SAHE University B.Tech {Lateral} Information Technology: Fees 2026, Course Duration, Dates, Eligibility

Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshEstd 1977 JNTUK, Kakinada NAAC Grade A+
Collegedunia Team's profile photo

Collegedunia Team

Content Curator | Updated 3+ months ago

Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (SAHE University), formerly VR Siddhartha Engineering College, offers a 3-year full-time B.Tech Lateral Entry program in Information Technology for diploma holders seeking direct admission to the second year of the B.Tech program. The course is a regular, on-campus program with lateral entry seats capped at 10% of the approved intake (supernumerary), offered under the Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha School of Engineering. The annual tuition fee is Rs. 2,25,000 with a one-time non-refundable admission fee of Rs. 5,000, making the total course fee Rs. 6,80,000. Admission is primarily through AP ECET (Andhra Pradesh Engineering Common Entrance Test), and the program is popular for its strong IT industry placements, specialized labs, and the university's deemed-to-be status granted in 2024.

Admissions for the 2026-27 academic year are currently open. The AP ECET 2026 exam was conducted on April 23, 2026, and results are expected on May 7, 2026. Counselling for AP ECET-based lateral entry admissions will be announced by APSCHE after result declaration. SAHE University also accepts direct admissions based on diploma merit for unfilled seats.

Key Points

  • Lateral entry students are admitted directly into the 3rd semester (2nd year) of the B.Tech IT program, completing the degree in 3 years instead of 4.
  • The IT department at SAHE University has dedicated infrastructure including specialized labs, an Incubation Centre, Research and Collaboration Labs, and a Department Library.
  • The IT department has active industry interactions through MoUs with leading companies and consultancy projects, ensuring students get real-world exposure.
  • The university has a Summer School program specifically for IT students, providing additional skill development opportunities beyond the regular curriculum.
  • SAHE University is NBA-accredited and has received the CII Industry Academia Partnership Award 2025 (Gold Category), reflecting its academic quality.
  • The IT department has a strong track record of placements with top companies like Amazon, PayPal, Google, Wells Fargo, and AWS recruiting from the department.

SAHE B.Tech IT Lateral Fees

Fee Components

Fee ComponentAmount (Rs.)
One-Time Admission Fee (Non-Refundable)₹5,000
Tuition Fee (Per Year)₹2,25,000
Tuition Fee for 3 Years (2nd, 3rd & 4th Year)₹6,75,000
Total Fees (excluding hostel)₹6,80,000

Hostel Fees (Optional)

Hostel ComponentAmount (Rs.)
Room Rent (per year, varies by room type)₹3,600 to ₹9,000
Electricity Charges (per year)₹3,000
Establishment Charges (per year)₹6,000
Building Maintenance (per year)₹2,000
Caution Deposit (Refundable)₹2,000
Mess ChargesOn actual expenditure basis
  • The one-time admission fee of Rs. 5,000 is non-refundable.
  • Caution deposit of Rs. 2,000 is refundable at the time of leaving the hostel.
  • Hostel accommodation is optional and not included in the total course fee above.
  • Fee payment must be made as per the semester schedule notified by the university; failure to pay within the stipulated time will result in removal from the roll list.
  • Tuition fee reimbursement is available for eligible SC/ST category students as per Government of Andhra Pradesh norms.

SAHE B.Tech IT Lateral Admission 2026-27

SAHE University B.Tech Lateral Entry Admission Schedule 2026-27

EventDetails / Dates
Online Registration Opens (SEEE Phase-I)December 1, 2025
AP ECET 2026 NotificationFebruary 4, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Online Application OpensFebruary 4, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Last Date to Apply (without late fee)March 12, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Hall Ticket DownloadApril 9, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Exam DateApril 23, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Preliminary Key ReleaseApril 27, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Last Date for Objections on KeyApril 29, 2026
AP ECET 2026 Result DeclarationMay 7, 2026
AP ECET Counselling / Seat AllotmentTo be announced by APSCHE after result declaration
SAHE University Direct Admission (merit-based, for unfilled seats)After AP ECET counselling rounds
Batch Start DateJuly 2026 (tentative, as per university academic calendar)

AP ECET 2026 Key Exam Dates

EventDate
Notification in NewspapersFebruary 4, 2026 (Wednesday)
Online Application CommencementFebruary 4, 2026 (Wednesday)
Last Date without Late FeeMarch 12, 2026 (Thursday)
Last Date with Late Fee (Rs. 1,000)March 16, 2026 (Monday)
Last Date with Late Fee (Rs. 2,000)March 20, 2026 (Friday)
Last Date with Late Fee (Rs. 4,000)March 24, 2026 (Tuesday)
Last Date with Late Fee (Rs. 10,000)March 28, 2026 (Saturday)
Correction of Application DataMarch 29, 2026 (Sunday)
Hall Ticket DownloadApril 9, 2026 (Thursday)
Date of ExaminationApril 23, 2026 (Thursday)
Preliminary Key ReleaseApril 27, 2026 at 5:00 PM (Monday)
Last Date for Objections on Preliminary KeyApril 29, 2026 at 5:00 PM (Wednesday)
Result DeclarationMay 7, 2026 (Thursday)

The dates mentioned above are tentative and subject to change.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Candidates must have passed a Diploma in Information Technology, Computer Science & Engineering, or a closely related branch of Engineering with a minimum of 50% marks and must have a valid rank in AP ECET conducted by APSCHE/JNTU Anantapur.
  • If seats remain unfilled after AP ECET counselling, admissions will be made on merit basis to candidates with a minimum of 50% marks in the Diploma (10+3) or equivalent examination.
  • Candidates must be at least 17 years of age at the time of admission.

Admission Process

  • Register and appear for AP ECET 2026 at cets.apsche.ap.gov.in.
  • After result declaration, participate in the AP ECET web counselling / seat allotment process conducted by APSCHE.
  • Candidates allotted a seat at SAHE University must report to the university with original documents for verification and fee payment.
  • For direct/spot admissions (unfilled seats), register at admissions.siddhartha.edu.in and appear for counselling at the university campus.
  • Submit required documents: Diploma marksheets, Transfer Certificate, Conduct Certificate, AP ECET rank card, Aadhaar card, passport-size photographs, and category certificate (if applicable).

SAHE B.Tech IT Lateral Scholarships 2026-27

Merit Scholarships

Scholarship PercentageAP ECET Rank (Basis for Lateral Entry)
60%Rank 1 to 500
40%Rank 501 to 1500
25%Rank 1501 to 3000
10%Rank 3001 to 6000

(Annual tuition fee for IT Lateral Entry: Rs. 2,25,000)

Other Scholarships

ScholarshipBasisBenefitEligibility
AP Government Tuition Fee ReimbursementGovernment SchemeFull tuition fee reimbursementSC/ST category students from Andhra Pradesh; subject to government norms and annual release
  • Scholarships for lateral entry students are based on AP ECET rank and are allotted on a first-come, first-served basis, limited to 30% of the intake.
  • Continuation of scholarship in subsequent years requires a minimum of 75% attendance and 7.5 CGPA with no backlogs.
  • The one-time admission fee of Rs. 5,000 is non-refundable and is not covered under any scholarship.
  • AP Government Tuition Fee Reimbursement is processed annually; students must pay fees initially and claim reimbursement as per government schedule.
  • For scholarship applications, register at admissions.siddhartha.edu.in at the time of admission.

SAHE B.Tech IT Lateral Placement 2026-27

IT Department Placement Statistics

Metric2024-252023-24
Total Offers (IT Dept.)218199
Total Eligible Students117Not specified
Headcount Placed112Not specified
Highest Package44 LPA (Amazon)34.4 LPA (PayPal)

Notable recruiters for IT (2024-25): Amazon (44 LPA), PayPal (34.4 LPA), Google (25 LPA), Wells Fargo (20 LPA), AWS (19 LPA), Cisco (15 LPA), AT&T (16 LPA), HSBC (9 LPA), Deloitte (7.5 LPA), TCS Digital (7 LPA), Accenture, Cognizant, Capgemini, L&T Mindtree, Infosys.

  • Placement data above is for the overall IT department (B.Tech regular + lateral entry combined).
  • Lateral entry-specific placement data is not separately published.

Table of Contents

SAHE B.Tech IT Lateral FAQs

Ques. What is the difference between B.Tech IT and B.Tech CSE at SAHE University, and which is better for placements?

Ans. Both B.Tech IT and B.Tech CSE are offered at SAHE University and have strong placement records. The IT department had 218 total offers in 2024-25 with a highest package of 44 LPA (Amazon), while the CSE department had 534 offers in the same year with a highest of 48 LPA. CSE has a larger intake (420 seats) compared to IT, which means more companies visit for CSE. However, IT students are recruited by the same top companies including Amazon, Google, PayPal, and Wells Fargo. For lateral entry, the IT fee (Rs. 2,25,000/year) is slightly lower than CSE (Rs. 2,50,000/year), making it a cost-effective option with comparable placement outcomes.

Ques. Is the B.Tech IT Lateral Entry program at SAHE University recognized by AICTE and UGC?

Ans. Yes, SAHE University (formerly VR Siddhartha Engineering College) was declared a deemed-to-be university under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 by the Ministry of Education, Government of India in 2024. The B.Tech programs, including the IT Lateral Entry program, are approved by AICTE and the degree is recognized by UGC. The university's UGC autonomy has been renewed through 2027-28. The IT department is also NBA-accredited, which is an additional quality assurance credential.

Ques. Can I switch from B.Tech IT Lateral Entry to B.Tech CSE after joining SAHE University?

Ans. Branch changes at SAHE University are subject to the university's internal policies and are generally permitted only at the end of the first year (3rd semester for lateral entry students), based on seat availability and academic performance. There is no guaranteed provision for branch change, and it depends on vacancies in the desired branch. Students interested in switching should contact the university's academic office directly after joining. It is advisable to apply for the preferred branch directly rather than relying on a branch change.

Ques. What are the career prospects after completing B.Tech IT (Lateral Entry) from SAHE University?

Ans. Graduates of B.Tech IT from SAHE University are recruited by leading IT companies including Amazon, Google, PayPal, TCS, Infosys, Accenture, Cognizant, and Capgemini. Common roles include Software Engineer, Systems Analyst, IT Consultant, Web Developer, and Data Analyst. The average package from the IT department is around 4-5 LPA, with top offers going up to 44 LPA. Students can also pursue higher studies like M.Tech, MCA, or MBA after completing the degree. The university's strong industry connections through MoUs and internship programs further enhance career prospects.

Ques. How does the AP ECET counselling process work for lateral entry admission to B.Tech IT at SAHE University?

Ans. After AP ECET 2026 results are declared (expected May 7, 2026), APSCHE will announce the web counselling schedule on ecet-sche.aptonline.in. Candidates need to register for counselling, fill in their college and branch preferences (web options), and pay the counselling fee online. Seat allotment is done based on AP ECET rank, category, and preferences filled. SAHE University has Category A seats (70%) filled through this government counselling process. If allotted SAHE University, candidates must report to the university within the stipulated time with original documents and pay the admission fee to confirm the seat.

Ques. Does SAHE University's IT department have any industry-specific labs or certifications that help lateral entry students?

Ans. Yes, the IT department at SAHE University has dedicated infrastructure including specialized labs, an Incubation Centre, Research and Collaboration Labs, and a Department Library. The university has MoUs with industry partners and offers industry-offered courses by experts, which are integrated into the curriculum. There is also a Summer School program for IT students focused on project-based learning. The university's Learning Management System (Moodle-based) supports digital learning. These facilities are available to all students including lateral entry students from the 3rd semester onwards, helping them bridge any skill gaps quickly.

Comments


No Comments To Show