MBA Chartered Banker from Bangor University 2026 Entry: Fees, Deadlines, Eligibility & Requirements

M.B.A from Bangor University

Bangor, WalesLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1884established year
9277enrollment
Public
Partner [9 Courses]
8.1/10

Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Chartered Banker)

2 years
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study

$27,675 /Yr

£20,500 /Yr
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 22, 2026

Bangor University Master of Business Administration (M.B.A) Chartered Banker is a part-time online MBA based in Wales with a standard 24-month route and October 2026 entry. The full programme costs £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs), with shorter routes also published. Applicants normally need a UK 2:2 degree, approximately 50% to 55% or CGPA 6.0 on 10 for Indian applicants, plus two years of relevant work experience.

The curriculum combines ethics, regulation, risk management, credit and lending, corporate finance, strategy and banking technology with elective choices such as green finance and financial crime. Its dual academic and professional structure suits banking professionals who want to study while working, but applicants seeking a campus MBA or UK post-study visa need a different route.

  • Prior learning can lead to module exemptions and a shorter route after Bangor reviews your qualifications and experience.
  • The fee includes online seminars, tutorials, discussion groups, course materials, a personal tutor, library access and assessments.
  • Students can use a full programme, accelerated programme, short accelerated route or single-module study option according to their background.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the October 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: Not published.

Bangor invites applications for the October 2026 and April 2027 Executive Education semesters, and the portal asks applicants to select October 2026/27. Indian applicants should confirm that the October start remains selectable before submitting documents because the programme is online and part-time.

Also Check: Bangor University MBA Admission

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Fees and Living Costs 2026

Bangor’s official 2026/27 fee page lists the October 2026 full Chartered Banker MBA at £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs). Accelerated routes cost £15,500 (INR 19.98 Lakhs), while short routes cost £13,100 (INR 16.89 Lakhs), subject to prior-qualification assessment. Fees include online seminars, tutorials, discussion groups, course materials, a personal tutor, online library access and assessments, while professional-body membership charges are not separately stated.

2026/27 target-cycle fees: the route below is selected after Bangor reviews the applicant’s qualifications and experience, so the full-programme amount is the safest initial funding basis.

Study routePublished fee (GBP)INR equivalentStandard duration
Full Programme£20,500INR 26.42 Lakhs24 months
Accelerated Programme for qualified accounting or banking professionals£15,500INR 19.98 Lakhs18 months
Short Accelerated Route 1 or 2£13,100INR 16.89 Lakhs12 months

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of GBP 1 = INR 128.9 as of 06 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Source: Bangor University Chartered Banker MBA course page, 2026/27 course-cost section.

The gross full-programme fee is the relevant planning figure until Bangor confirms a shorter route or scholarship in writing. Because teaching is online, Indian applicants need not add campus accommodation unless they choose to relocate or attend graduation in the United Kingdom.

Cost of Living in Bangor for Chartered Banker MBA Students

This online course does not require residence in Bangor, so the university’s combined living estimate is an optional relocation illustration rather than a mandatory course cost. If you plan to live in Bangor, the estimate is £1,171 (INR 1.51 Lakhs) per month, and no separate component breakdown is published.

Optional relocation planning estimate: the amounts below are Bangor’s combined living-cost figures and exclude tuition, visa charges, travel and professional-body costs.

ExpenseMonthly (GBP)Monthly (INR)
Combined living estimate£1,171INR 1.51 Lakhs
Monthly total£1,171INR 1.51 Lakhs
Annual total for nine months£10,539INR 13.58 Lakhs
Annual total for twelve months£14,052INR 18.11 Lakhs

The calculated optional relocation budget is £31,039 (INR 40.01 Lakhs) for the full fee plus nine months of living costs, based on £20,500 + £10,539. A twelve-month illustration is £34,552 (INR 44.54 Lakhs), based on £20,500 + £14,052, but neither total is a university-published course cost.

Read More: Cost of Living in the UK

Key insight: The full route costs £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs), while Bangor living costs are optional online, so avoid borrowing for unused relocation.

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Admission 2026

The full route accepts a 2:2 degree, about 50% to 55% or CGPA 6.0 on 10 for Indian applicants, plus two years of relevant work. Bangor also considers an approved professional qualification with two years of managerial experience, or three years of relevant managerial experience without either credential.

Because the MBA is Executive Education rather than a campus course, strong applicants should show how their current responsibilities connect to banking, leadership, risk or finance. The route is assigned after Bangor reviews the application, so the published full-programme threshold does not guarantee a specific study path.

Intakes and Academic Eligibility

The current course page names October 2026 entry, and Bangor’s Executive Education page also invites applications for April 2027. The applicant portal asks candidates to choose the preferred start date and then confirms the route after reviewing qualifications and work experience.

Academic and experience requirements: the table separates the normal full route from the alternatives that can support entry or shorten the programme.

Route or profilePublished Bangor requirementIndian applicant interpretation
Full Programme2:2 undergraduate degree or equivalent plus two years of relevant work experienceApproximately 50% to 55% bachelor’s marks or CGPA 6.0 on 10, plus two years of relevant work experience
Professional entry without a first degreeApproved professional qualification plus two years of managerial work experienceSubmit the professional credential and employer evidence showing managerial responsibility
Experienced entry without a degree or professional qualificationAt least three years of relevant managerial experienceExplain role scope, seniority, decision-making authority and reporting responsibility
Accelerated ProgrammeQualified banking professionals may be considered for the 18-month routeProvide the banking qualification and employment record for module-exemption assessment
Accelerated Programme for accounting professionalsQualified accounting professionals may be considered for the 18-month routeProvide the accounting qualification and employment record for module-exemption assessment

No programme-specific ranking for the Chartered Banker MBA was verified, so an overall university position is not used as a proxy for admission quality or career outcomes.

English Language Proficiency

Bangor lists IELTS (International English Language Testing System) 6.0 overall with no element below 5.5. These are the minimum scores for the published English route. It also lists PTE (Pearson Test of English) 56 with no element below 51 and Cambridge Advanced 169 with no element below 162. TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) has no target-cycle score on the current course page, so its route remains unconfirmed after the official checks.

Published English minimums: scores below are course requirements, and no conversion between test scales is implied.

English routeOverall minimumComponent rule
IELTS Academic6.0No element below 5.5
Pearson PTE56No element below 51
Cambridge English Advanced169No element below 162
TOEFL iBTNot published for the current course cycleConfirm acceptance and scale with Bangor before booking
  • Indian applicants should submit the English test that matches Bangor’s published route unless the university confirms a school or degree-based waiver in writing.
  • A 6.0 IELTS overall score is insufficient when any component falls below 5.5, so preparation should protect the lowest band.
  • Applicants considering TOEFL should obtain written confirmation of the accepted scale because the current course page does not state a target-cycle score.

English test note

The current course page lists IELTS, PTE and Cambridge minimums but no TOEFL score. Verify the accepted English route on the official Chartered Banker MBA course page before paying for a test.

Tip for Indian students: The 2:2-equivalent degree is only one part of the decision, because the full route also expects relevant experience and route depends on prior learning.

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Application 2026

Applications for October 2026 are open through Bangor’s Executive Education applicant portal, but the university publishes no final international deadline or decision-date calendar for this route. Applicants outside the United Kingdom should therefore treat the start-date selector and portal confirmation as operational checks, while the course page says an offer follows eligibility review.

The application is built around professional context rather than a standard campus-MBA testing file. A complete personal statement, career-focused CV, reference and evidence of qualifications help Bangor decide whether the full or an accelerated route fits the applicant.

Application Timing

Bangor’s current Executive Education page invites October 2026 and April 2027 applications, and the course page instructs October applicants to select October 2026/27. No international cutoff or decision date appears on the checked official pages, so applicants should verify the start-date option before submitting the portal form.

Published application stages for October 2026: the table gives the confirmed portal sequence and the action attached to each stage.

StagePublished positionApplicant action
Select programme and intakeChoose MBA Chartered Banker and October 2026/27 in the portalCheck that the intended start date and distance-learning delivery are selected
Create accountConfirm the email address before entering the applicationUse an email account that you can monitor throughout the review
Complete application sectionsPersonal, programme, education, employment, language, finance and international sections are listedAnswer each section consistently with the uploaded CV and certificates
Upload evidencePersonal statement, CV, reference, qualification documents, passport and language evidence when requiredUpload clear files and certified translations where documents are not in English
Submit and track decisionPortal confirmation follows submission and an offer is issued after eligibility reviewSave the applicant ID and monitor the portal for the route and offer terms

Application Evidence

The personal statement should explain your skills, experience, reasons for applying and career plan, with one A4 page described as sufficient by Bangor. The CV should show career history, education, qualifications and responsibilities, while a recent academic or employer reference should match your entry basis.

  • Connect banking, finance, risk, compliance, operations or leadership responsibilities to the Chartered Banker MBA’s module choices.
  • Describe budgets, teams, controls, lending decisions or strategic projects when those responsibilities support managerial entry.
  • Use certified English translations for certificates or transcripts that were not issued in English.
  • State the preferred route in the personal statement, but expect Bangor to confirm the final route after reviewing prior learning.

Application timing note

No final international deadline is published for the October 2026 Executive Education intake. Confirm the selected start date and application status on Bangor’s official Executive Education page before submitting.

Application tip: The strongest file makes the route decision easier by linking professional responsibility and prior qualifications to the exact study pathway requested in the portal.

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Scholarships 2026

The only target-cycle award is a part-funded scholarship valued at £1,500 (INR 1.93 Lakhs) for eligible self-funded full-programme students. Bangor limits the published offer to the Autumn 2026 intake, so it should not be treated as a standing award for later starts.

The course page does not state a separate scholarship deadline, automatic entitlement or payment timing. General Bangor international awards should not be assumed to apply because the Chartered Banker MBA has its own Executive Education funding rule.

Target-cycle funding evidence: the award below is the only course-specific scholarship confirmed on the current official page.

ScholarshipPublished valueEligibilityApplication timing
Autumn 2026 part-funded scholarship£1,500Self-funded students who qualify for the full Chartered Banker MBA programmeAutumn 2026 only; separate deadline not stated

The award is described as part-funded rather than as a guaranteed tuition remission, so the safe budget remains the gross £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs) full-programme fee. Ask Bangor to confirm whether the scholarship applies to your route and how it appears in the offer before reducing an education-loan request.

  • Submit the application as self-funded only when you can evidence the gross fee without relying on a discretionary award.
  • Use the full-programme route in the funding discussion because the published scholarship does not confirm eligibility for accelerated or short accelerated routes.
  • Request written confirmation of the award value and deduction timing before treating the £1,500 (INR 1.93 Lakhs) as available cash.

Also Check: Bangor University Scholarships

Scholarship reality: The Autumn 2026 award can reduce the gap by £1,500 (INR 1.93 Lakhs), but secure gross-cost funding until eligibility and payment terms are written.

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Salary 2026

Bangor does not publish a course-cohort salary, offer rate or sector distribution for the Chartered Banker MBA. The current course page instead describes careers across banking and financial services, while Executive Education pages publish individual alumni destinations.

That evidence supports career relevance but cannot establish typical pay, placement probability or promotion. The programme is therefore most useful to applicants who can connect its credential and modules to a defined role, employer-sponsored development plan or existing banking career.

Career Evidence and Scope

Available official evidence: the table separates course design from individual alumni outcomes so neither is mistaken for a cohort placement statistic.

One official graduate story names CIBC (Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce) Caribbean Bank Limited. This individual destination illustrates a possible career context, not a typical graduate result.

EvidenceScopeApplicant interpretation
MBA plus Chartered Banker statusCourse qualificationCombines management study with professional banking recognition, but does not state a salary outcome
Ethics, regulation, risk, credit, corporate finance and fintech modulesCourse curriculumBuilds evidence for banking leadership, risk, lending, compliance or technology discussions
Associate Senior Counsel at CIBC Caribbean Bank Limited, July 2026 graduate newsIndividual graduate destinationShows one graduate balancing the MBA with a demanding career, not a typical outcome
Chief Executive Officer at CIB Kenya, 2020 graduateIndividual graduate destinationShows a possible senior banking progression, not a course-wide promotion rate
Salary, offer rate and sector distributionChartered Banker MBA cohortNo official course-specific figures published after the current checks

Source: Bangor University Chartered Banker MBA course page and Bangor Executive Education graduate news.

The two alumni examples demonstrate access and possibility, but each person entered the programme with an established professional context. Indian applicants should treat them as individual cases and test their own target role against employer requirements in India or the country where they already work.

ROI for Indian Applicants

The verified full-programme fee is £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs), while the online mode makes Bangor’s living estimate optional rather than required. Because no course-level salary or offer rate is published, a numerical payback forecast would be unsupported.

  • The gross fee of £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs) creates the main financial exposure, so obtain a target-role salary range or employer funding indication before borrowing.
  • The £1,500 (INR 1.93 Lakhs) Autumn 2026 scholarship applies only to eligible full-programme self-funded applicants, so retain a gross-cost fallback until Bangor confirms the award.
  • The 18-month route costs £15,500 (INR 19.98 Lakhs) and the 12-month route costs £13,100 (INR 16.89 Lakhs); submit qualifications for route assessment.
  • Online delivery avoids mandatory accommodation and relocation, so compare the credential with employer or target-market evidence rather than a UK campus job search.

Take-home pay varies with income tax, National Insurance and pension deductions, so gross salary cannot be compared directly with tuition. Use the official UK income-tax estimator when evaluating a real offer.

ROI reality: The MBA offers banking credentials and flexible routes, but missing cohort salary data makes employer support or a role-specific career case more important than generic payback.

UK Visa for Bangor Chartered Banker MBA Students 2026

This online, part-time Executive Education course does not provide a UK Student Route visa. Bangor says the visa section is irrelevant, graduation travel may use a student visiting visa and Executive Education students do not qualify for Tier 4.

Indian applicants studying from India should therefore budget for tuition and online study rather than a UK visa or post-study immigration pathway. A separate visit for graduation requires its own current immigration assessment, so do not treat the course page as a complete visitor-visa guide.

  • The Graduate Route is not available through this online MBA because the programme does not sponsor the Student Route visa that normally supports it.
  • A student visiting visa may be relevant for graduation travel, so verify the current visitor category and evidence requirements before booking a journey.
  • A later Skilled Worker application is separate from the MBA and normally requires sponsorship plus a salary of £41,700 (INR 53.75 Lakhs) annually, subject to eligible lower thresholds.
  • Indefinite Leave to Remain normally follows five qualifying years on an eligible Skilled Worker route, but this online MBA creates no settlement clock or dependant entitlement.

Check Out: UK Student Visa Requirements 2026

Visa reality: Online professional development is the course’s purpose, so Indian applicants should choose its banking credential rather than Graduate Route access.

Bangor’s Chartered Banker MBA fits Indian banking and financial-services professionals who need a recognised MBA and professional designation while remaining in employment. The ethics, risk, lending, finance and fintech curriculum adds banking-specific depth, while prior-learning routes can reduce the standard 24-month study period. The material tradeoff is the £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs) gross full-programme fee with no course-cohort salary or Graduate Route evidence. Before accepting October 2026, confirm the assigned route, scholarship terms and portal start-date selection against the gross-cost plan.

Bangor Chartered Banker MBA FAQs

Ques. Who is Bangor’s Chartered Banker MBA best suited to?

Ans. It suits banking and financial-services professionals who want management study and Chartered Banker recognition while continuing to work. Career switchers may be considered when they show the published degree, professional qualification or managerial-experience basis.

Ques. What is the difference between the full, accelerated and short accelerated routes?

Ans. The full route normally takes 24 months and costs £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs), while eligible accelerated routes take 18 months for £15,500 (INR 19.98 Lakhs). Short accelerated routes take 12 months and cost £13,100 (INR 16.89 Lakhs), subject to Bangor’s route assessment.

Ques. Can Indian applicants complete the MBA from India without a UK Student visa?

Ans. Yes, the programme is part-time and delivered online, and Bangor says Executive Education students do not qualify for a Tier 4 visa. A separate visitor assessment is needed for graduation travel, and the course does not create Graduate Route eligibility.

Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for the October 2026 route?

Ans. The safe academic budget is the gross full-programme fee of £20,500 (INR 26.42 Lakhs) before any scholarship. Bangor’s optional nine-month relocation illustration adds £10,539 (INR 13.58 Lakhs), but online students do not need that cost unless they choose to relocate.

Ques. Does the Chartered Banker MBA guarantee a salary increase or promotion?

Ans. No course-cohort salary, offer rate or promotion rate is published. Bangor reports individual alumni destinations, so applicants should secure employer support or assess a defined target role before borrowing the gross fee.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees$27675 (GBP 20500)

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Living Expenses$18403 (GBP 13632)
Total Cost$18403 (GBP 13632)

Previous Year Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
2024$27675 (GBP 20500)

Important Dates

EventApplication Date
Application Deadline For September 2026 Intake Jun 30, 2026

Ranking

20262025202320222021

The Guardian logo
Business 91 out of 119 in Global Ranking
( #72 out of 105 in UK 2026)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here



Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
India Postgraduate Taught Master’s ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 4,799/Yr$3,555Level Of StudyMasterTypeCollege-Specific
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 2,700/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
Leo Murray Entrepreneurship ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 18,900/Yr$14,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeCollege-Specific
Business Administration ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,350/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based

Videos

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling