Atria University is a private state university located in Bengaluru, Karnataka. It was established under the Atria University Act, 2020, notified by the State Legislature of Karnataka, and is recognised by the UGC. The university was established in 2018.
The campus sits at AGS Colony, Anandnagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru, within the city's research belt near NCBS, IISc, GKVK and ATREE. The Musashi Technology Excellence Centre, an industry R&D and prototyping facility for energy storage and e-mobility, operates on the campus.
- The flagship undergraduate degree is the 4-year BS (Engg.), built on 160 credits and positioned by the university as equivalent to a B.Tech or BE. It is offered across four majors:
- Digital Transformation covering AI/ML, deep learning, big data, cloud and cybersecurity
- Energy Sciences covering renewables, energy storage, smart grids and green hydrogen
- eMobility covering EV design, battery management, ADAS and charging infrastructure
- Life Sciences covering biotechnology, genomics, bioinformatics and CRISPR-Cas9
- Sustainable Entrepreneurship runs alongside, spanning science, commerce and humanities credits.
- At the postgraduate level the university offers an MS by Research (2 years) and a PhD (3 to 5 years).
The annual tuition fee for the BS programmes is INR 7 Lakhs, which works out to INR 28.8 Lakhs for the full four years. MS by Research fees total INR 2 Lakhs and the PhD is charged at INR 50,000 per year.
Merit scholarships cover up to 50% of tuition for applicants scoring 90% and above in Grade 12, alongside need-based aid, Women in STEM and sports awards.
Admission is not driven by a single entrance exam. Selection runs through the university's own Beyonder Assessment and a panel interview, with JEE Main, KCET and CUET scores accepted as supporting credentials.
- Atria University Admission Dates 2026
- Atria University Courses and Fees
- Atria University Admission Process
- Atria University Placements and Career Outcomes
- Atria University Scholarships
- Atria University Campus and Infrastructure
- Atria University vs RV University vs Chanakya University
- Atria University FAQs
Atria University Admission Dates 2026
Admissions for the AY 2026 session are governed by the university's in-house selection route rather than a national counselling calendar. Applications are processed on a rolling basis, so seats close major by major as cohorts fill.
The table below covers the school-wide admission events for the AY 2026 undergraduate cycle.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Application Window Opens | 10 January 2026 |
| Main Application Deadline | September 30, 2026 (tentative) |
| Beyonder Assessment | Scheduled on a rolling basis after application submission |
| Panel Interview | Scheduled within days of clearing the assessment |
| Admission Decision | 2 to 3 working weeks after the interview |
Atria University Courses and Fees
Atria University runs a deliberately narrow programme list built around five STEM majors. Fees range from INR 1.5 Lakhs for the doctoral programme to INR 28.8 Lakhs for the four-year BS degrees. The detailed table of Atria University Courses and Fees is tabulated below::
| Course | Duration | Eligibility | Total Fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| BS (Engg.) | 4 years | 10+2 with PCM, Beyonder Assessment | INR 28.8 Lakhs |
| MS | 2 years | B.E. / B.Tech / B.Sc with 60% | INR 2 Lakhs |
| PhD | 3 to 5 years | M.E. / M.Tech / MS or M.Sc with 60% | INR 1.5 Lakhs |
The INR 7,00,000 annual undergraduate fee splits into tuition of INR 28 Lakhs and one-time enrollment fee of INR 80,000 is payable at offer acceptance, comprising a non-refundable admissions processing charge of INR 55,000 and a refundable security deposit of INR 25,000. Research students are supported financially.
Atria University Admission Process
Admission at Atria University is a three-step process and does not rest on a single entrance exam rank. The university evaluates the online application, a virtual Beyonder Assessment, and a panel interview with faculty and admissions leadership.
Because there is no published rank-based cutoff, aspirants should treat the Beyonder Assessment as the real filter. It tests problem-solving, critical thinking, language ability and emotional maturity rather than syllabus recall. The cohort that clears it tends to be project-oriented rather than exam-rank-oriented, which is consistent with the university's small batch sizes and studio-style teaching.
BS (Engg.) Admission
The four engineering majors share a single admission route.
- Eligibility: completion of Grade 12 or equivalent from a recognised board
- Science stream with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, with a minimum 50% aggregate in PCM for the engineering majors
- Scores from JEE Main, KCET or CUET UG are accepted as supporting credentials
- Diploma holders are accepted but must begin from Year 1 and must carry no backlogs
Selection runs in the following order.
- Submit the online application, including a statement on ambitions, motivations and accomplishments
- Clear the virtual Beyonder Assessment
- Attend the panel interview with academic and admissions leadership
- Receive the decision within 2 to 3 working weeks
- Accept the offer and pay the INR 80,000 enrollment fee
BS Sustainable Entrepreneurship Admission
This programme carries the university's only published percentage cutoffs.
- Minimum 70% in Grade 12 aggregate
- Minimum 75% in English
- Demonstrated competence in Mathematics and Science
- Selection via Beyonder Assessment and panel interview
MS and PhD Admission
Postgraduate and doctoral entry is research-led and routed through the Centres of Excellence.
- MS by Research requires a B.E., B.Tech or B.Sc with at least 60% marks in a matching field, with GATE preferred and mandatory for some tracks
- PhD in Digital Transformation requires an M.E., M.Tech or MS in Computer Science or IT with 60% marks
- PhD in Energy Sciences requires an M.E., M.Tech or MS in Energy Science, Electrical or Chemical Engineering, or an M.Sc in Chemistry with 60% marks
- UGC-NET and DST-Inspire qualified candidates are given preference.
Lateral entry is assessed case by case for students switching educational paths. International applicants apply through the same three-step route.
Atria University Placements
Atria University Placement report is currently unavailable. However, the as per the latest data available, the highest package reached INR 36.5 Lakhs. 400+ MNCs visited the campus. The top recruiters included Amazon, PWC, Deloitte, TATA Motors, NVIDIA, Zato, IBM, Earthood, VOLVO India, Yulu, Shell, etc.
Atria University Scholarships
Atria University runs six aid categories covering academic merit, financial need, sport, research promise and gender representation. Awards run for the full duration of the programme subject to CGPA conditions.
| Scholarship Name | Eligibility Criteria | Fee Waiver |
|---|---|---|
| Merit-Based Scholarship | 90%+ in Grade 12; exceptional academic performance | Up to 50% of tuition fees |
| Sports Excellence Award | Students who have represented the state or nation in any recognised sport | Not specified |
| Science & Innovation Grant | Students with demonstrated interest in STEM research, innovation competitions, or science Olympiads; competition winners | Not specified |
| Women in STEM Scholarship | Female applicants pursuing science, technology, engineering, or mathematics fields | Not specified |
| Need-Based Financial Aid | Students from economically weaker sections; family income below INR 5 LPA | Not specified |
| Lateral Entry Scholarship | Students joining through lateral entry after a diploma or Year 1 transfer | Not specified |
The aid process runs in four steps. Applicants submit the scholarship application, upload supporting documents, wait for committee review, and receive an award letter. Education loan assistance is also facilitated by the admissions office.
Atria University Campus and Infrastructure
The campus is located at 1st Main Road, AGS Colony, Anandnagar, Hebbal, Bengaluru 560024. It sits inside the city's science corridor, with NCBS, IISc, GKVK and ATREE in the immediate neighbourhood, which is why much of the Life Sciences fieldwork happens off campus.
Infrastructure is built around a workshop model rather than a lecture-hall model. Classrooms are prefabricated and assembled offsite to cut construction emissions, and the layout holds a 60:40 indoor to outdoor seating ratio to push project work into shared spaces. The Musashi Technology Excellence Centre, an R&D and prototyping facility for energy storage systems and e-mobility, runs on the campus and gives eMobility and Energy Sciences students direct lab access.
Research is organised into six Centres of Excellence covering AI and Decentralized Technologies, Cellular and Molecular Biosciences, Energy Science and e-Mobility, Connected Intelligence, Battery Engineering, and Climate Change. Live campus testbeds include an agentic campus microgrid and sodium solid-state battery work.
Hostel accommodation is optional and charged separately at INR 1.8 Lakhs - INR 2.2 Lakhs per annum. The campus footprint is modest by Bengaluru private-university standards, so aspirants expecting large sports grounds or a sprawling residential campus should factor that in. The facility includes 24/7 security, CCTV surveillance, Biometric/controlled access, Zero-tolerance policies for misconduct and ragging. Furthermore, vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals are available.
Internationally, the university lists 12+ global partner institutions for semester exchange, research collaboration and transfer pathways. The list includes the University of British Columbia, University of Waterloo, Dublin City University, James Cook University, University of Otago and University of Porto.
Atria University vs RV University vs Chanakya University
Atria University competes for the same Bengaluru applicant pool as the other new-generation private universities set up in Karnataka after 2020. RV University and Chanakya University are the two that aspirants most often shortlist alongside it.
| Parameter | Atria University | RV University | Chanakya University |
|---|---|---|---|
| Established | 2018 | 2021 | 2022 |
| Flagship UG Degree | BS (Engg.), 4 years | B.Tech, 4 years | B.Tech, 4 years |
| Total UG Fees | INR 28.8 Lakhs | INR 22 Lakhs | INR 8.45 - 13.65 Lakhs |
| Exams Accepted | Beyonder Assessment, JEE Main / KCET / CUET | JEE Main / KCET / RVSAT | JEE Main / COMEDK / KCET / CUPP |
| Highest Package | INR 36.5 LPA | INR 43.5 LPA | INR 13 LPA |
| Collegedunia Rating | 3.7 out of 5 | 3.8 out of 5 | 4.4 out of 5 |
Chanakya University leads clearly on affordability, with a fee band roughly a third of Atria's. RV University leads on published placement outcomes and on programme breadth, since it also runs law, design and management schools. Atria leads on depth of embedded work experience, with up to 12 months of internship built into the degree, and on niche majors such as eMobility and Sustainable Entrepreneurship that the other two do not offer. Batch sizes at Atria are the smallest of the three, which helps faculty access but limits peer network scale.
Atria University FAQs
Ques. Is Atria University recognised by UGC?
Ans. Yes. Atria University is a Karnataka state private university established under the Atria University Act, 2020, and it is recognised by the University Grants Commission. Degrees awarded by the university are valid for higher studies and government employment.
Ques. What is the total fee for the BS programme at Atria University?
Ans. The academic fee is INR 7,00,000 per annum, which totals INR 28.8 Lakhs across four years. A one-time enrollment fee of INR 80,000 is payable at offer acceptance, of which INR 25,000 is a refundable security deposit. Hostel accommodation, if taken, costs an additional INR 1.8 Lakhs - INR 2.2 Lakhs.
Ques. Does Atria University require JEE Main or KCET for admission?
Ans. No, neither exam is mandatory. Admission is decided through the university's own Beyonder Assessment and a panel interview. Valid JEE Main, KCET or CUET UG scores are accepted as supporting credentials but they do not replace the assessment.
Ques. What is the Beyonder Assessment at Atria University?
Ans. It is a virtual assessment conducted by the university as the second step of admission. It evaluates problem-solving ability, critical thinking, language skills and emotional maturity rather than Class 12 syllabus recall. No separate coaching or preparation is expected by the university.
Ques. Does Atria University offer B.Tech?
Ans. The university awards a four-year BS (Engg.) degree of 160 credits, which it positions as equivalent to a B.Tech or BE. It is offered in Digital Transformation, Energy Sciences, eMobility and Life Sciences majors.
Ques. Is hostel accommodation available at Atria University?
Ans. Yes, hostel accommodation is available but it is optional and not bundled into the academic fee. The annual hostel charge is INR 1.8 Lakhs - INR 2.2 Lakhs with a refundable deposit of INR 10,000.
Ques. What scholarships can I get at Atria University?
Ans. The merit scholarship covers up to 50% of tuition for applicants scoring 90% and above in Grade 12. Need-based aid is available for family income below INR 5 Lakhs per annum with a 70% aggregate. Women in STEM, Science and Innovation, Sports Excellence and Lateral Entry awards are also offered.
Ques. What is the admission process at Atria University?
Ans. The admission process includes:
- Online application
- Beyonder Assessment
- Personal interview
- Offer of admission
- Enrollment confirmation
Admissions follow a rolling process and remain open until August.







Comments