M.A Organizational Leadership at Saint Ambrose University [ST AMBROSE U], Davenport Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

Master [Organizational Leadership] From Saint Ambrose University

Davenport, IowaLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1882established year
3114enrollment
Private (Not for Profit)

Master (Organizational Leadership)

2 years
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study

$21,990 /Yr

Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 18, 2026

Saint Ambrose University Master of Organizational Leadership (MOL) is a 30-credit graduate degree in Davenport, Iowa, offered online or on campus with full-time or part-time study. The current page lists 15-month accelerated and 24-month part-time schedules, while international applicants need a bachelor’s degree and 2.5 CGPA on a 4.0 scale. That CGPA (Cumulative Grade Point Average) is approximately 60% to 65%, or 6.0 to 6.5 on 10, for Indian planning. Fall 2026 tuition is unpublished; 2025-26 tuition was US$24,000 (INR 22.95 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference, and classes start on 24 August 2026.

The curriculum combines leadership theory with conflict management, communication, team building, strategic planning and a workplace or community change project. It suits Indian professionals who can connect leadership models to an existing organization, because the assessed work emphasizes application rather than a narrow technical specialism. The online or on-campus choice is the key tradeoff: flexibility for working applicants versus relocation, living costs and possible student-visa planning.

  • The 30-credit plan includes Strategic Leadership and Leadership Work Action alongside communication, conflict and team-building courses.
  • Up to nine transfer credits may be accepted after evaluation, which can reduce the remaining study load and billable credits.
  • The programme is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs, a business-specific accreditation reference.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Fall 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: Rolling; no fixed date published.

The university lists classes beginning on 24 August 2026, while the course page does not state a separate international cutoff. Indian applicants should submit a complete file and confirm whether they want the on-campus or online route.

Also Check: Saint Ambrose course admission

Saint Ambrose MOL Fees and Living Costs 2026

Fall 2026 tuition is unpublished after the live MOL, tuition and international graduate pages were checked. Verify the target fee on the official tuition page.

Cycle context: The fee table below contains 2025-26 prior-cycle values because the current MOL page says its tuition and fees are subject to change each summer.

Fee itemAmount (USD)Amount (INR)Cycle or source context
Tuition per creditUS$800INR 76,4892025-26 prior-cycle reference
30-credit tuitionUS$24,000INR 22.95 Lakhs2025-26 prior-cycle reference
Technology fee totalUS$420INR 40,1572025-26 prior-cycle reference
Total direct chargesUS$24,420INR 23.35 Lakhs2025-26 prior-cycle reference
New-student matriculation feeUS$10INR 956Current MOL page
Application feeUS$0INR 0Current international graduate page

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6109 as of 17 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Source: St. Ambrose University Master of Organizational Leadership page and international graduate requirements.

The prior-cycle direct-charge figure covers tuition and technology fees, while the application is currently free. Indian applicants should request the 2026-27 bill before finalising loan or remittance amounts.

Cost of Living in Davenport for MOL Students

On-campus planning requires US$17,900 (INR 17.11 Lakhs) for annual living and additional expenses alongside tuition for Fall 2026 to Spring 2027. The official estimate covers room and board plus additional costs, not a programme-specific rent contract.

Monthly figures below divide the official annual estimates by 12, so they are planning conversions rather than separately published monthly prices.

ExpenseMonthly (USD)Monthly (INR)Annual (USD)Annual (INR)
Room and boardUS$1,108.33INR 1.06 LakhsUS$13,300INR 12.72 Lakhs
Additional estimated expensesUS$383.33INR 36,651US$4,600INR 4.40 Lakhs
Total living estimateUS$1,491.67INR 1.43 LakhsUS$17,900INR 17.11 Lakhs

On-campus applicants should pair the official annual living estimate of US$17,900 (INR 17.11 Lakhs) with target tuition once SAU publishes it. Online Indian learners should not add Davenport living costs unless they plan to relocate. A prior-cycle planning illustration is US$24,000 (INR 22.95 Lakhs) + US$420 (INR 40,157) + US$10 (INR 956) = US$24,430 (INR 23.36 Lakhs), excluding living costs.

Read More: United States cost of studying

Fee verification note

The MOL page states a US$10 (INR 956) matriculation fee, while the generic tuition page states US$100 (INR 9,561) for master’s students. Use the programme-specific figure provisionally and confirm the billing offer.

Key insight: Fall 2026 living costs are published, but tuition is not. Request a written fee quote for the chosen schedule and delivery mode before calculating the total funding requirement.

Saint Ambrose MOL Admission 2026

Admission to the MOL requires a bachelor’s degree, 2.5 CGPA on a 4.0 scale, official international transcripts and the listed application documents. The current course page does not require the GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) or an interview.

The academic minimum appears on the international graduate requirements page as 2.5 CGPA. For Indian applicants, that is approximately 60% to 65% or 6.0 to 6.5 on 10, although SAU makes the final equivalency decision.

Requirement context: The table applies to international applicants targeting the Fall 2026 MOL intake and separates formal requirements from practical file preparation.

RequirementCurrent official requirementIndian applicant action
Previous degreeBachelor’s degree from an accredited institutionSubmit the final degree certificate and official transcripts.
Academic thresholdMinimum 2.5 CGPA on a 4.0 scaleUse approximately 60% to 65% or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5 on 10 as a planning range.
Academic recordsOfficial international transcripts from attended colleges and universitiesArrange direct or officially sealed records according to SAU instructions.
Application fileProfessional resume, prompted writing sample, passport copy and declaration of finances or proof of fundingKeep names, dates and programme details consistent across every document.
GMAT and interviewGMAT not required and interview not requiredUse preparation time for the writing sample, English score and funding evidence.

The programme does not publish a minimum work-experience requirement, so prior leadership responsibility is relevant evidence rather than a formal threshold. Use the writing sample to connect a real team, conflict or change situation to the MOL curriculum.

English Language Proficiency for Saint Ambrose MOL 2026

The current MOL page lists IELTS 6.5 and TOEFL 80 as typical minimums for international applicants. IELTS (International English Language Testing System) measures English across four bands, while TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) is shown without a scale. The university does not state whether 80 uses the 0 to 120 or 1.0 to 6.0 scale, so verify it before submission.

Score context: These are the English scores published for the current MOL and graduate international pages, not a self-converted target.

TestPublished minimumScale or applicant note
IELTS6.5Overall band; no separate section minimum published
TOEFL80Current source does not specify the score scale; do not convert it yourself

PTE (Pearson Test of English) and the Duolingo English Test scores are not published on the checked current MOL or graduate requirements pages. Ask SAU for an accepted alternative in writing before booking another test.

  • Book IELTS or TOEFL only after SAU confirms which TOEFL scale applies to the published score of 80.
  • Use the prompted writing sample to show how you analysed a real conflict, team or organizational change situation.
  • Because GMAT and interviews are not required, prioritise accurate transcripts, English proof and funding documents.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.5/4.0 requirement is an eligibility floor, so request written equivalency and TOEFL-scale confirmation before submitting the final application.

Saint Ambrose MOL Application 2026

Fall 2026 applications are rolling, and the MOL page does not publish a fixed international deadline or decision date. The published Fall class start is 24 August 2026, so a complete file matters more than waiting for a round-based deadline.

The application requires an online graduate form, official transcripts, a professional resume and a prompted writing sample. International applicants must also provide English proof, a passport copy and financial documentation, while the current application fee is US$0 (INR 0).

Intake context: Fall 2026 is the course-confirmed intake, while the 2026-27 graduate calendar lists later university start dates without confirming separate MOL availability.

Intake or stagePublished dateApplication statusIndian applicant action
Fall 2026 MOL intakeClasses start 24 August 2026Rolling; no fixed international deadline publishedSubmit the complete file and confirm online or on-campus enrolment.
Spring 2027 graduate calendarClasses start 11 January 2027MOL-specific availability and international deadline not separately publishedAsk SAU to confirm the MOL cohort before selecting this start.
Summer 2027 graduate calendarClasses start 10 May 2027MOL-specific availability and international deadline not separately publishedConfirm the cohort, delivery mode and document cutoff with SAU.

Rolling review removes a single final cutoff but does not remove transcript, English or funding checks. Because the university does not publish a decision timetable or portal timezone, ask for a written processing estimate after the file is complete.

  • Choose the 24 August 2026 start only after confirming whether the selected online or on-campus route is available to your applicant profile.
  • Keep the resume and writing sample focused on one leadership, conflict or change example that demonstrates readiness for applied coursework.
  • Use the university calendar dates for Spring and Summer planning only after SAU confirms that the MOL accepts those starts.
Application tip: Rolling admission gives flexibility, but the 24 August 2026 start makes document review and mode confirmation the immediate application decisions for Indian applicants.

Saint Ambrose MOL Scholarships 2026

The current international-student page advertises automatic International Merit Scholarships up to US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs), but it does not state a MOL-specific award schedule.

The MOL page separately identifies graduate assistantships, employer tuition assistance and transfer credits as cost-reduction routes. Three to five MOL-specific named scholarships with published values and deadlines are not listed on the checked official pages.

Funding context: The options below are current published routes for an international MOL applicant, but only the international merit award has a stated maximum value.

Funding routePublished value or benefitEligibility or routeDeadline or next step
International Merit ScholarshipsUp to US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs)International students with outstanding academic records; automatic and no application statedNo separate target-cycle deadline published; confirm MOL eligibility
Graduate assistantshipsTuition reduction or income; amount not publishedMOL page directs students to open positionsCheck positions and ask whether the role is open to international students
Transfer-credit reductionUp to US$7,000 (INR 6.69 Lakhs)Previous college credit may reduce the master’s cost; the programme lists a maximum of 9 transfer creditsRequest an official evaluation before enrolment
Employer tuition assistanceEmployer-dependent; amount not publishedAsk the current employer’s Human Resources office about eligibilityFollow the employer’s reimbursement schedule

Source: St. Ambrose University Master of Organizational Leadership and international student pages.

The international merit award is automatic according to the current international page, so admission materials should still make academic strength visible. The university does not publish a separate scholarship deadline for the MOL.

  • Ask SAU to confirm whether the advertised US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs) maximum applies to the MOL and how the award is renewed.
  • Do not treat the MBA Access Scholarship as a MOL award because its official eligibility names newly enrolled MBA students.
  • Request the assistantship workload, tuition treatment and payment schedule before using it in a loan or remittance plan.

Check Out: US master’s scholarships

Funding limitation

Because no MOL-specific award schedule is published, use the advertised merit scholarship only as a possible reduction and fund the prior-cycle planning figure without assuming an award.

Scholarship reality: The strongest verified saving routes are the automatic international award, assistantships and evaluated transfer credit. Obtain written MOL eligibility and renewal terms before reducing the funding amount.

Saint Ambrose MOL Salary 2026

No course-specific salary, offer-rate or placement report is published for the MOL. The official page lists organizational development, human resources, leadership consulting and talent development roles as possible directions, not graduate outcomes.

The closest usable evidence is an external market benchmark from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS). These wages describe workers in the United States, so they cannot establish a starting salary or placement probability for an SAU graduate.

External benchmark context: The table uses the BLS May 2024 median annual wage and keeps it separate from course or university outcomes.

OccupationMedian annual wage (USD)Median annual wage (INR)Evidence scope
Human resources managersUS$140,030INR 1.34 CroreExternal U.S. benchmark, May 2024; not an SAU outcome
Training and development managersUS$127,090INR 1.22 CroreExternal U.S. benchmark, May 2024; not an SAU outcome

Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook, May 2024 wage data for human resources managers and training and development managers.

Neither benchmark is an SAU graduate salary or placement rate. The figures are useful only for understanding possible role markets after relevant experience, geography and employer fit are established.

For a professional degree, ROI (Return on Investment) depends on your existing management trajectory rather than a guaranteed payback. Target tuition remains unpublished, and the prior-cycle direct-charge illustration excludes living costs, insurance, travel and lost income.

  • The prior-cycle planning illustration is US$24,430 (INR 23.36 Lakhs) before living costs, so obtain a 2026-27 quote before calculating loan repayment.
  • No MOL cohort outcome is published, so do not use the US$140,030 (INR 1.34 Crore) or US$127,090 (INR 1.22 Crore) benchmarks as graduate pay.
  • The BLS human resources manager profile typically expects five or more years of related experience, so map your prior responsibilities to the target role before borrowing.
  • Online study may avoid Davenport relocation costs but does not create a United States student-visa work route, while on-campus study needs written visa and budget confirmation.

Actual take-home pay varies with tax, location, benefits and experience, so use a current U.S. tax calculator for a personal estimate.

ROI reality: The MOL offers applied leadership preparation, but no course outcome report supports a payback forecast. Secure current tuition, funding terms and a role-specific employment plan before committing.

US Visa for Saint Ambrose MOL Students 2026

F-1 (academic student) planning applies only to the on-campus route after SAU confirms eligibility and Form I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status) issuance. The online route should be treated as remote study from India, not as a basis for a United States student visa. F-1 students may receive up to 12 months of OPT (Optional Practical Training) after a qualifying degree. STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) extension eligibility depends on the degree classification.

Use the current official Student visa requirements for the application process because fees and consular instructions can change. I-901 SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) is a separate fee, and SAU should confirm the selected delivery mode before any visa payment.

  • The State Department lists a US$185 (INR 17,688) student-visa fee, while the I-901 fee is US$350 (INR 33,464) for F-1 applicants.
  • The MOL page does not identify STEM designation, so budget only the standard 12-month OPT window and confirm any 24-month STEM extension in writing.
  • An H-1B (specialty occupation) route has no single MOL salary threshold, while permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
  • F-2 dependent status may include a spouse and unmarried minor children, but an F-2 spouse cannot work and online study has no dependent-visa route.

Read More: United States post-study work visa options

Visa reality: The online and on-campus versions create different immigration decisions. Confirm I-20 eligibility, STEM classification and the selected delivery mode with SAU before treating post-study work as part of the ROI plan.

The programme fits Indian professionals who want a 30-credit leadership degree that connects conflict, communication, strategy and workplace change. Its online or on-campus choice supports different work and relocation plans, but it also changes living-cost and student-visa relevance. The material financial tradeoff is that Fall 2026 tuition remains unpublished and no course-specific salary report establishes payback. Request written 2026-27 fee, funding and delivery-mode confirmation before using the rolling application.

Saint Ambrose Master of Organizational Leadership FAQs

Ques. Is Saint Ambrose Master of Organizational Leadership suitable for an Indian professional seeking online study?

Ans. It suits an Indian professional who wants applied leadership study while staying employed, because the 30-credit curriculum uses conflict, communication, teams and change projects. The online route does not create a United States student-visa pathway.

Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for the Fall 2026 MOL intake?

Ans. Fall 2026 tuition is unpublished. The 2025-26 prior-cycle planning illustration is US$24,420 (INR 23.35 Lakhs). Adding the programme page’s US$10 (INR 956) fee gives US$24,430 (INR 23.36 Lakhs), before living costs. On-campus applicants should add the official Fall 2026 to Spring 2027 living estimate of US$17,900 (INR 17.11 Lakhs) after the target fee is confirmed.

Ques. Can I apply with 2.5 CGPA and no GMAT for the Saint Ambrose MOL?

Ans. Yes, 2.5/4.0 is the published academic minimum and approximately 60% to 65% or 6.0 to 6.5/10 for Indian planning. The current MOL page does not require GMAT or an interview, but TOEFL 80 is not assigned a score scale.

Ques. When should I apply for the Saint Ambrose MOL?

Ans. The Fall 2026 MOL start is 24 August 2026 and applications are rolling, with no fixed international deadline or decision date published. Spring 2027 and Summer 2027 dates appear in the graduate calendar, so confirm MOL availability and cutoff directly with SAU.

Ques. Does this MOL provide a U.S. salary or post-study work guarantee?

Ans. The university publishes no MOL salary or offer-rate report, so BLS medians are market context rather than graduate outcomes. On-campus students should confirm F-1 eligibility and can plan around standard 12-month OPT, while online students should not assume United States work rights.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees$21990

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Books and supply$1320
Total Cost$1320

Important Dates

Application Accepted On Rolling Basis

Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
FINCAD Women in Finance ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000Level Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based
Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship ProgramScholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
R&D Systems ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Go Clean ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
--
USD 21,990 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 85
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • PTE: 58
--
USD 32,100 /Yr
  • GMAT: 450
  • GRE: 298
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • TOEFL: 86
  • Duolingo: 110
--
USD 25,020 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 80
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • Duolingo: 105
--
USD 23,220 /Yr
  • GMAT: 500
  • GRE: 298
  • IELTS: 6
  • TOEFL: 61

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling