
London Met University Online fees for Indian students vary by qualification, study mode, and London relocation. Postgraduate (PG) tuition spans £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) to £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs). Undergraduate (UG) fees span £950 (INR 1.23 Lakhs) to £21,000 (INR 27.16 Lakhs) annually. English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) Master of Arts (MA) tuition is £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) for one year.
All Indian rupee (INR) figures use one conversion stated below. Tuition is shown in British pound sterling (GBP) and INR. Fully online study can be completed from India, so London accommodation is not automatically part of the budget. The United Kingdom (UK) Student Visa is not required for this route.
London living expenses become relevant only after choosing to relocate. London Met publishes a £1,334 monthly benchmark (INR 1.73 Lakhs). It covers basic visa-maintenance planning rather than online study costs. Private halls add rent, deposits, bills, transport, and lease commitments.
The English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) MA has a tuition-only online first-year budget of INR 10.35 Lakhs from India. Relocating to London adds INR 20.70 Lakhs for the published 12-month maintenance benchmark. The 2026/27 fee year applies, and the next international fee year remains unpublished.
Conversion used: 1 GBP = INR 129.32, from open.er-api.com on 31 August 2026.
September 2026 Intake: Online study without London relocation
Intake: September 2026 remains listed for distance-learning entry on official course pages. January 2027 is published for several PG and selected UG routes. Fully online study from India does not need a UK Student Visa. September 2026 campus visa deadlines have passed.
Fee update: The 2026/27 rate applies. Online PG tuition runs from £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) to £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs). The lowest UG top-up costs £950 (INR 1.23 Lakhs). Three-year campus UG rates reach £21,000 (INR 27.16 Lakhs) annually.
When to pay: No fixed online deposit is published on the course pages. London Met states that the exact international deposit appears in the payment email after conditions are met.
Scholarships: No London Met scholarship published for the online route is available. The campus-only £5,000 (INR 6.47 Lakhs) Bright Futures waiver excludes distance learning. Lady Meherbai D Tata applications open 11 November 2026 and close 13 March 2027, subject to field eligibility.
Compare London Met Online course options
Table of Contents
Current 2026/27 PG tuition fees span £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) to £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs). Course-level pricing creates this range, rather than one online fee band.
The PG table uses each course’s published one-year distance-learning route. Tuition is charged annually for these programmes. Master of Science (MSc) and Master of Laws (LLM) are the official award labels. Solicitors Qualifying Examination (SQE) appears in one official route.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (GBP and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (GBP and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) - MA | 1 year | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) per year | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) |
| Maritime Law (Top-Up) (Distance Learning) - LLM | 1 year | £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) per year | £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) |
| Human Rights Law - LLM | 1 year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) per year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) |
| Media Law - LLM | 1 year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) per year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) |
| Maritime Law - LLM | 1 year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) per year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) |
| Translation - MA | 1 year | £20,000 (INR 25.86 Lakhs) per year | £20,000 (INR 25.86 Lakhs) |
| Conference Interpreting - MA | 1 year | £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs) per year | £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs) |
| International Security Studies - MA | 1 year | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) per year | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) |
| Financial Services Law, Regulation and Compliance - LLM | 1 year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) per year | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) |
| Legal Practice (SQE1 and 2) - LLM | 1 year | £12,000 (INR 15.52 Lakhs) per year | £12,000 (INR 15.52 Lakhs) |
Source: London Met postgraduate course pages.
The official online portfolio is postgraduate-led. The two distance-learning top-ups below are online, while three campus routes show the wider international UG fee structure.
Bachelor of Science (BSc), Bachelor of Arts (BA), and Bachelor of Laws (LLB) are expanded before their official course titles. Annual pricing applies to the three campus routes. The Graduate Law top-up shows its published flat course amount.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (GBP and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (GBP and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Applied Psychology (Top-up) - BSc (Hons), distance learning | 1 year | £9,790 (INR 12.66 Lakhs) per year | £9,790 (INR 12.66 Lakhs) |
| Graduate Law (Top-up) (Distance Learning) - LLB (Hons) | 1 year | £950 (INR 1.23 Lakhs) for the course | £950 (INR 1.23 Lakhs) |
| Computer Science - BSc (Hons), campus | 3 years | £19,500 (INR 25.22 Lakhs) per year | £58,500 (INR 75.65 Lakhs) |
| Business Management - BA (Hons), campus | 3 years | £19,500 (INR 25.22 Lakhs) per year | £58,500 (INR 75.65 Lakhs) |
| Photography - BA (Hons), campus | 3 years | £21,000 (INR 27.16 Lakhs) per year | £63,000 (INR 81.47 Lakhs) |
Source: London Met undergraduate course pages.
Note: The £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) Maritime Law top-up is not a standard full master’s route. Prior law study is required. The £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) Maritime Law LLM is a separate one-year master’s.
Indicative full-course tuition uses the current published fee multiplied by the published duration at unchanged current rates. It is not a future-fee forecast.
London Met publishes £19,500 (INR 25.22 Lakhs) for 2026/27 international three-year UG routes. A like-for-like 2025/26 international UG rate is not published in the accessible archive. The available figures do not support a year-over-year (YoY) percentage.
| Fee year | UG tuition (GBP) | UG tuition (INR) | YoY % |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025/26 historical comparison | Not published in accessible official international archive | Not published | Not computed |
| 2026/27 current rate | £19,500 (INR 25.22 Lakhs) | INR 25.22 Lakhs | Not computed |
Source: London Met international course pages and official fee summary.
Shortlist the £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) routes first if the January 2027 intake fits the subject choice.
Key Insight: September 2026 remains listed for selected distance-learning courses. January 2027 is the next published online intake for five named routes. They include English Language Teaching, Media Law, Maritime Law, International Security Studies, and Financial Services Law. Hold the 2026/27 £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) rate until a new international fee year appears.
London Met publishes a £1,334 monthly benchmark (INR 1.73 Lakhs). That equals INR 20.70 Lakhs for 12 months. This figure supports Student Visa maintenance planning for a London move, not online study from India.
| Expense | Monthly (GBP) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (INR) | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| London maintenance benchmark | £1,334 (INR 1.73 Lakhs) | INR 1.73 Lakhs | INR 20.70 Lakhs | Basic visa-maintenance planning figure for campus relocation. It is not an online-course charge. |
Source: London Met money guidance.
London Met does not own or guarantee halls. Its accommodation listing gives current private-hall asking rents, while provider terms control deposits and lease length.
| Published hall context | Asking rent | Scope | Decision use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wood Green private hall listing | £210 per week (INR 27,157 per week) | 2026/27 published asking rent | Compare the provider’s lease, deposit, bills, and commute. |
| Mannequin House private hall listing | £269 per week (INR 34,787 per week) | 2026/27 published asking rent | Use the provider contract for the full cash requirement. |
Source: London Met accommodation information.
Note: The INR 20.70 Lakhs London benchmark is a visa-maintenance floor, not an online budget. Do not add it to online tuition unless London relocation is planned.
The £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) online MA avoids the largest London cost. A campus move makes housing the main additional cash-flow decision.
Currency Tip: September 2026 online study keeps London rent outside the first payment. For January 2027 entry, reserve the £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) fee before conversion. Compare bank charges with the invoice date.
The total cost for English Language Teaching MA starts at £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) from India. Unpriced study materials remain separate.
London Met publishes one living benchmark, not lower, midpoint, and upper figures. The table therefore separates online study from a London relocation comparison.
| Scenario | Tuition | Living | Mandatory Fees | Total Year 1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Online from India, English Language Teaching MA | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) | No London living cost required | No Student Visa or Immigration Health Surcharge (IHS) | INR 10.35 Lakhs |
| London relocation, online course comparison | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) | £16,008 (INR 20.70 Lakhs), 12-month benchmark | No Student Visa or IHS for distance learning | INR 31.05 Lakhs |
| Campus Computer Science comparison, one academic year | £19,500 (INR 25.22 Lakhs) | £16,008 (INR 20.70 Lakhs), 12-month benchmark | Student Visa £558 (INR 72,161) plus one-year IHS £776 (INR 1.00 Lakh) | INR 47.64 Lakhs |
Source: London Met course, money, and payment pages, plus GOV.UK immigration guidance.
The English Language Teaching MA tuition equals INR 0.10 Crore for the full one-year programme. A INR 25.00 Lakhs education loan implies an equated monthly instalment (EMI) of about INR 33,500 monthly. The calculation uses 10.5% interest over 10 years.
Key Insight: The online route can avoid the published INR 20.70 Lakhs London benchmark for 12 months. Confirm the January 2027 offer fee before the next payment because the next international fee year is unpublished.
No London Met scholarship currently published for fully online distance learning reduces the 2026/27 tuition fee.
The university’s International Bright Futures Scholarship offers £5,000 (INR 6.47 Lakhs) for eligible campus students. Its terms exclude distance learning and partner-delivered courses. The 5% prompt-payment discount also excludes distance learning.
| University funding route | Award or support | Eligibility | Status | Relevant intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| London Met Online route | No applicable university scholarship published | International distance-learning applicant | No current award for this route | September 2026 and January 2027 where the course lists entry |
Source: London Met scholarship and discount terms.
One upcoming Indian award has a published 2026/27 window. Other well-known awards have already closed for the relevant cycle.
| Scholarship | Award or support | Indian eligibility | Status and deadline | Relevant intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lady Meherbai D Tata Education Trust Scholarship | Education scholarship support, amount not published in the 2026/27 award schedule | Indian women graduates, subject to field and provider criteria | Upcoming; opens 11 November 2026 and closes 13 March 2027 | 2027 overseas study where the selected course fits the field rules |
Source: Tata Trusts scholarship schedules.
Compare course eligibility before scholarship submission
Tip for Indian Students: Submit the Lady Meherbai application only when the field criteria match. Its 2026/27 window opens 11 November 2026 and closes 13 March 2027. The campus-only £5,000 (INR 6.47 Lakhs) Bright Futures award cannot reduce distance-learning fees.
London Met does not publish one numeric deposit for online distance-learning courses. The exact amount appears in the international payment email after conditions are met.
The separate £4,000 (INR 5.17 Lakhs) deposit supports a Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies (CAS). International students use it for a Student Visa application. It is not a published deposit for online courses.
| Course example | Published tuition basis | Online deposit | Timing and refund | Tuition treatment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) - MA | £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) per year | Not published | Exact amount follows conditions in the payment email | Online CAS relationship not stated |
| Maritime Law (Top-Up) (Distance Learning) - LLM | £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) per year | Not published | Exact amount follows conditions in the payment email | Online CAS relationship not stated |
| Human Rights Law - LLM | £16,000 (INR 20.69 Lakhs) per year | Not published | Exact amount follows conditions in the payment email | Online CAS relationship not stated |
Source: London Met tuition-deposit and payment guidance.
For campus Student Visa students, London Met states a £4,000 (INR 5.17 Lakhs) deposit. Up to 50% of yearly tuition is due by enrolment. The remaining 50% is due after three months. The 5% prompt-payment discount applies only to eligible campus full-time courses.
Review online course options before payment
Note: September 2026 online entry remains listed, but the online deposit remains unpriced. Request the exact amount before sending bank funds. A bank transfer can lose £6 (INR 776), so leave enough margin for the credited amount.
Cash Needed Before Arrival: Fully online study from India has no UK arrival requirement. English Language Teaching MA tuition starts at INR 10.35 Lakhs, plus any unpriced deposit in the payment email. No Student Visa, IHS, or UK housing payment applies online from India.
Budget approximately INR 0.01 to INR 0.01 Lakhs for quantified first-year hidden costs only. This excludes unpriced equipment, materials, and any course deposit.
Source: London Met course and payment pages, plus GOV.UK immigration guidance.
Note: The cost families usually miss is the course deposit for this online route. London Met gives that amount by email. The £776 (INR 1.00 Lakh) IHS applies only when a visa route exists.
For September 2026 online entry, avoiding London relocation removes about INR 20.70 Lakhs from the published 12-month benchmark. It is the highest-value saving.
The Income Tax Department describes Section 80E as a deduction for qualifying education-loan interest. It allows the interest amount under its conditions, not repayment of principal.
For September 2026 or January 2027 online study, the main lever is staying in India. A one-year £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) MA avoids the university’s INR 20.70 Lakhs benchmark. Travel and personal costs remain separate.
Tip for Indian Students: Keep the September 2026 or January 2027 route online when possible. Avoiding the published INR 20.70 Lakhs London benchmark is the largest available saving.
Read the current Graduate Visa rules only for a qualifying UK Student Visa course. They do not turn a distance-learning enrolment into a post-study work route.
The £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) online MA can be financially sensible when it replaces London rent. It offers no UK work-visa pathway.
Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) ranks London Metropolitan University 1001-1200 in its 2026 world rankings. This ranking gives institution-level context, not a programme return guarantee.
The fetched distance-learning course pages publish fees and curriculum details, not current salary or employment outcomes. A payback period therefore cannot be calculated responsibly.
A INR 25.00 Lakhs education loan implies an EMI of about INR 33,500 monthly. The calculation uses 10.5% interest over 10 years. Compare that payment with confirmed salary income, because online study does not unlock the Graduate Route.
Key Insight: September 2026 remains listed for selected online courses, and January 2027 follows for several routes. The financial case is strongest when the INR 20.70 Lakhs London benchmark stays outside the budget. Choose the route for career continuity, not a UK post-study work visa.
Source: QS World University Rankings 2026 and London Met distance-learning course pages.
For September 2026 online entry, English Language Teaching MA tuition is INR 10.35 Lakhs from India. Equipment and any deposit remain unpriced. January 2027 is the next published online intake for selected London Met courses. The next fee year is unpublished. No current London Met online scholarship reduces this fee. The campus-only £5,000 (INR 6.47 Lakhs) Bright Futures award does not apply. A INR 25 Lakhs education loan implies EMI of about INR 33,500 monthly. Request the exact deposit before choosing the intake.
Ques. What are London Met University Online fees for Indian students?
Ans. London Met University Online fees start at £4,620 (INR 5.97 Lakhs) for Maritime Law top-up. They reach £20,500 (INR 26.51 Lakhs) for Conference Interpreting MA.
Ques. What is the cost of studying London Met Online from India?
Ans. English Language Teaching (Distance Learning) MA costs £8,000 (INR 10.35 Lakhs) for one year from India. London rent, Student Visa, IHS, and UK transport are not required for fully online study.
Ques. Does London Met Online require a Student Visa or CAS?
Ans. London Met Online distance learning from India does not require a Student Visa. It does not require a Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies (CAS). UK rules do not sponsor courses designed entirely as distance learning.
Ques. Is a deposit required for London Met Online?
Ans. London Met University does not publish a fixed online deposit. The exact international amount appears in the payment email. The £4,000 (INR 5.17 Lakhs) CAS deposit is a campus Student Visa rule.
Ques. Which London Met Online courses have a January 2027 intake?
Ans. London Met lists January 2027 for five named online routes. They include English Language Teaching MA, Media Law LLM, and Maritime Law LLM. They also include International Security Studies MA and Financial Services Law LLM. Applied Psychology and Graduate Law top-up pages also list January entry.
Ques. Can Indian students receive the London Met Bright Futures Scholarship for online study?
Ans. London Met’s £5,000 (INR 6.47 Lakhs) International Bright Futures Scholarship excludes distance learning and partner-delivered courses. It is not available for the online route.
Ques. What is the London cost of living if the course is online?
Ans. London Met publishes £1,334 monthly (INR 1.73 Lakhs). That equals INR 20.70 Lakhs for 12 months as a London maintenance benchmark. Fully online study from India does not require that London budget.
Ques. Do London Met Online students get UK part-time work or the Graduate Route?
Ans. London Met Online distance learning from India gives no UK Student Visa work permission or Graduate Route entitlement. The Graduate Route lasts 18 months for applications from 1 January 2027. It requires an eligible UK Student Visa course.
Ques. Is London Met Online worth the cost after an education loan?
Ans. London Met Online can suit a student who avoids London living costs and keeps study aligned with existing work. A INR 25.00 Lakhs loan implies EMI of about INR 33,500 monthly. Compare the payment with confirmed salary income.
Ques. Can Section 80E reduce London Met tuition?
Ans. Section 80E concerns interest paid on qualifying education loans, not tuition principal. Eligibility depends on Indian tax rules and the lender’s loan structure.
Online Courses
Comments