Pittsburg State University: Courses, Fees and Cost of Living 2026-27

Pittsburg State University: Courses, Fees and Cost of Living 2026-27

Pittsburg, KansasLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1903established year
6907enrollment
Public
Partner [1 Courses]
10.0/10
Naman Mittal's profile photo

Naman Mittal

Updated on - Sep 16, 2026

Pittsburg State University fees for Indian students vary by study level and study mode. Postgraduate (PG) tuition is USD 11,970 (INR 11.44 Lakhs) online or USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) on campus. Undergraduate (UG) tuition is USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year, while the one-year on-campus MBA costs USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs).

  • Non-tuition costs: USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs) per year
  • Application fee: USD 60 (INR 5,735)
  • Housing: On-campus housing should be checked first; private housing requires separate checks for rent, deposit, bills, and commute costs.

For the one-year MBA, the first-year budget is USD 34,531 (INR 33.01 Lakhs), excluding the application fee. Including the fee, the total is USD 34,591 (INR 33.07 Lakhs). The university follows a flat-rate tuition system, so tuition remains fixed within the applicable credit range. Since Fall 2027 rates have not been supplied, current comparisons use 2026/27 rates.

Spring 2027 Intake: 

Intake: Spring 2027 is the current actionable entry for admitted UG and PG applicants. The deadline is 15 October 2026. Fall 2027 follows, with a 1 June 2027 deadline. Allow 3 to 8 weeks for United States visa processing.

Scholarships: The Gorilla International Scholarship is available to new international UG and PG applicants, with the target-intake deadline pending. The Fall 2027 Honors College deadline is 15 January 2027. General university scholarships close 1 February 2027. No Indian-provider award is included without a live official deadline.

Note: Exchange rate used in the article is 1 United States dollar (USD) = INR 95.59 as of 16, Sept 2026.


Also check, Pittsburg State University: Admissions 2026, Scholarships, Fees 2026, Rankings & Courses


Pittsburg State University Tuition Fees by Programme

Pittsburg State University follows a fixed flat-rate tuition system. Students pay the same tuition whether they take 12, 18 or more credits in a semester. This means taking additional credits within the flat-rate range does not increase the tuition charge, making the total cost easier to estimate.

Pittsburg State University PG Tuition Fees: 2026/27

Ten graduate pathways are listed. MBA programmes generally take one year, while most master’s programmes take two years, and MPAcc takes two semesters. Pittsburg State University publishes one annual international graduate base rate, so the rows represent different programme pathways rather than separate major-level tuition quotes. The university follows a fixed flat-rate tuition system for these graduate programmes.

Programme Duration Annual Tuition Fees (USD and INR)
Master of Business Administration (MBA) 1 year USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
MBA, International Business emphasis 1 year USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Professional Accountancy (MPAcc) 2 semesters USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
MS Technology and Workforce Learning, Information Technology emphasis 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
MS Technology and Workforce Learning, Technology Management emphasis 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Social Work Traditional full-time plan 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Science in Teaching, Secondary Education 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Science in Chemistry 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Science (MS) Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry emphasis 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
Master of Science (MS) Biology 2 years USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) per year
  • MBA on-campus and emphasis pathways share the standard graduate base rate in the supplied schedule.
  • The online MBA is excluded because its USD 11,970 (INR 11.44 Lakhs) total uses separate pricing.
  • Two-year routes double current tuition before living costs, insurance, books, deposits, and visa charges.
  • MPAcc takes two semesters and is limited to current Kelce College accounting students.
  • Graduate admission requires a minimum 2.7 grade point average (GPA) on a 4.0 scale.

Note: The USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) figure is a graduate base tuition route. It is not a course-specific quote for extra credits or special charges.

Pittsburg State University Undergraduate Fees: 2026/27

Five undergraduate pathways use the USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) annual base tuition. Over four years, this equals USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs) in tuition, excluding living and other costs.

Programme Duration Published tuition (USD and INR) Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Computer Information Systems 4 years USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs)
Bachelor of Science (BS), Automotive Technology 4 years USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs)
Bachelor of Science (BS), Engineering Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology 4 years USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs)
Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS), Technology, Plastics Technology 4 years USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs)
Bachelor of Science (BS), Nursing 4 years USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year USD 79,472 (INR 75.97 Lakhs)
  • The table compares annual base tuition with a four-year tuition-only amount.
  • The Nursing pathway is professional; supplied facts do not list separate clinical charges.
  • The Applied Science pathway uses the same supplied undergraduate base rate.
  • UG international admission uses a 2.5 GPA minimum; standard American entrance tests are not required.

Note: The USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) rate covers the level-based tuition route. Course materials, insurance, living costs, visa payments, and deposits remain outside it.

Also check, Pittsburg State University Admissions 2026: Application Deadline, Eligibility & Fees


Pittsburg State University Fee Trend by Year

Pittsburg State’s 2026/27 UG base tuition is USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) per year. No prior-year official rate appears in the supplied records, so year-over-year (YoY) growth is not calculated.

Year UG tuition (USD) UG tuition (INR) YoY %
2026/27 USD 19,868 INR 18.99 Lakhs Not published
  • Use the 2026/27 fee-year for Spring 2027 and Fall 2027 comparisons until a new rate appears.
  • Fall 2027 applications close 1 June 2027, so a new fee year may arrive before payment.
  • Recalculate the first-year budget if Pittsburg State changes the published rate.

Key Insight: Spring 2027 uses the 2026/27 UG benchmark of USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs). Fall 2027 is next, and its fee year is not supplied, so preserve a rate buffer before accepting.


Cost of Living in Pittsburg for Indian Students

Pittsburg State University’s annual estimate implies USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs) in non-tuition expenses. This is a general living-cost allowance rather than a rent-only estimate. The university’s tuition and costs schedule provides an overall cost estimate and does not give a separate rent-only figure. Based on the annual allowance, the monthly equivalent is USD 1,197.92 (INR 1,14,509). This amount should therefore be treated as the university’s estimated monthly non-tuition budget, not as an average private-room rent.

Expense Monthly (USD) Monthly (INR) Annual (INR) Notes for Indian Students
Non-tuition living and study allowance USD 1,197.92 INR 1,14,509 INR 13.74 Lakhs Derived from the supplied annual estimate; no rent, food, or transport split is supplied.
  • On-campus room availability and prices are not supplied, so no official housing quote is published here.
  • Private lease length, deposit, bills, and furnished status need confirmation before comparing offers.
  • No official neighbourhood or nearby-town rent range is supplied, so no cheaper-area claim is made.
  • Transport costs are not separately reported, so the allowance is not a bus-fare budget.
  • The university’s residence-radius rule is not supplied; confirm any campus residency requirement.

Note: USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs) is an annual non-tuition estimate. It does not include separate deposits, airfare, visa charges, or private lease bills.

Currency Tip: Spring 2027 budgets use the UG rate of USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs). The PG rate is USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs). Fall 2027 follows, but its fee year is pending, so retain a conversion buffer.

Also check, Cost of Studying in the USA for Indian Students


Total Cost of Studying at Pittsburg State University

Pittsburg State University’s one-year MBA budget is USD 34,531 (INR 33.01 Lakhs), covering tuition and the estimated annual non-tuition expenses. The USD 60 (INR 5,735) application fee is charged separately and does not reduce tuition. Including the application fee, the total comes to USD 34,591 (INR 33.07 Lakhs). Visa charges and housing payments are not included in this amount. The non-tuition estimate is based on 12 months of expenses.

Scenario Tuition Living Mandatory Fees Total Year 1
Spring 2027 MBA, 2026/27 rate USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs) USD 60 (INR 5,735) application fee USD 34,591 (INR 33.07 Lakhs)
Spring 2027 UG base route, 2026/27 rate USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs) USD 60 (INR 5,735) application fee USD 34,303 (INR 32.79 Lakhs)
  • The MBA row uses one year of tuition and twelve months of non-tuition costs.
  • The application fee is additional and non-refundable; it does not reduce tuition.
  • F-1 means the student visa category used for academic study in the United States.
  • The F-1 visa charge and I-901 Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) charge are excluded.
  • Accommodation deposits, airfare, and private lease bills are excluded because values are not supplied.

Key Insight: The documented savings before the next instalment is INR 0. No automatic scholarship or full-payment discount is supplied. Apply for the Gorilla award, then confirm the award before paying the balance.


Pittsburgh State University Scholarships for Indian Students

Pittsburg State’s largest listed new-international award is the Gorilla International Scholarship, offering up to USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) per year as a tuition waiver. It is available to new international freshman, transfer and graduate applicants. The award can be renewed for up to four years for undergraduate students and two years for postgraduate students. The current scholarship listing does not specify a separate deadline for the target intake.

University scholarship Award amount or support Indian or international eligibility Status Deadline Relevant intake
Gorilla International Scholarship Up to USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) yearly, renewable tuition waiver New international UG and PG applicants Available Target-intake deadline pending Spring 2027 and Fall 2027
International Undergraduate Academic Excellence Scholarship Up to USD 3,000 (INR 2.87 Lakhs) first year, one-time New international UG applicants Application available Target-intake deadline pending Spring 2027 and Fall 2027
Honors College Scholarship USD 4,500 (INR 4.30 Lakhs) to USD 9,500 (INR 9.08 Lakhs) yearly Incoming international freshmen Open for the following Fall intake 15 January 2027 Fall 2027
General University Scholarships Amounts vary Admitted international students who complete the scholarship application Recurring application cycle 1 February 2027 Fall 2027
  • The Gorilla award is the only listed award covering both new international UG and PG applicants.
  • The Honors College award applies to entering freshmen, not graduate applicants.
  • Spring 2027 admission closes 15 October 2026, but separate scholarship cutoffs remain pending.
  • Fall 2027 applicants should track 15 January and 1 February 2027 scholarship deadlines.

Tip for Indian Students: Pair the USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) Gorilla award with Spring 2027 admission. The deadline is 15 October 2026. For Fall 2027, submit the Honors College application before 15 January 2027.

Also check, 


Pittsburg State University Tuition Deposit and Payment Options

Pittsburg State’s supplied records do not confirm a standard international or course-specific deposit amount. The MBA, Information Technology and undergraduate routes require students to follow the payment instructions in their offer. The available information also does not confirm whether the deposit is refundable, credited toward tuition, or linked to I-20 issuance.

  • MBA: Deposit amount, due date, refundability, and tuition treatment are not supplied.
  • Information Technology emphasis: Deposit amount and payment milestone are not supplied.
  • UG base routes: Deposit terms must be read from the individual offer instructions.

Methods of Payment

Pittsburg State names no international payment provider in the supplied facts. The accepted method must come from the offer.

  • Bank transfer or telegraphic transfer, only when the offer instructions specify it.
  • Pittsburg State’s named international payment provider is not supplied. Do not assume Flywire, Convera, or GlobalPay.
  • Forex card payment depends on the university billing portal’s accepted methods.
  • Education-loan disbursement should follow the invoice and lender schedule.

The supplied facts do not verify a 2 to 3 percent saving from a forex card or payment provider. Compare the bank spread, provider fee, and receipt value before paying.

Steps to Pay Tuition Fees for International Students

Pittsburg State’s safe payment sequence starts with the offer and ends with retained receipts. An I-20 is the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status.

  1. Accept the offer and read the course-specific deposit instructions.
  2. Pay the published deposit, if required, and keep the receipt.
  3. Submit financial evidence and receive the I-20.
  4. Pay the remaining tuition according to Pittsburg State’s billing schedule.
  5. Pay government immigration charges from current official instructions and retain every receipt.

No instalment milestones or full-payment discount are supplied for the Spring 2027 or Fall 2027 routes.

Note: The Spring 2027 application deadline is 15 October 2026. Allow the bank’s stated transfer lead time before that date, because the deposit terms are not supplied.

Also check, 


Hidden Costs of Studying at Pittsburg State University

Pittsburg State’s pre-arrival cash minimum has four unpriced components: deposit, visa, SEVIS, and housing. The minimum cannot be published from supplied facts.

  • Spring 2027 applications close on 15 October 2026; allow visa and document-processing time after admission.
  • The F-1 visa charge is excluded because its current amount is not in the supplied facts.
  • The I-901 SEVIS charge is likewise excluded from the publishable minimum.
  • Accommodation deposits and first payments are excluded because no official housing amount is supplied.
  • International English Language Testing System (IELTS) retakes, translations, courier charges, and bank fees vary.
  • Airfare remains outside the minimum because no current itinerary amount is supplied.

Note: Families often miss the I-901 SEVIS payment. Its current amount and due timing are not in the supplied facts, so confirm both before the F-1 application.


Fee Saving Strategies for Indian Students

Pittsburg State’s largest documented tuition lever is the Gorilla award. It is worth up to USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) yearly.

  • Price university housing first, because no official private-rent range or campus-room rate is supplied.
  • Do not count part-time wages until current F-1 work rules and campus eligibility are confirmed.
  • Ask a tax adviser whether Section 80E of India’s Income-tax Act applies to interest on loans.
  • UG tuition is USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs); PG tuition is USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs).
  • Compare the online MBA total of USD 11,970 (INR 11.44 Lakhs) separately from campus tuition.

The Spring 2027 deadline is 15 October 2026. Submit the scholarship request with the admission file before the course deadline, because its separate cutoff is pending.

Tip for Indian Students: The highest documented savings is USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) through the Gorilla award. Submit it for Spring 2027 before 15 October 2026. For Fall 2027, submit before 1 June 2027.

Also check, 


Spring 2027 is the current actionable intake, with a 15 October 2026 deadline, followed by Fall 2027 on 1 June 2027. Pittsburg State’s one-year MBA budget is USD 34,591 (INR 33.07 Lakhs), excluding visa, SEVIS, deposits and airfare. The Gorilla award can reduce tuition by up to USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs), subject to approval. A INR 40 lakh education loan would have an estimated EMI of INR 54,000 per month. Before accepting the Spring 2027 offer, students should confirm the course deposit, housing payment and government visa charges.


FAQs

Ques. What are Pittsburg State University fees for Indian students?

Ans. Pittsburg State University charges USD 19,868 (INR 18.99 Lakhs) yearly for the standard UG base route. Standard PG tuition is USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) yearly.

Ques. What are Pittsburg State University MBA fees?

Ans. Pittsburg State University MBA tuition is USD 20,156 (INR 19.27 Lakhs) for one year on campus. The online MBA has a separate USD 11,970 (INR 11.44 Lakhs) total.

Ques. What is the total cost of studying at Pittsburg State University?

Ans. Pittsburg State University costs USD 34,591 (INR 33.07 Lakhs) for the one-year MBA budget, including the supplied non-tuition estimate and application fee. Visa charges, deposits, housing payments, and airfare remain excluded.

Ques. What is the Pittsburg State University deadline for Spring 2027?

Ans. Pittsburg State University closes Spring 2027 international applications on 15 October 2026. Fall 2027 applications close on 1 June 2027.

Ques. Is Spring 2027 realistic for applicants from India?

Ans. Pittsburg State University offers Spring 2027 entry with a 15 October 2026 deadline. Allow 3 to 8 weeks for visa processing after admission.

Ques. Does Pittsburg State University offer scholarships to international students?

Ans. Pittsburg State University offers the Gorilla International Scholarship up to USD 6,000 (INR 5.74 Lakhs) yearly. New international UG and PG applicants are eligible, but the target-intake deadline is pending.

Ques. How much is the Pittsburg State University tuition deposit?

Ans. Pittsburg State University deposit amounts are not present in supplied facts. Confirm the course-specific amount, due date, refundability, and tuition treatment from the offer instructions.

Ques. What is the cost of living in Pittsburg for Pittsburg State students?

Ans. Pittsburg State University supplies an implied annual non-tuition estimate of USD 14,375 (INR 13.74 Lakhs). It is not a rent-only average and does not provide a housing or transport split.

Ques. How much cash is needed before arriving at Pittsburg State University?

Ans. Pittsburg State University arrival cash cannot be calculated from supplied facts. Deposit, F-1 visa, I-901 SEVIS, and first housing payments are not priced.

Popular Programs and Important Dates

ProgramImportant DatesFeesApplication FeesEligibility
M.B.A
1 year
Application Deadline For Fall Intake (1st Jun 2026)
Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (15th Oct 2026)
USD 20,345 /Yr60TOEFL iBT: 79 | IELTS: 6.5 | PTE: 53 | Duolingo: 110
Application Deadline For Fall Intake (1st Jun 2026)
USD 20,302 /Yr60TOEFL iBT: 68 | IELTS: 6.0 | PTE: 47 | Duolingo: 100

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Sort Highest fees | Lowest fees | Rating | A-Z
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
USD 19,744 /Yr

Do you think the fees are wrong ?  Report Here


4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr
4 years
On Campus
English
Full Time
Exam Scores: IELTS6.5|TOEFL79|PTE53
USD 19,744 /Yr

Comments


No Comments To Show