Combined international add-ons | US$705 per unit (INR 67,194) x 42 units | US$29,610 | INR 28.22 Lakhs |
| Estimated total programme tuition | Two to three year flexible MBA estimate | US$46,000 | INR 43.84 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.31 as of 03 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: supplied CSUF graduate business fee facts verified in the current college cache.
- The US$70 (INR 6,672) application charge is separate from tuition and should be paid when submitting Cal State Apply.
- The 42-unit structure makes the international add-ons predictable, while the final bill depends on the selected course load.
- Health insurance, travel and visa charges are not included in the cached tuition estimate, so keep them outside the fee total.
Cost of Living in Fullerton for MBA Accounting Students
CSUF’s 2026-27 off-campus estimate places monthly living costs at US$2,323 (INR 2.21 Lakhs). The estimate is separate from tuition and from the financial evidence required for a student visa.
Living-cost calculation: Annual component figures below multiply each cached monthly estimate by 12, while the official annual total is US$27,888 (INR 26.58 Lakhs).
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing | US$1,135 | INR 1.08 Lakhs | US$13,620 | INR 12.98 Lakhs |
| Food | US$619 | INR 58,997 | US$7,428 | INR 7.08 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$242 | INR 23,065 | US$2,904 | INR 2.77 Lakhs |
| Miscellaneous | US$327 | INR 31,166 | US$3,924 | INR 3.74 Lakhs |
| Total | US$2,323 | INR 2.21 Lakhs | US$27,888 | INR 26.58 Lakhs |
Source: CSUF 2026-27 undergraduate Cost of Attendance, off-campus estimate, supplied in the college cache.
A calculated two-year planning baseline is US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs). It combines US$46,000 tuition with US$27,888 (INR 26.58 Lakhs) living costs for each of two years. This excludes insurance, travel, visa charges and future fee changes.
Read More: California State University Fullerton MBA fees
ROI reality: The calculated two-year baseline approaches INR 1 Crore before insurance and travel. Indian applicants should arrange funding against the full baseline rather than tuition alone.
CSUF MBA Accounting Admission 2027
Spring 2027 admission uses the flexible MBA’s shared international route through Cal State Apply and college supplemental materials. The minimum academic rule is 2.5 GPA, but eligibility does not guarantee admission.
The Accounting concentration accepts applicants from different bachelor’s majors, while accounting or quantitative preparation improves readiness for specialist units. Work experience is recommended, not stated as an absolute admission requirement.
Intakes and International Deadlines
Intake context: CSUF’s flexible MBA advertises Fall and Spring admission. Spring 2027 is the current target because its international deadline remains in the future; the Fall 2027 row shows 15 June 2026, which has already passed.
| Intake | International deadline | Status on 14 August 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Fall 2027 | 15 June 2026 | Closed before the research date |
| Spring 2027 | 15 November 2026 | Open |
CSUF does not publish a deadline time zone or portal cutoff time for this MBA. Use the university portal timestamp and submit supporting documents before the international filing date.
Academic Eligibility for Indian Applicants
Academic eligibility begins with a U.S. four-year-equivalent bachelor’s degree. CSUF accepts a three-year Indian degree with an approved postgraduate diploma, master’s degree or credential evaluation route.
| Requirement | CSUF requirement | Indian-applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Previous degree | Four-year bachelor’s degree or equivalent | Three-year degree needs a postgraduate diploma, master’s degree or accepted evaluation |
| Minimum GPA | 2.5 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 55% to 65%, or CGPA 5.5 to 6.5 on 10 |
| Academic review | Primary consideration typically goes to the last two years | Show an upward trend with complete semester records |
| Work experience | Three years recommended for the flexible MBA | Explain responsibility, analysis and progression in the résumé |
| GMAT or GRE | Not required; a strong score can strengthen a quantitative profile | Submit a score only when it adds evidence beyond the transcript |
The GPA range above is an approximate planning guide because CSUF makes the official equivalency decision. No current official source publishes a separate MBA Accounting ranking position, so the ranking section is omitted.
English Language Proficiency Requirements
English Language Proficiency (ELP) is required when the applicant’s education was not completed in a listed majority-English-speaking country. Test scores must be valid for two years from the test date.
The Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test (TOEFL iBT) has separate published scales by test date. Use the current scale for a Spring 2027 application rather than converting between versions.
| Test | Spring 2027 minimum | Policy note |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT | 4.5 effective 21 January 2026 | 88 to 89 iBT applied before 21 January 2026 |
| International English Language Testing System (IELTS) | 7.0 | Academic test route |
| Pearson Test of English Academic (PTE) | 65 | Accepted graduate-business route |
| Duolingo English Test (DET) | 120 | Accepted online route |
The university does not publish component minimums for the 4.5 TOEFL scale. Indian applicants should reserve a retake before 15 November 2026 and send the official score to CSUF.
- Choose IELTS, PTE or DET when its score-reporting schedule gives more time before the Spring deadline.
- Use the optional GMAT or GRE to document quantitative ability when accounting, statistics or financial modelling evidence is limited.
- Keep the English score valid through admission review because CSUF checks validity from the test date.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.5 GPA floor broadens eligibility, but the four-year-equivalency rule and current 4.5 TOEFL scale should be verified before submission.
CSUF MBA Accounting Application 2027
Spring 2027 applications are open until 15 November 2026 for international applicants. The deadline covers the Cal State Apply submission and the college’s supplemental materials.
CSUF uses a two-stage process that starts with the university application and continues with a Mihaylo College link. Indian applicants should prepare documents before opening the application because transcript review can affect the final file.
Spring 2027 Application Stages
Application timing context: The Spring 2027 filing period opened on 01 July 2026. CSUF does not publish a fixed decision date or submission time for this MBA.
| Stage | Official timing | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Cal State Apply opens | 01 July 2026 | Create the Spring 2027 application |
| International application deadline | 15 November 2026; time not published | Submit Cal State Apply and pay the fee |
| College supplemental application | Link sent after Cal State Apply submission | Upload the statement of purpose and professional résumé |
| Decision notification | Varies by programme; no fixed date published | Check the student portal and CSUF email |
The deadline is not complete until the college supplemental items are submitted. Because the university evaluates transcripts before department review, Indian applicants should send official records promptly after submission.
Documents and Application Positioning
The strongest file connects accounting preparation with management impact. Use the statement and résumé to show how reporting, budgeting, audit, tax or financial analysis informed decisions in your prior work.
- Upload unofficial transcripts from every institution in Cal State Apply and keep certified translations ready.
- Arrange official transcripts and degree certificates through the awarding institution or an accepted credential evaluator.
- Use the statement of purpose to explain the Accounting concentration and the management problem you want to solve.
- Submit a professional résumé and optional GMAT or GRE score only when each adds evidence beyond the academic record.
CSUF allows one graduate programme application per admissions cycle, so choose MBA Accounting only after comparing its broad management route with a specialised accountancy degree. The US$70 (INR 6,672) application fee is non-refundable.
Check Out: California State University Fullerton graduate programmes
Application tip: Complete transcripts, English scores and the Accounting-focused statement before 15 November 2026. A complete file gives the department usable evidence for its holistic review.
CSUF MBA Accounting Scholarships 2027
The Michael A. Reagan Graduate Scholarship is the named college award available to new graduate business students entering their first semester. CSUF describes it as a US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs) non-need-based award for outstanding academic performance.
The current scholarship page does not publish a target-cycle deadline or say that the award is reserved for MBA Accounting. Indian applicants should therefore treat it as possible funding, not as a confirmed reduction in the Spring 2027 budget.
Named Funding Routes
Funding context: The award value below is current published information, while its target-cycle application timing remains unpublished.
| Funding route | Value (USD) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michael A. Reagan Graduate Scholarship | US$10,000 | INR 9.53 Lakhs | New graduate business students; first semester; deadline not published |
Source: CSUF College of Business and Economics Scholarships and Financial Aid page.
CSUF also names Government Finance Officers Association scholarships for students interested in government finance or management careers. The college page does not state the amount, citizenship conditions or deadline, so Indian applicants must verify those details before relying on the route.
- Keep the full US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) two-year planning baseline because the award is not confirmed for Spring 2027.
- Ask the graduate business office for the award application route and deadline after submitting the MBA application.
- Use the government-finance route only after confirming international eligibility and its separate application requirements.
Read More: California State University Fullerton scholarships
Funding note
Because the award deadline and target-cycle confirmation are unpublished, arrange the full tuition and living-cost plan before treating scholarship funding as available.
Scholarship reality: The named US$10,000 (INR 9.53 Lakhs) award could reduce the budget, but Spring 2027 applicants should not subtract it until CSUF confirms eligibility and timing.
CSUF MBA Accounting Salary 2027
CSUF does not publish a salary or placement report for MBA Accounting graduates. The figures below are labelled university-alumni evidence, undergraduate business evidence or external accounting benchmarks.
The Accounting concentration can support accounting, finance and management paths, but curriculum content does not establish a graduate outcome. This distinction matters when an Indian applicant tests repayment capacity.
Published Outcomes and Market Benchmarks
Evidence scope: University alumni data covers matched graduates from 1964 to 2025, while the business report covers the 2022-23 undergraduate cohort.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Gross annual amount (USD) | INR equivalent | Decision use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University alumni, 1964-2025 | Estimated wage from occupation, experience and county | US$97,000 | INR 92.45 Lakhs | University-wide context, not MBA outcome |
| Business undergraduates, 2022-23 | Reported base-salary median | US$63,000 | INR 60.05 Lakhs | Undergraduate evidence, not MBA outcome |
| Business undergraduates, 2022-23 | Reported base-salary mean | US$63,613 | INR 60.63 Lakhs | Undergraduate evidence, not MBA outcome |
| External BLS benchmark, May 2024 | Accountants and auditors median | US$81,680 | INR 77.85 Lakhs | Broad U.S. occupation reference |
| External BLS benchmark, May 2024 | Finance and insurance accountants | US$87,980 | INR 83.85 Lakhs | Sector reference for accounting roles |
| External BLS benchmark, May 2024 | Management-company accountants | US$86,010 | INR 81.98 Lakhs | Sector reference for corporate roles |
| External BLS benchmark, May 2024 | Accounting and tax services | US$80,510 | INR 76.73 Lakhs | Sector reference for public practice |
Sources: CSUF alumni workforce outcomes and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics accountants and auditors profile.
CSUF’s matched alumni data reports 70% employment in a related field and 75% residence in its service region. The business report records 19% accounting-industry employment for undergraduates and cannot be transferred to MBA Accounting.
Gross salary is not take-home pay because federal and California deductions vary. Use the IRS tax withholding estimator after receiving a verified offer.
ROI for Indian Applicants
The calculated two-year baseline is US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) before insurance, travel and visa charges. Because course-specific outcomes are unpublished, the ROI case depends on the intended role and work authorisation window.
- The US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs) baseline requires a funding plan that remains viable if tuition or living costs rise.
- The US$97,000 (INR 92.45 Lakhs) university-alumni estimate is broad, so request Accounting-specific destination data before using it.
- The US$81,680 (INR 77.85 Lakhs) accountant median is an external benchmark, so compare it with the verified role and location.
- The standard post-study work window is 12 months and STEM extension eligibility is unconfirmed, so build the job-search and India-return decision within one year.
- The concentration offers accounting depth inside an MBA, so applicants seeking technical accountancy credentials should compare its value with a specialised accountancy degree.
ROI evidence boundary
Available salary evidence is broader than the course, so request recent MBA Accounting destinations and model both U.S. employment and India-return income.
ROI reality: The programme combines a near-INR 1 Crore calculated baseline with no course salary report. Indian applicants should fund it only after testing role-specific outcomes and the 12-month work window.
United States Visa for CSUF MBA Accounting Students 2027
International students normally use an F-1 student visa for full-time study in the United States. F-1 is the student status that supports the MBA enrolment and the university’s Form I-20 process.
The visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,632), and the I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System fee is US$350 (INR 33,358). Verify current payment and interview rules on the official U.S. student visa page.
- Optional Practical Training (OPT) allows up to 12 months of post-study work related to the MBA.
- The 24-month science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) extension is not confirmed for MBA Accounting, so use 12 months as the planning baseline.
- An H-1B specialty occupation visa is lottery-based, and wage compliance uses the higher actual or prevailing wage rather than one course-specific salary threshold.
- Employment-based permanent residence has no fixed timeline, while F-2 dependents may accompany the student but F-2 spouses are not employment-authorized.
The visa evidence requirement is separate from tuition and living costs. Indian applicants should show funding for the university’s required financial documents before requesting the I-20.
Visa reality: The reliable planning case is F-1 study followed by 12 months of OPT. STEM extension, H-1B selection and permanent residence require separate eligibility decisions.
CSUF MBA Accounting fits Indian applicants seeking management breadth with accounting training in budgeting, auditing and taxation. The flexible 43-unit structure supports different study loads and keeps the Accounting concentration distinct from a specialised accountancy degree. The material tradeoff is a calculated two-year baseline near INR 1 Crore alongside no published MBA Accounting salary report. Complete the Spring 2027 application and supplemental file by 15 November 2026, then confirm scholarship timing and STEM status directly with CSUF.
CSUF MBA Accounting FAQs
Ques. Is CSUF MBA Accounting suitable for an Indian applicant without an accounting bachelor’s degree?
Ans. Yes, the MBA accepts applicants from different bachelor’s majors and adds accounting study within a broader management degree. Applicants without accounting or quantitative preparation should use the statement and résumé to show readiness.
Ques. What is the calculated total cost for CSUF MBA Accounting?
Ans. The calculated two-year baseline is US$101,776 (INR 97.00 Lakhs), using US$46,000 tuition plus two annual living estimates of US$27,888 (INR 26.58 Lakhs). Insurance, travel, visa charges and future fee changes are excluded.
Ques. Can I apply to CSUF MBA Accounting without GMAT or GRE scores?
Ans. Yes, CSUF makes GMAT and GRE submission optional for the MBA. A strong score can still strengthen an application when the transcript or professional record shows limited quantitative preparation.
Ques. What is the Spring 2027 international application deadline?
Ans. The Spring 2027 international deadline is 15 November 2026, after a filing period that opened on 01 July 2026. Submit Cal State Apply and the Mihaylo College supplemental materials because both stages form the application.
Ques. Does CSUF MBA Accounting qualify for the 24-month STEM OPT extension?
Ans. STEM extension eligibility is not confirmed for this MBA Accounting pathway, so plan around the standard 12-month Optional Practical Training window. Ask CSUF international advisers to confirm the degree classification before relying on a longer work period.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $8100 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing | $14834 |
| Food | $6323 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $13116 |
| 2021 | $8316 |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Accounting in USA: Fees, Deadlines 2024-25, Admissions, Job Opportunities
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QS Connect Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 5,000/Yr$5,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 8,100 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 19,869 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 34,980 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (15th Feb 2027) | USD 50,706 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 23,850 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here





















Comments