Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Business Intelligence and Cyber Security)
bn5Mpn:
$5,784 /Yr
University of West Georgia (UWG) Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Business Intelligence and Cyber Security is a one-year, full-time, on-campus master’s course in Carrollton, Georgia. The Fall 2027 intake requires a bachelor’s degree and a 2.8 grade point average (GPA) on a 4.0 scale. For Indian applicants, that is approximately 70% to 75% or 7.0 to 7.5 on a 10-point scale. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished; a 2026-27 prior-cycle planning illustration is US$44,244 (INR 42.71 Lakhs) for 12+12+9 credits.
The curriculum combines the MBA core with 12 concentration credits in enterprise architecture, cybersecurity operations, business intelligence and strategic information technology. It suits applicants seeking management responsibility in technology-facing roles, while its evening, face-to-face delivery demands sustained campus attendance.
- The Richards College of Business holds Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International accreditation.
- The concentration can use Carrollton, Newnan and Douglasville course locations when relevant electives are offered.
- Students complete a comprehensive examination in the capstone course MGNT 6681.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 June 2027 (Expected recurring international date; exact portal cutoff time is not published.)
The university lists June 1 for Fall international admission and advises applicants to apply six months before the term. Indian applicants should prepare the course-by-course credential review, English score and financial documents before submission.
Also Check: University of West Georgia MBA Admission
West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence Fees and Living Costs 2027
Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished on the current official fee page, which shows Fall 2026 to Summer 2027 rates. The table therefore presents prior-cycle international MBA and Master of Professional Accounting (MPAcc) on-campus rates plus the current application fee. The 33-credit concentration still requires final term-plan confirmation. Verify the target fee on the official tuition and fees page.
All term-rate rows below refer to 2026-27; the application fee is current published information without a separately named Fall 2027 cycle.
| Fee item | Foreign amount | INR equivalent | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| International MBA and MPAcc on-campus total at 12 credits | US$16,016 | INR 15.46 Lakhs | 2026-27 fee chart |
| International MBA and MPAcc on-campus total at 9 credits | US$12,212 | INR 11.79 Lakhs | 2026-27 fee chart |
| Current application fee | US$55 | INR 5,310 | Current programme page |
| Prior-cycle planning illustration for 33 credits, 12+12+9 | US$44,244 | INR 42.71 Lakhs | Calculated from 16,016 + 16,016 + 12,212 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 96.5372 as of 16 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The 12-credit figure includes the international tuition premium, MBA programme differential and mandatory fees shown on the university chart. The 9-credit figure reflects the lower enrolled-hours total. The 33-credit planning illustration reaches the concentration requirement exactly, but it is not a target-cycle quote because Fall 2027 rates are unavailable.
- The 12-credit charge is the relevant upper-term reference for a full-time international load because graduate tuition caps at 12 hours.
- The application fee is non-refundable, and international applicants typically cannot claim an application-fee waiver.
- The prior-cycle illustration should not become a fixed loan requirement because tuition, insurance and course-material costs can change.
Cost of Living in Carrollton for MBA Students
The official one-year estimate lists combined living expenses, health insurance and course materials rather than rent, utilities, groceries or transport separately. The monthly living figure below divides the university’s annual living estimate by 12, so it is not a housing quote.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official combined living expenses | US$916.67 | INR 88,493 | US$11,000 | INR 10.62 Lakhs |
| Total | US$916.67 | INR 88,493 | US$11,000 | INR 10.62 Lakhs |
Using the prior-cycle 12+12+9 tuition illustration, the calculated one-year budget is US$59,299 (INR 57.25 Lakhs). The arithmetic is US$44,244 (INR 42.71 Lakhs) + US$55 (INR 5,310) + US$11,000 (INR 10.62 Lakhs) + US$3,000 (INR 2.90 Lakhs) + US$1,000 (INR 96,537).
This is a prior-cycle planning illustration, not the Fall 2027 total, because tuition, insurance and materials may change.
ROI reality: The target fee is pending, so request the Fall 2027 fee chart and confirm the 33-credit term plan before accepting a financial offer.
West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence Admission 2027
The Fall 2027 full-time sequence is the target for international applicants, although the official programme page also describes a two-year Spring sequence. The concentration-specific section requires 33 graduate hours, while the broader MBA overview says 30, so confirm the plan with the graduate advisor.
Intakes and Deadlines
The programme page identifies a one-year Fall sequence with two core classes per semester and a two-year Spring sequence with one core class per semester. The general MBA deadline table lists a Summer date, but the concentration page does not identify a Summer sequence, so no Summer start is assumed.
International deadline dates below are expected recurring dates because the live pages publish month and day rather than a named 2027 cycle. No clock time or timezone is published, so the university timezone controls the portal cutoff for Indian applicants.
| Intake | Published sequence | International deadline | Applicant status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | Two-year sequence, one core class per semester | 15 October 2026 | Expected recurring date |
| Fall 2027 | One-year sequence, two core classes per semester | 01 June 2027 | Target, expected recurring date |
The Spring option may suit a slower academic pace, but the one-core-class description must be reconciled with the international minimum of 9 graduate credits per semester. Applicants seeking an F-1 study plan should ask the university to confirm the Fall sequence and its credit load before submitting.
Academic Eligibility and Documents
Regular international admission requires a 2.8 GPA or higher, official records and a professional resume. The current page makes the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) optional and says an official score may improve admission status.
| Requirement | UWG requirement | Indian-applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Prior degree | Bachelor’s degree and official transcripts from every institution attended | Submit certified records and English translations where required |
| Academic threshold | GPA 2.8 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 70% to 75% or 7.0 to 7.5 on a 10-point scale |
| Resume | Professional resume | Show business, analytics, technology or risk responsibilities with outcomes |
| GMAT | Not required, but official GMAT scores may improve admission status | No minimum or competitive GMAT benchmark is published |
| Provisional admission | International students cannot be admitted provisionally | Meet the regular standard before filing |
| Credential evaluation | Course-by-course evaluation with GPA conversion, completed by the university when possible or requested from an approved evaluator | Request the university review after official transcripts arrive |
- Applicants below the 2.8 GPA threshold should not rely on the provisional route because international students are excluded from it.
- A GMAT score can support the file, but the programme page does not publish a minimum or recommended version-specific target.
- The resume should connect business decisions to data, enterprise systems or cyber risk because the concentration blends managerial and technical subjects.
English Language Proficiency
The international graduate admissions page sets higher English thresholds for College of Business programmes than for most other graduate programmes. The university uses the Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based test (TOEFL iBT) and International English Language Testing System Academic (IELTS Academic).
| Test | College of Business minimum | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT | 79 on the published 0 to 120 scale | Do not self-convert to the newer scale; verify the accepted score format before filing |
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall | Plan for the overall threshold and confirm any component requirement with admissions |
The current page does not publish a 1.0 to 6.0 TOEFL policy, so the 79 on the 0 to 120 scale remains the quoted institutional requirement. A waiver may apply when English is the first language and the degree was earned in an English-based educational system. Indian applicants should obtain written confirmation before relying on it.
- Schedule IELTS Academic 6.5 overall or TOEFL iBT 79 early enough to attach the official result by the expected 01 June 2027 deadline.
- Ask whether any accepted alternative test has a current College of Business threshold because the checked page lists only TOEFL and IELTS scores.
- Request a written waiver decision before omitting an English score from the application.
Admission reading
The published page combines a 30-hour MBA overview with a 33-hour concentration structure. Ask the graduate advisor to confirm your course sequence and immigration-compliant credit load before filing.
Tip for Indian students: Treat the 2.8 GPA, 6.5 IELTS or 79 TOEFL iBT threshold as one gate. Treat the June 1 international deadline and complete credential file as a separate gate.
West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence Application 2027
Submit the online graduate application with every supporting document by the international deadline because UWG counts the application and required materials together. The current application fee is US$55 (INR 5,310), and the university says international applicants typically cannot receive an application-fee waiver.
The published graduate deadline schedule gives recurring month and day dates rather than a named Fall 2027 cycle. The dates below are therefore expected, and the university timezone controls the portal cutoff.
| Intake | Sequence | International application deadline |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | Two-year sequence, one core class per semester | 15 October 2026, expected recurring date |
| Fall 2027 | One-year sequence, two core classes per semester | 01 June 2027, target expected recurring date |
No decision date or separate interview timetable is published on the checked programme and deadline pages. Applicants should therefore treat the international deadline as the complete-file cutoff and contact graduate admissions if a decision is needed for visa or funding planning.
How to Apply as an Indian Applicant
The strongest application sequence starts with documents, because UWG may need the credential evaluation before it can assess the academic record.
| Stage | Required action | Decision value |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Academic file | Arrange official transcripts from every college or university and certified English translations where needed | Allows the university to review degree history and GPA |
| 2. Credential review | Request a course-by-course evaluation with GPA conversion after official records arrive | Creates the U.S. academic comparison used for admission |
| 3. Programme file | Upload a professional resume and any optional official GMAT score | Shows preparation for management, analytics or cyber-risk work |
| 4. Language evidence | Submit College of Business English evidence or obtain a confirmed waiver | Clears the separate language gate for the Richards College of Business |
| 5. International file | Submit the financial guarantee and remaining documents through the application process | Supports the immigration document stage after academic review |
- Submit the complete Fall file by 01 June 2027 because the international date is earlier than the general MBA Fall date of 15 July.
- Use the university’s internal evaluation option first because an outside report is requested only when UWG cannot complete the review.
- Include a GMAT score only when it strengthens the application because no minimum or version-specific benchmark is published.
- Keep the financial guarantee separate from tuition planning because the university has not published Fall 2027 tuition.
Read More: University of West Georgia graduate programmes
Application tip: Treat 01 June 2027 as a complete-file deadline, not merely a form deadline, and obtain written confirmation of the 33-credit sequence before submitting financial documents.
West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence Scholarships 2027
The university publishes tuition waivers, a general scholarship application and graduate assistantships, but Fall 2027 award values and deadlines are unpublished. The direct tuition routes require separate applications or departmental decisions, so no award should be deducted from the prior-cycle budget before written confirmation.
Funding Routes Open to International MBA Applicants
The official out-of-state waiver page confirms graduate and general international waiver routes, with annual renewal based on institutional GPA and availability.
Eligibility and route requirements below are current published rules; the target intake, award amount and submission deadline are not separately stated unless shown.
| Funding route | Eligibility | Published value or timing |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate International Student Out-of-State Tuition Waiver | Degree-seeking graduate applicant with a strong academic record who can maintain a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale | Amount and Fall 2027 deadline not separately published; graduate route comes first |
| 50% Academic Out-of-State Waiver | 3.50 GPA or higher if denied by the Graduate School, with 3.50 required for renewal | 50% tuition waiver; Fall 2027 deadline not published |
| 25% Merit Out-of-State Waiver | 3.00 to 3.49 GPA if denied by the Graduate School, with 3.00 required for renewal | 25% tuition waiver; Fall 2027 deadline not published |
| UWG Scholarship Application | All students may complete the general application through ScholarshipUniverse | Award amount and Fall 2027 deadline not published |
| Graduate, research or teaching assistantship | Accepted, full-time, degree-seeking student with good standing, a 3.0 GPA and U.S. employment eligibility | Positions, amounts and deadlines vary by department |
The 50% and 25% percentages are published waiver levels, not cash awards, and the graduate waiver’s separate amount is not stated. Because the target tuition is unpublished, calculating a rupee value from these percentages would create an unsupported net fee.
Funding Strategy for Fall 2027
Applicants with a 3.5 GPA should start with the graduate waiver, because the university requires graduate applicants to receive that decision before applying for the general international waiver.
- Submit the graduate waiver request with the admission file and maintain the required 3.5 institutional GPA for renewal.
- If the graduate route is denied, apply for the general 50% or 25% waiver using the published GPA band and renewal standard.
- Complete the general scholarship application because the university states that all students may apply, even though the award amount and deadline are unpublished.
- Search assistantship vacancies after admission because positions are departmental, require full-time enrollment and depend on employment eligibility in the United States.
Check Out: Scholarships for Indian students in the USA
Funding reality
Fall 2027 award amounts and deadlines are not published, so keep the full prior-cycle planning budget available until UWG issues a written waiver, scholarship or assistantship offer.
Scholarship reality: The 3.5 GPA graduate-waiver route is the clearest direct funding option, but its value is unstated. Apply early and do not borrow against an unconfirmed award.
West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence Salary 2027
The university does not publish a course-cohort salary, offer-rate or placement report for this concentration. The available evidence is therefore external occupational market data, which can inform role selection but cannot predict a graduate’s offer or pay.
External Market Benchmarks
The table separates national occupational medians from industry-specific figures so Indian applicants do not mistake a market benchmark for a course outcome.
| Evidence scope | Occupation or industry | Measure | Published period | US$ | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| External market benchmark | Information security analysts | National median annual wage | May 2024 | US$124,910 | INR 1.21 Crore |
| External market benchmark | Information security analysts in information | Industry median annual wage | May 2024 | US$136,390 | INR 1.32 Crore |
| External market benchmark | Computer systems analysts | National median annual wage | May 2024 | US$103,790 | INR 1.00 Crore |
| External market benchmark | Computer systems analysts in management of companies | Industry median annual wage | May 2024 | US$109,210 | INR 1.05 Crore |
| External market benchmark | Computer and information systems managers | National median annual wage | May 2024 | US$171,200 | INR 1.65 Crore |
Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook and Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2024.
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics median is the wage at which half of workers earned more and half earned less, not a starting salary. The manager figure also reflects an occupation that typically requires related experience, so it should not be treated as an immediate post-MBA outcome.
Take-home pay will be lower than gross salary after federal, state and local taxes, benefits and other deductions. Use an official U.S. tax calculator for a location-specific estimate rather than using the published median as disposable income.
ROI for Indian Applicants
The prior-cycle 12+12+9 illustration is US$59,299 (INR 57.25 Lakhs) including tuition, application fee, living expenses, insurance and materials, but Fall 2027 tuition remains unpublished.
- No course-cohort offer rate or salary is published, so treat the occupational medians as market context and request employment evidence before borrowing.
- The full-time Fall sequence requires sustained campus attendance, so calculate the income forgone during study alongside the prior-cycle budget.
- The university’s combined living estimate is US$11,000 (INR 10.62 Lakhs) for one year, so ring-fence living funds separately from tuition.
- Standard post-completion Optional Practical Training provides up to 12 months, while a 24-month STEM extension depends on degree classification and other eligibility conditions.
- For an India-return plan, build a separate domestic salary case because United States occupational medians do not establish Indian pay or repayment capacity.
The concentration’s business core and cyber and intelligence subjects can support analyst, systems and technology-management pathways. However, the absence of course outcomes makes prior experience and target role central to the ROI decision.
Outcome evidence limit
UWG has not published a course-specific placement report, so ask for recent employer, internship or graduate destination evidence before treating any U.S. salary benchmark as a repayment case.
ROI reality: The course combines management and cyber-business preparation, but the missing graduate outcomes make funding, prior experience and the 12-month standard work window the decisive financial checks.
United States Visa for West Georgia MBA Students 2027
International applicants use the F-1 student visa for this face-to-face degree, subject to admission and an eligible Form I-20. The current visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,859), while the separate I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,788).
Post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) can provide up to 12 months of work authorization after a qualifying degree. A 24-month Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) OPT extension depends on the degree’s classification, employer and filing requirements. The concentration’s eligibility must be confirmed with the university.
- International graduate students must maintain at least 9 credits each semester, so the one-core-class Spring sequence needs written confirmation before an international student visa plan is chosen.
- For specialty-occupation sponsorship, the employer must pay the higher of the actual wage or the prevailing wage, and no single course-specific salary threshold exists.
- The F-1 route has no fixed permanent-residence timeline because a later employment or family-based immigration process is separate from the MBA.
- F-2 status can cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants cannot work.
Check Out: U.S. student visa requirements
Visa reality: The standard 12-month OPT window can be shorter than the repayment period for a self-funded MBA. Confirm STEM eligibility and keep a return-to-India employment case alongside the United States work plan.
University of West Georgia’s MBA in Business Intelligence and Cyber Security fits applicants who want management training tied to enterprise systems, business intelligence and cyber risk. The Fall full-time sequence offers the clearest international study plan because it matches the programme’s two-core-class format and the university’s 9-credit immigration minimum. The material tradeoffs are unpublished Fall 2027 tuition, no course-level salary report and a standard 12-month OPT window. Before applying, confirm the 33-credit sequence, submit complete documents by the expected 01 June 2027 deadline and keep the full prior-cycle budget available.
University of West Georgia MBA Business Intelligence and Cyber Security FAQs
Ques. Is the University of West Georgia MBA in Business Intelligence and Cyber Security suitable for applicants without a business bachelor’s degree?
Ans. The current programme page requires a bachelor’s degree, official transcripts and a 2.8 GPA but does not state a business-major requirement. Applicants from technology, analytics or another field should show how their preparation connects to the 18-hour business core and 12-hour concentration, then confirm prerequisites with the graduate advisor.
Ques. Is the GMAT required, and which English score should Indian applicants submit?
Ans. The programme page says GMAT submission is optional and may improve admission status, without publishing a minimum or target version. The College of Business threshold is IELTS Academic 6.5 overall or TOEFL iBT 79 on the published 0 to 120 scale, with any waiver requiring university confirmation.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for the Fall 2027 MBA?
Ans. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished, so the university’s current chart cannot establish a target total. A prior-cycle planning illustration is US$59,299 (INR 57.25 Lakhs) for 12+12+9 credits. It includes the application fee, living expenses, health insurance and materials, subject to final fee confirmation.
Ques. Which intake should a full-time international applicant choose, and when is the deadline?
Ans. The Fall sequence is the one-year option with two core classes per semester, and its expected recurring international deadline is 01 June 2027. The Spring sequence uses one core class per semester over two years, with an expected 15 October 2026 international deadline. Confirm that its load can meet the 9-credit F-1 minimum before choosing it.
Ques. Does this MBA guarantee a U.S. job or a longer post-study work period?
Ans. No course-level offer rate, placement report or salary outcome is published, so U.S. occupational wages are only market benchmarks. Eligible graduates may receive up to 12 months of standard OPT, while a 24-month STEM extension depends on the degree classification and other requirements.
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $5784 |
uPlTcS
| rhEkXj | Znqz7Q |
|---|---|
| Health Insurance | $202 |
| Total Cost | $202 |
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $15424 |
| 2021 | $9406 |
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comindware Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | 70v4DRApprenticeship | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| The Google Lime Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | NDHjH0$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | NDHjH0$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCompany-Sponsored |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Application Deadline For Spring Intake (15th Nov 2026) | USD 23,000 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 19,869 /Yr |
| ||
| USD 54,000 /Yr |
| |||
| USD 25,778 /Yr |
| |||
-- | USD 19,260 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here




















Comments