
University of South Carolina Aiken fees for Indian students vary by programme and study level. Undergraduate tuition is estimated at US$20,856 (₹19.81 Lakhs) per year, while postgraduate tuition is around US$29,760 (₹28.27 Lakhs) per year, excluding additional fees and living expenses. The online MBA is a lower-cost option at US$13,948 (₹13.25 Lakhs) in total for the 10-month programme.
University of South Carolina Aiken living expenses add to the overall study budget, with university housing costing approximately US$2,973 to US$4,483 (₹2.82 to ₹4.26 Lakhs) per semester and meal plans ranging from US$350 to US$1,950 (₹33,250 to ₹1.85 Lakhs) per semester.
International students should also account for the US$300 (₹28,500) annual international student fee, application charges, housing deposit, and other mandatory costs.
The exchange rate of 1 USD = 95 INR (as of August 2026) is used throughout the article.
Table of Contents
For international students, USC Aiken undergraduate tuition is approximately US$20,856 (₹19.81 lakh) per year, while postgraduate tuition is around US$29,760 (₹28.27 lakh) per year, excluding additional fees and living expenses. The online MBA is an exception, with total tuition of US$13,948 (₹13.25 lakh) for the 10-month programme.
University of South Carolina Aiken postgraduate tuition ranges from US$13,948 (₹13.27 lakh) for the online MBA to US$14,880 (₹14.16 lakh) per semester for other listed programmes. The programmes generally span 2 years, while the online MBA can be completed in 10 months.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition Per Semester (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|
| MBA Online (School of Business Administration) | 10 months | Total: $13,948 (INR 13.27 Lakhs) |
| 2 years | $14,880 (INR 14.16 Lakhs) | |
| 2 years | $14,880 (INR 14.16 Lakhs) | |
| 2 years | $14,880 (INR 14.16 Lakhs) | |
| 2 years | $14,880 (INR 14.16 Lakhs) |
USC Aiken undergraduate tuition for the listed programmes is US$10,428 (₹9.92 lakh) per semester, with all five programmes structured as 4-year degrees.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition Per Semester (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 years | $10,428 (INR 9.92 Lakhs) | |
| 4 years | $10,428 (INR 9.92 Lakhs) | |
| 4 years | $10,428 (INR 9.92 Lakhs) | |
| Applied Computer Science | 4 years | $10,428 (INR 9.92 Lakhs) |
| Cybersecurity | 4 years | $10,428 (INR 9.92 Lakhs) |
Also read: USC Aiken Admission Requirements for International Students
USC Aiken states that international students pay the same tuition and fees as domestic non-resident students. It also charges an international student service fee of $300 per year (₹28,500), which is separate from living expenses.
| Expense | Cost per Semester (USD) | Approx. Cost (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing – Double Occupancy | $2,973–$3,181 | ₹2.82–₹3.02 lakh |
| Housing – Single Occupancy | $3,520–$3,766 | ₹3.34–₹3.58 lakh |
| Housing – Double as Single Room | $4,190–$4,483 | ₹3.98–₹4.26 lakh |
| Meal Plans | $350–$1,950 | ₹33,250–₹1.85 lakh |
| Books & Supplies | $25 per credit hour | ₹2,375 per credit hour |
Also read: Cost of Living in the USA for Indian Students
USC Aiken's current international scholarship application says that one application covers all eligible scholarships, rather than requiring students to submit five separate applications. The university also states that the scholarship committee allocates applicants to the appropriate scholarship.
| Scholarship | Eligibility for International Students | Award / Coverage | Application Deadline (expected) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cecelia A. Reynolds Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international students | Not specified by USC Aiken | August 1, 2027 |
| Garcia International Scholarship Fund | Full-time, degree-seeking international students | Not specified by USC Aiken | August 1, 2027 |
| Thomas C. Hobbs Memorial Multicultural Endowed Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international students | Not specified by USC Aiken | August 1, 2027 |
| USCA International Student Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international students | Not specified by USC Aiken | August 1, 2027 |
| Chancellor's Discretionary Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international students | Not specified by USC Aiken | August 1, 2027 |
Also read: Scholarships for Indian Students to Study in the USA
For international students, USC Aiken offers several ways to arrange tuition payments, with the final payment method depending on the university’s invoice and accepted payment channels.
Forex cards or the university’s own provider can save 2% to 3% compared to a raw wire. Confirm the final method and exchange spread before paying.
Also read: USA Student Visa Requirements for Indian Students
International students should budget for application, matriculation, international student and housing-related charges in addition to tuition. USC Aiken's official fee information lists a US$100 international application fee and a US$45 standard application fee, while admitted students also pay a US$85 one-time matriculation fee.
For Indian students, USC Aiken’s estimated tuition is around US$20,856 (₹19.81 lakh) per year for undergraduate programmes and US$29,760 (₹28.27 lakh) for postgraduate programmes. With housing, meals, international student fees, and other expenses added, students should plan their budget beyond tuition and check scholarship eligibility before applying.
Ques. What is the tuition fee at the University of South Carolina Aiken for international students?
Ans. For full-time nonresident students, USC Aiken lists tuition and academic fees of US$10,428 (about ₹9.91 lakh) per semester for undergraduate students and US$14,880 (about ₹14.14 lakh) per semester for graduate students. Full-time undergraduate study is 12 or more credits, while full-time graduate study is 6 or more credits.
Ques. Does the University of South Carolina Aiken offer scholarships to international students?
Ans. Yes. USC Aiken lists five scholarships specifically through its International Student Scholarship Application: Cecelia A. Reynolds Scholarship, Garcia International Scholarship Fund, Thomas C. Hobbs Memorial Multicultural Endowed Scholarship, USCA International Student Scholarship and Chancellor's Discretionary Scholarship. International freshmen and transfer students must be full-time, degree-seeking students with valid immigration status.
Ques. What EMI applies to a USCA education loan?
Ans. University of South Carolina Aiken tuition financed through a INR 25 Lakhs loan implies EMI of about INR 33,500 monthly at 10.5% for 10 years. Actual lender terms can change the payment.
Ques. How much does the online MBA at the University of South Carolina Aiken cost?
Ans. USC Aiken’s online MBA requires 30 credit hours and can be completed in as few as 10 months. The university currently lists total tuition of US$13,948 (about ₹13.25 lakh), based on the published programme tuition.
| 8MIU1T | 7N6V25 | /mfICu | 3hZkL+ | vvWrCI |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Ph.D English 5 years | INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 90 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 | |
Ph.D Comparative Literature 4 years | INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 90 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 | |
M.B.A Professional 2 years | INR 17.4 L/Yr USD 18,225 /Yr | 50 | TOEFL- 95 | IELTS- 7 | |
M.S Computer Science 2 years bONsud: | Spring Semester Preferred Application Deadline for 2026 Intake (1st Oct 2026) | INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 50 | TOEFL iBT: 80 | IELTS: 6.5 | PTE: 53 | Duolingo: 120 |
Ph.D Mechanical Engineering 5 years | INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 90 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 | |
| INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 50 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 | ||
| INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 90 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 | ||
Ph.D Philosophy 5 years | INR 14.2 L/Yr USD 14,880 /Yr | 90 | GPA 3.0, IELTS(6.5), TOEFL(80), Duolingo-120 |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
7g+J+9
Do you think the fees are wrong ? Report Here
Comments