Bachelor (Health and Human Performance)
Field of Study:
$32,900 /Yr
Heidelberg University Bachelor Health and Human Performance (HHP) is a four-year, full-time, on-campus undergraduate route in Tiffin, Ohio, but Heidelberg now identifies its successor as Exercise Science. Indian applicants submit secondary-school records, a passport copy, an external credential evaluation and English proof, while no numeric GPA (Grade Point Average) cutoff is published. For Spring 2027, 2026-27 direct charges are US$49,280 (INR 47.13 Lakhs) annually before insurance, with an expected international deadline of 01 November 2026.
The current Exercise Science curriculum trains students in functional anatomy, biomechanics, nutrition, fitness testing and exercise prescription through practicum, professional practice, capstone and laboratory work. It suits applicants targeting exercise physiology, personal training, strength and conditioning or a graduate health pathway, but the legacy title makes written programme confirmation an essential first step.
- The laboratory uses metabolic, cardiovascular, body-composition and strength-testing equipment for applied practice.
- Required coursework includes anatomy and physiology options, statistics, nutrition, emergency care and medical terminology.
- The major can support graduate routes in occupational therapy, physical therapy and athletic training without promising admission.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: Expected 01 November 2026.
The university publishes Spring and Fall deadlines without target years or cutoff times, so the dated deadline is an expected recurring date after complete source checks. Indian applicants should confirm the current Exercise Science title and submit a complete file before the portal cutoff.
Also Check: Heidelberg University undergraduate admission
Heidelberg HHP Fees and Living Costs 2027
For Spring 2027, Heidelberg’s 2026-27 schedule lists full-time undergraduate charges for 12 to 18 credit hours. The schedule applies university-wide, so it is the best current planning basis for the successor Exercise Science route rather than a course-specific quotation.
Target fee context: The direct-charge total combines tuition, housing and food, the technology fee and the student services fee. Health insurance is outside this total, while the one-time enrollment fee is shown separately.
| 2026-27 direct charge | Annual (US$) | Annual (INR equivalent) | Official basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | US$35,200 | INR 33.66 Lakhs | 12 to 18 credit hours |
| Housing and food | US$13,030 | INR 12.46 Lakhs | Annual residential and meal charge |
| Technology fee | US$750 | INR 71,726 | US$25 per credit hour |
| Student services fee | US$300 | INR 28,690 | Annual fee |
| Total direct charges | US$49,280 | INR 47.13 Lakhs | Annual total before aid and insurance |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Heidelberg University 2026-27 undergraduate direct-charge schedule.
- Credits below 12 or above 18 are billed at US$1,175 (INR 1.12 Lakhs) per credit hour.
- The separate refundable enrollment fee is US$250 (INR 23,909), and the international process asks admitted students to submit it to confirm enrolment.
- Health insurance is excluded from direct charges, so request the Spring 2027 premium before finalising the funding requirement.
Cost of Living in Tiffin for Health and Human Performance Students
Heidelberg publishes a combined housing and food estimate, then lists books and personal or travel costs separately. Monthly figures below are calculated by dividing each official annual estimate by 12.
| Expense | Monthly (US$) | Monthly (INR equivalent) | Annual (US$) | Annual (INR equivalent) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing and food | US$1,086 | INR 1.04 Lakhs | US$13,030 | INR 12.46 Lakhs |
| Books and supplies | US$125 | INR 11,954 | US$1,500 | INR 1.43 Lakhs |
| Personal and travel | US$125 | INR 11,954 | US$1,500 | INR 1.43 Lakhs |
| Non-tuition estimate | US$1,336 | INR 1.28 Lakhs | US$16,030 | INR 15.33 Lakhs |
Residence choices run from US$5,463 (INR 5.22 Lakhs) for a quad room to US$8,996 (INR 8.60 Lakhs) for university townhomes. Meal plans range from US$3,702 (INR 3.54 Lakhs) for an apartment plan to US$7,272 (INR 6.95 Lakhs) for an unlimited plan.
The official non-tuition estimate is US$16,030 (INR 15.33 Lakhs) for one academic year. It covers housing and food, books and personal or travel expenses, but it does not include health insurance.
Adding the current direct-charge total to the non-tuition estimate gives US$52,280 (INR 50.00 Lakhs) for one planning year. Repeating that figure for four years gives US$209,120 (INR 2.00 Crore), a calculated planning illustration rather than a university-published four-year price.
Heidelberg’s tuition guarantee keeps first-year tuition consistent through the fourth year, but housing, food, fees, insurance and personal costs can change. Use the current payment plan rather than treating the four-year illustration as a fixed invoice.
Read More: USA cost of living planning
Budget note
The current amounts are university-wide full-time undergraduate charges, not a Health and Human Performance-specific quotation. Ask Heidelberg for the Spring 2027 financial certification, insurance premium and successor Exercise Science confirmation before accepting the offer.
ROI reality: The current annual planning total is US$52,280 (INR 50.00 Lakhs) before insurance and aid. Obtain the complete payment plan and written programme confirmation before committing funds.
Heidelberg University Health and Human Performance Admission 2027
Admission is document-based for international undergraduate applicants, and the checked official page publishes no Health and Human Performance or Exercise Science GPA or percentage cutoff. A complete file contains an online application, passport copy, secondary-school records and English proficiency evidence.
Education Credential Evaluators (ECE) is the credential-review service Heidelberg names for records from schools outside the United States. Indian applicants should begin that evaluation early because the university needs the reviewed records before it can assess the academic file.
Official document route: Review the current international admission requirements before sending records or selecting optional materials.
Academic Eligibility and Required Documents
The table separates required documents from optional evidence. The university makes the equivalency decision after reviewing the file. No foreign grade scale is published that would support an Indian percentage or 10-point CGPA (Cumulative Grade Point Average) conversion. Indian applicants should use the published document checklist rather than an assumed academic threshold.
ACT (American College Testing) and SAT (Scholastic Assessment Test) scores are optional in the listed undergraduate process. Their optional status lets Indian applicants prioritise complete records and English proof.
| Eligibility item | Current requirement | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Application route | Online application or Common Application | Choose one route and complete every required field |
| Identity | Copy of passport | Use the passport name consistently across the application and records |
| Secondary education | Copy of secondary-school records | Arrange official records and the required ECE evaluation |
| Credential evaluation | Records from schools outside the United States sent to ECE | Follow ECE instructions and allow time for transmission |
| English proficiency | Proof of an accepted score or approved alternative | Submit a valid result with the application |
| ACT or SAT | Optional | Include scores only when they strengthen the academic file |
| Personal statement and recommendations | Optional | Use them to explain preparation for health, science or exercise study |
No programme-specific ranking for Health and Human Performance or Exercise Science was verified. Ranking position therefore should not replace curriculum and pathway checks for this legacy course record.
English Language Proficiency for Health and Human Performance
English Language Proficiency (ELP) is the evidence required from international applicants who do not come from English-speaking countries. Heidelberg states that test scores must be within one year of the application date.
IELTS (International English Language Testing System), TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) and PTE (Pearson Test of English) are listed alongside other accepted routes. These options let Indian applicants choose a test that fits the published score scale and their preparation plan.
The university also lists ELS Level 112, SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing 560, ACT English 21, Global Test of English Communication (GTEC) 1181 and Cambridge 180 at C1 level. International Baccalaureate Diploma holders may be exempt when their school verifies that the curriculum was taught in English.
| Accepted route | Minimum score or condition | Indian applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | 6.5 | Direct test route for applicants taking an English examination in India |
| TOEFL iBT | 79 (iBT) on the published 0 to 120 scale | Confirm the score format before submitting a new-format result |
| TOEFL paper-based | 550 | Use only if this testing format is available to you |
| PTE | 53 | Alternative computer-based route |
| Duolingo | 120 | Alternative route listed by the university |
| ELS | 112 | Possible conditional or direct English route listed by Heidelberg |
| IB Diploma | Exemption with English-medium verification | Request written confirmation if your school uses another English-medium curriculum |
The current policy prints TOEFL as 79 (iBT) and 550 (TOEFL paper-based), with no revised 1.0 to 6.0 policy stated. Verify the accepted TOEFL scale with International Admission before submitting a new-format score.
- India is not among the listed English-proficiency exemption countries, so plan for an accepted test unless Heidelberg approves a written exception.
- Use IELTS 6.5 as the clearest planning benchmark while the university continues to publish the 0 to 120 TOEFL scale.
- A lower score may lead to conditional admission with HELI, the Heidelberg English Language Institute, and its English as a Second Language courses before the degree begins.
Tip for Indian students: No academic GPA cutoff is published, so a complete ECE evaluation, valid English score and coherent optional statement are more practical than an invented percentage target. Confirm the successor Exercise Science title before submitting.
Heidelberg University Health and Human Performance Application 2027
Spring 2027 is the earliest future intake shown for this undergraduate route, with an expected international deadline of 01 November 2026. Fall 2027 is the next listed intake, so applicants can choose between an earlier start and additional preparation time.
The official international page publishes recurring semester dates without target years, cutoff times or a timezone. The dated rows below are therefore expected recurring dates, and the application portal controls the final submission cutoff.
Application Deadlines and Decision Timing
The table keeps every intake listed on the international undergraduate page. Heidelberg says undergraduate decisions typically arrive within one week after the application and required documents are complete.
Cycle context: Spring 2027 is the target intake, while Fall 2027 is the next published semester option. No Summer intake appears on the checked international undergraduate page.
| Intake | International application deadline | Decision timing | Time and cycle note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | Expected 01 November 2026 | Typically within one week after complete submission | Target intake; cutoff time and timezone not published |
| Fall 2027 | Expected 01 June 2027 | Typically within one week after complete submission | Next intake; cutoff time and timezone not published |
No official time is attached to either recurring date, so an Indian Standard Time (IST) conversion cannot be calculated reliably. Submit before the portal displays its final cutoff rather than relying on a converted calendar date.
Application Sequence for Indian Applicants
The sequence matters because Heidelberg needs academic records and English proof before it can review a complete file. After admission, financial certification and visa documents become the next timing dependencies.
- Submit the Heidelberg online application or Common Application with your passport copy and secondary-school records.
- Send Indian records for ECE review and arrange transmission of the evaluation to Heidelberg before the file is assessed.
- Add the English score, while ACT or SAT scores, a personal statement and recommendation letters remain optional.
- After admission, review the payment plan and submit the refundable US$250 (INR 23,909) enrollment fee to confirm enrolment.
Heidelberg then asks international students for financial support evidence before issuing the immigration document needed for visa processing. Indian applicants should keep the funding evidence consistent with the direct charges, living estimate and insurance amount.
Portal action: Create an account on the official Heidelberg application portal after confirming that the application identifies Exercise Science as the current successor.
Application tip: Use 01 November 2026 as the working Spring 2027 date, then verify the target year and portal cutoff before submission. Complete ECE review and English testing first because both affect file readiness.
Heidelberg University Health and Human Performance Scholarships 2027
Heidelberg publishes five academic awards for first-year students in terms starting August 2026 or later, which includes Spring 2027. Awards are considered after acceptance through holistic review of the application, academic performance, involvement, essays, recommendations and test scores.
Scholarship cycle: The current page does not publish a separate Spring 2027 scholarship deadline, and it says future start-term amounts may change. Build the funding plan without assuming the maximum award until Heidelberg issues a written offer.
| Named award | Annual value (US$) | Annual value (INR equivalent) | Published route or condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship | US$20,000 | INR 19.13 Lakhs | Academic scholarship after acceptance |
| Dean’s Scholarship | US$17,500 | INR 16.74 Lakhs | Academic scholarship after acceptance |
| Faculty Scholarship | US$15,000 | INR 14.35 Lakhs | Academic scholarship after acceptance |
| Academic Award | US$12,500 | INR 11.95 Lakhs | Academic scholarship after acceptance |
| Prince Promise Award | US$10,000 | INR 9.56 Lakhs | Recipients enter the Student Prince Promise Program |
The largest published academic award is US$20,000 (INR 19.13 Lakhs) per year. Gift aid cannot exceed current tuition, so the award does not by itself cover housing, food, insurance or personal costs.
Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) governs renewal. Heidelberg says students must pass at least 67% of attempted hours each academic year and achieve a 2.0 GPA or higher by the end of the freshman year.
- Use the admission application to show academic preparation, involvement, essays, recommendations and available test scores because Heidelberg lists them in its holistic review.
- Exclude Choose Ohio First from an Indian funding plan because the published award requires Ohio residency and a STEM major.
- Request the named award, Spring 2027 value and renewal terms in writing before treating the scholarship as a reduction in your calculated budget.
Read More: Scholarships for Indian Students in the USA
International award check
The public scholarship page does not state a separate nationality restriction for the five academic awards, but it also does not promise an award to every international applicant. Ask Heidelberg to identify the award, amount and renewal condition in writing.
Scholarship reality: Heidelberg publishes substantial academic awards, yet no separate Spring 2027 scholarship deadline or guaranteed international amount is stated. Apply with a complete file and budget without assuming the maximum award.
Heidelberg University Health and Human Performance Salary 2027
No Health and Human Performance or Exercise Science cohort salary, offer rate or placement report was found in the checked Heidelberg materials. Heidelberg does report that more than 76% of graduates self-report employment in their chosen field or graduate study within one year.
The university separately says 10 named majors achieved 100% placement within six months in the past two years, but Exercise Science is not among those named majors. That result therefore cannot be presented as a course outcome for this legacy course record.
The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) publishes external occupation benchmarks for exercise-related work. Its exercise physiology wage data describe workers nationally rather than Heidelberg graduates, so they provide market context and cannot prove course return on investment.
| Evidence scope | Published measure | Annual figure (US$) | Annual figure (INR equivalent) | Decision use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University-wide outcome | More than 76% of graduates report chosen-field employment or graduate study within one year; cohort and response rate are not stated | Not a salary figure | Not applicable | Context only; not a course placement rate |
| External market benchmark | Exercise physiologists, BLS national median wage, May 2024 | US$58,160 | INR 55.62 Lakhs | Market benchmark, not a graduate salary |
| External market benchmark | Fitness trainers and instructors, BLS national median wage, May 2024 | US$46,180 | INR 44.16 Lakhs | Market benchmark, not a graduate salary |
The BLS says exercise physiologists typically need a bachelor’s degree in exercise science, exercise physiology, kinesiology or a related field. It also notes that state licensing requirements vary, so check the rules for the location and role you intend to pursue.
Check Out: Heidelberg University health and exercise programmes
ROI for Indian Applicants
The calculated four-year budget is US$209,120 (INR 2.00 Crore) before insurance and aid. Because no course-specific salary or offer rate is published, a reliable payback calculation would overstate the available evidence.
- The four-year illustration is US$209,120 (INR 2.00 Crore) before insurance; obtain a scholarship decision and complete payment plan before arranging funding.
- No course-specific salary or offer rate is published, while the university-wide outcome exceeds 76%; request Exercise Science evidence before treating the degree as a placement investment.
- BLS medians are US$58,160 (INR 55.62 Lakhs) for exercise physiologists and US$46,180 (INR 44.16 Lakhs) for fitness trainers; use location and certification data for planning.
- The standard post-completion work authorization is 12 months, but STEM extension eligibility for this degree is unconfirmed; ask for the degree classification before assuming a longer window.
- Gross salary medians are not take-home pay, so use the Internal Revenue Service tax withholding estimator and model housing, insurance and visa costs separately.
Students returning to India should model Indian salary and employment rules separately because U.S. occupation medians and U.S. work authorization do not transfer automatically. Students targeting the United States should verify role requirements, certification needs and the degree classification before accepting the cost.
ROI reality: The evidence supports a health and exercise pathway, not a guaranteed salary outcome. Secure written course confirmation, funding terms and occupation-specific employment data before committing the calculated INR 2.00 Crore planning cost.
US Visa for Heidelberg HHP Students 2027
International students in this full-time, on-campus route normally use the F-1 Student visa. The U.S. Department of State lists a US$185 (INR 17,692) application fee, while the separate I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee is US$350 (INR 33,472).
SEVIS records the student’s immigration status and school documents for the visa process. Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary work authorization after completion, and standard post-completion OPT lasts 12 months.
A separate 24-month extension for qualifying science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) degrees depends on the degree classification and employer conditions. Exercise Science eligibility for that extension is not confirmed by the checked Heidelberg materials.
Visa source: Check the current U.S. Student visa requirements for fee instructions, interview rules and entry timing.
- Ask Heidelberg for the degree classification before assuming that a 12-month OPT period can become a longer work window.
- The H-1B specialty occupation route has no single course-specific salary threshold, so the employer must satisfy applicable wage and petition requirements.
- Permanent residence has no fixed timeline linked to this degree, so treat it as a separate employment and immigration decision.
- F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorised.
Read More: USA post-study work options
Visa reality: The standard route offers 12 months of post-completion OPT, but a STEM extension is not established for Exercise Science. Confirm the degree classification before using U.S. work rights in the funding decision.
Heidelberg’s current Exercise Science curriculum fits applicants who want applied exercise, wellness or graduate health preparation in a full-time campus setting. The material tradeoff is that the supplied Health and Human Performance title is legacy, so written successor confirmation is essential. The calculated four-year planning cost is US$209,120 (INR 2.00 Crore) before insurance and aid, which makes scholarship terms and the complete payment plan central to the decision. For Spring 2027, complete the credential evaluation and English evidence before the expected 01 November 2026 international deadline.
Health and Human Performance FAQs
Ques. Is Health and Human Performance still Heidelberg University’s current programme name for Spring 2027?
Ans. No current programme page uses that title. Heidelberg says Exercise Science replaced Health and Human Performance, so ask the university to confirm the successor title and curriculum before submitting the Spring 2027 application.
Ques. What total cost should an Indian applicant budget for this Heidelberg undergraduate route?
Ans. The 2026-27 annual direct-charge total is US$49,280 (INR 47.13 Lakhs), while the official non-tuition estimate is US$16,030 (INR 15.33 Lakhs). Repeating the resulting US$52,280 (INR 50.00 Lakhs) annual planning figure for four years gives US$209,120 (INR 2.00 Crore), before insurance, aid and future price changes.
Ques. Does Heidelberg publish a GPA cutoff and which English test is practical for Indian applicants?
Ans. No numeric GPA or percentage cutoff is published, and Indian records require ECE review. Heidelberg lists IELTS 6.5, TOEFL 79 (iBT) or 550 paper-based, PTE 53 and Duolingo 120, with scores valid for one year.
Ques. When should an Indian applicant submit the Spring 2027 application?
Ans. The international page publishes an expected recurring Spring deadline of 01 November 2026, but no cutoff time or timezone. Complete the ECE evaluation and English evidence before submission because Heidelberg’s typical one-week decision estimate applies after the file is complete.
Ques. Can applicants rely on a specific salary or three-year post-study work period?
Ans. No course-specific salary or offer rate is published, and the university-wide 76% outcome is not a course placement rate. Standard post-completion OPT is 12 months, while Exercise Science eligibility for a 24-month STEM extension is unconfirmed.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $32900 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $372 |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| R&D Systems Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
















Comments