
University of Buckingham fees for Indian students reflect the University’s accelerated model in the United Kingdom (UK). Indian rupee (INR) conversions use one rate. Postgraduate (PG) tuition runs from £14,500 (INR 18.92 Lakhs) to £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs). Undergraduate (UG) tuition is £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) yearly, or £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) across two years. Master of Science (MSc) Accounting and Finance costs £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) for one full-time year.
Buckingham estimates annual living costs at £8,000 to £10,000 (INR 10.44 Lakhs to INR 13.05 Lakhs). The estimate includes accommodation and sustenance. University-managed rooms cost £130 to £365 weekly (INR 16,966 to INR 47,636). Utilities, heating, Wi-Fi, contents insurance and communal cleaning are included, while meals remain separate. Most private tenancies last at least six months, so compare bills, deposits and vacation rent. Town-centre locations reduce routine transport needs.
A January 2027 MSc Accounting and Finance budget is INR 33.69 to INR 36.30 Lakhs for year one. That includes tuition, 12 months of living, the Student Visa fee, and a one-year Immigration Health Surcharge (IHS) comparison. It excludes the offer-letter deposit, first-term rent, airfare, tuberculosis testing, meals, and setup costs. Buckingham can change later fee years, so use the rate shown at acceptance for September 2027. Exchange rate: 1 British pound (GBP) = INR 130.51 on 25 August 2026, source: open.er-api.com.
January 2027 Intake: Budget before registration
Intake: January 2027 is open for direct applications. The university lists the international deadline as 7 December 2026 in its application deadlines. September 2026 is closed, while September 2027 is next. January entry is available for many UG and PG routes. Medicine has a separate closed deadline. A Student Visa can take 3 to 8 weeks, leaving a workable visa window after an offer.
Fee update: The published 2027 UG rate is £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) per year. Most one-year PG courses cost £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs). Master of Business Administration (MBA) Strategic Leadership costs £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs). The recurring PG First-Class Scholarship could reduce £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs). The possible net fee is £11,041.60 (INR 14.41 Lakhs), if awarded.
When to pay: Regular-course tuition deposits appear in the offer letter and are due before or at registration. The accommodation bond is £700 (INR 91,357), due within 10 days of the room offer.
Scholarships: The recurring PG First-Class and International Undergraduate High Achiever awards cover international applicants. January 2027 deadlines remain pending. September 2026 forms are closed. No external Indian award is counted without a current provider deadline.
Action: Review January 2027 admission deadlines
Table of Contents
The University of Buckingham publishes 10 PG and 5 UG course-level fee routes here.
The fee structure separates annual UG rates from full-degree PG quotes.
Fees are quoted in British pounds (GBP), and course pages identify whether amounts cover a year or the full degree.
Postgraduate tuition starts at £14,500 (INR 18.92 Lakhs) for MSc Business by Research.
Most listed taught PG routes cost £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) for the full degree.
Tuition is quoted for the full degree on most rows, with four university terms used for payment.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (GBP and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (GBP and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSc Accounting and Finance | 1 year, January 2027 or September 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| MSc Finance and Investment | 1 year, January 2027 or September 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) Strategic Leadership | 1 year full-time, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs) | £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs) |
| Master of Laws (LLM) International and Commercial Law | 9 months January 2027, or 12 months September 2027 | £16,480 full degree (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| Master of Arts (MA) United Nations and Diplomatic Studies | 1 year, January 2027 or September 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| MA International Law, Security and Diplomacy | 1 year, January 2027 or September 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| MA Security, Intelligence and Diplomacy | 1 year, January 2027 or September 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| MSc Financial Fraud Investigation and Intelligence | 1 year, January 2027 | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
| MSc Business by Research | 1 year full-time, January 2027 or September 2027 | £14,500 (INR 18.92 Lakhs) | £14,500 (INR 18.92 Lakhs) |
| MSc Operational Excellence | 2 years part-time, January 2027 | £8,240 per year (INR 10.75 Lakhs) | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) |
Source: University of Buckingham postgraduate course pages.
Action: Compare Buckingham course and entry options
Undergraduate tuition is £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) per year across the normal two-year routes.
The published full-course comparison is £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) at unchanged current rates.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (GBP and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (GBP and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Laws (LLB) (Hons) Law, 2-year degree | 2 years, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,200 per year (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) |
| Bachelor of Arts (BA) (Hons) International Relations | 2 years, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,200 per year (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) |
| BA (Hons) History | 2 years, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,200 per year (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) |
| BA (Hons) Security, Intelligence and Cyber | 2 years, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,200 per year (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) |
| Bachelor of Science (BSc) (Hons) Computing (Cyber Security), 2-year degree | 2 years, January 2027 or September 2027 | £22,200 per year (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | £44,400 (INR 57.95 Lakhs) |
Source: University of Buckingham undergraduate course pages.
The published UG benchmark was £19,733 (INR 25.75 Lakhs) for 2026. It rose to £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) for 2027, a 12.5% increase.
This comparison uses BSc (Hons) Computing (Cyber Security), a two-year course with 2026 and 2027 fee tabs.
January 2027 uses the published 2027 rate. Recheck the September 2027 offer before paying a deposit.
The year-on-year (YoY) change is calculated from the two published course-page rates.
| Year | UG GBP | UG INR | YoY % |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026, BSc (Hons) Computing (Cyber Security) | £19,733 (INR 25.75 Lakhs) | INR 25.75 Lakhs | Base year |
| 2027, BSc (Hons) Computing (Cyber Security) | £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) | INR 28.97 Lakhs | +12.5% |
Source: University of Buckingham BSc (Hons) Computing (Cyber Security) course page.
Use the latest published fee year until the next official year is released, then rerun the total.
Buckingham’s annual living estimate is £8,000 (INR 10.44 Lakhs) to £10,000 (INR 13.05 Lakhs).
Living expenses include accommodation and sustenance, but meals remain separate.
The estimate includes accommodation and sustenance. It is an annual benchmark, not a billed cost of attendance.
Off-campus means private housing outside university-managed residences. Buckingham’s official guidance gives no private rent range.
| Expense benchmark | Monthly (GBP and INR) | Monthly INR | Annual INR | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lower university estimate | £666.67 (INR 87,007) | INR 87,007 | INR 10.44 Lakhs | Calculated from £8,000 (INR 10.44 Lakhs) annually |
| Midpoint, calculated | £750 (INR 97,883) | INR 97,883 | INR 11.75 Lakhs | Calculated midpoint for budgeting |
| Upper university estimate | £833.33 (INR 1.09 Lakhs) | INR 1.09 Lakhs | INR 13.05 Lakhs | Calculated from £10,000 (INR 13.05 Lakhs) annually |
Source: University of Buckingham Money Matters guidance.
University-managed rooms cost £130 to £365 weekly (INR 16,966 to INR 47,636) in the 2026 price list.
The following examples compare standard, ensuite and smaller-room options without claiming private-market averages.
| Room example | Weekly fee (GBP and INR) | Approximate 48-week total (GBP and INR) | Approximate 50-week total (GBP and INR) | Decision detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moreton Road small room | £130 (INR 16,966) | £6,240 (INR 8.14 Lakhs) | £6,500 (INR 8.48 Lakhs) | Lowest published university-managed example |
| Hailsham standard room | £145 (INR 18,924) | £6,960 (INR 9.08 Lakhs) | £7,250 (INR 9.46 Lakhs) | Standard room with shared facilities |
| Bishops Court ensuite room | £165 (INR 21,534) | £7,920 (INR 10.34 Lakhs) | £8,250 (INR 10.77 Lakhs) | Ensuite privacy with a higher weekly cost |
| Hailsham premium ensuite room | £195 (INR 25,449) | £9,360 (INR 12.22 Lakhs) | £9,750 (INR 12.72 Lakhs) | Premium ensuite option |
Source: University of Buckingham 2026 accommodation price list.
University housing removes private-lease uncertainty, but room choice changes the cash flow substantially.
MSc Accounting and Finance starts at £25,814 (INR 33.69 Lakhs) in year one.
The higher living case reaches £27,814 (INR 36.30 Lakhs) in year one.
The worked example uses MSc Accounting and Finance, a one-year PG route.
This first-year budget excludes the offer-letter deposit, first-term rent, travel and setup costs.
The calculation uses tuition, 12 months of university living costs, and a one-year visa-charge comparison.
| Scenario | Tuition | Living | Mandatory fees | Total Year 1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lower living budget | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £8,000 (INR 10.44 Lakhs), 12 months | £1,334 (INR 1.74 Lakhs), including Student Visa £558 (INR 72,825) and one-year IHS £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs) | £25,814 (INR 33.69 Lakhs) |
| Midpoint living budget | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £9,000 (INR 11.75 Lakhs), 12 months | £1,334 (INR 1.74 Lakhs), including Student Visa £558 (INR 72,825) and one-year IHS £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs) | £26,814 (INR 34.99 Lakhs) |
| Higher living budget | £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | £10,000 (INR 13.05 Lakhs), 12 months | £1,334 (INR 1.74 Lakhs), including Student Visa £558 (INR 72,825) and one-year IHS £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs) | £27,814 (INR 36.30 Lakhs) |
Source: University of Buckingham course and living-cost pages, and GOV.UK immigration fees.
Tuition plus 12-month living ranges from £24,480 (INR 31.95 Lakhs) to £26,480 (INR 34.56 Lakhs).
This uses unchanged current rates. It excludes the Student Visa, IHS, deposit, travel and setup costs.
A INR 25 Lakhs education loan implies an equated monthly instalment (EMI) near INR 33,500.
The calculation uses 10.5% interest over 10 years.
Compare that EMI with expected post-study income before borrowing.
Action: Review UK education-loan planning
Buckingham lists two recurring international awards, a 33% PG reduction and a £2,500 (INR 3.26 Lakhs) UG reduction.
These awards are not automatic discounts. The target-intake deadline remains pending, so exclude the reduction until the award is confirmed.
| Scholarship | Award | Eligibility | Application status | Deadline and intake | Application route |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Postgraduate First-Class Scholarship | 33% tuition reduction; £5,438.40 (INR 7.10 Lakhs) on £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) | New UK or international PG entrants with a First Class Honours equivalent, on selected courses | Recurring award listed; target-intake deadline pending | January 2027 and September 2027; target-intake deadline pending | Application form required; not auto-assessed |
| International Undergraduate High Achiever Scholarship | £2,500 (INR 3.26 Lakhs) fee reduction, paid over four first-year terms | International UG applicants with an equivalent of AAB, meaning grades A, A and B, on matched courses | Recurring award listed; September 2026 form closed | January 2027 and September 2027; target-intake deadline pending | Application form required; not auto-assessed |
Source: University of Buckingham scholarships and funding pages.
No external Indian award is counted as open funding. Current provider deadlines for January 2027 are not published in Buckingham’s funding information.
| External Indian scholarship status | Award amount | Indian eligibility | Current intake status | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No external award counted | Not included | Not assessed | No award presented as open | Target-intake deadline pending |
Source: Official external scholarship-provider guidance and university funding guidance.
Buckingham has no single published deposit for every regular course. Offer letters set the tuition deposit and term payment amounts.
The payment policy requires non-medical students to pay the tuition deposit before or at registration, in cleared funds.
Medical students pay a non-returnable deposit during application. The regular-course amount is not stated centrally.
| Course route | Published deposit | Payment timing | Refundability | Tuition treatment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSc Accounting and Finance | Offer-letter amount, not published centrally | Before or at registration, per offer letter | Not stated centrally | Use offer-letter crediting terms |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) Strategic Leadership | Offer-letter amount, not published centrally | Before or at registration, per offer letter | Not stated centrally | Use offer-letter crediting terms |
| MB ChB Medicine, January 2027 route, closed | £10,000 (INR 13.05 Lakhs) | During application | Non-refundable after offer conditions; refunded if conditions are unmet | Credited against first-year tuition |
Source: University of Buckingham deposits and payment methods pages.
Buckingham uses four terms, so MSc Accounting and Finance averages £4,120 (INR 5.38 Lakhs) per term.
The MBA averages £5,536 (INR 7.23 Lakhs) per term, but invoices and offer terms control the actual schedule.
The verified minimum is £2,810 (INR 3.67 Lakhs) before the unpublished course deposit.
This combines the Student Visa, full IHS for a one-year course, and the accommodation bond.
| Component | GBP and INR | Treatment |
|---|---|---|
| Student Visa fee | £558 (INR 72,825) | Pay with the visa application |
| Full IHS estimate for one-year MSc | £1,552 (INR 2.03 Lakhs) | Upfront charge for the visa period |
| University accommodation bond | £700 (INR 91,357) | Refundable less outstanding charges |
| Regular course deposit | Amount shown in offer letter | Excluded because Buckingham does not publish one central amount |
| Verified minimum before the unpublished deposit | £2,810 (INR 3.67 Lakhs) | Excludes first-term rent and tuition balance |
Source: GOV.UK visa and IHS guidance, and University of Buckingham accommodation guidance.
Budget approximately INR 3.67 Lakhs plus the offer-letter deposit, first-term rent, tuition balance, travel and setup costs.
The highest January 2027 saving is the 33% PG First-Class Scholarship, if awarded.
On a £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) course, it saves £5,438.40 (INR 7.10 Lakhs).
Section 80E eligibility depends on the lender, repayment period and chosen Indian tax regime.
Source: GOV.UK Student immigration rules and Income Tax Department Section 80E guidance.
The University of Buckingham’s one-year MSc Accounting and Finance costs INR 33.69 to INR 36.30 Lakhs in year one.
That total includes 12 months of living and a one-year visa-charge comparison.
The main value is duration: Buckingham’s two-year UG model can remove one tuition year and one living year.
This is an arithmetic comparison with a three-year route, not a claim about another university.
Buckingham’s official study page reports Top 10 Graduate Prospects in South-East England in the Complete University Guide 2026.
Buckingham does not publish one median graduate salary or employment-rate figure on the pages used here.
Source: University of Buckingham study information and GOV.UK Graduate Route rules.
Therefore, a salary-based payback period cannot be quantified responsibly.
The Graduate Route in force for applications from 1 January 2027 gives 18 months to non-PhD graduates.
PhD graduates receive three years, subject to the immigration rules applying to their application.
A INR 25 Lakhs loan implies an EMI of about INR 33,500 monthly over 10 years at 10.5%.
That repayment is easier to justify when the accelerated duration and Buckingham housing model match the chosen route.
The January 2027 intake meets the 7 December 2026 international deadline. MSc Accounting and Finance costs INR 33.69 to INR 36.30 Lakhs before deposit and setup costs. The PG First-Class Scholarship could reduce tuition by INR 7.10 Lakhs. A INR 25 Lakhs loan implies about INR 33,500 monthly. Recheck September 2027 fees before acceptance, then use the offer letter to schedule payment.
Ques. What are University of Buckingham fees for Indian students?
Ans. University of Buckingham PG tuition ranges from £14,500 (INR 18.92 Lakhs) to £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs). Normal two-year UG tuition is £22,200 (INR 28.97 Lakhs) yearly.
Ques. What are University of Buckingham MBA fees?
Ans. University of Buckingham MBA Strategic Leadership tuition is £22,144 (INR 28.90 Lakhs) for one full-time year. The course has January and September entry routes.
Ques. What is the MSc Accounting and Finance fee?
Ans. MSc Accounting and Finance costs £16,480 (INR 21.51 Lakhs) for the full one-year degree. Buckingham normally bills tuition through four terms.
Ques. Can Indian students apply for the January 2027 intake?
Ans. University of Buckingham accepts direct applications for January 2027 until 7 December 2026. A Student Visa can take 3 to 8 weeks, so the CAS timeline needs early planning.
Ques. Does the University of Buckingham require a tuition deposit?
Ans. University of Buckingham requires regular-course tuition deposits before or at registration, with the amount stated in the offer letter. Accommodation requires a £700 (INR 91,357) bond.
Ques. How much is the cost of living in Buckingham?
Ans. University of Buckingham’s living estimate is £8,000 (INR 10.44 Lakhs) to £10,000 (INR 13.05 Lakhs) annually. University-managed rooms range from £130 to £365 weekly (INR 16,966 to INR 47,636).
Ques. How much money must a student show for the UK Student Visa?
Ans. University of Buckingham requires £1,171 monthly (INR 1.53 Lakhs) outside London for up to nine months. The maximum evidence is £10,539 (INR 13.75 Lakhs), held for 28 consecutive days.
Ques. How much IHS does a one-year Buckingham course require?
Ans. University of Buckingham’s one-year course can require £1,552 (INR 2.03 Lakhs) in IHS upfront. The annual IHS rate is £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs), but visa-period billing can cover extra months.
Ques. Which Buckingham scholarships can Indian students use?
Ans. University of Buckingham lists a recurring PG First-Class Scholarship worth 33% tuition reduction. Its International Undergraduate High Achiever Scholarship gives £2,500 (INR 3.26 Lakhs), with January 2027 deadlines pending.
Ques. Can students work during a Buckingham degree?
Ans. University of Buckingham’s degree-level Student Visa permission allows up to 20 work hours weekly during term time. Part-time income remains variable and should not fund the visa minimum or initial deposit.
Ques. Is Buckingham worth the cost after an education loan?
Ans. University of Buckingham can suit students prioritising accelerated duration and university-managed housing. A INR 25 Lakhs loan implies about INR 33,500 monthly over 10 years at 10.5%. Interest deductions and salary changes can alter the outcome.
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility | Financial Aid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
MBBS 54 months | USD 63,450 /Yr GBP 47,000 /Yr | 29 | IELTS: 7.0, High School Diploma | - | |
MBA Strategic Leadership 1 year | Winter 2027 MBA rolling admission intake (1st Jan 2027) | USD 29,894 /Yr GBP 22,144 /Yr | - | IELTS: 6.5, TOEFL: 4, PTE: 59, Bachelor's Degree, minimum 50% |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
STEM Course
Comments