₹45.6 L/Yr
Case Western Reserve University Weatherhead Master of Accountancy is a nine-month, full-time, on-campus graduate degree in Cleveland, Ohio. The 30-credit route requires a four-year bachelor’s degree, charges calculated tuition and listed university fees of US$ 56,914.50 (INR 54.47 Lakhs), and targets Spring 2027. Weatherhead also lists a part-time route and a 39-credit STEM option, so the fee and visa plan depends on your selected pathway.
The course trains students to interpret financial reporting, taxation, accounting systems, analytics, ethics and professional judgment. Its distinctive proposition is the choice between a two-semester core and a STEM-designated analytics option with a capstone. It suits applicants who want public accounting, corporate finance or advisory work and can handle a compact, assessment-heavy schedule.
- A cross-disciplinary core adds business communication, leadership and project execution to advanced accountancy.
- The capstone connects accounting theory to an applied organizational problem.
- Part-time delivery can preserve daytime work or internship commitments for applicants who do not need an F-1 student route.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: Tentative prior-cycle reference: 16 April 2026.
The current MAcc admissions page names Fall 2026 deadlines, but a Spring 2027 deadline is not published. Indian applicants should prepare transcripts, English evidence and financial documents while waiting for the target-cycle notice.
Also Check: Weatherhead MAcc admission details
Weatherhead MAcc Fees and Living Costs 2027
The target-cycle rate for Spring 2027 is US$ 1,725 per credit (INR 1.65 Lakhs per credit), and the core route requires 30 credits. That produces calculated tuition of US$ 51,750 (INR 49.53 Lakhs). The published Fall and Spring fee schedule lists US$ 5,164.50 (INR 4.94 Lakhs) in university fees, while the application fee is separate.
Target-cycle fee context: The official Academic Year 2026-2027 schedule includes Spring 2027 and lists the same tuition rate for each term. The 30-credit tuition and combined fee totals below are calculated from that schedule, not copied from an older fee listing.
| Fee item | Amount (USD) | Amount (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition rate | US$ 1,725 per credit | INR 1.65 Lakhs per credit |
| Core tuition, 30 credits, calculated | US$ 51,750 | INR 49.53 Lakhs |
| Student Medical Plan, Fall and Spring | US$ 4,220 | INR 4.04 Lakhs |
| One to One Fitness Membership, Fall and Spring | US$ 337.50 | INR 32,302 |
| Sales tax | US$ 27 | INR 2,584 |
| Graduate Student Council Fee | US$ 40 | INR 3,828 |
| RTA Transportation Fee | US$ 140 | INR 13,399 |
| Management Student Fee | US$ 400 | INR 38,284 |
| Listed university fees total, calculated | US$ 5,164.50 | INR 4.94 Lakhs |
| Tuition plus listed university fees, calculated | US$ 56,914.50 | INR 54.47 Lakhs |
| Application fee, separate and non-refundable | US$ 100 | INR 9,571 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.7094 as of 24 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Case Western Reserve University Student Financial Services, Academic Year 2026-2027.
The student medical plan is listed as subject to approval, while the fitness membership may be opted out through the university system. For Indian applicants, the safest budget treats both charges as payable until the university confirms an approved waiver or opt-out.
Cost of Living in Cleveland for MAcc Students
Weatherhead publishes a combined student living estimate of US$ 26,024 (INR 24.91 Lakhs) for the 2026-27 academic year. Because the university does not publish a separate residence-price range on this programme page, the table keeps housing, meals, books, transport and personal costs consolidated.
Official living-cost context: The monthly figure below is a calculation from the university’s annual estimate, so it is a planning equivalent rather than a separate university quote.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total official student living estimate | US$ 2,168.67, calculated | INR 2.08 Lakhs | US$ 26,024 | INR 24.91 Lakhs |
A calculated planning subtotal is US$ 82,938.50 (INR 79.38 Lakhs): US$ 51,750 tuition plus US$ 5,164.50 listed fees plus US$ 26,024 living costs. This excludes the US$ 100 application fee (INR 9,571), travel, visa charges and any later academic-year rate change. Because the fee page publishes the 2026-27 rate through Spring 2027, confirm the later term’s rate if your Spring start crosses into 2027-28.
Read More: Weatherhead courses and fee resources
Fee planning note
The calculated total uses the current 30-credit structure and listed 2026-27 charges; confirm the final invoice, insurance waiver and later term rate with Student Financial Services before paying.
Key insight: Tuition is the larger fixed cost, but the separate medical plan and living estimate raise the two-semester budget; secure funding for all three before applying.
Weatherhead MAcc Admission 2027
The admissions threshold is a four-year bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution by programme start, and an accounting degree is not required. Weatherhead may assign prerequisite courses during the programme, so Indian applicants from non-accounting backgrounds should map prior coursework before accepting an offer.
Academic Eligibility and Prerequisites
A four-year bachelor’s degree is the core academic requirement, with no minimum cumulative GPA published on the current MAcc page. Three-year Indian degrees may need a four-year equivalency check, and international transcripts can require course-by-course evaluation or an approved waiver.
Academic eligibility: The table separates admission requirements from coursework that Weatherhead may add after enrollment.
| Requirement | Weatherhead policy | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | Four-year bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution by programme start; an accounting major is not required. | Confirm the degree length and awarding institution before submission. |
| Prerequisites before entry | No prerequisites are required for admission; financial accounting and managerial accounting are recommended. | Upload course descriptions if your prior accounting coverage is limited. |
| Prerequisite grade | Any prerequisite coursework must be completed with C or better, approximately 60% to 70% in common Indian grading contexts. | Ask Weatherhead to confirm equivalency because the university makes the final academic decision. |
| Possible prerequisite subjects | Financial accounting, managerial accounting, intermediate reporting, auditing, U.S. taxation and U.S. business law may be required during the programme. | Identify gaps before enrollment because U.S.-specific subjects may affect your study plan. |
| International transcript evaluation | Course-by-course evaluation by World Education Services (WES), Educational Credential Evaluators (ECE) or SpanTran is required unless an approved waiver applies. | Use the transcript grading scale or an official GPA certificate to request the waiver when eligible. |
| Cumulative GPA | No minimum GPA is published; transcripts must show the cumulative GPA or numeric average and its grading scale. | Upload every post-secondary transcript meeting the university’s credit-hour instruction. |
Weatherhead’s open-major policy broadens academic entry, but it does not remove the technical preparation issue. A commerce or accounting graduate can usually map more prerequisites directly, while a career-switcher should request the curriculum plan and budget for possible additional coursework.
No current programme-specific ranking from the approved ranking sets was confirmed in the checked official sources, so ranking is not used as an admission signal here.
English Proficiency for Indian Applicants
English proof is required when your native language is not English, but the current page does not publish minimum scores for the accepted tests. It accepts unofficial TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo and PTE during review. Waivers cover four combined years taught primarily in English or three years of full-time work in an English-official country.
Test-scale check: The current policy names TOEFL but does not state a target-cycle score scale or minimum, so verify the current MAcc admissions requirements before booking an exam.
| English route | Current policy | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL | Accepted during admissions review; the current page publishes no minimum or score scale. | Confirm the reporting format and minimum directly before sending a score. |
| IELTS | Accepted during admissions review; the current page publishes no minimum band score. | Keep a valid result available unless you qualify for a waiver. |
| Duolingo | Accepted during admissions review; the current page publishes no minimum score. | Check that your result remains valid for the target application window. |
| PTE | Accepted during admissions review; the current page publishes no minimum score. | Confirm the score-reporting route before submitting the application. |
| English-medium or work waiver | Available for four combined years of study with English as the primary instruction language or three years of full-time work in an English-official country. | Use the waiver only when your transcript or employment evidence states the required condition. |
- Book an accepted test only after the admissions page confirms the current minimum and score-reporting window.
- Use the English-medium waiver only when your transcript states English was the primary language of instruction or your work record meets the official country condition.
- Treat the waiver as a document check because an offer is not binding until official scores or waiver evidence is verified.
GMAT and GRE Policy
The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) and Graduate Record Examination (GRE) are optional for admission, and Weatherhead publishes no minimum test score. A submitted score may strengthen merit-scholarship consideration, but a test-optional file needs clear evidence from transcripts, recommendations, resume and essays.
Student perspective
An individual January 2026 MAcc review described classes on four days each week, weekend assignments and teaching aligned with CPA material. That account is anecdotal, so Spring 2027 applicants should confirm the current timetable and assessment pattern before choosing a full-time load, and may inspect the student review.
These comments are anecdotal and do not replace official Case Western Reserve University data.
Check Out: Weatherhead School of Management profile
Tip for Indian students: The flexible major rule helps career switchers, but prerequisite gaps and transcript verification can still change the study plan; document both before applying.
Weatherhead MAcc Application 2027
The Spring 2027 application deadline is not published on the current MAcc admissions page, so applicants should treat the intake as announced rather than open. The page confirms Spring and Fall starts, but it does not yet provide a target-cycle decision date or interview timetable.
For planning only, the latest published Fall 2026 schedule listed an Early Priority Decision and International Deadline of 16 April 2026. It also listed a Priority Deadline of 2 June 2026 and an Extended Deadline of 30 July 2026. Those dates are prior-cycle references, and later applications cannot confirm Spring 2027 availability.
Forward-looking intake context: The table shows the currently listed start pattern and the action required while target-cycle dates remain unpublished.
| Intake | Published position | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | Spring start is listed; the target-cycle application and decision dates are not published. | Prepare the file and verify the opening notice before paying the application fee. |
| Fall 2027 | Fall start is listed; the target-cycle application and decision dates are not published. | Use this as the next route if Spring 2027 timing or capacity does not fit. |
Application File
The application requires an online form, a resume, unofficial transcripts, two recommenders, video essays and a vision statement. The published application fee is US$ 100 (INR 9,571), and interviews are conducted by invitation.
- Submit unofficial transcripts with the grading scale and any required international evaluation or waiver evidence.
- Choose recommenders who can explain your academic preparation, work quality or leadership potential in specific terms.
- Use the video essays and vision statement to connect your accounting preparation with the MAcc curriculum and intended role.
- Include GMAT or GRE results only when they add evidence to the file or support merit-scholarship consideration.
Because the target deadline is unpublished, complete document collection before the next notice appears. Indian applicants should also preserve time for transcript evaluation, English-score reporting and financial planning because each item can delay a complete submission.
Read More: USA application timeline guidance
Application tip: Use the prior Fall 2026 dates only to set an internal preparation calendar, then confirm the Spring 2027 deadline before submitting the US$ 100 (INR 9,571) application.
Weatherhead MAcc Scholarships 2027
Full-time international applicants are automatically considered for Weatherhead merit scholarships, and no separate scholarship application is required. The award, when offered, appears in the admission letter, so submitting a complete file early matters even though the Spring 2027 scholarship cutoff is not published.
The current graduate scholarship policy bases merit review on academic strength, professional achievement and leadership potential. It also lists limited awards tied to community or corporate affiliations, while need-based awards and federal aid are not available to international students.
Funding options for the target applicant: Each route below has a different eligibility gate, so verify the condition before treating it as part of your budget.
| Award or route | Eligibility and value | Application route |
|---|---|---|
| Weatherhead merit scholarship | Full-time applicants, including international students; amount is not published. | Automatic consideration with the admission application; apply early for maximum consideration. |
| Fowler Fellowship | Competitive support for MAcc students; amount and deadline are not published. | Standard admission route, with an additional statement possibly required. |
| Community partner scholarship | Applicants with verified affiliation to partners such as Engage Cleveland, Ohio Five Colleges or Business Volunteers Unlimited; amount is not published. | Confirm the affiliation and notify Weatherhead during the admission process. |
| Corporate partnership scholarship | Employees of participating employers; amount and deadline are not published. | Verify current employment and ask admissions whether the employer is participating. |
Scholarship availability does not remove the need to fund the full direct charge because the university does not publish award amounts on the current page. Indian applicants should therefore compare the admission offer with the calculated US$ 56,914.50 (INR 54.47 Lakhs) tuition-and-listed-fee budget before accepting.
- Submit the admission file early because merit review is automatic but the page gives no target-cycle award deadline.
- Use GMAT or GRE evidence only when it strengthens the academic case because the university says a submitted score may increase merit eligibility.
- Document community or corporate affiliation before relying on a partner award because these routes are not open to every applicant.
Scholarship reality: Automatic merit consideration improves access to funding review, but unpublished award values require Indian applicants to secure a full-cost plan before enrollment.
Weatherhead MAcc Salary 2027
Course-specific employment reporting is limited to an undated aggregate on the current programme page. Weatherhead reports 100% post-grad placement nearly every year and an average base salary of US$ 58,000 (INR 55.51 Lakhs). The page does not identify the cohort or denominator.
Those figures are useful planning signals rather than an international placement guarantee. For wider context, the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics accountants and auditors profile reports a May 2024 median wage of US$ 81,680 (INR 78.18 Lakhs) across the occupation, not for Weatherhead graduates.
Evidence scope: The table separates the course-level aggregate, reported employer presence and external labour-market benchmark so they are not mistaken for one outcome measure.
| Evidence | Published result | Decision meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Course-level aggregate, cohort not stated | 100% post-grad placement nearly every year. | Verify the reporting period, student population and international scope before using it in a placement forecast. |
| Course-level aggregate, cohort not stated | US$ 58,000 average base salary (INR 55.51 Lakhs) after graduation. | Treat it as gross base pay, not take-home income or a guaranteed offer. |
| External market benchmark, May 2024 | US$ 81,680 median annual wage (INR 78.18 Lakhs) for U.S. accountants and auditors. | Use it to frame the host-country market, not to estimate a Weatherhead graduate’s first salary. |
| Reported employer presence | Examples include Accenture, BDO, Deloitte, EY, KPMG and PricewaterhouseCoopers. | Employer presence shows reported employment, not recruiter status or hiring volume. |
Source: Case Western Reserve University MAcc programme and career pages; U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Career ROI for Indian Applicants
The calculated core tuition and listed university fees total US$ 56,914.50 (INR 54.47 Lakhs) before living costs. Your career decision therefore depends on funding, work authorization and the evidence scope above.
- The direct core budget is US$ 56,914.50 (INR 54.47 Lakhs), so compare your confirmed funding with that charge before accepting an offer.
- The course-level US$ 58,000 average base salary (INR 55.51 Lakhs) is gross and cohort-unstated, so model taxes and verify the report’s population before forecasting repayment.
- The 39-credit STEM route adds 9 credits, calculated as US$ 15,525 (INR 14.86 Lakhs); ask whether 24 more months of OPT justify the premium.
- The external US$ 81,680 median wage (INR 78.18 Lakhs) covers the wider accounting occupation, so compare it with actual offers.
- The US$ 58,000 (INR 55.51 Lakhs) figure is gross base pay, so use a current tax calculator and include living costs before setting a repayment amount.
The standard post-completion work window is limited, while the STEM option can support a longer period only when immigration and employment conditions are met. An applicant returning to India should therefore compare verified India offers with the U.S. funding burden instead of relying on the U.S. benchmark alone.
Read More: USA post-study work options
ROI reality: Weatherhead provides a useful course-level salary signal, but missing cohort detail makes funding and work-authorization verification decisive before treating the degree as financially recoverable.
USA Visa for Weatherhead MAcc Students 2027
The full-time on-campus MAcc route normally uses F-1 student status, the U.S. academic category for full-time study. After admission, the university requires financial documentation before issuing the eligibility certificate for visa processing.
Indian applicants should budget the US$ 185 visa application fee (INR 17,706) and the US$ 350 I-901 SEVIS fee (INR 33,498). These charges are separate from tuition and living costs. OPT (Optional Practical Training) is the post-completion work authorization, while STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) eligibility can extend that window for qualifying students.
- Apply under the Department of State student visa rules after receiving the university’s eligibility documentation.
- Standard post-completion OPT can last up to 12 months, while the MAcc STEM track may support an additional 24 months when the degree, employer and reporting conditions qualify.
- H-1B specialty-occupation sponsorship has no single course-linked salary threshold because the required wage uses the higher of the actual or prevailing wage.
- F-2 spouse and minor-child dependents require separate eligibility documentation, do not pay a separate SEVIS fee and cannot work in F-2 status.
The STEM route can improve the available work window, but it does not guarantee an employer, H-1B selection or permanent residence. There is no fixed MAcc-linked permanent-residence timeline, so applicants should treat sponsorship as a separate employer and immigration decision.
Check Out: USA student visa requirements
Visa reality: The STEM option can add work authorization time, but the extra study cost helps only when the student qualifies and secures compliant employment. Verify the track before choosing it.
Weatherhead’s MAcc fits an Indian applicant who wants a compact accounting degree with a capstone and analytics option, and who can document a four-year degree or approved equivalency. The main tradeoff is the US$ 56,914.50 direct budget (INR 54.47 Lakhs) plus living costs and uncertainty around the Spring 2027 deadline. Its course-level placement and salary figures are useful planning signals, but they are not cohort-specific international guarantees. Prepare the transcript, English and funding file now, then verify the Spring 2027 deadline and STEM eligibility before paying the application fee.
Weatherhead MAcc FAQs
Ques. Is Weatherhead MAcc suitable for an Indian graduate without an accounting degree?
Ans. Yes, the programme accepts applicants from all majors and does not require an accounting bachelor’s degree. Weatherhead may assign prerequisite coursework, so map accounting and U.S.-specific gaps before enrollment.
Ques. When should I apply for Spring 2027 Weatherhead MAcc admission?
Ans. The Spring 2027 deadline is not published. The latest Fall 2026 dates are prior-cycle references, so prepare early and verify the target notice before paying US$ 100 (INR 9,571).
Ques. What is the total cost of the Weatherhead MAcc for an Indian student?
Ans. Calculated 30-credit tuition plus listed university fees is US$ 56,914.50 (INR 54.47 Lakhs), before the US$ 26,024 living estimate (INR 24.91 Lakhs). The 39-credit STEM route adds 9 credits, so compare its work-window benefit with your funding.
Ques. Does Weatherhead require GMAT, GRE or a minimum English score?
Ans. GMAT and GRE are optional, and no minimum test score is published. TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo and PTE are accepted, but target-cycle minimums are unpublished, so verify before testing.
Ques. What salary and post-study work evidence does Weatherhead MAcc publish?
Ans. The programme page reports 100% post-grad placement nearly every year and US$ 58,000 average base salary (INR 55.51 Lakhs), but gives no cohort. Standard OPT is up to 12 months, and the STEM track may add 24 months when eligibility conditions are met.
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹4560000 (USD 48000) |
uPlTcS
| rhEkXj | Znqz7Q |
|---|---|
| Health Insurance | ₹359100 (USD 3780) |
| Total Cost | ₹359100 (USD 3780) |
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2021 | ₹3648000 (USD 38400) |
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 3.8 L/Yr$4,000 | 70v4DRApprenticeship | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 19 L/Yr$20,000 | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 4.8 L/Yr$5,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | NDHjH0₹ 9.5 L/Yr$10,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
M.Acc, DeVry University2 years | -- | INR 22.1 L/Yr USD 23,280 /Yr |
| |
-- | INR 9.3 L/Yr USD 9,800 /Yr |
| ||
-- | INR 21.2 L/Yr USD 22,275 /Yr |
| ||
-- | INR 34.1 L/Yr USD 35,850 /Yr |
| ||
| INR 18.5 L/Yr USD 19,500 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here




















Comments