M.S Real Estate at Baruch College [BARUCH], New York City Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

M.S in Real Estate from Baruch College Entry: Dates, Fees, Eligibility, Entry Requirements etc.

New York City, New YorkwJijgU
College8XVE0M
/L87zs1847Gr9WNE
180000yo4gs
Public
7.2/10

Master of Science [M.S] (Real Estate)

18 months
Full Time
On Campus

₹17.4 L/Yr

$17,955 /Yr
3KZOjV
2pzrw5

Baruch College Master of Science in Real Estate is a graduate, in-person programme in New York City with average completion in 3 to 4 semesters. Applicants need a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent in any major, and the programme admits students only for Fall 2027. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2026-27 tuition was US$855 per credit (INR 82,553) plus a US$110 per-credit Academic Excellence Fee (INR 10,621), as a prior-cycle reference.

The curriculum combines real estate finance, investment analysis, law, development and analytical decision-making with four elective courses. That structure suits Indian applicants with quantitative or business preparation who want New York commercial real estate exposure, but course sequencing matters because many real estate courses run once yearly. The degree is classified in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). Eligible international graduates may then qualify for an extended post-study work period, subject to immigration conditions.

  • Students can tailor four electives toward valuation, capital markets, development, taxation, entrepreneurship or related real estate work.
  • The department offers mentoring, panels, conferences and other career-focused activities linked to New York’s real estate community.
  • The degree’s 31.5-credit standard curriculum separates 19.5 credits of required study from 12 credits of electives.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: 1 June 2027.

The current Zicklin admissions page states that the 2027 cycle will open in mid-August. Prepare the credential evaluation, English test and recommendation letters before the portal opens, because the deadline requires all supporting documents.

Also Check: Baruch MS Real Estate Admission

Baruch MS Real Estate Fees and Living Costs 2027

Fall 2027 tuition status: the target-cycle tuition is unpublished after checking the programme and fee pages. Verify the target fee on the official fee page.

All rows below except the application fee are 2026-27 prior-cycle references for out-of-state residents and students on temporary visas. The application fee is the current amount shown on the Zicklin admissions page, and no target-cycle tuition total is inferred.

Fee itemOfficial amountINR equivalent
MS tuition per creditUS$855INR 82,553
Academic Excellence Fee per creditUS$110INR 10,621
Enrollment-based fees per full-time semesterUS$179.60INR 17,341
Application fee, current 2027 admissions pageUS$75INR 7,242

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 96.5537 as of 12 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Using the standard 31.5-credit curriculum and three semesters, the prior-cycle planning illustration is 31.5 × (US$855 + US$110) + 3 × US$179.60 = US$30,936.30 (INR 29.87 Lakhs). Using 34.5 credits and four semesters, the illustration is 34.5 × (US$855 + US$110) + 4 × US$179.60 = US$34,010.90 (INR 32.84 Lakhs). These are calculated 2026-27 illustrations, not Fall 2027 tuition, and exclude living costs, insurance and any preliminary-course credits.

  • The MS rate applies to temporary-visa students, so Indian applicants should not use the New York resident flat-rate amount.
  • International students must register for at least 9 credits per term to maintain F-1 status, and they are not eligible for the flat-rate discount.
  • The application fee is separate from tuition and is non-refundable under the current Zicklin admissions policy.

Cost of Living in New York City for Real Estate Students

Baruch’s current tuition page estimates annual living expenses at US$28,905 (INR 27.91 Lakhs); the table converts those university figures into monthly planning values. This is a university budget, not a visa maintenance amount or a guaranteed rent quote.

ExpenseMonthly (USD)Monthly (INR)Annual (USD)Annual (INR)
Books and suppliesUS$151.58INR 14,633US$1,819INR 1.76 Lakhs
TransportationUS$122.67INR 11,844US$1,472INR 1.42 Lakhs
Personal expensesUS$487.50INR 47,085US$5,850INR 5.65 Lakhs
HousingUS$1,269.00INR 1.23 LakhsUS$15,228INR 14.70 Lakhs
FoodUS$378.00INR 36,497US$4,536INR 4.38 Lakhs
Total living expensesUS$2,408.75INR 2.33 LakhsUS$28,905INR 27.91 Lakhs

Source: Baruch Zicklin tuition and fees page; monthly figures are calculated by dividing the university’s annual estimates by 12.

With 18 to 24 credits in a first year, two full-time terms produce prior-cycle tuition and enrollment fees of US$17,729.20 to US$23,519.20 (INR 17.12 to INR 22.70 Lakhs). Adding the university’s annual living estimate gives a calculated first-year prior-cycle planning budget of US$46,634.20 to US$52,424.20 (INR 45.03 to INR 50.62 Lakhs). These figures exclude insurance and any preliminary-course credits, and they are not Fall 2027 prices.

Check Out: USA Cost of Living for International Students

Key insight: Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished, while the course requires 31.5 to 34.5 credits and New York living costs are material. Use prior-cycle figures only for planning, then re-price your budget when the 2027 bill is issued.

Baruch MS Real Estate Admission 2027

Eligibility answer: applicants with a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent in any major may apply, and the MS does not require work experience or a minimum grade point average (GPA). Zicklin uses holistic review, so the published MS profile is a readiness benchmark rather than an admissions cutoff.

Baruch lists Fall and Spring entry across many Zicklin programmes, but MS Real Estate admits students only for Fall. The target cycle is Fall 2027, and its application window is announced but not yet open.

Academic Eligibility for Indian Applicants

Indian applicants should confirm degree equivalency before submitting the application because international transcripts require a course-by-course evaluation from a NACES-approved agency.

Requirement or benchmarkCurrent Zicklin positionIndian applicant meaning
Academic qualificationBachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent in any majorIndia is listed among countries from which three-year bachelor’s degrees are generally accepted, subject to equivalency review.
Work experienceNo minimum stated for MS applicantsRelevant experience can support the application, but it is not a published eligibility condition.
Minimum GPANo programme-specific minimum publishedDo not treat a third-party cutoff as a Baruch requirement.
Published MS academic profile10th percentile GPA 3.1, average GPA 3.4 and 90th percentile GPA 3.9 on a 4.0 scaleApproximately CGPA 7.8, 8.5 and 9.8 on 10, or about 78%, 85% and 98%, respectively, as simple comparisons.
International credential evaluationCourse-by-course evaluation from a NACES-approved agency requiredWorld Education Services (WES) Basic Course by Course is specifically recommended among accepted routes.

The reported MS profile places the average GPA at 3.4 on 4.0, approximately CGPA 8.5/10 or 85% on a simple Indian comparison. It does not establish a course-specific cutoff, but applicants below that benchmark can use optional test scores and a clear academic explanation to strengthen context.

The current programme sources do not publish a programme-specific ranking, so no ranking position is used as an admission or career proxy.

English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants

Indian applicants who do not qualify for an exemption should submit one accepted English score. The current page lists IELTS Academic 7, PTE 70, Duolingo English Test (DET) 120 and TOEFL iBT 5 on the new scale or 100 on the old scale. TOEFL iBT means the internet-based Test of English as a Foreign Language, and the university’s scale wording should be copied exactly.

TestMinimum recommended scoreValidity or policy note
IELTS Academic Test7Valid for 2 years
TOEFL iBT5 on the new scale or 100 on the old scaleValid for 2 years; reproduce the scale shown by the university.
PTE, Pearson Test of English70Validity is not stated on the checked page.
Duolingo English Test120Validity is not stated on the checked page.

Applicants educated in India are not listed among the automatic English-test exemptions, which are limited to specified English-speaking countries, U.S. degrees or U.S. school attendance through grades 1 to 12.

  • Order the NACES evaluation early because the application needs a completed equivalency record for a foreign degree.
  • Use IELTS or PTE if those tests match your preparation, since Baruch publishes no component-level minimum in the checked policy.
  • GMAT, GRE and Executive Assessment scores are optional for MS applicants and may provide context when your academic record is significantly below the reported MS average.
Tip for Indian students: No GPA cutoff is published, but the MS profile averages GPA 3.4 on 4.0. Prepare a course-by-course evaluation and a coherent quantitative story before the Fall 2027 portal opens.

Baruch MS Real Estate Application 2027

MS Real Estate applications are submitted through Zicklin’s online system in four Fall 2027 rounds, with earlier rounds linked to earlier decisions and course-selection access. The programme page states that all supporting documents must arrive by the selected round deadline for its corresponding decision.

Fall 2027 Application Rounds

Fall 2027 has four application rounds, and each deadline includes all supporting documents needed for the corresponding decision notification. Zicklin says earlier rounds can support scholarship consideration, academic advisement, first-semester course choice and enrollment preparation.

Application roundSubmission deadlineDecision notification
Round 11 March 202710 April 2027
Round 21 April 202710 May 2027
Round 31 May 202710 June 2027
Round 41 June 202710 July 2027

Round 1 on 1 March 2027 is the practical target for Indian applicants who need a credential evaluation and visa lead time. Round 4 on 1 June 2027 is still published, but its 10 July 2027 decision date leaves less time before Fall classes begin in late August. Because the page does not publish a clock time or timezone, treat the portal’s deadline display as controlling.

Application Components and Sequencing

Required evidence: submit the online application, résumé, two essays, two recommendation letters and academic transcripts, then pay the non-refundable US$75 (INR 7,242) application fee. International applicants also need a course-by-course NACES evaluation, while English scores are required when no exemption applies.

Standardized testing is optional for MS applicants, so use GMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment scores only when they add useful evidence to your academic profile. The application is reviewed holistically, which makes a clear connection between real estate preparation, quantitative ability and career direction more valuable than an unexplained score.

  • Start the NACES evaluation before the portal opens because the agency must verify that your foreign degree equals a U.S. bachelor’s degree.
  • Ask recommenders early because two letters are required and recent graduates may combine professional and academic references.
  • Use the first essay to connect your real estate goal with actions already taken, such as coursework, internships, analysis or market research.
  • Submit optional GMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment results only when the score improves the evidence available to the committee.
Application tip: Build toward Round 1 by completing the evaluation, English score and references before 1 March 2027. That timing preserves the earlier decision and course-selection advantages identified by Zicklin.

Baruch MS Real Estate Scholarships 2027

Funding answer: the Department of Real Estate publishes several scholarships for graduate real estate students, including an award of up to US$5,000 (INR 4.83 Lakhs). The checked pages do not publish a Fall 2027 deadline, so applicants should treat the awards as current published opportunities rather than confirmed target-cycle funding.

Entering students face a different test from continuing students because the department uses separate academic criteria and application routes. A scholarship should therefore reduce your funding gap only after the department confirms eligibility, timing and award availability for your intake.

Published-cycle context: the awards below are listed on current Baruch pages without a target-cycle label or published Fall 2027 deadline.

AwardPublished valueEligibility and route
Department of Real Estate Merit AwardsUp to US$5,000
INR 4.83 Lakhs
Incoming or current MS Real Estate students; entering students need GPA 3.5 and GMAT 550 or GRE 155 in each section, then submit a one-page career essay by email.
Durst Family ScholarshipUS$2,500
INR 2.41 Lakhs
Two graduate and two undergraduate awards are listed for real estate students maintaining GPA 3.2; the department selects recipients.
Real Estate Lenders Association ScholarshipUS$2,500
INR 2.41 Lakhs
One graduate and one undergraduate student are selected among students intending careers in real estate finance.

For an incoming applicant, the clearest published route is the department merit award, which requires GPA 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 88% or CGPA 8.8/10 for a simple Indian comparison, plus the stated test benchmark and essay. The department does not publish a separate submission deadline, so contact the programme’s listed scholarship contact before relying on the award.

  • Prepare the one-page essay around your real estate career objective, intended contribution and reason the award matters.
  • Do not treat the Durst or Lenders Association awards as guaranteed entry funding because selection and cycle details remain department-controlled.
  • Graduate assistantships are available only to currently enrolled non-executive graduate students who have completed the first semester.
  • Baruch College Fund Scholarships and outside scholarships are additional routes, but their award values and Fall 2027 deadlines are not published on the checked page.

Review the department’s award criteria again when Fall 2027 applications open, then ask whether the award can be considered before finalising a loan or sponsor plan.

Read More: Scholarships for International Students in the USA

Scholarship reality: The department publishes awards up to US$5,000 (INR 4.83 Lakhs), but no Fall 2027 deadline is stated. Request written confirmation before deducting any award from your calculated budget.

Baruch MS Real Estate Salary 2027

Salary answer: Baruch does not publish a course-specific salary outcome for MS Real Estate in the checked employment evidence. The latest report gives employment counts and employer names, while the latest detailed real estate salary report records no self-reported salaries, so ROI must be assessed with scope labels.

The programme’s curriculum supports work across development, investment, valuation, lending, asset management and property analysis. Those pathways differ in licensing, hiring requirements and pay, so a single salary figure would misrepresent the decision for an Indian applicant.

MS Real Estate Employment Evidence

Use the 2024-25 report as the latest cohort evidence, but read its percentage display carefully. It lists employed counts and named organizations, not a placement guarantee or recruiter volume.

Evidence scopeCohort and published resultApplicant meaning
Course-cohort employment status2024-25 report lists 11 domestic employed students and 7 international employed students; it also shows seeking counts of 1 and 4, while the displayed percentages do not reconcile.Use the counts only; no employment rate or offer rate is calculated.
Course-cohort salary response2023-24 report: 20 graduates, 16 reported, and 0 of 16 self-reported salary information.No course-specific salary outcome is available.
Reported employer presence2024-25 report names CBRE, Citi, Cushman & Wakefield, Deutsche Bank, Flagstar Bank, KPMG, M&T Bank, Manova Partners and Related Companies.Employer presence proves reported employment, not recruiter volume, sponsorship or typical pay.

Source: Zicklin’s 2024-25 MS Real Estate employment report and the programme’s prior detailed employment report.

These outcomes show reported employment access across real estate and financial firms, but they do not establish typical pay, employer sponsorship or probability for a new Indian applicant. Because the latest course salary evidence is empty, do not use a national benchmark as graduate earnings.

External Market Benchmark

An external job-market benchmark from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics places May 2024 median annual pay for property, real estate and community association managers at US$66,700 (INR 64.40 Lakhs) nationally. The median for the real estate industry was US$63,680 (INR 61.49 Lakhs), but neither figure is a Baruch graduate outcome.

ROI for Indian Applicants

ROI is not a verified payback calculation for this course because Fall 2027 tuition and course-specific salary data are unavailable. Use the following evidence to model risk rather than promising a recovery period.

  • The prior-cycle course-cost illustration is US$30,936.30 to US$34,010.90 (INR 29.87 to INR 32.84 Lakhs), so re-price the same credit and term assumptions when 2027 tuition appears.
  • The university’s annual living estimate is US$28,905 (INR 27.91 Lakhs), so maintain a separate cash reserve instead of treating a scholarship as guaranteed funding.
  • Zero salary responses in the 2023-24 course report make the payback period unverified, so model more than one role and avoid using the Bureau of Labor Statistics median as expected pay.
  • The STEM designation and potential 36-month work window may improve time to seek qualifying employment, but sponsorship and role eligibility remain separate risks.

Take-home pay varies with salary, filing status, New York taxes and benefits, so use a current U.S. tax calculator before modelling loan repayment.

ROI reality: The programme offers relevant curriculum and reported employer access, but target tuition and graduate salary evidence are incomplete. Secure funding and test a conservative role-based budget before enrolling.

United States Visa for Baruch MS Real Estate Students 2027

Visa answer: admitted international students use the F-1 student visa for this in-person degree, and Baruch must issue Form I-20 after full admission and financial documentation. The programme is STEM designated, so eligible graduates can receive 12 months of post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) and may request a 24-month STEM OPT extension. This creates a potential 36-month work window, subject to degree-code, employer, training-plan and filing conditions. The current visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,862), while the I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee is US$350 (INR 33,794). Baruch’s current I-20 form estimates one-year student living expenses at US$39,843 (INR 38.47 Lakhs), separate from the tuition-page budget of US$28,905 (INR 27.91 Lakhs).

  • Budget the visa and SEVIS fees separately, then verify current payment and interview instructions on the official U.S. student visa guidance.
  • Treat the 36-month work window as conditional because STEM OPT requires a qualifying degree code, employer, training plan and timely filing.
  • The United States has no single course-specific skilled-worker salary threshold; an H-1B employer must pay the higher of actual or prevailing wage, and permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
  • F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.

Read More: USA F-1 Student Visa Requirements

Visa reality: The STEM designation may enable up to 36 months of OPT for eligible graduates, but it does not remove H-1B sponsorship or permanent residence uncertainty. Confirm the degree code and employer conditions before counting the extension in your ROI plan.

Baruch College’s MS Real Estate fits Indian applicants who want an in-person, STEM-designated curriculum that connects real estate finance, development, law and analytical decision-making in New York City. The 31.5-credit structure and four electives suit applicants with quantitative or business preparation who can plan around courses offered once yearly. The material tradeoff is financial uncertainty because Fall 2027 tuition and course-specific salary outcomes are not yet published. Prepare the NACES evaluation and English score for Round 1 on 1 March 2027, while keeping the prior-cycle cost illustration and scholarship awards outside any confirmed funding plan.

Baruch MS Real Estate FAQs

Ques. Can I apply to Baruch MS Real Estate with a non-real-estate bachelor’s degree?

Ans. Yes. Baruch accepts a bachelor’s degree or foreign equivalent in any major, and no minimum work experience is stated for MS applicants. The curriculum is a better fit when your record shows quantitative, business or analytical preparation because finance, investment, law and development are core areas.

Ques. What should I use as my Fall 2027 cost estimate?

Ans. Use the prior-cycle planning illustration of US$30,936.30 to US$34,010.90 (INR 29.87 to INR 32.84 Lakhs) for tuition and mandatory fees, not as a target quote. Add the university’s annual living estimate of US$28,905 (INR 27.91 Lakhs), then re-price both when 2027 fees are published.

Ques. Which Fall 2027 round should an Indian applicant target?

Ans. Round 1 closes 1 March 2027 and notifies decisions 10 April 2027, so it preserves more time for evaluation, funding and visa preparation. Round 4 closes 1 June 2027 and notifies decisions 10 July 2027, but the later schedule compresses the pre-arrival timeline.

Ques. Should I submit GMAT or GRE for this MS programme?

Ans. Neither GMAT, GRE nor Executive Assessment is required for MS applicants. Submit a score only when it adds evidence to an academic record below the reported MS average, and do not confuse it with the separate English requirement.

Ques. Does the STEM designation guarantee three years of work in the United States?

Ans. No. Eligible graduates may receive 12 months of OPT and request a 24-month STEM OPT extension, but the extension depends on degree, employer, training-plan and filing rules. An H-1B path still depends on an employer’s required wage and sponsorship, so the 36-month window is not a job or settlement guarantee.


8EJTse

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees₹1738583 (USD 17955)

uPlTcS

rhEkXjZnqz7Q
Transportation₹142534 (USD 1472)
Personal Expenses₹566456 (USD 5850)

Fees Per Credit:- $855

XA/HUy

3PAU4MN4s6oj
2024₹2607826 (USD 26932)

Comments


No Comments To Show

3o6p3A

6YtxFja+VJO9sFGV92+zy2Nq
Comindware ScholarshipNDHjH0₹ 3.9 L/Yr$4,00070v4DRApprenticeship+zy2NqMerit-Based
Forktip Women’s- Innovation ScholarshipNDHjH0Variable Amount70v4DRBachelor+zy2NqCollege-Specific
FINCAD Women in Finance ScholarshipNDHjH0₹ 19.4 L/Yr$20,00070v4DRMaster+zy2NqMerit-Based
Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship ProgramNDHjH0₹ 9.7 L/Yr$10,00070v4DRBachelor+zy2NqMerit-Based
Axol Science ScholarshipNDHjH0₹ 1.9 L/Yr$2,00070v4DRBachelor+zy2NqCompany-Sponsored
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipNDHjH0₹ 96,830/Yr$1,00070v4DRBachelor+zy2NqMerit-Based

FfUuzJ

8MIU1TS2h7MtBxsfMKuN65iobwRvnp
Round 1 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Mar 2026)
Round 2 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Apr 2026)
Round 3 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st May 2026)
Round 4 Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake (1st Jun 2026)
INR 29.9 L/Yr
USD 30,900 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 81
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • PTE: 55
  • Duolingo: 110

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

rd7VuE

X2JjGL