Bachelor of Arts [B.A] (Accounting)
Field of Study:
₹17.5 L/Yr
University of South Carolina Aiken Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Accounting is a four-year undergraduate programme in Aiken, South Carolina, delivered full-time on campus. The B.A. title means Bachelor of Arts, but the current accounting page uses Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Business Administration wording, so verify the award title. Indian applicants need records, English and funds for Spring 2027; tuition unpublished; 2025-26 non-resident fees were US$10,428 per semester (INR 9.98 Lakhs), as prior-cycle context.
The 120-credit structure combines liberal-arts study, a business core and accounting subjects such as managerial accounting, tax, auditing, analytics and accounting information systems. The route suits a Class XII applicant who is comfortable with quantitative sequencing and wants preparation aligned with the Certified Public Accountant (CPA) examination. The main tradeoff is that the credential title and target-cycle tuition both require written confirmation before payment decisions.
- The accounting route offers General Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Public Accounting and Tax Accounting options.
- The official programme page identifies AACSB accreditation and names accounting-related employers including EY, Michelin and Bridgestone Tire.
- Career Services, internships and business-focused student activities can help an applicant build evidence beyond classroom grades.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 01 December 2026, the published Spring undergraduate deadline; the separate international document-receipt cutoff is not published.
USCA requires a complete international file before review, so submit official records, translations, financial certification and English evidence before the portal deadline.
Also Check: USCA Aiken accounting admission requirements
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Fees and Living Costs 2027
Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished, so the latest academic fee must be used only as a prior-cycle planning reference. The current official fee page gives a full-time non-resident undergraduate academic fee of US$10,428 per semester (INR 9.98 Lakhs) for 2025-26.
Required charges sit alongside the academic fee, while housing and meals appear as separate optional amounts. Indian applicants should obtain the 2026-27 or Spring 2027 fee schedule before paying a deposit because the target-cycle total is not confirmed.
Fee-cycle context: The fee page is headed 2025-2026. Academic and admission-fee rows below are prior-cycle references, while ancillary rows use amounts posted with the Fall 2026 optional-fee schedule.
| Charge | Frequency or status | USD | INR |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full-time non-resident undergraduate academic fees | Per semester, 2025-26 prior-cycle reference | US$10,428 | INR 9.98 Lakhs |
| International Student application fee | One time, 2025-26 prior-cycle reference | US$100 | INR 9,568 |
| Matriculation Fee | One time, 2025-26 prior-cycle reference | US$85 | INR 8,133 |
| International Student Service Fee | Per year, 2025-26 prior-cycle reference | US$300 | INR 28,705 |
| Technology Fee for full-time students | Per semester, posted rate effective Fall 2026 | US$156 | INR 14,927 |
| Public Safety fee | Per semester, posted rate effective Fall 2026 | US$25 | INR 2,392 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6838 as of 24 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
The target-cycle amount remains unpublished after checking the current fee page. Verify the target fee on the official fee page.
- The US$10,428 academic fee (INR 9.98 Lakhs) is a prior-cycle reference, so it does not confirm Spring 2027 tuition.
- The US$100 application fee (INR 9,568) is non-refundable, so include it in the application cash requirement.
- The required charges exclude housing, meals, insurance, books, travel and personal costs, so the table is not an all-in price.
Cost of Living in Aiken for B.A. Accounting Students
USCA does not publish a usable 2026-27 combined living-cost dollar estimate on the checked financial-aid pages. The table uses Fall 2026 posted housing and meal amounts for two terms divided across nine months.
This illustration separates residence and meals from tuition and visa maintenance requirements. It excludes insurance, books, transport and personal spending because those components are not published as a complete current dollar breakdown.
Illustration basis: Monthly figures below divide two posted terms across nine months, while academic-year figures show two terms.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Academic year (USD) | Academic year (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pacer Crossings double residence | US$660.67 | INR 63,215 | US$5,946 | INR 5.69 Lakhs |
| Meal Plan F | US$77.78 | INR 7,442 | US$700 | INR 66,979 |
| Residence plus Meal Plan F illustration | US$738.44 | INR 70,657 | US$6,646 | INR 6.36 Lakhs |
USCA describes cost of attendance as an estimate covering tuition, books, supplies, room and board, transportation and personal expenses. Because the current page does not publish a complete 2026-27 amount, applicants should request the university’s official estimate for their visa file.
Prior-cycle planning illustration: The tuition component is US$20,856 for two prior-cycle semesters (INR 19.96 Lakhs). Adding US$100 application, US$85 matriculation, US$300 service, two US$156 technology and two US$25 public safety charges gives US$21,703 (INR 20.77 Lakhs) before living costs.
Adding the illustrative US$5,946 residence and US$700 meal plan produces US$28,349 (INR 27.13 Lakhs). This is a prior-cycle planning illustration, not a Spring 2027 quote, and it excludes insurance, books, transport, travel and personal spending.
Also Check: USC Aiken accounting programme options
Fee decision
Request the Spring 2027 fee schedule and a student-specific cost-of-attendance estimate before using the prior-cycle illustration for loan approval or visa funds.
ROI reality: The latest published academic fee is prior-cycle data, so the first financial decision is obtaining a target-cycle quote before comparing funding sources or projected earnings.
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Admission 2027
Admission is based on secondary-school preparation, academic performance and a complete international file rather than a published course-specific GPA cutoff. The current freshman guidance requires a prescribed college-preparatory curriculum, while international applicants also provide certified records, translations, financial certification and English evidence.
The supplied course variant is a full-time on-campus undergraduate route. An Indian applicant should prepare for classroom study in Aiken rather than assume the online business option has identical immigration or scheduling rules. No programme-specific accounting ranking from the permitted authorities was verified, so ranking is not used to assess this degree.
Academic eligibility for Spring 2027
USCA’s freshman curriculum expects 21 high-school course units across English, mathematics, science, social science, language and physical education. The requirements below are the published academic framework, so an Indian applicant should map Class XI and XII subjects to each category before submission.
USCA does not publish a numeric freshman GPA minimum on the checked page. The Admissions Index uses core college-preparatory GPA with SAT or ACT results, but the university states that GPA has twice the weight.
| Requirement | Published USCA expectation | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| English | 4 units | Show comparable secondary English study in official records. |
| Mathematics | 4 units including Algebra 1, Geometry and Algebra 2 or higher | Map documented mathematics subjects to the named sequence. |
| Academic electives | 4 units | Identify accepted academic subjects in the transcript and translation. |
| Lab science | 3 units including Biology, Chemistry or higher | Highlight laboratory science subjects and practical components. |
| Social science | 3 units | List history, civics, economics or equivalent subjects clearly. |
| Sequential foreign language | 2 units in sequence | Show consecutive language study when it appears on the record. |
| Physical education or ROTC | 1 unit | Confirm whether the transcript includes physical education or an equivalent activity. |
| Academic performance | Strong high-school performance; no numeric GPA minimum published | Submit complete records because USCA makes the formal equivalency decision. |
The SAT means Scholastic Assessment Test, while ACT means American College Testing assessment. Both are optional for international admission, but USCA requires one for applicants seeking potential academic scholarship consideration.
Official records must show the full secondary-school history, and documents not in English require certified literal English translations. Financial certification must demonstrate one year of non-resident expenses, so request the university’s current amount before preparing the bank evidence.
English language requirements for Indian applicants
Indian applicants should plan an approved English score because India is not listed among the waiver countries on the current international admissions page. USCA lists regular and provisional thresholds, with provisional admission requiring later proof before full class enrolment.
The current page still publishes TOEFL Internet-Based scores on the 0 to 120 scale and does not state a policy for the newer 1.0 to 6.0 scale. Do not self-convert a revised TOEFL result; ask admissions which report format it will accept for Spring 2027.
Official score context: The thresholds below are test scores, not percentages or currency values.
| Test | Regular admission threshold | Provisional range |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL Paper-Based | 551 | 500 to 550 |
| TOEFL Internet-Based | 80 on the 0 to 120 scale | 61 to 79 |
| IELTS | 6.0 | 5.5 to 6.0 |
| PTE Academic | 53 | 42 to 52 |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 | 95 to 100 |
USCA accepts official scores sent directly by the testing agency, and conditional admission can be available when academic requirements are met but English evidence is missing. Full admission and class enrolment require an accepted score or completion of an approved partner English programme.
- Schedule the selected English test early enough to receive an official report before the complete-file review.
- Use IELTS or PTE when their published thresholds match your preparation plan, but check every component rule with admissions.
- Treat provisional admission as a bridge with a later English condition, not as a waiver of the final requirement.
Programme ranking note: No qualifying programme-specific accounting position was verified from QS, THE, Financial Times, ARWU or U.S. News sources, so applicants should evaluate the curriculum and cost evidence instead.
Credential check
The current official accounting page uses Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Business Administration wording although the supplied course title says B.A. Ask admissions to confirm the award name and transcript code before applying.
Tip for Indian students: No GPA cutoff is published, but USCA gives GPA twice the Admissions Index weight, so map your subjects carefully.
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Application 2027
Spring 2027 applications are open, with the published undergraduate deadline on 01 December 2026. USCA’s international page does not publish a separate document-receipt date, so an Indian applicant should complete the file before the stated portal deadline.
The application strategy should begin with subject mapping and document translation, then move to English testing, financial certification and visa planning. Because the accounting credential wording requires confirmation, ask admissions to identify the exact award title before submitting an irreversible application choice.
Deadlines for Spring and Fall entry
USCA’s current application page lists Fall and Spring undergraduate deadlines, and no Summer accounting intake was identified on the checked official pages. The table leads with the next accessible cycle and retains Fall 2027 for applicants who need more preparation time.
The published dates are calendar dates without a stated clock time, timezone or decision date. The portal and USCA admissions office control the cutoff, so no reliable Indian Standard Time conversion can be supplied.
| Intake | Published undergraduate deadline | International document timing | Decision timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | 01 December 2026 | Separate cutoff not published; contact admissions | Review follows a complete file; decision date not published |
| Fall 2027 | 15 July 2027 | Separate cutoff not published; contact admissions | Review follows a complete file; decision date not published |
For Spring 2027, submit before 01 December 2026 and request written confirmation that transcripts, translations, financial certification and English results have arrived. For Fall 2027, the later 15 July date gives more preparation time but moves the start date and financial plan.
Application components for Indian applicants
International applicants pay a non-refundable US$100 application fee (INR 9,568), then submit the academic and immigration documents required for review. The domestic freshman fee is not used here because the international admissions page gives the higher international charge.
USCA cannot consider the application until all required materials are received, so upload records early and monitor the file rather than relying on the form submission alone. Certified literal translations are required for documents that are not in English.
- Map Class XI and XII subjects against USCA’s English, mathematics, science, social science and language prerequisites.
- Send official secondary records and certified literal English translations when the original documents are not in English.
- Arrange financial certification for one year of non-resident expenses and request the current amount before the bank letter is issued.
- Send an approved English score directly from the testing agency, while adding SAT or ACT evidence if scholarship consideration is important.
Application recommendation: Treat the Spring 2027 date as the portal deadline and ask admissions for the international document cutoff in the same message. This creates a written record for a file whose timing requirements are split across two official pages.
Read More: US university application deadlines for international applicants
Application tip: Start with the 01 December 2026 Spring deadline, but make document receipt the internal milestone because USCA states that incomplete international files cannot be considered.
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Scholarships 2027
Scholarship funding is available through academic awards and named international awards, but the checked official pages do not publish an amount for the accounting applicant. University of South Carolina Aiken, abbreviated USCA, uses the Aiken campus name in its scholarship instructions. The abbreviation distinguishes this campus from the Columbia campus, so submit awards through the route named by Aiken.
Academic scholarship consideration begins after admission, with a priority deadline of 01 December and a regular deadline of 15 March on the current financial-aid FAQ. International applicants should treat these as current published, cycleless dates until USCA confirms which award round applies to Spring 2027.
The published competitiveness indicators are the top 15% of the high-school class, SAT 1100 or ACT 24 and at least 3.5 on the South Carolina Uniform Grading Scale. For Indian planning only, 3.5 is approximately 85% to 90% or CGPA 8.5 to 9.0, while USCA makes the official equivalency decision.
Named international awards: The current published form lists the following awards for full-time, degree-seeking international students with valid immigration status. It states an 01 August deadline for the upcoming academic year, but it does not publish award amounts or confirm Spring 2027 availability.
| Award | Applicant profile | Application route | Published timing | Published value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cecelia A. Reynolds Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international student with valid immigration status | International Scholarship Application | Current published, cycleless: 01 August for upcoming academic year | Not stated on the form |
| Garcia International Scholarship Fund | Full-time, degree-seeking international student with valid immigration status | International Scholarship Application | Current published, cycleless: 01 August for upcoming academic year | Not stated on the form |
| Thomas C. Hobbs Memorial Multicultural Endowed Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international student with valid immigration status | International Scholarship Application | Current published, cycleless: 01 August for upcoming academic year | Not stated on the form |
| USCA International Student Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international student with valid immigration status | International Scholarship Application | Current published, cycleless: 01 August for upcoming academic year | Not stated on the form |
| Chancellor’s Discretionary Scholarship | Full-time, degree-seeking international student with valid immigration status | International Scholarship Application | Current published, cycleless: 01 August for upcoming academic year | Not stated on the form |
The international form says upperclassmen need a 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA and good standing, but it does not state a first-year award amount. The 01 August date has passed for the current Spring 2027 planning point, so ask International Programs whether a later or next award round exists.
- Submit the academic scholarship application through the admissions portal by the 01 December priority date when the target cycle permits it.
- Use the 3.5 South Carolina scale indicator as a competitiveness benchmark, not as a published admission minimum.
- Build a budget that assumes no award until USCA confirms the amount and eligibility in writing.
Students in F-1 status are not eligible for U.S. federal student aid, so Indian applicants should not assume FAFSA funding will reduce the published university charges. Institutional awards therefore affect the funding plan only after the award route, amount and cycle are confirmed.
Check Out: Scholarships for international students in the USA
Scholarship reality: Named awards have no published amounts or Spring 2027 confirmation, so apply by the 01 December priority date without assuming funding.
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Salary 2027
USCA publishes one accounting-page salary figure and a separate all-graduate outcomes report, but neither proves a guaranteed starting salary. The accounting-page figure is US$58,300 (INR 55.78 Lakhs), while the 2022-23 all-graduate report gives a school-level average of US$50,290 (INR 48.12 Lakhs).
The two figures answer different questions, so Indian applicants should not merge them into an accounting placement rate. The accounting figure has no stated cohort, and the report covers all Aiken graduates rather than this degree alone.
Published accounting and university outcomes
The salary table labels each figure by evidence scope before showing the amount. This distinction matters because a programme-page average can describe a broad major group, while a university report can include unrelated disciplines.
USCA’s Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23 is based on a 71.5% knowledge rate, meaning the university obtained outcome information for that share of graduates. Its measures therefore provide context, not a course-specific employment guarantee.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Published amount (USD) | INR equivalent | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University accounting programme page; cohort not stated | Average salary after graduation for accounting majors | US$58,300 | INR 55.78 Lakhs | Programme-page figure, not a guarantee or stated cohort outcome |
| USCA Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23; all Aiken graduates | Average salary | US$50,290 | INR 48.12 Lakhs | School-level result, not accounting-specific |
Source: University of South Carolina Aiken accounting programme page and Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Published result | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| USCA Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23 | Career success outcomes | 79% | Combines employment, continuing education, military service and volunteering. |
| USCA Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23 | High-impact learning experience | 68% | Includes internship, clinical, field, service-learning or study-abroad experience. |
| USCA Graduate Outcomes Report 2022-23 | Working | 63.73% | School-level employment result within the report’s outcome categories. |
| University 2026 student story | Internship example | One accounting senior completed three internships | Individual evidence of access, not typical placement probability. |
The university story describes internships in a nonprofit, a Fortune 500 company and a nuclear facility, including audit, close-out and budgeting work. It shows one student’s pathway, so applicants should ask Career Services for accounting-specific internship and employer data.
ROI decisions for Indian applicants
Return on investment (ROI) is difficult to calculate precisely because the Spring 2027 fee and accounting cohort outcomes are not both published. The decision should therefore test funding risk, evidence scope, work authorization and return-country assumptions.
- The prior-cycle planning illustration is US$28,349 (INR 27.13 Lakhs) with housing and meals, so obtain the target fee before borrowing.
- The programme-page figure is US$58,300 (INR 55.78 Lakhs) with no cohort stated, so request an accounting-specific report before treating it as an outcome.
- The school-level 2022-23 average is US$50,290 (INR 48.12 Lakhs), so separate university-wide evidence from accounting evidence in your model.
- The United States market benchmark is US$81,680 (INR 78.15 Lakhs), so use the IRS Tax Withholding Estimator before modelling take-home pay.
- Standard post-completion OPT can last up to 12 months, so confirm the degree’s instructional code with the Designated School Official before modelling United States work income.
The U.S. market figure is an external benchmark, not a USCA graduate result or starting-pay promise. Take-home pay also varies with tax, insurance, location, exchange rates and employment timing, so a gross salary cannot prove loan repayment.
A break-even calculation would be unreliable because target tuition, accounting outcomes, taxes and post-study employment are not all published. Request course-level outcomes and the target fee before signing education debt or comparing an India-return plan with U.S. employment.
ROI reality: Missing target fees and accounting cohort data make written verification more useful than a simple salary calculation.
United States Visa for USC Aiken B.A. Accounting Students 2027
Indian students on this full-time on-campus route generally use an F-1 academic student visa, with a current application fee of US$185 (INR 17,702). F-1 status supports study and may permit related Optional Practical Training (OPT), while the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,489).
SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, the federal record system linked to the student’s school documentation. Standard post-completion OPT can last up to 12 months, but no STEM extension is assumed because the accounting degree’s classification has not been verified.
Visa planning should remain separate from the university cost estimate because government fees, insurance, living funds and tuition answer different funding questions. Review current requirements on the U.S. Department of State student visa page before booking an interview.
- New F-1 visas can be issued up to 365 days before the course start, but entry is permitted no earlier than 30 days before that start.
- The application and SEVIS fees total US$535 (INR 51,191), before university charges, travel, insurance and visa-service costs.
- Spouses and unmarried minor children can seek F-2 status with individual Form I-20 documents, and dependants do not pay a separate SEVIS fee.
- The H-1B specialty-occupation route is employer-sponsored, so wage compliance uses the higher of actual or local prevailing wage rather than a course-specific threshold.
Permanent residence may involve EB-2, meaning employment-based second preference, or EB-3, meaning employment-based third preference. Neither route has a fixed timeline tied to this accounting degree, so an applicant should not treat post-study work as a settlement guarantee.
Also Check: USA student visa and study planning
Visa reality: Known government fees total US$535 (INR 51,191), while standard post-study work is up to 12 months, so avoid assuming long-term employment.
The route fits an Indian Class XII applicant who wants a four-year on-campus accounting curriculum combining business study, audit, tax and analytics. Its CPA-aligned preparation, accounting options and internship access make the academic model useful for a student seeking U.S. business exposure. The material tradeoff is that Spring 2027 tuition and the requested B.A. credential title remain unconfirmed on current official pages. Confirm both points with admissions, assemble the complete international file and submit before 01 December 2026 if Spring remains your chosen intake.
USC Aiken B.A. Accounting FAQs
Ques. Is the University of South Carolina Aiken B.A. Accounting title current?
Ans. The supplied listing says B.A. Accounting, while the current official accounting page uses Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Business Administration wording. Ask USCA for the award name and transcript code before applying.
Ques. What academic and English evidence does an Indian applicant need?
Ans. Prepare the published secondary subject sequence, official records, certified translations, financial certification and an approved English score. Regular thresholds include IELTS 6.0, TOEFL Internet-Based 80 or PTE Academic 53.
Ques. What should I budget for Spring 2027?
Ans. Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished. A prior-cycle planning illustration including posted residence and meals totals US$28,349 (INR 27.13 Lakhs), but it is not a target-cycle quote.
Ques. When should I submit the Spring 2027 application?
Ans. The published Spring undergraduate deadline is 01 December 2026. Submit the complete international file before that date, then ask admissions for the separate document-receipt cutoff.
Ques. Does the accounting degree guarantee a U.S. salary or extended work permit?
Ans. No course-specific guarantee is published. The accounting page reports US$58,300 (INR 55.78 Lakhs) with no cohort stated, and standard OPT is normally limited to 12 months unless separate eligibility is verified.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹1747868 (USD 18494) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing | ₹1020519 (USD 10798) |
| Meal | ₹527177 (USD 5578) |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | ₹1696360 (USD 17949) |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 2.4 L/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 94,510/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jagdish Bhagwati Fellowship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 3.8 L/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific |

















Comments