$37,585 /Yr
Louisiana State University Master of Business Administration is a 22-month, full-time, on-campus graduate degree in Baton Rouge for the Fall 2027 cohort. Applicants need a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent and 3.0 on 4.0, about 75% to 80% or 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for Indian applicants. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2026-27 tuition was US$ 75,170.49 (INR 71.74 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
The programme builds business foundations through 12 core courses, four electives and two eight-week modules per semester. Its STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) designation covers the full curriculum, while an optional global immersion applies three credits toward electives. The strongest fit is a new professional ready for full-time residency, substantial team work and a career pivot or acceleration.
- The July online introduction course creates an early academic transition before the August in-person start.
- Applicants from non-business undergraduate backgrounds can use the general MBA structure without a prior business major.
- Students can pursue directed coursework or an additional graduate certificate without extending the stated programme duration.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 15 April 2027.
LSU publishes one international deadline for the Two-Year MBA and allows later rolling consideration, but Indian applicants should submit a complete file by the stated date. The programme page does not publish a portal cutoff time or decision date, so confirm those details in the application portal.
Also Check: Louisiana State University MBA admission
Louisiana State University MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
Fall 2027 target tuition remains unpublished after checks of the current Flores MBA page, the LSU graduate fee schedule and the graduate cost page. The latest official full-time estimate is shown only as prior-cycle planning context, not as a confirmed 2027-28 charge.
Prior-cycle reference: LSU lists 2026-27 out-of-state estimates for the full-time MBA, and it does not state whether program fees are included in the total.
| Cost item | Published amount | INR equivalent | Scope and qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time MBA programme total | US$ 75,170.49 | INR 71.74 Lakhs | 2026-27 out-of-state estimate, prior-cycle reference |
| MBA Professional Program Fee | US$ 2,000 per semester | INR 1.91 Lakhs per semester | Mandatory fee stated by LSU; inclusion in the sample total is not stated |
| MBA Tuition Program Fee | US$ 1,000 per semester | INR 95,431 per semester | Mandatory fee stated by LSU; inclusion in the sample total is not stated |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 95.4309 as of 14 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: LSU Flores MBA programme page and LSU 2026-27 graduate fee schedule.
- The sample total helps size funding, but it cannot serve as a target-cycle quote because LSU labels it an estimate based on current academic-year costs.
- LSU separately states US$ 2,000 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) and US$ 1,000 (INR 95,431) each semester; ask whether these fees are already included.
- The Two-Year MBA spans a summer introduction and two academic years, so confirm the first invoice and payment schedule before accepting an offer.
Cost of Living in Baton Rouge for MBA Students
The latest 2026-27 official estimate for a non-Louisiana graduate in an LSU residence hall is US$ 26,268 (INR 25.07 Lakhs) for Fall 2026 and Spring 2027. It excludes tuition and covers food, housing, books, transportation and personal expenses, so it remains separate from visa maintenance evidence.
Living-cost context: The table reproduces the official Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 non-Louisiana residence-hall estimate, while monthly figures divide each nine-month amount by nine.
| Expense | Monthly (US$) | Monthly (INR equivalent) | Fall/Spring (US$) | Fall/Spring (INR equivalent) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food | US$ 620.44 | INR 59,210 | US$ 5,584 | INR 5.33 Lakhs |
| Housing | US$ 1,144.44 | INR 1.09 Lakhs | US$ 10,300 | INR 9.83 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$ 80.89 | INR 7,719 | US$ 728 | INR 69,474 |
| Transportation | US$ 370.67 | INR 35,373 | US$ 3,336 | INR 3.18 Lakhs |
| Personal expenses | US$ 702.22 | INR 67,014 | US$ 6,320 | INR 6.03 Lakhs |
| Total listed living costs | US$ 2,918.67 | INR 2.79 Lakhs | US$ 26,268 | INR 25.07 Lakhs |
Prior-cycle planning illustration: This calculation uses the published sample total of US$ 75,170.49 (INR 71.74 Lakhs). It adds two Fall/Spring living estimates of US$ 26,268 (INR 25.07 Lakhs) and produces US$ 127,706.49 (INR 1.22 Crore) before target-cycle changes.
Check Out: Louisiana State University MBA courses and fees
Target-cycle fee check
Because LSU has not published Fall 2027 tuition, verify the target fee on the official LSU fee schedule before paying a deposit or finalising funding. Do not treat the prior-cycle planning illustration as a 2027-28 invoice.
ROI reality: The target tuition gap is the central cost risk, so use the 2026-27 estimate only to size funding and verify the 2027-28 invoice before committing.
Louisiana State University MBA Admission 2027
Admission to the Two-Year Flores MBA requires a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent, a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 on 4.0 and full-time residency. Applicants from any undergraduate field can apply, but the 3.0 threshold is a minimum and does not guarantee selection.
Academic requirements: The table separates formal requirements from application components, so Indian applicants can identify document and preparation needs before submitting.
| Admission component | LSU requirement | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Previous degree | Bachelor’s degree from an accredited U.S. institution or foreign equivalent | Upload the degree certificate and transcripts, with translations when records are not in English. |
| GPA | 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 | Use the approximate range for preparation, while LSU makes the official equivalency decision. |
| Undergraduate discipline | Any field is eligible for the Two-Year MBA | Connect engineering, commerce, economics or humanities study to the intended business direction. |
| Recommendations | Two letters, preferably from employers or professors | Choose referees who can describe analytical ability, teamwork or leadership with specific examples. |
| Personal statement | Explain future career development, personal growth and distinctive experiences | Link the statement to the Two-Year curriculum and the role you want after graduation. |
| Professional resume | Required with the application | Show measurable projects, internships, employment and leadership rather than listing duties only. |
| Full-time residency | Required for the on-campus Two-Year format | Plan for Baton Rouge attendance and do not treat this course as an online option. |
| Interview | In-person or Zoom interview may be requested | Prepare a concise explanation of course fit, career direction and contribution to the cohort. |
| Work experience | Not required for the Two-Year MBA | Use internships or early experience to show readiness, but do not treat experience as a formal threshold. |
| GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) or GRE (Graduate Record Examination) | Not listed as a required component on the current Two-Year requirements page | Confirm the application checklist before booking either test, because the programme can request scores when required. |
LSU says 49% of Flores MBA students hold non-business undergraduate degrees, which supports applicants from engineering, economics or humanities backgrounds. Prior work experience is not required for the Two-Year track, but full-time residency limits compatibility with a full-time job.
LSU accepts transcript evaluations from NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) accredited providers, including WES (World Education Services). Use an accepted evaluator only when the Graduate School or application checklist requires it, because LSU makes the final equivalency decision.
English Language Proficiency
Indian applicants normally need one official English result before LSU evaluates the application unless a published exemption applies. LSU requires each minimum in one test and does not accept score combining from multiple tests.
The current policy quotes TOEFL iBT: 79 (internet-based exam), rather than the newer 1.0 to 6.0 scale. For tests taken after 21 January 2026, verify the reporting scale with the LSU Graduate School international admissions page before sending scores.
Published English score scales: These are Graduate School minimums used for international admission, subject to any programme-specific instruction in the application portal.
| Test | Minimum score | Important policy |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS (International English Language Testing System) | 6.5 | Score is valid for two years after the test date. |
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based Test) | 79 | Current LSU wording is “79 (internet-based exam)”; no revised scale is published. |
| PTE (Pearson Test of English) | 59 | Official score must be reported directly by the testing service. |
| Duolingo English | 110 | Minimum must be achieved in one complete test. |
| Michigan English Test, four-part skill test | 53 (B2) | Alternative route listed by the Graduate School. |
- Take IELTS when its band structure makes it easier to diagnose a weak component before the single-test minimum is submitted.
- Use TOEFL only after confirming how LSU will record a post-21 January 2026 result, because the current page still uses the legacy internet-based wording.
- Allow time for the English Placement Exam because LSU says most international students must sit it even when they qualify for an admission exemption.
Tip for Indian students: Eligibility starts with a 3.0 GPA and English minimum, but full-time residency and the statement must fit your preparation and work plans.
Louisiana State University MBA Application 2027
Applications for the Fall 2027 Two-Year MBA are open, and the international deadline is 15 April 2027. LSU states that applications after published deadlines may be considered on a rolling basis, but international students should treat 15 April as the planning cutoff for visa preparation.
The programme page gives the deadline without a portal time or timezone, and no decision date is published. The university’s date controls, so verify the portal’s displayed cutoff and submit complete documents before 15 April 2027.
Fall 2027 international stage: The table lists the only international date published for the Two-Year and One-Year MBA formats, with the available decision information beside it.
| Application stage | International date | Decision date | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Final international deadline | 15 April 2027 | Not published on the current programme page | Submit the complete application and retain portal confirmation for visa planning. |
The international graduate application fee is US$ 70 (INR 6,680), while LSU lists a US$ 25 (INR 2,386) late fee after final deadlines. Since the Two-Year MBA starts with a July introduction course and an August in-person start, incomplete documents can create visa risk. Late review does not remove that arrival risk.
Application File for Indian Applicants
The application should show academic readiness, career direction and the ability to participate in a full-time cohort. The checklist below converts LSU’s requirements into submission actions without adding an unlisted test or document.
| Application item | LSU instruction | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate School application | Complete the LSU Graduate School online application | Select the Two-Year Flores MBA and review the current programme term shown in the portal. |
| Degree and transcripts | Provide the bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent | Upload clear transcripts and arrange an accepted evaluation only when the checklist requests it. |
| English evidence | Submit the required official English score before evaluation | Send the result directly from the testing service and check its two-year validity. |
| Recommendations | Upload two letters, preferably from employers or professors | Brief referees on the target MBA pathway and give them time to submit specific letters. |
| Personal statement | Explain future development, personal growth and distinctive experiences | Use one clear career direction and show how the LSU curriculum supports it. |
| Professional resume | Upload a professional resume | Quantify internships, projects, employment, leadership and business impact. |
| Residency and interview | Full-time residency is required and an interview may be requested | Confirm your availability for Baton Rouge study and prepare for an in-person or Zoom conversation. |
- Submit a complete file by 15 April 2027 because the published international deadline is the date LSU uses for planning the cohort and visa process.
- Use the statement and resume together because the statement explains direction while the resume proves preparation through evidence.
- Ask LSU about a late submission before relying on rolling consideration because the page also lists a US$ 25 (INR 2,386) late fee.
Read More: Louisiana State University admissions overview
Application tip: Treat 15 April 2027 as the operational cutoff. A complete file supports admission review and the F-1 visa timeline.
Louisiana State University MBA Scholarships 2027
The Two-Year MBA offers competitive merit-based scholarships and Graduate Assistantship (GA) funding, while full-time applicants are automatically evaluated during admission. LSU’s public scholarship page also reports more than 125 Ourso awards annually, but checked pages do not publish Fall 2027 MBA award values or a separate target deadline.
Funding routes: The table keeps confirmed eligibility and application routes separate from amounts or dates that LSU has not published for the target cycle.
| Funding route | Published value or benefit | Eligibility and route | Fall 2027 position |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flores MBA merit-based scholarship | Value not published | Need and/or prior academic performance; full-time applicants are evaluated during admission | Target-cycle award value and notification date not published |
| Graduate Assistantship | Monthly stipend and LSU nonresident fee waiver | Competitive funding considered during the MBA admission evaluation | Stipend value, number of awards and target decision date not published |
| Ourso College graduate scholarships | Over 125 annual college scholarships across undergraduate and graduate levels | Need, merit and donor-specific criteria; apply through Blackbaud Award Management (BAM) | Graduate deadlines vary by programme, and the checked page lists 2026-27 rather than Fall 2027 |
The Graduate Assistantship can materially change the nonresident cost because LSU says it waives that fee, but the award remains competitive and its stipend is not stated. Scholarship evaluation uses the admission file, so academic records, recommendations, the personal statement and the resume should present one consistent career direction.
LSU’s 2026-27 graduate scholarship cycle is current published context rather than a Fall 2027 promise. The next action is to ask the Flores MBA office whether the target cohort uses the same automatic evaluation and whether BAM access opens after admission.
- Submit the strongest possible admission file because LSU uses that file to evaluate full-time scholarship and GA funding.
- Ask for the target-cycle stipend, fee-waiver terms and renewal conditions before subtracting any award from your funding plan.
- Check BAM eligibility only after confirming that the listed opportunity accepts incoming international graduate students.
Funding verification
LSU has not published a Fall 2027 scholarship amount or deadline for this MBA. Review the official Ourso scholarship information and ask the programme office for target-cycle conditions before assuming an award.
Scholarship reality: Automatic consideration is useful, but the published benefit is conditional rather than a guaranteed discount. Build the base budget without an award and treat any stipend or nonresident waiver as upside after written confirmation.
Louisiana State University MBA Salary 2027
LSU reports MBA salary and employment outcomes for the Ourso College’s 2023-2024 graduates, not a separately audited Two-Year cohort. That scope still offers useful direction for an Indian applicant, but it cannot predict an individual offer or prove a return on the unpublished Fall 2027 tuition.
Reported salary outcomes: The table labels the evidence scope so an applicant does not confuse a college-level result with a guaranteed Two-Year MBA outcome.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Reported value | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ourso College MBA graduates, 2023-2024 | Average starting salary | US$ 96,677 | INR 92.26 Lakhs |
| Ourso College graduates, 2023-2024 | Average starting salary across all graduates | US$ 76,289 | INR 72.80 Lakhs |
Source: LSU Ourso Bottom Line 2024-2025 page reporting 2023-2024 graduates.
LSU also reports that 85% of MBA graduates secured a job by six months after graduation. The same report places graduates primarily in Louisiana, Texas, Florida, Georgia and Washington, DC or Colorado, which matters for applicants planning a U.S. job search.
| Outcome scope | Published evidence | Decision meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Ourso College MBA graduates, 2023-2024 | 85% secured a job by six months | Useful college-reported employment evidence, not a placement guarantee for the Two-Year format |
| Ourso College graduates, 2023-2024 | Top destinations were Louisiana, Texas, Florida, Georgia and Washington, DC or Colorado | Host-country location may shape networking and job-search costs after graduation |
| Reported employer list | Chevron, Deloitte, Edward Jones, EisnerAmper, Ernst & Young, KPMG and Lockheed Martin appear on the page | Employer presence shows reported destinations, not recruitment commitments or hiring volume |
The published prior-cycle cost illustration is US$ 127,706.49 (INR 1.22 Crore), while Fall 2027 tuition remains unpublished. Because the MBA is a professional course, the financial decision depends on funding certainty, work-authorisation time and the evidence scope behind salary claims.
- The reported MBA starting salary is US$ 96,677 (INR 92.26 Lakhs) gross and cohort-level, so use the IRS Tax Withholding Estimator for take-home planning.
- The 85% six-month job figure is an Ourso MBA outcome rather than a Two-Year guarantee, so test your financing plan against your own target role and prior experience.
- The prior-cycle US$ 127,706.49 (INR 1.22 Crore) illustration excludes target tuition changes, so secure funding for the unpublished amount before relying on salary evidence.
- The STEM designation may support 12-month OPT plus a 24-month extension, so confirm the degree code and work-authorisation plan with LSU.
- Reported destinations are mostly in the United States, so an India-return plan needs separate salary evidence.
Salary figures are gross starting measures, so take-home pay varies with taxes, insurance and location. The reported employer and destination evidence can support a U.S. search strategy, while an India-return decision needs a separate role and compensation comparison.
Read More: USA post-study work options after an MBA
ROI reality: LSU provides useful college-reported MBA outcomes, but the target tuition is unpublished and the salary evidence is not a Two-Year cohort guarantee. Fund the full cost first, then treat employment data as context for a verified career plan.
USA Visa for Louisiana State University MBA Students 2027
International students in the Two-Year MBA normally use the F-1 (Student) visa. The STEM designation may make graduates eligible for Optional Practical Training (OPT) for 12 months plus a 24-month STEM extension. That creates up to 36 months of work authorisation when federal rules, degree coding and employer conditions are met, but the extension is not automatic.
Current published government fees are US$ 185 (INR 17,655) for the F-1 application and US$ 350 (INR 33,401) for I-901 SEVIS. SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System. These charges are separate from university tuition, Baton Rouge living costs and visa financial evidence.
- Confirm with LSU’s international office that your admitted degree code supports the STEM extension before using a 36-month work window in your ROI plan.
- For H-1B sponsorship, the wage must equal the higher of actual or prevailing wage, so no single course-specific salary threshold applies.
- F-2 dependent status can cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorised.
- Permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline because employment category, sponsorship and visa availability control the route.
Check Out: USA student visa requirements
Visa reality: The STEM designation can extend eligible post-study work authorisation, but it does not remove sponsorship or visa-availability risk. Confirm the degree code, fee budget and dependant plan before accepting the offer.
Louisiana State University MBA Ranking 2027
The closest verified ranking for the supplied course is T-77 in the 2026 full-time MBA list from US News and World Report. LSU also reports 2025 Fortune positions for consulting and human resource management, which apply to specific MBA career categories.
Ranking context: These editions precede Fall 2027, so they describe published ranking scopes rather than target-cycle outcomes, employer preference or a placement guarantee.
| Ranking source | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. News & World Report | 2026 | T-77 | MBA Program, Full-Time |
| Fortune | 2025 | #14 | Best MBA Programs for Consulting |
| Fortune | 2025 | #11 | Best MBA Programs for Human Resource Management |
Source: LSU E. J. Ourso College of Business rankings page.
The full-time category is most relevant to the Two-Year on-campus MBA. Fortune’s categories matter only when consulting or human resource management matches your elective direction. Use ranking scope to test fit rather than treating a position as a salary or visa outcome.
Read More: Louisiana State University MBA rankings
Honest take: These rankings support published visibility, but they do not replace the unpublished Fall 2027 fee or college-level employment evidence.
Louisiana State University’s Two-Year Flores MBA fits a new professional who wants a 22-month, full-time Baton Rouge cohort, broad business training and STEM-labelled analytical study. The 12-core-course and four-elective structure supports career shaping without requiring a business undergraduate degree, while the full-time residency limits compatibility with ongoing employment. Target-cycle tuition is unpublished, and the 2026-27 cost and 2023-2024 salary evidence therefore need careful scope checks before you borrow. Start by submitting a complete international application by 15 April 2027, then confirm the 2027-28 invoice, funding conditions and degree code for OPT.
Louisiana State University MBA FAQs
Ques. Is the LSU Two-Year MBA suitable for an Indian applicant without a business degree?
Ans. Yes, because LSU permits any undergraduate field and does not require prior work experience for the Two-Year format. The tradeoff is full-time residency and substantial team work, so it suits a career pivot or early-career applicant rather than someone needing a work-compatible schedule.
Ques. How should I budget for the Fall 2027 LSU MBA?
Ans. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished, so use the prior-cycle planning illustration of US$ 127,706.49 (INR 1.22 Crore) only as a funding scale. It combines the official 2026-27 sample total and two official living estimates, so verify the 2027-28 invoice before borrowing.
Ques. Does LSU require the GMAT or GRE for the Two-Year MBA?
Ans. The current Two-Year requirements page does not list the GMAT or GRE as required components. It says test scores may be needed when required, so check the application portal and programme office before booking either examination.
Ques. What is the international deadline for the Fall 2027 LSU MBA?
Ans. LSU lists 15 April 2027 as the international deadline for the Two-Year and One-Year MBA formats. The page does not publish a portal cutoff time or decision date, so submit a complete file by the stated date and confirm portal details.
Ques. Can the LSU MBA provide a three-year post-study work window in the USA?
Ans. The full curriculum is STEM-designated, and eligible F-1 graduates may apply for 12 months of OPT plus a 24-month STEM extension. The extension is not automatic, so confirm the degree code, employer conditions and current federal rules with LSU before relying on three years.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $37585 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing | $12050 |
| Food | $5400 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $58900 |
| 2023 | $58904 |
| 2022 | $35200 |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline for 2026 Intake | |
Scores Required
Required Document List
- Official transcripts from all universities attended
- Degree certificate / diploma (proof of completed bachelor’s degree)
- English language proficiency test scores (TOEFL / IELTS / PTE / Duolingo)
- Certified English translations (if documents are not in English)
- Credential evaluation (if required, from NACES-approved agency)
- Proof of bachelor’s degree equivalency to a U.S. 4-year degree
- Program-specific requirements (GRE/GMAT, SOP, CV, recommendation letters, etc.)
- Financial documents (for I-20 / visa processing after admission)


1546425900.png?h=48&w=101&mode=stretch)
Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Programs Comparison
| exam scores | Duolingo - 110/160IELTS - 6.5/9PTE - 59/90TOEFL - 79/120 | Duolingo - 110/160IELTS - 6.5/9PTE - 53/90TOEFL - 79/120 |
| cost to study | Total Cost (Tuition + Living) -USD 35200 | Total Cost (Tuition + Living) -USD 40482 |
| application dates | Apr 15, 2026 (Application Deadline for 2026 Intake) | May 15, 2024 (Application Deadline For Fall 2024 Intake) |
| - | Read Full Comparison |
College Student Profiles
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| R&D Systems Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |















Comments