Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Entrepreneurship)
Field of Study:
$26,514 /Yr
Nova Southeastern University Master of Business Administration (MBA) Entrepreneurship is a professional graduate degree requiring 36 to 45 credits in Fort Lauderdale-Davie, Florida. NSU prefers a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 on 4.0, with approximate Indian equivalents of 75% to 80% or 7.5 to 8.0 on 10. The 2026-27 rate is US$1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs); Winter 2027 tuition is US$39,564 (INR 37.88 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.35 Lakhs).
The MBA combines management foundations with venture creation, product commercialisation and startup finance. Entrepreneurship students work through Foundations of Entrepreneurship, Product Innovation and Commercialization, Entrepreneurship/Finance and The Startup Experience. The fit is strongest for an applicant with a tested business idea, family-business exposure or an early venture plan who can accept credit variation after transcript review.
- Students can choose an Entrepreneurship Internship or two approved electives within the 18-credit major.
- Equivalent courses completed with a grade of C or higher within the past 10 years may be considered for a departmental waiver.
- Classes are offered on weeknights at the Fort Lauderdale-Davie campus and online through synchronous delivery.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Winter 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 November 2026.
NSU lists 01 December 2026 as the Form I-20 deadline for the January start. Indian applicants should complete the academic file by 01 November 2026, then finish financial documents before the I-20 checkpoint.
Also Check: Nova Southeastern graduate admission
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Fees and Living Costs 2027
NSU confirms the 2026-27 graduate rate of US$1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs per credit) for the MBA category that includes Entrepreneurship. Because the official curriculum sets 36 to 45 credits, calculated tuition is US$39,564 (INR 37.88 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.35 Lakhs). The separate application fee is US$50 (INR 4,787) and is non-refundable.
Target-cycle fee basis: The university groups this MBA with other master’s degrees and states that the rate is before scholarships or programme discounts. The fee page is the correct verification point because the course page directs applicants there for current tuition.
| Fee item | USD amount | INR equivalent | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition per credit | US$1,099 | INR 1.05 Lakhs | 2026-27 published rate |
| Calculated tuition at 36 credits | US$39,564 | INR 37.88 Lakhs | 36 × US$1,099 |
| Calculated tuition at 45 credits | US$49,455 | INR 47.35 Lakhs | 45 × US$1,099 |
| Graduate application fee | US$50 | INR 4,787 | Non-refundable processing fee |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.7416 as of 20 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Nova Southeastern University 2026-27 graduate tuition and fees page.
- The 36 to 45-credit range makes transcript review financially important because approved waivers can reduce the tuition base.
- Credit-based billing means the 18-credit cost-of-attendance basis is not the full programme tuition.
- Budget the application fee separately because the US$50 charge (INR 4,787) is due before supplemental documents become available.
Cost of Living in Fort Lauderdale for MBA Entrepreneurship Students
NSU publishes annual non-tuition cost-of-attendance components for a full-time graduate student living off campus. The listed components total US$55,930 (INR 53.55 Lakhs) for the annual estimate based on 18 credits.
The monthly values below divide each annual component by 12, so they are calculated planning figures rather than separately quoted monthly prices. Housing and food remain a combined university estimate, not a rent-only figure.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing and food | US$3,069.08 | INR 2.94 Lakhs | US$36,829 | INR 35.26 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$253.50 | INR 24,270 | US$3,042 | INR 2.91 Lakhs |
| Institutional fees | US$170.00 | INR 16,276 | US$2,040 | INR 1.95 Lakhs |
| Health insurance | US$222.83 | INR 21,334 | US$2,674 | INR 2.56 Lakhs |
| Loan fees | US$27.25 | INR 2,609 | US$327 | INR 31,308 |
| Personal expenses | US$337.08 | INR 32,273 | US$4,045 | INR 3.87 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$581.08 | INR 55,634 | US$6,973 | INR 6.68 Lakhs |
| Total non-tuition estimate | US$4,660.83 | INR 4.46 Lakhs | US$55,930 | INR 53.55 Lakhs |
NSU separately lists a 9-month International Students Form I-20 Financial Statement cost of attendance (COA) of US$45,290.97 (INR 43.36 Lakhs). The 12-month figure is US$59,865.31 (INR 57.32 Lakhs), so confirm which period applies to your credit load before using it for visa funding evidence.
Calculated two-year planning budget: Two annual non-tuition estimates plus 36 to 45 credits produce US$151,424 (INR 1.45 Crore) to US$161,315 (INR 1.54 Crore). This planning illustration excludes travel, visa charges and any one-time costs outside the listed table.
Read More: USA living costs for international students
Key insight: The 36 to 45-credit choice can change tuition by US$9,891 (INR 9.47 Lakhs), so request the written credit plan before arranging a loan.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Admission 2027
The academic gate is a conferred bachelor’s degree or equivalent and a preferred GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. That is approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for Indian applicants, subject to NSU’s final equivalency decision.
Full admission requires official Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or Graduate Record Examination (GRE) scores. NSU publishes no course-specific numeric GMAT or GRE benchmark, so the requirement is documentation rather than an invented competitive target.
Foreign transcripts require evaluation by a National Association of Credential Evaluation Services (NACES) accredited organisation showing degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits. The current graduate admissions requirements control the final document review.
Academic eligibility: The table separates NSU’s preferred academic profile from the documents and review conditions that can delay a complete file.
| Requirement | NSU requirement or policy | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Academic foundation | Conferred bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or equivalent for international applicants | Submit final degree evidence and conferral date |
| Preferred GPA | GPA 3.0 on 4.0, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 | Include the university grading scale and avoid self-certifying equivalency |
| Official transcripts | Records from all colleges and universities attended | Request official records early because missing institutions can hold review |
| Credential evaluation | NACES-accredited evaluation with degree equivalency, GPA calculation and course-by-course credits | Order the evaluation before the international deadline |
| Full-admission test | Official GMAT or GRE scores | Send the official report because NSU gives no course-specific numeric benchmark |
| Additional review | Additional documents or an interview may be required | Keep interview availability and supporting evidence ready |
English Language Proficiency for Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship
Indian applicants must submit an accepted English language proficiency (ELP) test unless an NSU exemption applies. English proficiency evidence supports classroom readiness, and submitted scores cannot be more than two years old.
TOEFL policy: NSU lists TOEFL iBT 79, computer 213 and paper 550. It then states, “In accordance with the new TOEFL scoring feature as of January 21, 2026, a score of a 4 will be required”. Do not self-convert between these published scales.
NSU lists exemptions for a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or TALK International Level 9 with a minimum 85%. An Indian degree alone is not listed as an automatic waiver, so request written confirmation before omitting a test.
| English route | Published minimum or condition | Planning implication |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Overall score 6.0 | Use the official score report before the two-year validity limit |
| TOEFL | iBT 79, computer 213 or paper 550, plus the published new-feature score of 4 | Confirm which scale the test report and NSU review will use |
| PTE Academic | Score 54 | Choose this route only after checking test availability and reporting time |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 or higher | Verify that the score is accepted for the intended on-campus intake |
| ELS | Level 112 | Use the listed pathway only if the completion record is available |
| Published exemptions | U.S. bachelor’s degree or TALK International Level 9 with at least 85% | Ask NSU to confirm eligibility in writing before relying on an exemption |
- Start the NACES evaluation early because the report must include both equivalency and course-by-course credit detail.
- Submit official GMAT or GRE scores unless NSU confirms a different written instruction for your file.
- Ask NSU to confirm the Winter on-campus F-1 route because not every listed start is available to international visa students.
Read More: Nova Southeastern MBA programme options
Tip for Indian students: Treat the GPA, transcript evaluation, test scale and F-1 start confirmation as one evidence chain, then submit only after each item is documented.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Application 2027
For the on-campus F-1 route, the next clearly supported start is Winter 2027, with an international admission deadline of 01 November 2026. NSU lists 01 December 2026 as the Form I-20 deadline for that January start.
The course page lists August, October, January, March and May starts, but the international page specifically identifies Fall and Winter deadlines for MBA students seeking an F-1 document. Online students may apply each semester, while international F-1 availability must be confirmed for any start outside the stated Fall or Winter route.
Forward-looking intake schedule: The table retains every start shown on the programme page and flags where the international page does not publish a separate F-1 date.
| Intake | Programme start | Published application or I-20 date | International-applicant reading |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall I | August | 01 July international admission; 01 August Form I-20 | Recurring Fall pattern; verify the target-year record |
| Fall II | October | 01 October programme deadline | F-1 availability is not separately stated on the international page |
| Winter I | January 2027 | 01 November 2026 international admission; 01 December 2026 Form I-20 | Target on-campus F-1 start |
| Winter II | March | 01 March programme deadline | Confirm F-1 availability before selecting this start |
| Summer | May | 01 May programme deadline | Confirm F-1 availability before selecting this start |
The programme deadline table gives the recurring start sequence, while the international page controls the visa-document dates. No decision date or portal cutoff time is published, so submit before the stated date and treat the university portal as controlling.
Application File for Indian Applicants
Start with the master’s application, the non-refundable application charge and a conferred bachelor’s degree. Official transcripts, the NACES evaluation, English evidence and official GMAT or GRE scores should reach NSU before the file is assessed as complete.
| File component | What NSU requires | Action for the Winter 2027 file |
|---|---|---|
| Master’s application | Completed graduate application with required processing payment | Submit before 01 November 2026 |
| Bachelor’s evidence | Conferred degree or equivalent for international applicants | Ensure final conferral appears on official records |
| Academic records | Official transcripts from every institution attended | Order institution-to-institution delivery early |
| Credential evaluation | NACES-accredited report with equivalency, GPA and course-by-course credits | Upload or send the complete evaluation, not only a summary |
| English evidence | Accepted ELP score or a confirmed published exemption | Check the score age and reporting route |
| GMAT or GRE | Official score report for full admission | Send the report before asking for final review |
| Additional review | Further documents or an interview may be requested | Keep supporting evidence and interview availability ready |
- Use the 01 November 2026 deadline as the admissions checkpoint and the 01 December 2026 date as the Form I-20 checkpoint.
- Ask NSU whether your transcript permits a 36-credit plan because the 45-credit route changes the tuition base.
- Do not select an October, March or May start for F-1 travel until NSU confirms that the intended mode is visa-eligible.
Submit the complete file early enough to resolve transcript or test-report delays before the deadline. After admission, move to the financial-document process for the Form I-20 rather than treating admission approval as visa approval.
Application tip: Use Winter 2027 only after the admissions file, the 36 to 45-credit assessment and the Form I-20 funding evidence are progressing together.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Scholarships 2027
NSU publishes two programme-level funding routes relevant to eligible applicants: the 20% NSU alumni tuition discount and employer tuition assistance of up to 20%. Neither route should be treated as an automatic award because eligibility depends on alumni or employer status.
For the Winter 2027 applicant, the current 2026-27 Scholarship Profile is the broad institutional route, while international students can also search NSU’s international scholarship category. The pages do not publish a guaranteed MBA Entrepreneurship award amount or a target-specific award deadline.
Funding routes currently identified: These options are separated by who can use them and what the applicant must verify before reducing the calculated tuition.
| Named route | Published value or condition | Applicant eligibility and action |
|---|---|---|
| NSU Alumni Tuition Discount | 20% tuition discount plus an application fee waiver | NSU alumni should confirm alumni records and apply through the business college route |
| Employer Tuition Assistance Program | Up to 20% assistance for eligible employees | Ask the employer and NSU whether the organisation participates before budgeting the reduction |
| 2026-27 Annual Scholarship Profile | One profile can support consideration for numerous institutional awards, but completion does not guarantee an award | Complete the profile after acceptance and check whether a separate award application is required |
| International Scholarships | NSU lists a category for international students and does not publish one universal award value | Search the current category for nationality and programme conditions before relying on funding |
The alumni discount and employer route can reduce tuition only after the relevant status is confirmed in writing. The Scholarship Profile also requires acceptance and may require recommendation letters or separate applications, so it is a funding search mechanism rather than a confirmed award.
- Ask NSU whether the 20% alumni discount applies to the Entrepreneurship major and whether it can be combined with another institutional award.
- Request the employer assistance terms before using a reduced tuition figure in a loan application.
- Complete the 2026-27 Scholarship Profile when eligible and track each separate award deadline instead of assuming one profile covers every scholarship.
Check Out: USA scholarships for Indian students
Scholarship reality: The strongest published reductions are conditional 20% routes. Calculate the full US$39,564 (INR 37.88 Lakhs) to US$49,455 (INR 47.35 Lakhs) tuition before any award is approved.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Salary 2027
NSU does not publish a course-specific salary, offer rate or placement report for the MBA Entrepreneurship major. The closest official outcome is a 97.9% NSU Business graduate employment-success figure for graduates employed or continuing education within six months.
The 97.9% figure is school-level evidence, and NSU does not state its cohort or response count on the page. It therefore provides broad context rather than a course outcome, salary guarantee or probability that an Entrepreneurship graduate will secure a particular role.
Evidence scope: The following table keeps graduate outcomes, school evidence and labour-market context separate.
| Evidence scope | Published evidence | Cohort or scope | Applicant use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course cohort outcome | No course-specific salary, offer-rate or placement report published | MBA Entrepreneurship scope not reported | Request programme or alumni evidence before modelling repayment |
| School-level outcome | 97.9% employed or continuing education within six months | NSU Business graduate figure; cohort and response count not stated | Use as broad context, not Entrepreneurship placement odds |
| External market benchmark | Management analysts median annual wage of US$101,190 (INR 96.88 Lakhs) in May 2024 | United States Bureau of Labor Statistics occupation, not NSU graduates | Use only to test a target-role scenario, not as starting salary |
Source: NSU Business by the Numbers and the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook for management analysts.
Return on Investment for MBA Entrepreneurship
Return on investment (ROI) means comparing the degree’s cost with the income or venture value it may help create. For this MBA, the calculated two-year budget is US$151,424 (INR 1.45 Crore) to US$161,315 (INR 1.54 Crore). The range excludes travel, visa charges and unlisted one-time costs.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is the standard post-completion work route for eligible F-1 graduates. It can provide up to 12 months, while a science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) extension requires a qualifying degree.
The STEM designation can affect the post-completion work period. NSU lists other MBA programs as STEM designated but does not list Entrepreneurship among them.
- The calculated two-year budget excludes travel and visa costs, so obtain a written credit plan before borrowing.
- NSU does not publish course-specific salary data, so request Entrepreneurship alumni or internship evidence and do not convert the 97.9% school figure into placement odds.
- The external management-analyst median of US$101,190 (INR 96.88 Lakhs) is an occupational benchmark, so compare it with your target role and location before modelling repayment.
- NSU does not list Entrepreneurship among its STEM MBA programs, so confirm the standard 12-month work period before planning United States employment.
- A conditional 20% discount can reduce tuition only after approval, so maintain the full-cost case until NSU confirms the award in writing.
Take-home pay from any US$101,190 (INR 96.88 Lakhs) gross salary varies with taxes, benefits, location and household status. Use a current United States tax calculator before modelling loan repayments or comparing a return-to-India plan.
ROI reality: The programme’s practical venture curriculum may suit a defined startup or family-business plan, but unpublished course outcomes make written role and funding evidence essential before borrowing.
United States Visa for Nova Southeastern MBA Students 2027
International students attending the on-campus MBA normally use the F-1 student visa. The U.S. Department of State lists a US$185 (INR 17,712) visa application fee, and the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) I-901 fee is US$350 (INR 33,510). New student visas may be issued up to 365 days before the programme start. Entry is limited to 30 days before the start date, so read the official F-1 student visa rules alongside NSU’s Form I-20 instructions.
- OPT can provide up to 12 months after a qualifying degree, while a 24-month STEM extension requires a DHS-listed degree that NSU does not list for Entrepreneurship.
- An H-1B specialty occupation visa has no single universal salary threshold because the employer must pay the higher of the actual wage or prevailing wage.
- Permanent residence has no fixed MBA timeline because employment category, employer sponsorship, visa availability and country limits control the process.
- F-2 spouses and unmarried minor children may accompany the student, but F-2 dependents are not authorized to work in the United States.
Also Check: USA F-1 student visa requirements
Visa reality: NSU does not list Entrepreneurship among its STEM MBA programs, so confirm the standard 12-month OPT route before paying the deposit.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship Ranking 2027
The Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings by Subject 2026 places Nova Southeastern University in the 801 to 1000 range for Business and Economics. THE’s subject table covers a broader academic field than the MBA Entrepreneurship major.
NSU’s programme page does not publish a separate Entrepreneurship or MBA position in the checked ranking sources. For an Indian applicant, the subject result is background context, while the curriculum’s venture, product and startup-finance content remains the more direct fit test.
Published subject-ranking context: The result below is not a programme-specific placement or salary measure.
| Ranking publisher | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Times Higher Education World University Rankings by Subject | 2026 | 801 to 1000 | Business and Economics subject ranking |
The published range cannot establish the quality of this specific Entrepreneurship major or predict employment. Use it only as a broad subject signal after checking the 18-credit major, delivery mode and verified cost.
Honest take: The ranking is subject-level rather than programme-specific, so weigh the venture curriculum and credit plan more heavily than the published range.
Nova Southeastern University MBA Entrepreneurship fits an Indian applicant who wants a business degree tied to venture creation, product commercialisation and startup finance. The 36 to 45-credit structure and practical major support applicants with a defined venture or family-business plan. The material tradeoff is the calculated two-year budget of US$151,424 (INR 1.45 Crore) to US$161,315 (INR 1.54 Crore) before travel. Course-specific salary evidence is unpublished. For Winter 2027, complete the application by 01 November 2026 and secure the credit plan and F-1 route before borrowing.
Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship FAQs
Ques. Is Nova Southeastern MBA Entrepreneurship suitable for an applicant with a venture or family-business plan?
Ans. Yes, when your goal involves venture creation or family-business development. The 18-credit major includes startup finance, product commercialisation and a startup experience, while the total credit count depends on transcript review.
Ques. What GPA, GMAT, GRE and English scores does this MBA require?
Ans. NSU prefers GPA 3.0 on 4.0 and requires official GMAT or GRE scores for full admission. Indian applicants should pair transcripts with a NACES evaluation and an accepted English score or confirmed exemption.
Ques. What total budget should an Indian applicant plan for this MBA?
Ans. The calculated two-year range is US$151,424 (INR 1.45 Crore) to US$161,315 (INR 1.54 Crore) before travel and visa costs. The final amount depends mainly on whether NSU assigns 36 or 45 credits.
Ques. Which intake should an Indian F-1 applicant target?
Ans. Winter 2027 is the next clearly supported on-campus F-1 start, with international admission due 01 November 2026 and Form I-20 documents due 01 December 2026. October, March and May starts require separate F-1 confirmation.
Ques. Can the MBA Entrepreneurship salary evidence justify a United States work plan?
Ans. NSU reports 97.9% employment success at the school level but no Entrepreneurship salary or placement report. Model the standard 12-month OPT window and request course or alumni evidence before borrowing.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $26514 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Food (On Campus) | $12870 |
| Housing and Food (Off Campus) | $11430 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $25137 |
| 2022 | $24402 |
Scores Required
- The University have no established minimum GPA and do not admit by GPA alone.
- The GMAT or GRE is not necessary. However, can be accepted.

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 5,000/Yr$5,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 26,514 /Yr |
| ||
Priority Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Jan 2027) Application Deadline for Summer 2027 Intake (1st Mar 2027) | USD 45,780 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments