Master of Business Administration [M.B.A]
Field of Study:
₹45.3 L/Yr
University of Liverpool Management School Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a postgraduate degree delivered full-time on campus in Liverpool over 12 months, with January 2027 entry. Applicants need a UK 2:1 degree or equivalent and three years’ management experience; Indians typically need 55% or cumulative grade point average (CGPA) 5.5/10. Tuition is £35,500 (INR 46.33 Lakhs), although the MBA may require a higher equivalent.
The curriculum develops strategic leadership through core management study, business simulations and an applied MBA Impact Project. Ten compulsory modules, two options and a 60-credit project suit professionals who want promotion, a career pivot or stronger business-building capability. The one-year format is intensive because taught study and project work are compressed into one academic cycle.
- The international study trip includes accommodation and excursions, although flights and visa applications remain additional costs.
- Case studies, negotiation exercises, group work and presentations create repeated opportunities to practise decisions with peers.
- MBA career coaching, mentoring and professional development support remain available for up to five years after graduation.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the January 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 18 December 2026.
Liverpool publishes the deadline date without a portal cutoff time. Indian applicants should treat 18 December 2026 as the controlling date and check the application portal for its live timestamp.
Also Check: Liverpool MBA admission requirements
Liverpool MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
For January 2027 full-time entry, Liverpool publishes 2026/27 international tuition of £35,500 (INR 46.33 Lakhs). The table also shows the part-time rate because the university lists that alternate mode, although the budget below targets full-time study.
Fee context: The full-time row is the target mode for this page, while the part-time row is a separate live study option listed by the university.
| Fee item | Amount (GBP) | Amount (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| International tuition, full-time, per year | £35,500 | INR 46.33 Lakhs |
| International tuition, part-time, per year | £17,750 | INR 23.17 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of GBP 1 = INR 130.52 as of 25 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: University of Liverpool, 2026/27 tuition fee information.
Liverpool charges no application fee, but an offer holder must pay a deposit; the checked January 2027 fee page does not state its amount. The tuition includes one international study trip with accommodation and excursions, while flights and visa applications for that trip are excluded. Applicants should price those excluded items separately before accepting the offer.
- Instalment payments are available, so confirm the university’s payment schedule before arranging one large transfer.
- The full-time fee covers teaching, assessment, facilities and academic support, but it does not cover every cost of living in Liverpool.
- The 24-month part-time option spreads tuition across two academic years, which changes the timing of living costs and visa planning.
Cost of Living in Liverpool for MBA Students
The university estimates £900 to £1,350 (INR 1.17 Lakhs to INR 1.76 Lakhs) per month for international student living expenses. The table separates accommodation from daily spending, while annual figures are calculated by multiplying each published monthly range by 12.
| Expense | Monthly (GBP) | Monthly (INR) | Annual calculated (GBP) | Annual calculated (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total living expenses | £900 to £1,350 | INR 1.17 Lakhs to INR 1.76 Lakhs | £10,800 to £16,200 | INR 14.10 Lakhs to INR 21.14 Lakhs |
| University halls accommodation | £688 to £1,120 | INR 89,798 to INR 1.46 Lakhs | £8,256 to £13,440 | INR 10.78 Lakhs to INR 17.54 Lakhs |
| Private accommodation | £450 to £800 | INR 58,734 to INR 1.04 Lakhs | £5,400 to £9,600 | INR 7.05 Lakhs to INR 12.53 Lakhs |
| Private household bills | £50 to £200 | INR 6,526 to INR 26,104 | £600 to £2,400 | INR 78,312 to INR 3.13 Lakhs |
| Travel and transport | £20 to £90 | INR 2,610 to INR 11,747 | £240 to £1,080 | INR 31,325 to INR 1.41 Lakhs |
| Food and household necessities | £150 to £400 | INR 19,578 to INR 52,208 | £1,800 to £4,800 | INR 2.35 Lakhs to INR 6.26 Lakhs |
| Mobile phone | £15 to £50 | INR 1,958 to INR 6,526 | £180 to £600 | INR 23,494 to INR 78,312 |
| Television Licence | £14.12 | INR 1,843 | £169.50 | INR 22,123 |
| Socialising and entertainment | £50 to £250 | INR 6,526 to INR 32,630 | £600 to £3,000 | INR 78,312 to INR 3.92 Lakhs |
| Study costs | £10 to £30 | INR 1,305 to INR 3,916 | £120 to £360 | INR 15,662 to INR 46,987 |
| University gym membership | £22 to £30 | INR 2,871 to INR 3,916 | £264 to £360 | INR 34,457 to INR 46,987 |
A 12-month stay is likely to need at least £14,052 (INR 18.34 Lakhs) under the university’s UK Visas and Immigration minimum. This is below the full lifestyle estimate. Tuition plus 12 months of living costs gives a calculated £46,300 to £51,700 (INR 60.43 Lakhs to INR 67.48 Lakhs). The total excludes flights, visa costs and study-trip expenses.
Key insight: The £35,500 (INR 46.33 Lakhs) full-time fee is the largest budget item. Add Liverpool’s £900 to £1,350 monthly living range and confirm funding before accepting the offer.
Liverpool MBA Admission 2027
The MBA lists September 2026 and January 2027 entry, with full-time and part-time study modes. For current international applicants, the live target is January 2027 because the September international deadline has passed.
Academic and professional fit: Liverpool expects a 2:1 degree or equivalent professional qualification plus substantial management experience, although non-standard applicants can be assessed case by case.
| Requirement | University of Liverpool MBA requirement | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Academic qualification | UK 2:1 Honours degree in any discipline or equivalent professional qualification | The university’s typical master’s equivalencies include 55%, or CGPA (cumulative grade point average) 5.5/10, 4.5/8.0, 3.0/5.0 or 2.5/4.0; the MBA may require a higher equivalent. |
| Professional experience | At least three years in a professional or managerial capacity, evidenced through employment dates, job titles and achievements | Show responsibility for budgets, people or projects rather than listing job titles without outcomes. |
| Non-standard entry | Applicants with more than five years’ experience, no formal degree or substantial business and leadership achievement may apply | Each application is considered individually and may include an informal online interview with the MBA team. |
| GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) | Not mandatory; valid scores from within five years may be submitted, with balanced performance across components encouraged | No minimum GMAT score or competitive target is published for this MBA. |
The three-year experience expectation is the main screening point for experienced professionals, while the degree rule leaves room for applicants from different academic disciplines. A GMAT score can add context when submitted, but it cannot replace the programme’s published experience evidence.
English Language Requirements for Liverpool MBA
English language proficiency (ELP) is a separate admission condition from academic preparation and work experience. The ELP policy lists IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo, LanguageCert, PSI and an India-specific Standard XII English route.
| Test or qualification | Minimum requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS (International English Language Testing System) | 6.5 overall, with no component below 6.0 |
| TOEFL iBT (Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test), taken on or before 20 January 2026 | 88 overall, with listening 19, writing 19, reading 19 and speaking 20 |
| TOEFL iBT, taken from 21 January 2026 | 4.5 overall, with 4 or above in all components; Home Edition is not accepted |
| Duolingo English Test | 125 overall, writing at least 125, speaking and reading at least 115, and listening at least 110 |
| PTE Academic (Pearson Test of English Academic) | 61 overall, with no component below 59 |
| LanguageCert Academic | 70 overall, with no skill below 65 |
| PSI Skills for English | B2 Pass with Merit in all bands |
| India Standard XII English | 75% or above in English from the National Curriculum, including CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) or ISC (Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations), or 80% or above from an accepted State Board |
- The university lists the Standard XII English route for Indian applicants, but the course page still requires the MBA’s separate academic and experience conditions.
- Applicants taking TOEFL from 21 January 2026 must use the published 1.0 to 6.0 scale, rather than converting it to the older 0 to 120 scale.
- An applicant below the required IELTS level may use pre-sessional English, with the university linking course length to the applicant’s current component scores.
Admissions evidence: An up-to-date CV is essential because Liverpool asks MBA applicants to evidence employment dates, responsibilities and achievements. Pair that record with the correct English-test scale or accepted Indian school-English evidence before submitting the January application.
Check Out: UK study options for Indian applicants
Tip for Indian students: The MBA expects at least three years of professional or managerial experience and separate English evidence. Submit a CV showing dates, titles and project or people responsibility with the correct test result.
Liverpool MBA Application 2027
The January 2027 application is open to international students until 18 December 2026. Liverpool’s current postgraduate application page publishes dates without a cutoff time or timezone, so the application portal remains the controlling source for submission.
The university’s application process moves from online submission to processing, application tracking and a written decision. Liverpool also states that Management School programmes may close early when demand is high, which makes a complete submission more useful than waiting for the final date.
Forward-looking timeline: These are the published dates for the January 2027 international route; no past-cycle round is included.
| Stage | Official date | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| International application deadline | 18 December 2026 | Submit the complete application through the University of Liverpool portal. |
| Deposit deadline after offer | Friday 8 January 2027 | Pay the required deposit by the published date to secure the place and protect eligible funding. |
| Course welcome | Monday 25 January 2027 | Be ready for induction and arrival activity before teaching begins. |
| Teaching starts | Monday 1 February 2027 | Plan travel, accommodation and Student visa timing around the teaching start. |
The university does not publish a fixed decision date for this MBA. It says applicants will receive an email when a decision is made and can track progress through the Postgraduate Application Tracker. Indian applicants should therefore submit before the deadline with every required document rather than budgeting around an assumed decision week.
What to Submit for the Liverpool MBA
The MBA application requires evidence of professional readiness as well as academic and English preparation. A personal statement is particularly important because Liverpool asks candidates to address four separate questions about motivation, programme fit and future plans.
| Application component | University requirement | Preparation action |
|---|---|---|
| Current employment reference | One current employment reference | Choose a referee who can verify professional responsibility and leadership evidence. |
| Curriculum vitae | An up-to-date CV | Include employment dates, job titles, achievements and examples involving budgets, people or projects. |
| Academic records | School or college certificates, university transcripts and degree certificates | Arrange certified translations for documents that are not in English. |
| English evidence | Accepted test or country-specific qualification unless exempt | Match the evidence to the test-date rules in the English requirements table. |
| Personal statement | Around 200 words for each of four sections | Explain why an MBA, why Liverpool, future aims and how the programme supports those aims. |
- Request the employment reference before submitting because the MBA application names it as a required document.
- Use the personal statement to connect leadership experience with the 60-credit MBA Impact Project and the intended career direction.
- Keep certified academic translations ready because missing evidence can delay processing after the application is submitted.
- After an offer, treat Friday 8 January 2027 as the funding checkpoint because the deposit deadline arrives before the course welcome.
The published application sequence is direct, but the MBA’s experience threshold makes evidence quality important. Check the official postgraduate application guidance for the live portal route, then submit a coherent CV, reference and personal statement as one career narrative.
Read More: Liverpool MBA course options
Application tip: The 18 December international deadline precedes the 8 January deposit date and 25 January welcome. Submit a complete evidence set early enough to respond to document requests.
Liverpool MBA Scholarships 2027
Applicants for January 2027 can access current published 2026/27 awards, but eligibility depends on nationality, academic results, self-funding status and the offer conditions. The most course-specific option is a 50% tuition fee discount for eligible MBA offer holders.
Cycle context: The awards below are published for the 2026/27 academic year, which includes January 2027 entry; award availability can still depend on capacity and deposit timing.
| Award | Value | Applicant profile | Application route and timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management School MBA Excellence Scholarship | 50% tuition fee discount | MBA offer holder with four or more years of professional or managerial experience, strong academic background and leadership potential; applicants with ten or more years may be considered without a high 2:1 | No separate application; finite awards are allocated on a first-come, first-served basis, so early programme submission is advised. |
| Liverpool Excellence Scholarship for Postgraduates | £7,000 INR 9.14 Lakhs | New international postgraduate student with a First Class or equivalent undergraduate degree, self-funded at the international rate and joining a full or part-time taught master’s at the Liverpool campus | No separate application; accept the offer and pay the deposit by the advertised deadlines. |
| Liverpool Achievement Scholarship for India | £5,000 INR 6.53 Lakhs | New postgraduate taught student holding Indian nationality, with a 2:1 or equivalent degree, self-funded at the international rate and joining a campus-based master’s | No separate application; meet offer conditions, accept the offer and pay the deposit by the advertised deadlines. |
| Liverpool Attainment Scholarship for India | £2,000 INR 2.61 Lakhs | New University of Liverpool postgraduate student from India who meets the conditions of the offer for a 2026/27 master’s course | The published scholarship finder says all eligible students receive the discount; no separate deadline is stated. |
The Liverpool Excellence Scholarship for Postgraduates cannot be combined with the India Achievement or India Attainment award. Eligible applicants therefore receive the highest applicable central scholarship rather than stacking these discounts. The MBA Excellence Scholarship is a separate route, but its finite allocation means that meeting the criteria alone does not guarantee availability.
- Applicants with a First Class equivalent degree should check the £7,000 (INR 9.14 Lakhs) Excellence route before relying on the £5,000 (INR 6.53 Lakhs) India award.
- Applicants with a 2:1 equivalent but not a First Class may still be considered for the India Achievement Scholarship if they satisfy the self-funding and deposit conditions.
- The MBA Excellence Scholarship requires four or more years of professional or managerial experience, making the CV evidence as important as academic results.
- No scholarship row publishes a separate January 2027 closing date, so treat the 8 January 2027 deposit deadline as the practical funding checkpoint.
For Indian applicants, the clearest funding path is automatic consideration after a complete offer, because the university states that no separate application is necessary for the named central awards. Review the official India scholarship terms alongside the offer letter and confirm which award Liverpool has recorded.
Read More: UK scholarships for international students
Scholarship reality: Liverpool publishes meaningful automatic discounts for Indian applicants, but the largest MBA-specific award is finite. Submit a strong experience-led application early and keep funding available for the full fee until the award is confirmed.
Liverpool MBA Salary 2027
Tuition plus 12 months of university-estimated living costs total a calculated £46,300 to £51,700 (INR 60.43 Lakhs to INR 67.48 Lakhs). This excludes visa and travel expenses. Liverpool does not publish a current MBA cohort salary, offer rate or placement rate on the checked programme page, so ROI needs careful evidence separation.
MBA Career Evidence and ROI
The university reports recent MBA graduates working in Liverpool, the North-West and internationally at organisations including Amazon, EY, Deloitte, KPMG, LawDebenture, Barclays and Procter & Gamble. The page does not identify a cohort, salary measure or number of graduates, so the employer list shows reported destinations rather than a typical outcome.
| Evidence scope | Published measure | What it means for this MBA |
|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | MBA salary, offer rate and placement rate are not published with a named cohort | No typical graduate salary or payback period can be calculated from the current official course evidence. |
| University-reported MBA graduate evidence | Recent graduates are reported at Amazon, EY, Deloitte, KPMG, LawDebenture, Barclays and Procter & Gamble; cohort and rate are not stated | Employer presence supports networking and career exploration, but it does not prove placement probability or sponsorship. |
| External market benchmark | Business project manager: £29,000 starter to £75,000 experienced INR 37.85 Lakhs to INR 97.89 Lakhs | National Careers Service occupation data is a role benchmark, not a Liverpool MBA graduate salary. |
Source: University of Liverpool MBA careers information and National Careers Service business project manager profile.
- The calculated £46,300 to £51,700 (INR 60.43 Lakhs to INR 67.48 Lakhs) budget excludes visa and travel, so secure funding before using salary scenarios.
- Because no course-cohort salary or offer rate is published, ask the MBA team for the latest employment evidence before using an expected UK salary in a loan calculation.
- The external £29,000 to £75,000 (INR 37.85 Lakhs to INR 97.89 Lakhs) project-manager range is occupation data; check the actual role and location requirements.
- A Graduate Route application from 1 January 2027 receives 18 months for a master’s graduate, so begin UK recruitment during the MBA rather than assuming a two-year search window.
- Indian returners should value the strategic leadership curriculum, consultancy project and international network, then compare real India offers with the course cost.
The MBA’s career proposition is strongest for an experienced professional who can turn the consultancy-based project, leadership coaching and peer network into a defined role transition. Liverpool provides career support, but the absence of a named cohort outcome means applicants should test the official MBA careers support against their target sector and recruiting timetable.
Gross salary is not take-home pay because tax, pension and benefits vary, so run any accepted offer through a current UK tax calculator before comparing net cash. For India-return planning, model the actual salary and location available to you rather than importing a UK occupation range.
ROI reality: Liverpool publishes career support and reported employer destinations, but not a named MBA salary cohort or offer rate. Treat the programme as a leadership and career-transition investment, then verify role-level outcomes before borrowing.
UK Visa for Liverpool MBA Students 2027
Indian students joining the January 2027 full-time MBA normally need a UK Student visa, and the official Student visa guidance should be checked before payment. The current application fee is £558 (INR 72,830), while the IHS (Immigration Health Surcharge) is £776 per year (INR 1.01 Lakhs). The surcharge funds access to the National Health Service during the visa period.
- Outside London, visa funds are £1,171 per month for up to nine months, or £10,539 (INR 13.76 Lakhs), held for 28 consecutive days.
- A Graduate Route application made from 1 January 2027 gives a master’s graduate 18 months to work or seek work without employer sponsorship.
- Skilled Worker status usually requires an approved employer and £41,700 (INR 54.43 Lakhs) or the job’s higher going rate; settlement may follow after five qualifying years.
- Dependants are generally restricted for this taught MBA, except where the student is government-sponsored or another published exception applies.
The Graduate Route does not itself count toward settlement, so students seeking long-term UK residence must plan a later qualifying route. The visa maintenance figure is a Home Office evidence requirement, not Liverpool’s separate £900 to £1,350 (INR 1.17 Lakhs to INR 1.76 Lakhs) monthly living estimate.
Also Check: UK Student visa requirements
Visa reality: The January 2027 MBA offers an 18-month Graduate Route window for later applications, but it does not guarantee sponsorship or settlement. Budget the £558 (INR 72,830) visa fee, £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs) yearly IHS and separate maintenance evidence before accepting the offer.
Liverpool MBA Ranking 2027
The full-time Liverpool MBA is programme-ranked in the Financial Times Global MBA Ranking 2026. The ranking is relevant to this course because it evaluates the full-time MBA rather than the university’s overall position.
Ranking context: The edition below is 2026, while the page targets January 2027 entry. Ranking position can inform brand and network research, but it is not a salary, placement or visa outcome.
| Scope | Ranking edition | Position |
|---|---|---|
| Global MBA | Financial Times Global MBA Ranking 2026 | #98 globally out of 100 schools |
| United Kingdom | Financial Times Global MBA Ranking 2026 | 12th in the UK |
| Europe | Financial Times Global MBA Ranking 2026 | Within the top 35 in Europe |
Source: Financial Times MBA 2026 ranking and University of Liverpool Management School reporting.
The Financial Times says its MBA measures include career progression, salary increase, international diversity and alumni satisfaction. Those measures describe the ranking methodology, not a guaranteed result for a January 2027 student, so applicants should still request current course-outcome evidence.
For Indian applicants, the global position may help when researching employer recognition and alumni reach across markets. The ranking cannot show whether the full-time cost, 18-month Graduate Route window and your target-sector recruitment cycle will produce an acceptable return.
Honest take: The #98 global and 12th UK Financial Times positions provide useful programme-level context. Pair them with Liverpool’s unpublished MBA salary data, the calculated cost and your visa plan before deciding.
January 2027 Liverpool MBA suits an experienced professional who can connect three years of managerial evidence with a focused leadership or career-transition goal. The 12-month full-time design combines strategic modules, simulations and a 60-credit impact project, making the course practical but compressed. The material tradeoff is a calculated £46,300 to £51,700 (INR 60.43 Lakhs to INR 67.48 Lakhs) budget without a published course-cohort salary outcome. Start by preparing the CV, reference and personal statement before the 18 December 2026 international deadline, then verify scholarship and visa funding.
Liverpool MBA FAQs
Ques. Is the Liverpool MBA suitable for an Indian applicant with a strong degree but limited work experience?
Ans. The course is a weak fit below the normal three years of professional or managerial experience because the MBA evaluates responsibility for budgets, people or projects. The non-standard route considers applicants with more than five years or substantial leadership achievement. Early-career applicants should choose a programme whose published profile matches their experience.
Ques. Which English route should Indian applicants use for January 2027 entry?
Ans. IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0 is the clearest route. TOEFL from 21 January 2026 requires 4.5 overall and at least 4 in each component. CBSE or ISC English at 75% or an accepted State Board result at 80% is also listed, but it does not replace the MBA’s academic and experience requirements.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for the January 2027 Liverpool MBA?
Ans. Full-time tuition is £35,500 (INR 46.33 Lakhs). Twelve months of university-estimated living costs are £10,800 to £16,200 (INR 14.10 Lakhs to INR 21.14 Lakhs). The calculated total is £46,300 to £51,700 (INR 60.43 Lakhs to INR 67.48 Lakhs). It excludes the Student visa, IHS, flights and study-trip flights or visa applications.
Ques. Which Liverpool scholarship is most relevant to an Indian MBA applicant?
Ans. The £7,000 (INR 9.14 Lakhs) Liverpool Excellence Scholarship is for a First Class equivalent degree. The £5,000 (INR 6.53 Lakhs) India Achievement Scholarship uses a 2:1 equivalent. The £2,000 (INR 2.61 Lakhs) India Attainment Scholarship depends on offer conditions. The 50% MBA Excellence award requires at least four years of experience; central awards cannot be combined.
Ques. Does the January 2027 MBA provide enough time to remain and work in the UK?
Ans. A Graduate Route application made from 1 January 2027 gives a master’s graduate 18 months, which is a shorter search window than older two-year guidance. The Graduate Route does not count toward settlement, so long-term planning requires a later qualifying route such as Skilled Worker status with an approved sponsor and the required salary.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹4534060 (GBP 35500) |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2025 | ₹4208374 (GBP 32950) |
| 2024 | ₹4208374 (GBP 32950) |
| 2021 | ₹3537205 (GBP 27695) |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For September 2026 Intake | |

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
1 Year Masters Programs in UK for International Students
Executive MBA in UK: Fees 2024, Admissions, Top Colleges, Jobs & Salaries
Masters in Management in the UK
Masters in UK: Top Universities, Admission Requirements, Tuition Fees, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leo Murray Entrepreneurship Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 17.9 L/Yr$14,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 1.3 L/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| India Postgraduate Taught Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 4.5 L/Yr$3,555 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeCollege-Specific |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | INR 35.8 L/Yr GBP 28,000 /Yr |
| ||
-- | INR 34.5 L/Yr GBP 27,000 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments