$51,382 /Yr
Pace University Biology B.A. is a four-year, 120-credit, full-time, on-campus degree in New York City or Westchester for international students. Pace expects Grade Point Average (GPA) 2.5/4.0, approximately 65% to 75% or Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) 6.5 to 7.5/10 for Indian applicants. Spring 2027: tuition US$55,040 (INR 52.60 Lakhs); attendance US$87,148 (INR 83.29 Lakhs) in New York City or US$82,748 (INR 79.08 Lakhs) in Westchester.
The Bachelor of Arts provides biology training for graduate education, laboratory work and science-related careers without the heavier science sequence of the Bachelor of Science. Its liberal-arts space suits applicants who want biology plus a minor, double major or preparation for communication, policy or law, while research supports laboratory readiness. Pace identifies the programme as Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) designated, which can support eligible post-study work planning but does not promise employment or immigration approval.
- Students can choose the New York City or Westchester location while completing the same 120-credit major.
- The curriculum includes molecular and cellular biology, ecology, genetics and an introductory research experience.
- Students can add liberal-arts study, a minor or a double major within the broader degree structure.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 1 December 2026.
Pace lists no time-of-day cutoff on the checked calendar, so submit before the published date. The deadline also controls the deposit date for accepted applicants.
Also Check: Pace University Biology BA Admission
Pace University Biology B.A. Fees and Living Costs 2027
Pace’s 2026-2027 published cost table is the planning anchor for Spring 2027 because it separates campus attendance costs from health insurance.
The tuition line covers full-time enrollment of 12 to 18 credits, while the estimated total is before aid and may change.
Published 2026-2027 costs: the table separates Pace charges from living and personal estimates, and all figures apply before financial aid.
| Cost item | New York City (USD) | New York City (INR) | Westchester (USD) | Westchester (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, 12 to 18 credits | US$55,040 | INR 52.60 Lakhs | US$55,040 | INR 52.60 Lakhs |
| Standard fees | US$2,738 | INR 2.62 Lakhs | US$2,838 | INR 2.71 Lakhs |
| Food and housing | US$25,400 | INR 24.27 Lakhs | US$20,900 | INR 19.97 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies if opting out of book fee | US$1,000 | INR 95,570 | US$1,000 | INR 95,570 |
| Personal expenses | US$1,850 | INR 1.77 Lakhs | US$1,850 | INR 1.77 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$1,120 | INR 1.07 Lakhs | US$1,120 | INR 1.07 Lakhs |
| Estimated annual total before aid | US$87,148 | INR 83.29 Lakhs | US$82,748 | INR 79.08 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.5699 as of 15 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
- The tuition is identical across the listed campuses, but the calculated annual total differs by US$4,400 (INR 4.21 Lakhs), mainly because New York City housing costs more.
- Pace lists annual international health insurance at US$2,400 (INR 2.29 Lakhs), while Spring 2027 coverage is US$1,486 (INR 1.42 Lakhs), outside the table total.
- The application fee is US$50 (INR 4,778), and the fee schedule separately lists a US$55 (INR 5,256) international student fee.
Cost of Living in New York City and Westchester for Biology Students
Pace combines food, housing, books, personal expenses and transportation into its campus estimates, so the table below derives monthly figures from annual amounts.
These are university planning estimates, not guaranteed rent quotes, and the campus choice changes the housing component substantially.
| Expense | Campus | Monthly (USD, calculated) | Monthly (INR, calculated) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food and housing | New York City | US$2,116.67 | INR 2.02 Lakhs | US$25,400 | INR 24.27 Lakhs |
| Food and housing | Westchester | US$1,741.67 | INR 1.66 Lakhs | US$20,900 | INR 19.97 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | Both campuses | US$83.33 | INR 7,964 | US$1,000 | INR 95,570 |
| Personal expenses | Both campuses | US$154.17 | INR 14,734 | US$1,850 | INR 1.77 Lakhs |
| Transportation | Both campuses | US$93.33 | INR 8,920 | US$1,120 | INR 1.07 Lakhs |
| Combined living estimate | New York City | US$2,447.50 | INR 2.34 Lakhs | US$29,370 | INR 28.07 Lakhs |
| Combined living estimate | Westchester | US$2,072.50 | INR 1.98 Lakhs | US$24,870 | INR 23.77 Lakhs |
A calculated four-year tuition illustration is US$220,160 (INR 2.10 Crore), based on US$55,040 (INR 52.60 Lakhs) multiplied by four.
Repeating the published annual attendance estimate gives US$348,592 (INR 3.33 Crore) in New York City or US$330,992 (INR 3.16 Crore) in Westchester.
These calculations use one 2026-2027 year four times, so they exclude future increases, insurance changes and travel.
Read More: USA cost of living for international students
Student perspective
Two university-level student accounts from 2025 mention limited on-campus part-time opportunities, while one cautions about housing scams. These graduate observations are anecdotal, so budget without job income and review housing carefully through official channels. See the student reviews for context.
These comments are anecdotal and do not replace official Pace University data.
Key insight: New York City has the higher published annual total by US$4,400 (INR 4.21 Lakhs), so Indian applicants should fund the housing difference and insurance separately.
Pace University Biology B.A. Admission 2027
Pace evaluates first-year international applicants holistically, but its published academic screen gives Indian applicants a usable starting point.
The programme values mathematics, science and English preparation because the major begins with chemistry, mathematics and core biology.
Academic Eligibility
The published benchmark is top 50% class standing or GPA 2.5 on a 4.0 scale, with the Biology curriculum requiring laboratory science readiness.
Pace makes the final equivalency decision, so the Indian ranges below are approximate planning aids rather than an official conversion.
| Requirement | Pace standard | Indian applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Academic standing | Top 50% of class or GPA 2.5 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 65% to 75%, or CGPA 6.5 to 7.5 on 10 |
| School preparation | Transcript in English with attention to curriculum challenge and trends | Show mathematics, science and English preparation with improving performance where applicable |
| Subject review | Pace especially reviews mathematics, science, English and the intended major | Explain Biology preparation and any laboratory, research or science project experience |
| Standardized tests | SAT (Scholastic Assessment Test) and ACT (American College Testing) are optional for most applicants | Use scores only when they strengthen the academic record or support a published waiver route |
| Required application materials | Official transcripts, personal essay, two recommendations and English proof | Arrange certified academic records and recommenders who can describe scientific preparation |
- Use the transcript and essay to show how Biology coursework supports the selected degree pathway.
- Ask recommenders to connect laboratory habits, quantitative preparation or research curiosity to the intended major.
- Do not treat the approximate Indian range as a guaranteed offer because Pace applies holistic review.
English Language Proficiency (ELP)
English language proficiency is required unless an official waiver applies, and Pace lists several accepted test routes.
Pace’s current policy lists both TOEFL scales by test date, so applicants should use the scale matching their examination date.
| Test | Published minimum | Indian applicant use |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS (International English Language Testing System) | 6.5 overall | Use the published overall requirement and check the score report validity |
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based Test) taken on or after 21 January 2026 | 4.0 or higher on the new scale | Use the new institutional scale without self-converting from 120-point scores |
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based Test) taken before 21 January 2026 | 80 or higher on the 0 to 120 scale | Keep the older score on its original scale when submitting documentation |
| PTE (Pearson Test of English) Academic | 54 or higher | Useful alternative when the applicant prefers a computer-based English test |
| Duolingo English Test | 115 or higher | Check test availability and acceptance timing before relying on this route |
- IELTS 6.5 is the clearest planning benchmark because Pace publishes one overall score without a separate band row.
- The TOEFL policy changed scale on 21 January 2026, so verify the score report date before comparing a 4.0 result with an older 80-point result.
- A waiver may apply when schooling was in English, but Pace requires evidence such as a B average in English and full attendance.
Pace also lists waivers for United States schooling, SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing of 520 or higher, ACT English of 20 or higher, and selected international curricula.
The undergraduate application requires a 250 to 650-word personal essay and two recommendations, so prepare those materials alongside the academic transcript.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.5 GPA benchmark is only a screening reference, so make science rigor visible through transcripts, recommendations and a focused Biology essay.
Pace University Biology B.A. Application 2027
Spring 2027 is the nearest applicant-accessible intake, and Pace lists an open application window from 1 August 2026 to 1 December 2026.
Fall 2027 offers more decision rounds, so applicants needing more preparation can use its early or regular route.
Spring 2027 Target
The Spring table lists the published opening, international deadline and deposit deadline, while Pace publishes no Spring decision date on the checked calendar.
Pace does not state a time-of-day cutoff, so submit the online application and supporting documents before the published date.
| Stage | Published date | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | 1 August 2026 | Begin the online application and request school records |
| International application deadline | 1 December 2026 | Submit the application, fee, transcript, English proof and recommendations |
| Deposit deadline for accepted applicants | 1 December 2026 | Review the offer and follow Pace instructions for the deposit |
Fall 2027 Alternative
Fall 2027 has earlier decision routes and a regular deadline, but Pace does not publish a regular-decision notification date on the checked calendar.
| Fall stage | Published date | Decision or applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | 1 August 2026 | Start preparing the full application |
| Early Decision deadline | 1 November 2026 | Binding route for applicants ready to commit |
| Early Action deadline | 15 November 2026 | Non-binding first early-action round |
| Early Decision notification | 1 December 2026 | Published decision date |
| Early Action notification | 15 December 2026 | Published decision date |
| Early Action Round 2 deadline | 1 December 2026 | Non-binding second early-action route |
| Nursing and Regular Decision deadline | 15 February 2027 | Regular route and listed priority date |
| Deposit deadline for other accepted applicants | 1 May 2027 | Complete the enrolment step after admission |
- Choose Spring 2027 when your transcript, English score and recommendations can be complete by 1 December 2026.
- Use Fall Early Decision only when the binding commitment matches your funding and campus preference.
- Use the 15 February 2027 regular deadline when you need additional time to strengthen science preparation or funding evidence.
The application includes a 250 to 650-word personal essay, two recommendations, official transcripts and English proof.
Because Pace reviews mathematics, science, English and intended-major preparation, connect each document to your Biology direction.
Application tip: Spring 2027 has a single 1 December deadline for applying and depositing, so prepare funding evidence before submitting the application.
Pace University Biology B.A. Scholarships 2027
Pace offers limited academic merit funding to admitted international freshmen, and the admission application also serves as the scholarship application.
The main international award is current published, but Pace does not name a Spring 2027 cycle on the checked scholarship page.
Awards Relevant to International First-Year Applicants
The table includes named awards whose conditions may fit an incoming Biology applicant, while several other institutional awards publish no value.
Confirm international eligibility for awards that do not explicitly identify international students before reducing your funding plan.
| Award | Value (USD) | Value (INR) | Eligibility and route | Deadline or cycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International freshman academic merit scholarship | US$10,000 to US$30,000 per year | INR 9.56 Lakhs to INR 28.67 Lakhs per year | Admitted international freshman; automatic review through the admission application | Current published; cycle not stated; award appears in the acceptance packet |
| Legacy Scholarship | US$1,000 per year | INR 95,570 per year | Freshman or transfer applicant whose parent graduated from Pace; Quality Point Average (QPA) 2.0 for renewal | 15 February for Fall or 1 December for Spring; confirm international eligibility |
| Sibling Award | US$1,000 per year | INR 95,570 per year | Freshman applicant with a sibling enrolled at Pace; QPA 2.0 for renewal | Separate award deadline not listed; confirm route and eligibility |
| Summer Scholars Award | US$3,000 per year | INR 2.87 Lakhs per year | Incoming student who completed the Pace Summer Scholars Institute; QPA 3.0 for renewal | Current award page; confirm international eligibility |
- The international merit award needs no separate application, so submit the admission file with strong academic evidence by the relevant intake deadline.
- Legacy, Sibling and Summer Scholars awards depend on specific relationships or prior Pace programmes, so count them only after confirming eligibility.
- Pace describes institutional awards as tuition-only and renewable for up to four years when the award’s QPA and full-time conditions are met.
- Honors, President’s, Trustee Recognition and Pace Incentive awards publish renewal rules but no value on the checked page, so exclude them from the budget.
Because the international merit range is not labelled Spring 2027, the safe planning assumption is full published tuition until an award appears in the acceptance packet.
Read More: scholarships for Indian students in the USA
Scholarship reality: Automatic review is useful, but the cycleless merit range is not confirmed funding, so secure the US$55,040 (INR 52.60 Lakhs) tuition plan first.
Pace University Biology B.A. Salary 2027
Pace does not publish a separate salary or placement report for the B.A. Biology cohort, so the closest official evidence is Dyson College’s bachelor outcome report.
The B.A. is a mixed academic and professional pathway, making graduate-study planning as important as immediate laboratory employment.
Return on Investment (ROI) for Indian Applicants
The published annual attendance estimate is US$87,148 (INR 83.29 Lakhs) in New York City or US$82,748 (INR 79.08 Lakhs) in Westchester before aid.
A four-year repeat produces a calculated cost of US$348,592 (INR 3.33 Crore) or US$330,992 (INR 3.16 Crore), excluding future increases and insurance changes.
A Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) code helps determine STEM work eligibility, so verify the programme code before making a post-study plan.
- Pace’s Biology department requires one-on-one faculty research, so ask about research access during the first two years before choosing laboratory work.
- Dyson’s Class of 2025 bachelor report shows 89% employed, continuing education or service and 73% related to field, but it is not a Biology result.
- The same report gives an average full-time salary of US$61,915 (INR 59.17 Lakhs), so compare actual role offers rather than assuming a course salary.
- Pace cites Data USA’s Biology-major benchmark of US$127,420 (INR 1.22 Crore), which is external market evidence, not a Pace graduate outcome.
- The STEM designation may support 12 months of Optional Practical Training (OPT) after graduation and a possible 24-month extension, so confirm the CIP code and job relation with Pace.
No payback calculation is safe because the available salary figures have different scopes and no course-level Biology result is published.
For India-return planning, value the research experience and graduate-study pathway separately from United States salary evidence, then model debt against an actual role offer.
Official Employment Evidence
The figures below are labelled by scope so school outcomes do not appear as course placement claims.
Pace’s Dyson report covers bachelor graduates by class year, while the Biology page cites Data USA for a wider market benchmark.
| Evidence scope | Cohort or source | Employment measure | Average salary (USD) | Average salary (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| School-level bachelor outcome | Dyson Class of 2025 | 89% employed, continuing education or service; 73% related to field | US$61,915 | INR 59.17 Lakhs |
| School-level bachelor outcome | Dyson Class of 2024 | 92% employed, continuing education or service; 73% related to field | US$53,527 | INR 51.16 Lakhs |
| School-level bachelor outcome | Dyson Class of 2023 | 94% employed, continuing education or service; 75% related to field | US$55,750 | INR 53.28 Lakhs |
| External market benchmark cited by Pace | Data USA Biology majors | Not a Pace graduate outcome | US$127,420 | INR 1.22 Crore |
Source: Pace Dyson College Career Services and Pace Biology department page.
The reported 89% is a combined outcome and does not indicate Biology jobs, while 73% related to field offers useful school-level context.
Take-home pay varies by tax, location and benefits, so use the IRS withholding calculator before modelling repayment.
ROI reality: The degree’s research requirement supports graduate study and laboratory preparation, but the absence of a course-level salary report makes funding and career evidence the applicant’s main risk.
United States Visa for Pace Biology B.A. Students 2027
Pace marks Biology as F-1 eligible, so Indian applicants need the F-1 student visa for academic study. This category covers full-time university study. After admission, Pace issues Form I-20 after financial proof. The visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,680). The I-901 fee for the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) is US$350 (INR 33,449). Pace’s financial affidavit lists US$86,488 (INR 82.66 Lakhs) for New York City and US$82,088 (INR 78.45 Lakhs) for Pleasantville. That affidavit supports I-20 issuance and is separate from the published attendance estimate, so review the U.S. Department of State student visa instructions before the interview.
- Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary employment directly related to the degree and can last up to 12 months after one full academic year.
- The STEM designation may support a 24-month extension for a qualifying role, but confirm the CIP code and job relation with Pace.
- The H-1B (specialty occupation) and permanent residence routes have no fixed Biology timeline; employer sponsorship, wage rules, employment category and priority dates control them.
- F-2 dependent status covers a spouse and unmarried minor children, but dependants are not authorized to work.
Check Out: USA student visa requirements
Visa reality: The STEM label extends only eligible work options, so keep I-20 proof, programme code and job relation aligned before relying on post-study work.
Pace University Biology B.A. fits Indian applicants who want a flexible biology foundation, faculty research and a route toward graduate study or laboratory work. Its liberal-arts structure leaves room for minors and double majors, but students needing a heavier science prerequisite sequence may need another pathway. The main tradeoff is financial: annual attendance reaches US$87,148 (INR 83.29 Lakhs) in New York City before aid, while course-level salary outcomes are unpublished. For Spring 2027, submit the complete application by 1 December 2026 and treat merit funding as unconfirmed until the acceptance packet arrives.
Pace University Biology B.A. FAQs
Ques. Does Pace University Biology B.A. suit an Indian student targeting medicine or graduate study?
Ans. It can suit an applicant who wants biology plus liberal-arts space and faculty research. Check each future professional programme’s science prerequisites because the B.A. uses fewer specialized science courses than the B.S.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for Spring 2027?
Ans. Pace publishes annual attendance at US$87,148 (INR 83.29 Lakhs) in New York City or US$82,748 (INR 79.08 Lakhs) in Westchester before aid. Add separate health insurance and use the financial affidavit as an I-20 proof requirement.
Ques. Which English test scores does Pace accept for Biology B.A.?
Ans. Pace lists IELTS 6.5, PTE 54 and Duolingo 115. It lists TOEFL iBT 4.0 on the new scale for tests from 21 January 2026 and 80 on the older scale before that date.
Ques. When should I apply for Spring 2027 and how is merit aid considered?
Ans. Submit the application by 1 December 2026, which is also the listed deposit deadline for accepted applicants. International merit review is automatic, but the published award range has no Spring 2027 cycle label.
Ques. Does the STEM designation guarantee a Biology job or three years of OPT?
Ans. No. Pace publishes no course-specific Biology salary or placement report, and OPT length depends on eligible work and programme coding, so the STEM extension remains conditional.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $51382 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Food | $23800 |
| Personal Expenses | $1654 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $48152 |
| 2022 | $46978 |
| 2021 | $46978 |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Novus Biological Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyAssociate | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jagdish Bhagwati Fellowship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 41,874 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 18,600 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 40,180 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 66,600 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here





















Comments