Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Marketing)
$29,340 /Yr
Hofstra University Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Marketing is a 36-credit graduate degree in Hempstead, New York, with in-person, hybrid and online formats. The full-time route takes 16 to 24 months, while part-time study takes 2 to 5 years. A bachelor’s degree or non-U.S. equivalent is required, and a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher waives GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) and GRE (Graduate Record Examinations) scores.
For Indian applicants, the 3.2 GPA corresponds roughly to 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for planning. Hofstra does not publish an India-specific conversion, and the Marketing MBA combines broad management training with marketing analysis, research and planning. Its STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) status may extend post-study work, so F-1 applicants should confirm delivery before enrolment.
- Rolling Fall and Spring entry lets transcript, English-test and funding readiness drive submission timing.
- The co-op route can provide three to five months of paid, field-related work when GPA and credit conditions are met.
- Hofstra’s Hempstead campus is about 25 miles from New York City, connecting the course to a large regional employer market.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: Rolling; no fixed programme-specific date published.
Rolling admission means Hofstra does not publish a numeric cutoff or fixed decision interval for this MBA. Indian applicants should submit complete transcripts, English evidence and funding documents before requesting the Form I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status). Incomplete files can delay visa preparation.
Also Check: Hofstra MBA admission details
Hofstra MBA Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2026
Hofstra bills the Marketing MBA by credit, and the 2026-27 Zarb School of Business rate is US$1,868 per credit. The 36-credit structure gives calculated tuition of US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs) before term charges, insurance and living costs.
The Fall 2026 financial estimate matters for both budgeting and Form I-20 evidence. It combines one academic year of tuition, fees, living expenses and other costs, while the table separates the figures that Indian applicants must fund.
Target-cycle fee context: The following amounts come from Hofstra’s 2026-2027 tuition page and its Fall 2026 international estimated-cost page.
| Cost item | Official amount | INR equivalent | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zarb graduate tuition | US$1,868 per credit hour | INR 1.79 Lakhs per credit hour | Applicable to the 36-credit Marketing MBA |
| Calculated 36-credit tuition | US$67,248, calculated as 36 credits x US$1,868 | INR 64.27 Lakhs | Tuition calculation, excluding living costs |
| Graduate application fee | US$75 | INR 7,168 | Payable with the graduate application |
| University fee | US$225 per term for 8 to 11.99 credits | INR 21,503 per term | Confirm the charge against each registered credit load |
| Technology fee | US$65 per term for 8 to 11.99 credits | INR 6,212 per term | Term charge varies with registered credits |
| Full-time graduate activity fee | US$30 per Fall or Spring term | INR 2,867 per term | Budget it separately from tuition |
| International student health plan | US$1,149 Fall; US$1,592 Spring | INR 1.10 Lakhs Fall; INR 1.52 Lakhs Spring | Use the charge for the applicable term |
| One-year Zarb financial evidence | US$61,619 | INR 58.89 Lakhs | Fall 2026 amount for one year of I-20 documentation |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.5699 as of 15 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Hofstra 2026-2027 tuition and fees and Fall 2026 estimated costs.
- The calculated US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs) tuition assumes all 36 credits are billed at the published Zarb rate.
- The US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs) amount is one-year financial evidence for Form I-20, not the complete cost of the MBA.
- Health insurance and term charges follow registration, so request a term-by-term billing estimate before accepting an offer.
- The 16 to 24-month duration changes living costs, making a single-year estimate insufficient for loan planning.
Cost of Living in Hempstead for Hofstra MBA Marketing Students
Hofstra’s Fall 2026 estimate lists US$21,704 (INR 20.74 Lakhs) in annual living expenses for Zarb graduate students. The monthly figures below divide official annual amounts by 12.
The university keeps housing, residence life and meals within living expenses, while personal costs, insurance, books and transportation appear under other expenses. That separation prevents an Indian applicant from treating the visa evidence figure as rent alone.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Room or housing | US$1,479.17 | INR 1.41 Lakhs | US$17,750 | INR 16.96 Lakhs |
| Residence Life fee | US$11.17 | INR 1,067 | US$134 | INR 12,806 |
| Board or meals | US$318.33 | INR 30,423 | US$3,820 | INR 3.65 Lakhs |
| Living expenses subtotal | US$1,808.67 | INR 1.73 Lakhs | US$21,704 | INR 20.74 Lakhs |
| Other expenses including personal costs, insurance, books and transport | US$443.42 | INR 42,377 | US$5,321 | INR 5.09 Lakhs |
Hofstra’s one-year Zarb estimate combines US$34,594 (INR 33.06 Lakhs) in tuition and fees with US$21,704 (INR 20.74 Lakhs) in living expenses. It adds US$5,321 (INR 5.09 Lakhs) in other expenses.
Using that published base, the calculated 16-month illustration is 16/12 x US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs) = US$82,159 (INR 78.53 Lakhs). The calculated 24-month illustration is 24/12 x US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs) = US$123,238 (INR 1.18 Crore).
These duration-based totals are planning illustrations rather than university-published programme totals. They assume the same tuition rate, registration pattern and annual cost estimate throughout the course.
Read More: U.S. cost of living for international students
Budget note
The Fall 2026 estimate supports visa documentation, while the 16-month and 24-month illustrations support personal budgeting. Keep both figures separate and verify the credit load, insurance and payment schedule before borrowing.
Key insight: Calculated tuition is US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs). A 16 to 24-month plan can reach US$82,159 (INR 78.53 Lakhs) to US$123,238 (INR 1.18 Crore), so model both durations before committing funds.
Hofstra MBA Marketing Admission 2026
The Marketing MBA requires a bachelor’s degree or non-U.S. equivalent, transcripts from all colleges and a current résumé. No prior work experience is required, so recent graduates can apply with academic projects, internships or employment evidence.
A cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher waives GMAT and GRE scores, but Hofstra does not state the grading scale on the checked programme page. Applicants below that threshold should ask the programme whether scores are needed rather than assuming the waiver applies.
Academic Eligibility for Indian Applicants
The table separates Hofstra’s published requirements from the documents that make an Indian application easier to assess. The Indian percentage and CGPA range is approximate and is not an official equivalency decision.
| Requirement | Hofstra’s published position | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | A bachelor’s degree or non-U.S. equivalent is required | Prepare the final degree certificate and complete transcript |
| Academic records | Transcripts from all previously attended colleges and universities are required | List every institution and retain official copies |
| GPA and test waiver | Cumulative GPA 3.2 or higher waives GMAT and GRE; approximately 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for Indian planning | Use the range only for planning and await Hofstra’s equivalency review |
| Work experience | No work experience is required for the MBA | Use internships, projects or employment to show marketing readiness |
| Résumé | A résumé listing professional experiences is required | Quantify campaign, research, analytics or customer-facing work |
| International processing | Passport, English bank evidence and a nonrefundable tuition deposit are required for Form I-20 review after acceptance | Keep the funding file ready before accepting an offer |
No current programme-specific full-time MBA ranking for the Marketing concentration was verified. Hofstra’s top 100 reference concerns its part-time MBA, so it is not presented as a full-time Marketing ranking.
English-Language Proficiency Requirements
Hofstra lists IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80 and PTE Academic 53 as minimums, and it lists ITEP (International Test of English Proficiency) at 4. ITEP is one of the accepted English-language testing routes for international graduate applicants.
Duolingo 120 or higher is also accepted under the listed alternative route. The checked page still publishes TOEFL iBT on the 0 to 120 scale. It does not state a newer 1.0 to 6.0 policy, so confirm the scale before paying for a test.
| English test or proof | Published minimum | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | 6.5 | Use the listed minimum when IELTS access and reporting suit the application schedule |
| TOEFL iBT | 80 on the 0 to 120 scale | Confirm the accepted scale before registering |
| PTE Academic | 53 | Submit the score through Hofstra’s accepted reporting route |
| ITEP | 4 | Check test availability and reporting requirements before choosing it |
| Duolingo | 120 or higher | Use it as the listed alternative proof route |
| English-medium degree | May qualify, subject to Hofstra review | Retain an official language-of-instruction letter |
- Choose IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80 or PTE Academic 53 according to test access and score-reporting timing.
- Treat the 3.2 GPA waiver as separate from English proof because it does not remove the language requirement.
- Keep a certificate or institutional letter showing English as the language of instruction if seeking that listed route.
Tip for Indian students: The clearest planning path is a bachelor’s degree, an approximate 75% to 80% academic range and one accepted English score. Confirm any GPA waiver or English-medium exception with Hofstra before submitting without test scores.
Hofstra MBA Marketing Application 2026
Hofstra uses rolling admissions for Fall and Spring starts, so the Marketing MBA does not use a fixed round structure. Because no programme-specific final deadline or decision interval is published, submit when the academic, English and funding file is complete.
The current MBA application asks for transcripts from every institution and a résumé, while the GPA threshold determines whether GMAT or GRE scores are needed. International applicants also need English evidence and later financial documents for Form I-20 processing.
Target-cycle application context: The official comparison page lists Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 starts for Marketing, MBA, with a rolling deadline for both.
| Start term | International application deadline | Decision date | Recommended action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2026 | Rolling; no fixed programme-specific date published | No fixed decision interval published | Submit a complete file once transcripts, English proof and funding documents are ready |
| Spring 2027 | Rolling; no fixed programme-specific date published | No fixed decision interval published | Align submission with the spring start and F-1 document schedule |
No university timezone or clock cutoff is published for rolling applications, so there is no reliable IST conversion. The live portal controls availability, and Indian applicants should not wait for a numeric cutoff.
- Finish transcript and résumé uploads together because the file is reviewed from the submitted record.
- Pair English evidence with the application unless Hofstra confirms an English-medium exception.
- If GPA is below 3.2, ask whether GMAT or GRE scores are expected before leaving the test section blank.
Application Components and Indian Applicant Strategy
Each document answers a different admission or visa question, so submitting a complete set matters more than relying on the rolling label. Keep the versions used for admission consistent with the versions later used for immigration processing.
| Component | What Hofstra requires or allows | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Transcripts | Unofficial copies may be used for application review; official transcripts are required after acceptance | Scan all semester records and plan official dispatch after admission |
| Résumé | A résumé listing professional experiences is required | Show measurable campaign, research, analytics or customer outcomes |
| GMAT or GRE | Not required for candidates with cumulative GPA 3.2 or higher | Ask the programme about the lower-GPA route before omitting scores |
| English proof | Accepted tests and minimums are listed on Hofstra’s international admission page | Submit the selected score or documented English-medium proof |
| Form I-20 documents | Passport, English bank evidence and a nonrefundable tuition deposit are required after acceptance | Keep the bank statement and sponsor documents in English |
Hofstra says I-20 processing typically begins around March 1 for fall students and October 1 for spring students, although documents can be submitted at any time. Align the admission file, deposit and bank evidence with the relevant start term.
Read More: Hofstra MBA programmes and formats
Application tip: Rolling admission removes a fixed round deadline but not the need for sequencing. Submit the complete Marketing MBA file, then prepare the deposit and financial evidence so an offer can move into F-1 processing.
Hofstra MBA Marketing Scholarships 2026
Hofstra confirms limited, competitive partial scholarships for graduate students, with decisions based on merit and made by graduate programme faculty at admission. The current scholarship page does not publish a Fall 2026 award amount or a separate deadline for this Marketing MBA.
International students should not build the financial plan around an award because Hofstra does not offer full-ride scholarships or need-based financial aid to international students. Keep the published Zarb funding estimate available until a written award changes the calculation.
Target-cycle funding status: The graduate merit route is current and published, while its Marketing MBA value and deadline remain unpublished after the official checks.
| Funding route | Applicant profile | Value | Application route and timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate merit scholarship | International graduate applicants assessed on academic merit | Partial award; Fall 2026 amount unpublished | Considered at admission by graduate programme faculty |
| Additional scholarship consideration through a standardized test | Applicants who submit a strong GMAT or GRE result | Additional funding amount unpublished | Submit the score with the application for consideration |
| Employer tuition benefit | Professionals whose employers provide education support | Employer-defined; amount unpublished | Check the employer before enrolment |
Source: Hofstra international scholarship opportunities and MBA programme pages.
- Keep the full US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs) one-year Zarb estimate available until the admission letter states a scholarship value.
- Submit a complete academic file because graduate programme faculty make the partial-merit decision at admission.
- Use a strong standardized-test result only as additional funding evidence because Hofstra publishes no guaranteed amount.
- Ask an employer about tuition support before enrolment because the university identifies employer benefits as another funding route.
The funding tradeoff is clear: an admission-linked award may lower the cost, but the current source gives no target-cycle amount. Calculate affordability at the published cost and subtract only a written award.
Funding note
Because the award value is unpublished, submit the Marketing MBA application with full-cost funding evidence. Recalculate the loan only after the admission letter states the scholarship value.
Scholarship reality: Hofstra confirms limited partial graduate scholarships, but not a Fall 2026 amount. Keep US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs) available for one-year evidence and treat any award as written cost relief.
Hofstra MBA Marketing Salary 2026
The course’s return on investment (ROI) depends on the published cost, the scope of available employment evidence and the conditions attached to U.S. work authorisation. The calculated 36-credit tuition is US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs), so salary figures must be read with their cohort and programme scope.
Hofstra’s latest official report covers graduates from August 2022 to May 2023 and presents outcomes for several units. It does not isolate a current Marketing MBA cohort, so the figures below are useful signals rather than course-specific placement promises.
Latest official outcomes context: The report’s data collection period was December 2023 to May 2024, and its salary figures are annual self-reported base salary.
| Evidence scope | Cohort | Knowledge rate | Career outcomes | Employment | Mean base salary (USD) | Mean base salary (INR) | Accepted at or before graduation | Internships |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marketing row; degree level not identified | 2022-2023 graduate outcomes | 100% | 100% | 100% | US$66,385 | INR 63.44 Lakhs | 56% | 14%; average 2.00 |
| Business Administration row; degree variant not identified | 2022-2023 graduate outcomes | 97% | 97% | 94% | US$127,660 | INR 1.22 Crore | 80% | 31%; average 1.51 |
| Zarb School of Business level | 2022-2023 graduate outcomes | 96% | 98% | 91% | US$119,966 | INR 1.15 Crore | 74% | 36%; average 1.65 |
Source: Hofstra Zarb graduate outcomes report for the 2022-2023 cohort.
The Marketing row is the closest marketing-labelled evidence, but it is not identified as this MBA concentration. The Business Administration row is closer to the degree structure, but it is not marketing-specific.
The report defines knowledge rate as the share of graduates with outcome information and career outcomes as employment or further study. It also states that salary data excludes bonus, commission and other guaranteed compensation.
The report lists Amazon, American Express, Bloomberg and JPMorgan Chase & Co. among companies that hired Zarb graduates from August 2022 to May 2023. This shows employer presence in the school report, not placement probability for the Marketing MBA.
No separate university-cited external marketing salary benchmark was verified, so this section does not add a labour-market number outside Hofstra’s reported evidence.
Return on Investment for Indian Applicants
ROI here means testing the published cost against available employment evidence, the co-op option, the work window and funding risk. It is not a forecast because the report does not isolate this Marketing MBA cohort.
- The calculated 36-credit tuition is US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs), so test loan repayment against the 16-month and 24-month totals before accepting the offer.
- The MBA row reports 94% employment and US$127,660 (INR 1.22 Crore) mean salary, but its degree variant is unconfirmed, so treat it as a proxy.
- The Marketing row reports 100% employment and US$66,385 (INR 63.44 Lakhs) mean salary, but its degree level is unconfirmed, so do not treat it as an MBA outcome.
- Co-op requires GPA 3.6 and 18 credits; 480 hours at US$20 per hour (INR 1,911) yield US$9,600 (INR 9.17 Lakhs), so qualify first.
- The STEM designation can support a 24-month extension after initial post-study work, so verify the degree code and qualifying job before assuming a three-year work window.
The report uses annual self-reported base salary and excludes bonus, commission and other guaranteed compensation, so take-home pay varies with tax and benefits. Use a current U.S. tax calculator before setting a loan instalment.
Evidence scope note
Use the programme-labelled and marketing-labelled figures as scope-limited signals, not guarantees. Build the loan around published costs and request any newer Marketing MBA evidence before relying on a salary assumption.
ROI reality: Hofstra provides useful historical marketing and MBA evidence, but neither row isolates this Marketing MBA. Model the written funding package, the 16 to 24-month cost and conditional work options before borrowing.
United States Visa for Hofstra MBA Marketing Students 2026
International students who choose Hofstra’s F-1-compatible in-person or hybrid route apply for an F-1 (student) visa. SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) is the U.S. record system used for student immigration documents. Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary work authorization related to the degree after study. Hofstra identifies the Marketing MBA as STEM and states that qualifying students may extend OPT by 24 months after the initial period.
- Budget US$185 (INR 17,680) for the student visa application and US$350 (INR 33,449) for the SEVIS fee before travel.
- The initial OPT period is 12 months, and qualifying STEM OPT can add 24 months, giving up to 36 months only when degree, employment and immigration conditions qualify.
- An H-1B employer must pay the higher of actual or prevailing wage; permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline, so sponsorship and visa availability remain separate risks.
- F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
Check Out: U.S. student visa requirements
Visa reality: The Marketing MBA’s STEM designation may support up to 36 months of OPT-related work authorization, but the extension depends on the degree classification and qualifying job. Confirm both with Hofstra before treating the work window as ROI evidence.
Hofstra MBA Marketing fits Indian applicants seeking a 36-credit management degree with marketing analysis and a flexible full-time route. The STEM designation and co-op option add planning value, but both the work window and employment evidence are conditional. The material tradeoff is the calculated tuition and 16 to 24-month cost against scope-limited salary data and unpublished scholarship value. Submit the rolling Fall 2026 file after English, transcript and funding documents are complete, then verify the F-1 delivery plan.
Hofstra MBA Marketing FAQs
Ques. Is Hofstra MBA Marketing suitable for an Indian applicant who wants a U.S. marketing career?
Ans. It suits an applicant seeking a 36-credit MBA with marketing strategy, research and analytical planning, plus a STEM designation. Choose the F-1-compatible in-person or hybrid route and confirm the delivery plan before enrolment.
Ques. Can a 3.2 GPA waive GMAT and GRE for this MBA?
Ans. Yes. Hofstra says a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher waives GMAT and GRE, but it does not publish the grading scale or an India-specific conversion. Use 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10, only as planning guidance.
Ques. What is the total cost of Hofstra MBA Marketing for Indian students?
Ans. Calculated 36-credit tuition is US$67,248 (INR 64.27 Lakhs), and the Fall 2026 one-year Zarb estimate is US$61,619 (INR 58.89 Lakhs). A calculated 16 to 24-month planning range is US$82,159 (INR 78.53 Lakhs) to US$123,238 (INR 1.18 Crore), before personal changes in cost.
Ques. Can I apply for Fall 2026 or Spring 2027 with a fixed deadline?
Ans. Both starts are listed with rolling deadlines, and no fixed decision interval is published. Submit a complete academic, English and funding file because the portal provides no numeric international cutoff.
Ques. Does STEM status guarantee three years of work after the MBA?
Ans. No. Hofstra says the Marketing MBA is STEM and may support a 24-month extension after initial 12-month OPT, but degree classification, qualifying employment and immigration rules control eligibility. The 2022-2023 outcomes report also does not isolate this MBA, so do not use the work window as a placement guarantee.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $29340 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Books and supply | $1000 |
| Total Cost | $1000 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $96300 |
Important Dates
Scores Required
- Avg. GMAT score: 575
- Avg. Undergrad GPA: 3.42
- The GMAT will also be waived for Hofstra Honors College Graduates and Associates with a minimum GPA of 3.2.

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Digital Marketing in USA: Deadlines, Eligibility, Fees, & Jobs
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 29,340 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments