Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Process Improvement)
Field of Study:
$26,514 /Yr
Nova Southeastern University Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) Process Improvement is a professional graduate degree delivered full-time on campus in Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida. It takes 18 to 24 months; applicants need a bachelor’s degree or equivalent, and NSU prefers a 3.0 grade point average (GPA) on 4.0. Indian equivalent is 75% to 80%; Winter 2027 tuition is US$39,564 to US$49,455 (INR 37.88 Lakhs to INR 47.35 Lakhs) for 36 to 45 credits.
The major combines a conventional MBA core with Quality Management, Project Management, Process Improvement Methods and a Process Improvement Practicum. Students complete a Black Belt-level project and can earn Lean Six Sigma certification thresholds tied to cumulative GPA. This structure suits an applicant targeting operations, quality or transformation roles who prefers applied projects, but the credit range makes transcript review financially important.
- A Black Belt-level project connects the practicum to a documented process-improvement problem.
- Core Process Improvement courses map to Lean Six Sigma certification thresholds of 3.0, 3.25 and 3.65 cumulative GPA.
- Weeknight campus classes and asynchronous online delivery provide distinct scheduling options for working professionals.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Winter 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 November 2026.
NSU lists 01 December 2026 as the Form I-20 deadline for the January start, and Form I-20 is the university document used for student-visa processing. Indian applicants should finish credential evaluation and test reporting before the admission deadline, then prepare financial documents for the I-20 stage.
Also Check: Nova Southeastern graduate admission
NSU Process Improvement Fees and Living Costs 2027
NSU confirms the 2026-27 graduate rate of US$1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs per credit) for the MBA category that includes Process Improvement. Because the official curriculum requires 36 to 45 credits, calculated tuition is US$39,564 (INR 37.88 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.35 Lakhs).
The separate application charge is US$50 (INR 4,787) and is non-refundable. The rate is published before scholarships or programme discounts, so keep the gross tuition case until a reduction is approved in writing.
Target-cycle fee basis: The university groups this MBA with other master’s degrees and publishes the rate under its 2026-27 graduate cost-of-attendance page. The credit count assigned after transcript review is the main tuition variable for this course.
| Fee item | USD amount | INR equivalent | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition per credit | US$1,099 | INR 1.05 Lakhs | 2026-27 published rate before discounts |
| Calculated tuition at 36 credits | US$39,564 | INR 37.88 Lakhs | 36 × US$1,099 |
| Calculated tuition at 45 credits | US$49,455 | INR 47.35 Lakhs | 45 × US$1,099 |
| Graduate application fee | US$50 | INR 4,787 | Non-refundable processing fee |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.7416 as of 20 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Nova Southeastern University 2026-27 graduate tuition and fees page.
- The 36 to 45-credit range makes transcript review financially important because approved prerequisite waivers can reduce the tuition base.
- Credit-based billing means the university’s 18-credit cost-of-attendance basis does not represent the full programme tuition.
- Budget the application fee separately because the US$50 charge (INR 4,787) is due before supplemental documents become available.
Cost of Living in Fort Lauderdale for MBA Process Improvement Students
NSU publishes annual non-tuition cost-of-attendance components for a full-time graduate student living off campus. The listed components total US$55,930 (INR 53.55 Lakhs) for the annual estimate based on 18 credits.
The monthly values below divide each annual component by 12, so they are calculated planning figures rather than separately quoted monthly prices. Housing and food remain a combined university estimate, not a rent-only figure.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing and food | US$3,069.08 | INR 2.94 Lakhs | US$36,829 | INR 35.26 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$253.50 | INR 24,270 | US$3,042 | INR 2.91 Lakhs |
| Institutional fees | US$170.00 | INR 16,276 | US$2,040 | INR 1.95 Lakhs |
| Health insurance | US$222.83 | INR 21,334 | US$2,674 | INR 2.56 Lakhs |
| Loan fees | US$27.25 | INR 2,609 | US$327 | INR 31,308 |
| Personal expenses | US$337.08 | INR 32,273 | US$4,045 | INR 3.87 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$581.08 | INR 55,634 | US$6,973 | INR 6.68 Lakhs |
| Total non-tuition estimate | US$4,660.83 | INR 4.46 Lakhs | US$55,930 | INR 53.55 Lakhs |
NSU separately lists a 9-month international Form I-20 financial statement cost of attendance of US$45,290.97 (INR 43.36 Lakhs). The 12-month figure is US$59,865.31 (INR 57.32 Lakhs), so confirm which period applies to your credit load before using it for visa funding evidence.
Calculated 18 to 24 month planning budget: The range is US$123,509 to US$161,365 (INR 1.18 Crore to INR 1.54 Crore).
The calculation combines the tuition range with non-tuition costs of US$83,895 to US$111,860 (INR 80.32 Lakhs to INR 1.07 Crore). It also includes the US$50 (INR 4,787) application fee.
Read More: USA living costs for international students
Key insight: The 36 to 45-credit choice can change tuition by US$9,891 (INR 9.47 Lakhs), so request the written credit plan before arranging a loan.
NSU Process Improvement Admission 2027
The academic gate is a conferred bachelor’s degree or equivalent and a preferred grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. For Indian applicants, this is approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10, but NSU decides the final equivalency.
Full admission requires official Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or Graduate Record Examination (GRE) scores. NSU publishes no course-specific numeric GMAT or GRE benchmark, so the requirement is documentation rather than an invented competitive target.
Foreign transcripts require evaluation by a NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) accredited organisation. The report must show degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits for all undergraduate work, based on original official documents.
Academic eligibility: The table separates NSU’s preferred profile from the documents and review conditions that can delay a complete file.
| Requirement | NSU requirement or policy | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Academic foundation | Conferred bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or equivalent for international applicants | Submit final degree evidence and conferral date |
| Preferred GPA | GPA 3.0 on 4.0, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 | Include the university grading scale and avoid self-certifying equivalency |
| Official transcripts | Records from all colleges and universities attended | Request official records early because missing institutions can hold review |
| Credential evaluation | NACES-accredited evaluation with degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits | Order the evaluation before the international deadline |
| Full-admission test | Official GMAT or GRE scores | Send the official report because NSU gives no course-specific numeric benchmark |
| Additional review | Additional documents or an interview may be required | Keep interview availability and supporting evidence ready |
The Process Improvement curriculum can require more than 36 credits when the undergraduate record does not cover business foundations. Students without a business degree may be assigned ACT 5001 Introductory Accounting, FIN 5008 Business Finance and QNT 5000 Foundations of Business Statistics.
English Language Proficiency for NSU Process Improvement
Indian applicants whose prior degrees were completed where English is not the primary language of instruction must submit an accepted English language proficiency (ELP) test unless an NSU exemption applies. Submitted scores cannot be more than two years old, so a valid score date matters as much as the minimum.
TOEFL policy: NSU lists TOEFL iBT 79, computer 213 and paper 550. The published policy is: In accordance with the new TOEFL scoring feature as of January 21, 2026, a score of a 4 will be required. Do not self-convert between these published scales.
NSU lists exemptions for a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or TALK International Level 9 with a minimum 85%. An Indian degree alone is not listed as an automatic waiver, so request written confirmation before omitting a test.
| English route | Published minimum or condition | Planning implication |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Overall score 6.0 | Use the official score report before the two-year validity limit |
| TOEFL legacy scales | iBT 79, computer 213 or paper 550 | Keep the exact scale shown on the test report |
| TOEFL new scoring feature | Score of 4 required as of 21 January 2026 | Confirm the scale used for your test report and NSU review |
| PTE Academic | Score 54 | Choose this route only after checking test availability and reporting time |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 or higher | Verify acceptance for the intended on-campus intake |
| ELS | Level 112 | Use the listed pathway only if the completion record is available |
| Published exemptions | U.S. bachelor’s degree or TALK International Level 9 with at least 85% | Ask NSU to confirm eligibility in writing before relying on an exemption |
- Start the NACES evaluation early because the report must include both equivalency and course-by-course credit detail.
- Submit official GMAT or GRE scores unless NSU confirms a different written instruction for your file.
- Ask NSU to confirm the Winter on-campus international route because not every listed start is available to visa students.
Read More: Nova Southeastern MBA programme options
Tip for Indian students: Treat the GPA, transcript evaluation, test scale and on-campus start confirmation as one evidence chain, then submit only after each item is documented.
NSU Process Improvement Application 2027
For the on-campus F-1 (academic student visa) route, Winter 2027 is the next clearly supported start. International admission is due 01 November 2026, while the Form I-20 deadline is 01 December 2026.
NSU’s graduate schedule starts Winter 2027 on 04 January 2027. NSU publishes dates without a time-of-day cutoff or time zone, so the application portal’s stated cutoff controls.
The Process Improvement page lists August, October, January, March and May starts. The international page identifies August and January for MBA applicants and warns that not every start is available to F-1 students.
Online students may apply each semester, but online delivery is not the target mode for this F-1 article. Use the current graduate admissions requirements when assembling the final file.
Forward-looking international intake schedule: The table keeps the two intake windows explicitly published for international MBA applicants and marks the target start.
| International intake | Programme start | Admission deadline | Form I-20 deadline | Applicant reading |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2027 | 04 January 2027 | 01 November 2026 | 01 December 2026 | Target on-campus F-1 start |
| Fall Semester | August | 01 July, annual published window | 01 August, annual published window | Verify the next named cycle before applying |
The programme’s October, March and May dates are not treated as confirmed F-1 deadlines because the international page does not list them for MBA visa applicants. Ask NSU to confirm visa eligibility before choosing one of those starts.
Application File for Indian Applicants
Start with the master’s application, the non-refundable US$50 (INR 4,787) processing fee and a conferred bachelor’s degree. Official transcripts, the NACES evaluation, English evidence and official GMAT or GRE scores should reach NSU before the file is assessed as complete.
NSU may request additional documents or an interview after reviewing the initial file. Complete the academic evaluation early because the assigned 36 to 45 credits affects both admission planning and the amount you must show for funding.
| File component | What NSU requires | Action for Winter 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Master’s application | Completed graduate application | Submit before 01 November 2026 |
| Bachelor’s evidence | Conferred degree or equivalent for international applicants | Ensure final conferral appears on official records |
| Academic records | Official transcripts from every institution attended | Order institution-to-institution delivery early |
| Credential evaluation | NACES-accredited report with equivalency, GPA and course-by-course credits | Send the complete evaluation rather than only a summary |
| English evidence | Accepted ELP score or confirmed published exemption | Check score age and reporting route |
| GMAT or GRE | Official score report for full admission | Send the report before asking for final review |
| Additional review | Further documents or an interview may be requested | Keep supporting evidence and interview availability ready |
- Use 01 November 2026 as the admissions checkpoint and 01 December 2026 as the Form I-20 checkpoint.
- Ask NSU whether your transcript permits a 36-credit plan because the 45-credit route changes the tuition base.
- Do not select an October, March or May start for F-1 travel until NSU confirms that the intended mode is visa-eligible.
Submit the complete file early enough to resolve transcript or test-report delays before the deadline. After admission, move to the financial-document process for Form I-20 rather than treating admission approval as visa approval.
Application tip: Use Winter 2027 only after the admissions file, the 36 to 45-credit assessment and the Form I-20 funding evidence are progressing together.
NSU Process Improvement Scholarships 2027
NSU publishes two direct tuition-reduction routes relevant to eligible applicants: the 20% NSU alumni tuition discount and employer tuition assistance of up to 20%. Neither route is automatic because eligibility depends on alumni records or a participating employer.
The current 2026-27 Scholarship Profile is a broader institutional funding route, while NSU also lists an international scholarship category. The checked pages do not publish a guaranteed Process Improvement award amount or a separate Winter 2027 scholarship deadline.
Funding routes currently identified: These options are separated by who can use them and what the applicant must verify before reducing the calculated tuition.
| Named route | Published value or condition | Applicant eligibility and action |
|---|---|---|
| NSU Alumni Tuition Discount | 20% tuition discount plus an application fee waiver | NSU alumni should confirm alumni records and apply through the business college route |
| Employer Tuition Assistance Program | Up to 20% assistance for eligible employees | Ask the employer and NSU whether the organisation participates before budgeting the reduction |
| 2026-27 Annual Scholarship Profile | One profile can support consideration for institutional awards, but completion does not guarantee an award | Complete the profile after acceptance and check whether a separate award application is required |
| International Scholarships | NSU lists a category for international students and does not publish one universal award value | Search the current category for nationality and programme conditions before relying on funding |
The alumni discount and employer route can reduce tuition only after the relevant status is confirmed in writing. The Scholarship Profile is a funding search mechanism rather than a confirmed award, so retain the full tuition case.
- Ask NSU whether the 20% alumni discount applies to Process Improvement and whether it can combine with another institutional award.
- Request the employer assistance terms before using a reduced tuition figure in a loan application.
- Complete the 2026-27 Scholarship Profile when eligible and track each separate award deadline instead of assuming one profile covers every scholarship.
Check Out: USA scholarships for Indian students
Scholarship reality: The strongest published reductions are conditional 20% routes. Calculate the full US$39,564 (INR 37.88 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.35 Lakhs) tuition before any award is approved.
NSU Process Improvement Salary 2027
NSU does not publish a current course-specific salary or offer rate for the MBA Process Improvement major. An official January 2023 survey of 27 Process Improvement graduate responses reports roles across financial services, healthcare, software systems and entertainment.
The survey identifies business process management and project management roles, along with chief operating officer (COO) and chief executive officer (CEO) positions. These examples show possible role breadth, but they do not establish typical placement probability or starting pay.
NSU also publishes a 97.9% graduate employment or continuing-education figure for NSU Business. Its cohort and response count are not stated, so it is school-level context rather than a Process Improvement outcome.
Evidence scope: The following table keeps course evidence separate from the broader business-school result.
| Evidence scope | Cohort or response scope | Published evidence | Applicant use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course cohort survey | January 2023 survey with 27 Process Improvement graduate responses | Roles across financial services, healthcare, software systems and entertainment, including process management and project management | Use as role-breadth evidence, not a placement rate |
| School-level outcome | NSU Business graduates; cohort and response count not stated | 97.9% employed or continuing education within six months | Use as broad context, not course-specific placement odds |
| Course salary evidence | MBA Process Improvement scope | No current course-specific salary or offer-rate figure published | Request current alumni or programme evidence before modelling repayment |
The course survey is useful because it names industries and job types rather than presenting an anonymous success percentage. It remains a historical snapshot, so ask NSU for current employment evidence before treating it as a forecast.
Salary Benchmark and Return on Investment
The closest named occupation benchmark is for management analysts, not NSU graduates. The May 2024 median annual wage was US$101,190 (INR 96.88 Lakhs).
| Benchmark | Published scope | USD measure | INR equivalent | Applicant use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management analysts | United States labour market, May 2024 | US$101,190 median annual wage | INR 96.88 Lakhs | Use only for a target-role scenario, never as a graduate salary |
Source: Nova Southeastern Process Improvement Professional Development job-placement survey and the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics management analyst wage table.
Return on investment (ROI): ROI compares the degree’s cost with the income or career value it may help create. For this MBA, the calculated 18 to 24 month budget is US$123,509 to US$161,365 (INR 1.18 Crore to INR 1.54 Crore). The range excludes travel, visa charges and unlisted one-time costs.
- The calculated budget can reach INR 1.54 Crore at 45 credits and 24 months, so secure the written credit plan before borrowing.
- The 27-response course survey names process and project roles but gives no salary, so request current alumni evidence before assuming repayment capacity.
- The 97.9% school-level result includes continuing education, so do not convert it into Process Improvement placement odds when comparing loan scenarios.
- The US$101,190 (INR 96.88 Lakhs) management-analyst median is an external occupation benchmark, so test it against your target role, location and experience.
- A conditional 20% tuition reduction and the STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) designation can change the funding and work-window case, so verify both before reducing your budget.
Gross salary does not equal take-home pay because taxes, benefits, location and household status change the result. Use a current United States tax calculator before modelling loan repayments or comparing a return-to-India plan.
ROI reality: The applied practicum and named role breadth support a process-improvement career case, but unpublished salary data makes verified funding and current employment evidence essential before borrowing.
United States Visa for NSU Process Improvement Students 2027
International students attending the on-campus route use F-1 (academic student visa) status. NSU identifies Process Improvement as STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) designated, which may support a longer post-completion work window for eligible graduates.
The student visa fee is US$185 (INR 17,712), while the I-901 SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) fee is US$350 (INR 33,510). These charges are separate from tuition, living costs and the university application fee, so review the official F-1 student visa rules before scheduling the interview.
- Standard Optional Practical Training (OPT) may provide up to 12 months after graduation, while the STEM extension may add 24 months when the degree code and employment meet federal rules.
- STEM OPT requires directly related paid employment of at least 20 hours weekly, an E-Verify employer and the required Form I-983 training plan.
- H-1B sponsorship has no single salary threshold; employers must pay the higher of actual or prevailing wage, and permanent residence has no fixed MBA timeline.
- F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants cannot work or operate a business in the United States.
Also Check: USA F-1 student visa requirements
Visa reality: Process Improvement is STEM designated, but verify the degree classification and related employment before relying on a 24-month extension.
NSU Process Improvement Ranking 2027
The 2026 Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings by Subject places Nova Southeastern University in the 801 to 1000 range for Business and Economics. THE’s subject table covers a broader academic field than the MBA Process Improvement major.
NSU does not publish a separate Process Improvement or MBA position in the checked ranking source. For an Indian applicant, the subject result is background context, while the practicum, STEM designation and credit plan provide more direct fit and cost evidence.
Published subject-ranking context: The result below is not a programme-specific placement or salary measure.
| Ranking publisher | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Times Higher Education World University Rankings by Subject | 2026 | 801 to 1000 | Business and Economics subject ranking |
The published range cannot establish the quality of this specific major or predict employment. Use it only as broad subject context after checking the 18 to 24 month curriculum, delivery mode and verified cost.
Read More: Nova Southeastern ranking details
Honest take: The ranking is subject-level rather than programme-specific, so weigh the Process Improvement curriculum and credit plan more heavily than the published range.
Nova Southeastern University MBA Process Improvement fits an Indian applicant who wants a business degree tied to quality, project management and applied process change. The 36 to 45-credit structure and Black Belt-level practicum suit applicants who want project evidence rather than a purely theoretical major. The tradeoff is a calculated 18 to 24 month budget of US$123,509 to US$161,365 (INR 1.18 Crore to INR 1.54 Crore) before travel and visa costs. For Winter 2027, complete the application by 01 November 2026. Secure the credit plan and international document route before borrowing.
NSU MBA Process Improvement FAQs
Ques. Is NSU MBA Process Improvement suitable for an applicant without a business degree?
Ans. Yes, if the applicant meets the bachelor’s equivalency, preferred GPA and test requirements. NSU may assign ACT 5001, FIN 5008 and QNT 5000 before core courses, so request transcript review before budgeting 36 credits.
Ques. What total budget should an Indian applicant plan for Winter 2027?
Ans. The calculated 18 to 24 month planning range is US$123,509 to US$161,365 (INR 1.18 Crore to INR 1.54 Crore) before travel and visa costs. The main variables are the assigned credit count and programme duration.
Ques. Which tests and academic documents should Indian applicants prepare?
Ans. Prepare a conferred bachelor’s degree, official transcripts, a NACES evaluation, an accepted English score or confirmed exemption and official GMAT or GRE scores. NSU prefers GPA 3.0 on 4.0, with an approximate Indian planning range of 75% to 80%.
Ques. Which intake should an Indian F-1 applicant target?
Ans. Winter 2027 is the next clearly supported on-campus F-1 start, with international admission due 01 November 2026 and Form I-20 documents due 01 December 2026. The STEM work extension depends on the degree code and related-employment requirements.
Ques. Does the Process Improvement employment evidence justify a United States work plan?
Ans. The January 2023 course survey reports 27 graduate responses across several industries and role types, but it gives no salary or offer rate. Use it as role-breadth evidence and request current outcomes before modelling repayment.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $26514 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Food (On Campus) | $12870 |
| Housing and Food (Off Campus) | $11430 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $25137 |
| 2022 | $24402 |
Scores Required
- The University have no established minimum GPA and do not admit by GPA alone.
- The GMAT or GRE is not necessary. However, can be accepted.

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 26,514 /Yr |
| ||
Application Deadline for Spring 2027 Intake (1st Oct 2026) Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Jan 2027) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Mar 2027) | USD 45,780 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments