Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Human Resources Management)
Field of Study:
$19,300 /Yr
Lincoln University Master of Business Administration in Human Resources Management is a one-year, full-time, on-campus graduate degree delivered over three semesters at University City in Philadelphia. Spring 2027 applicants need a four-year degree and GPA 2.70 on 4.0 scale, about 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10. Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished; the 2025-26 generic graduate day-student tuition-and-fee total was US$18,942 (INR 18.12 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
The concentration trains students in international human resources, employee and labor relations, compensation, organizational staffing and leadership. Its integrated capstone can be a group project, journal article or thesis, which creates an applied HR route and a defined research option. The six 7-week blocks and long Saturday schedule suit applicants who can sustain disciplined weekly preparation alongside a concentrated professional curriculum.
- The 36-credit plan combines eight core courses with four Human Resources Management concentration courses.
- The capstone thesis option offers a defined research route for applicants considering doctoral study.
- The University City site is one block from 30th Street Station, which supports commuter planning in Philadelphia.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open on a rolling basis. International student priority deadline: 01 December 2026.
Lincoln publishes a Spring priority date of 01 December and rolling review, but no year, cutoff time or timezone. Indian applicants should submit a complete file before the date and confirm the portal cutoff with SACE (School of Adult and Continuing Education).
Also Check: Lincoln MBA Admission
Lincoln MBA Human Resources Fees and Living Costs 2027
Spring 2027 MBA tuition is not listed on Lincoln’s current fee page, so the table separates the current application charge from an older generic graduate schedule.
Do not multiply the prior 12-credit schedule to estimate this 36-credit MBA because the accelerated sequence and target-cycle rate are not published together.
Fee context: The prior amount below is generic SACE graduate data from 2025-26 and not an MBA-specific target quote.
| Fee item | Published amount (US$) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| MBA application fee listed on current requirements page | US$50 | INR 4,782 |
| 2025-26 generic SACE graduate day-student total, prior-cycle reference | US$18,942 | INR 18.12 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Lincoln University current MBA application requirements and 2025-26 generic graduate fee schedule.
Lincoln’s current MBA requirements page lists a US$50 (INR 4,782) non-refundable application fee, while the SACE how-to-apply page calls the online application free.
This official conflict means applicants should confirm the amount shown in the Spring 2027 portal before submitting payment.
The generic 2025-26 schedule totals two 12-credit charges and cannot establish a target-cycle 36-credit MBA total.
- The 36-credit plan spans three semesters, so request a semester-by-semester invoice before arranging funds.
- The US$50 (INR 4,782) programme-page charge should be budgeted separately until the portal resolves the conflicting free-application wording.
- Because University City has no meal plans in the checked SACE fee schedule, keep food and housing outside university charges.
Cost of Living in Philadelphia for MBA Human Resources Students
Lincoln’s University City materials do not publish an MBA living estimate and state that no meal plans are available, so an external 2026-27 regional benchmark is used.
College Board’s 2026-27 budget table gives low and moderate 12-month budgets for Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington; monthly values below divide each annual figure by 12.
| Expense | Monthly (US$) | Monthly (INR equivalent) | Annual (US$) | Annual (INR equivalent) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low 12-month regional budget | US$2,288.17 | INR 2.19 Lakhs | US$27,458 | INR 26.26 Lakhs |
| Moderate 12-month regional budget | US$3,415.17 | INR 3.27 Lakhs | US$40,982 | INR 39.19 Lakhs |
A complete Spring 2027 all-in budget cannot be calculated until Lincoln publishes the MBA tuition, so use the regional living range as a separate planning input.
Add the verified programme quote, any mandatory fees, books, travel and visa charges only after Lincoln confirms which costs apply to the accelerated cohort.
University City students are not permitted to live on Main Campus according to the checked SACE schedule, so Indian applicants must price private housing separately.
ROI reality: Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished, so obtain the 36-credit quote before comparing this one-year format with a longer MBA.
Lincoln MBA Human Resources Admission 2027
Admission requires an accredited four-year undergraduate degree, GPA 2.70 or better, résumé, recommendations, statement and committee interview. Lincoln does not list a work-experience, GMAT or GRE requirement on the current MBA pages, so the written file must demonstrate readiness through documented academic and professional evidence.
Academic Eligibility and MBA Documents
The current MBA requirements apply to the Human Resources Management concentration and require documents from every institution attended. Lincoln uses a 4.0 GPA scale and makes the final equivalency decision for Indian records.
Requirement context: The table lists the current programme requirements, while the Indian percentage and CGPA ranges are approximate planning equivalents rather than Lincoln’s published conversion.
| Requirement | Current requirement | Indian applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate degree | Official transcript from an accredited four-year institution and final transcript showing the conferred degree | Send degree proof and official transcripts from all institutions |
| Academic threshold | GPA 2.70 or better on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 65% to 70% or CGPA 6.5 to 7.0 on 10 for planning |
| Professional résumé | Current professional résumé | Show HR, people-management, analytics or related evidence only when accurate |
| Recommendations | Two letters of professional recommendation | Choose referees who can discuss character, motivation and readiness |
| Personal statement | At least 500 words addressing professional skills, accomplishments, motivation and use of the degree | Connect the HR concentration to a defined career direction |
| Interview | Success interview with the MBA Graduate Admissions Committee | Prepare examples of leadership, labour relations or staffing interest |
The 500-word statement and interview make the application more than a transcript screen, because the committee can test whether the concentration fits the applicant’s professional direction.
Applicants without direct HR titles can use truthful examples from supervision, operations, analytics or employee-facing work, then connect those examples to the concentration’s stated subjects.
English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants 2027
English-language proficiency (ELP) is required for non-native English speakers. The current international graduate page publishes the following TOEFL and IELTS wording and does not state a revised TOEFL scale policy.
Score context: Lincoln states, “TOEFL 500 PBT or 71 IBT; IELTS overall 6.5 in lieu if TOEFL is not offered in applicant’s country”. The TOEFL IBT requirement remains on the 0 to 120 scale. Verify the accepted version before testing.
| Test | Lincoln requirement | Planning implication |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL PBT | 500 | Use the paper-based score route if available |
| TOEFL IBT | 71 on the 0 to 120 scale | Send the official score report through ETS using Lincoln school code 2367 |
| IELTS | 6.5 overall when TOEFL is not offered in the applicant’s country | Confirm that the country-specific condition applies before booking IELTS |
Lincoln also requires official score reports and credential evaluation. WES (World Education Services) is one accepted evaluation route, and SpanTran is also listed.
Credential evaluation verifies how an Indian degree maps to the university’s admission record, so start it before the application reaches the visa-document stage.
- Book TOEFL or IELTS early because the current graduate page lists no PTE or Duolingo route.
- Do not self-convert a revised TOEFL score, and confirm the accepted score scale with SACE before sending results.
- Send final degree proof and evaluation before requesting Form I-20 because Lincoln links issuance to completed admission and financial documents.
Read More: MBA requirements for Indian students
Tip for Indian students: The 2.70 threshold does not replace a persuasive statement, recommendations and interview preparation, so assemble those pieces before submission.
Lincoln MBA Human Resources Application 2027
Spring 2027 is the next applicant-accessible intake because the previous Fall priority date has passed. Lincoln reviews graduate applications on a rolling basis, but complete packets are needed for evaluation.
The university publishes recurring priority dates but no final deadline, decision date, cutoff time or timezone for this MBA. The table therefore distinguishes the target intake from the next recurring planning date without treating either priority date as a guaranteed final cutoff.
Application timing: The dates below are the current published recurring priority dates applied to the relevant future intakes.
| Intake | Published priority date | Application status |
|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | 01 December 2026, current recurring Spring date | Open with rolling review after priority |
| Fall 2027 | 15 July 2027, current recurring Fall date | Future recurring intake, timing not separately announced |
The application sequence is an online form, official transcripts, résumé, two recommendations, personal statement, English evidence and financial documents for international processing. The programme also requires a success interview, while the committee may request additional documents, so prepare the complete file before submission.
Because Lincoln does not publish a portal cutoff time or timezone, Indian applicants should verify the submission timestamp directly in the live application system. Check the application charge shown in that system because current official pages use conflicting wording about whether the online application is free.
- Submit a complete packet by 01 December 2026 to align with Lincoln’s current Spring priority review date.
- Upload official transcripts, references, the 500-word statement and résumé together because incomplete packets are not evaluated.
- Keep the transcript evaluation and financial-proof copies because they support the later Form I-20 process.
Application tip: Treat 01 December 2026 as the practical Spring 2027 priority target, then confirm the portal’s final timestamp and fee before pressing submit.
Lincoln MBA Human Resources Scholarships 2027
No Lincoln scholarship specifically for this MBA is published on the checked 2026-27 pages. The available institutional awards target incoming undergraduates, eligible U.S. borrowers or restricted domestic alumni, so an Indian student-visa applicant should not subtract them from the MBA budget.
Named Funding Routes for Indian Applicants
The routes below differ by academic level, nationality and award cycle, which makes profile screening more important than the headline award value.
The SAT (Scholastic Assessment Test) and ACT (American College Testing) scores listed for these awards are undergraduate filters. Neither score is published as a requirement for this MBA.
FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) is the federal aid form named for graduate loans. Lincoln restricts those loans to U.S. citizens or eligible non-citizens.
| Funding route | Published value and conditions | Fit for Indian MBA applicant |
|---|---|---|
| International Student Merit Scholarship | Tuition and general fees; international student status; incoming freshman; GPA 3.30; SAT 1020 or ACT 20 | Undergraduate award, not this MBA |
| International Scholars Scholarship | Full tuition and fees; 10 new incoming students annually; SAT 1000 or higher; high-school GPA 3.3 or higher; renewable for four years | Undergraduate award, not this MBA |
| Federal graduate loans | FAFSA route for U.S. citizens or eligible non-citizens | Not the normal funding route for an Indian student-visa applicant |
| Bond-Hill Scholarship | Full tuition, fees and textbooks; Lincoln or Cheyney graduate; U.S. citizen and Pennsylvania resident; eligible partner university | Domestic alumni route, not this profile |
| K.C. Mahindra Scholarship for Postgraduate Studies Abroad | INR 10.00 Lakhs for the top three scholars and INR 5.00 Lakhs for others; Indian citizen; first-class degree; overseas postgraduate study; 2026 applications closed on 30 April 2026 at 6pm | External route; the listed target-cycle application is closed |
The K.C. Mahindra award is the only checked route that matches an Indian overseas postgraduate profile, but its published 2026 window is closed for the Spring 2027 planning cycle. Monitor the next announcement rather than treating the previous award as available funding.
Lincoln’s current pages do not publish an MBA-specific scholarship amount or deadline, so request written confirmation of any institutional aid before treating it as a tuition offset.
- Exclude the undergraduate awards from the financial plan because their freshman and high-school criteria do not match this graduate application.
- Track the next Mahindra scholarship announcement against the course start date because the published 2026 application window has closed.
- Ask Lincoln about MBA aid after receiving the 36-credit tuition quote, then compare any written award with the remaining balance.
Check Out: Scholarships for Indian students in the USA
Scholarship reality: No MBA-specific Lincoln award was published in the checked sources, so secure a tuition quote and written funding decision before relying on scholarship relief.
Lincoln MBA Human Resources Salary 2027
Lincoln does not publish MBA-specific salary or placement outcomes for the Human Resources Management concentration. The closest official evidence is the 2023 SACE school-level graduate outcomes report, which combines Lincoln and SACE survey respondents and reports a 66% response rate.
The school-level results show expectations and salary bands, not a course-cohort placement rate. Use them to frame evidence risk rather than as a forecast for this MBA.
School-Level Employment Evidence
The report describes 2023 respondents and uses different denominators, so the percentages below should not be added together. The 96% figure refers to respondents expecting to work next year, while the remaining measures describe subsets of that group.
| Metric | Scope | Reported result |
|---|---|---|
| Expecting to work next year | 2023 combined Lincoln and SACE survey respondents | 96% |
| Company, organisation or institution | Among respondents expecting work | 61% |
| Accepted position | Among respondents expecting work | 18% |
| Considering specific offers | Among respondents expecting work | 20% |
| Currently searching | Among respondents expecting work | 40% |
The 61% company or institution figure describes intended work setting, while 18% accepted and 20% considering offers describe different employment stages. The 40% searching figure makes the report unsuitable as a placement guarantee, because searching respondents remain in the same school-level picture.
Salary Evidence and Return on Investment
The 2023 SACE report’s salary measure covers respondents who accepted a position, considered a specific offer or remained with an employer. It is not an MBA cohort result, and 5% of the reported salary group did not specify a band.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) May 2024 medians add external market context. BLS benchmarks describe occupations across the United States, not Lincoln graduates.
| Evidence scope | Salary measure | Reported salary | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$80,000 or higher | INR 76.51 Lakhs or higher |
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$65,000 to US$79,999 | INR 62.16 Lakhs to INR 76.51 Lakhs |
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$50,000 to US$64,999 | INR 47.82 Lakhs to INR 62.16 Lakhs |
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$35,000 to US$49,999 | INR 33.47 Lakhs to INR 47.82 Lakhs |
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$20,001 to US$34,999 | INR 19.13 Lakhs to INR 33.47 Lakhs |
| SACE school-level survey | Salary band | US$20,000 or less | INR 19.13 Lakhs or less |
| External market benchmark | BLS human-resources specialists, May 2024 median | US$72,910 | INR 69.73 Lakhs |
| External market benchmark | BLS human-resources managers, May 2024 median | US$140,030 | INR 1.34 Crore |
Lincoln’s 2023 graduate outcomes report is the source for the school-level figures. About 50% of respondents in the report’s accepted, considering or remaining salary group were at US$50,000 or higher (INR 47.82 Lakhs or higher).
Take-home pay varies by tax situation, so use a current U.S. tax calculator before setting repayment assumptions. The BLS figures are gross occupational medians and do not estimate the applicant’s net income.
Because Spring 2027 MBA tuition is unpublished, a verified payback period cannot be calculated. Return on investment (ROI) depends on the missing tuition, actual funding and the applicant’s post-graduation role.
- The report has no MBA or concentration outcomes, so request Human Resources-specific placement and salary evidence before committing to an unpublished fee.
- Because 18% accepted positions, 20% considered specific offers and 40% were searching in the school-level survey, use those figures as context rather than probability and assess your own profile.
- The BLS specialist median of US$72,910 (INR 69.73 Lakhs) is an external benchmark, so use it to test role assumptions rather than model a guaranteed first salary.
- The BLS manager median of US$140,030 (INR 1.34 Crore) generally follows five or more years of related experience, so do not model immediate repayment from it.
- The 36-credit accelerated format compresses study time, so secure a cash-flow plan before committing to a programme whose target tuition remains unpublished.
Also Check: Post-study work options in the USA
ROI reality: Lincoln’s latest public SACE report is school-level and from 2023, while MBA tuition is unpublished, so request concentration-specific outcomes and a written price before committing.
United States Visa for Lincoln MBA Students 2027
Indian applicants use F-1 (academic student visa) status after Lincoln issues Form I-20. This status requires a US$185 (INR 17,692) visa application fee, while the I-901 SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) fee is US$350 (INR 33,472). The State Department guidance permits new student visas up to 365 days before the start date, but entry is limited to 30 days before it.
- Optional Practical Training permits up to 12 months of post-completion work, while the 24-month science, technology, engineering and mathematics extension applies only to eligible degrees.
- H-1B (specialty occupation) sponsorship uses the higher of the employer’s actual wage or the prevailing wage, so a universal salary threshold cannot be assumed.
- Employment-based permanent residence requires a separate eligible category, employer process and visa availability, so this degree does not create a fixed settlement date.
- F-2 dependent status can cover a spouse or unmarried minor children with separate I-20s, but an F-2 spouse is not employment-authorized.
Also Check: U.S. student visa requirements
Visa reality: The 12-month post-completion window is the planning assumption for this non-STEM MBA, so confirm Lincoln’s I-20 details and employer sponsorship before travel.
Lincoln’s one-year MBA Human Resources Management concentration fits applicants who can sustain three semesters of intensive Saturday study and want HR-specific coursework with a capstone choice. Its strongest academic distinction is the combination of international HR, employee relations, compensation, staffing, leadership and research options. The material tradeoff is that Spring 2027 MBA tuition and course-level employment outcomes are not published, so an Indian applicant must price the programme only after written confirmation. Submit the complete application before the current 01 December 2026 Spring priority date and verify the fee, I-20 funding requirement and portal cutoff with SACE.
Lincoln MBA Human Resources FAQs
Ques. Is Lincoln’s MBA Human Resources Management concentration suitable for an Indian applicant without HR work experience?
Ans. Lincoln’s current MBA pages do not list prior HR work experience, but they require the degree, GPA, résumé, recommendations, statement and interview. Use truthful analytical or people-management evidence to show readiness.
Ques. Can a 2.70 GPA alone make an Indian applicant competitive for this MBA?
Ans. The published academic threshold is GPA 2.70 on a 4.0 scale, while Indian applicants need official equivalency and TOEFL or conditional IELTS evidence. A threshold does not replace a coherent statement, recommendations and interview.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget before Lincoln publishes Spring 2027 MBA tuition?
Ans. Spring 2027 MBA tuition is unpublished, and US$18,942 (INR 18.12 Lakhs) is only a 2025-26 generic graduate prior-cycle reference. Add the regional living range only after obtaining Lincoln’s 36-credit quote.
Ques. When should an Indian applicant submit the Lincoln MBA application for Spring 2027?
Ans. Submit the complete Spring 2027 file by the current 01 December 2026 priority date because Lincoln reviews rolling applications. The university does not publish a final cutoff time or decision date, so verify the live portal timestamp.
Ques. Does Lincoln publish MBA salary outcomes and a guaranteed post-study work route?
Ans. Lincoln has not published MBA-specific salary or placement outcomes, and its closest report is school-level 2023 evidence. The standard post-completion work assumption is up to 12 months, so request concentration-specific career data and confirm sponsorship options.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $19300 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing | $5517 |
| Food | $4586 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | $22776 |
| 2021 | $17636 |
Scores Required

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Comindware Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,000/Yr$4,000 | Level Of StudyApprenticeship | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 20,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 5,000/Yr$5,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 38,070 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 26,700 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 27,864 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 23,220 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 42,000 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here




















Comments