Bachelor of Science [B.S] (Engineering Management - Construction Management)
Field of Study:
$39,750 /Yr
Christian Brothers University Bachelor of Science in Engineering Management, Construction Management concentration is a four-year, full-time, on-campus undergraduate degree in Memphis, Tennessee. For Spring 2027, first-year international applicants need a minimum Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. That is approximately 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for planning; four-year tuition is US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore).
The curriculum joins engineering, business and leadership training with a Construction Management concentration. Courses in planning, scheduling, estimating, engineering economy, safety, land development and construction codes prepare students to control projects, budgets and teams. It suits applicants who want construction project leadership with less upper-level math and science, while still requiring quantitative and laboratory preparation.
- Students can use internships with named employers such as Kiewit, Rose Construction and Turner Construction to build experience before graduation.
- A five-year Bachelor of Science and Master of Science pathway can connect this degree to CBU’s Engineering Management master’s programme.
- Construction coursework includes geomatics, heavy equipment and mechanical and electrical codes, adding field and compliance context to management study.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 31 December 2026.
CBU publishes no cutoff time or timezone, so Indian applicants should submit complete academic, English and financial documents before the portal cutoff.
Also Check: Christian Brothers University admission
CBU Engineering Management Fees and Living Costs 2027
The 2026-2027 fee schedule is the current cycle anchor for Spring 2027. It lists day-program tuition per semester, so annual and four-year tuition below are calculated from two semesters per year.
Target-cycle fee table: CBU separates tuition, recurring student service charges, enrollment, laboratory and orientation fees.
| Fee item | Amount (USD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee | Waived | INR 0 |
| Tuition, full-time day programme | US$19,875 per semester | INR 19.00 Lakhs per semester |
| Annual tuition, calculated | US$39,750, or 2 × US$19,875 | INR 38.01 Lakhs |
| Student Service Fee | US$595 per semester | INR 56,888 per semester |
| Annual Student Service Fee, calculated | US$1,190, or 2 × US$595 | INR 1.14 Lakhs |
| Enrollment Fee | US$300 once | INR 28,683 |
| Lab fee per class | US$75 | INR 7,171 |
| New Student Orientation fee | US$100 once | INR 9,561 |
| Four-year tuition, calculated | US$159,000, or 4 × US$39,750 | INR 1.52 Crore |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 95.6109 as of 17 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Christian Brothers University 2026-2027 Tuition & Fees schedule.
- The calculated four-year tuition is US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore), so funding should allow for future fee changes and currency movement.
- The US$595 (INR 56,888) Student Service Fee recurs each semester, while the US$300 (INR 28,683) enrollment fee is charged once.
- The concentration includes laboratory and field-oriented courses, but CBU publishes only the US$75 (INR 7,171) per-class lab charge rather than a programme total.
- International students must purchase CBU health insurance, but the 2026-2027 amount is not published on the checked fee page.
Cost of Living in Memphis for Engineering Management Students
CBU publishes room and board by semester rather than a combined personal living estimate. The lower published double option is US$4,915 (INR 4.70 Lakhs) per semester.
The table converts published prices into monthly planning figures over six months per semester and annual figures over two semesters. Books, transport, personal spending, insurance and off-campus rent are excluded.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double room and all-access meal plan, lower option | US$819.17, calculated | INR 78,321 | US$9,830 | INR 9.40 Lakhs |
| Rozier Hall single and all-access meal plan | US$912.50, calculated | INR 87,245 | US$10,950 | INR 10.47 Lakhs |
| Living Learning Center single and all-access meal plan | US$1,300.83, calculated | INR 1.24 Lakhs | US$15,610 | INR 14.92 Lakhs |
Source: Christian Brothers University 2026-2027 Tuition & Fees schedule.
A calculated first-year published-cost baseline is US$51,170 (INR 48.92 Lakhs) before insurance, books, lab charges and personal spending. The calculation uses US$39,750 (INR 38.01 Lakhs) tuition, US$1,190 (INR 1.14 Lakhs) service fees and US$300 (INR 28,683) enrollment. It adds US$100 (INR 9,561) orientation and US$9,830 (INR 9.40 Lakhs) double room and board.
CBU requires its health insurance for international students and adds the charge to the student payment account. Because the amount is not published in the checked 2026-2027 schedule, the baseline is not a complete first-year budget.
Check Out: USA study cost planning
Budget gap
Health insurance is mandatory, but its 2026-2027 price is not published on the checked schedule. Verify the target fee on the official fee page before treating INR 48.92 Lakhs as a complete first-year budget.
Key insight: The calculated first-year baseline is US$51,170 (INR 48.92 Lakhs) before insurance and personal costs, so confirm missing charges before accepting an offer.
CBU Engineering Management Admission 2027
Admission uses CBU’s international undergraduate standard, while the Construction Management concentration adds quantitative, laboratory and project-planning preparation.
The current programme page describes a 122-credit-hour degree, and the 2026-2027 catalogue lists 50 to 51 concentration credits. That structure suits applicants who prefer construction delivery and management, but it still requires sustained technical study.
Academic Eligibility for Indian Applicants
First-year international applicants need a minimum GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, while undergraduate transfers need 2.3 on the same scale. CBU does not publish an India-specific conversion, so the ranges below are approximate planning equivalents.
Academic requirement table: The rows separate admission minimums from concentration and preparation requirements.
| Requirement | CBU standard | Indian-applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| First-year admission | Minimum GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for planning |
| Undergraduate transfer admission | Minimum GPA 2.3 on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 60% to 65%, or CGPA 6.0 to 6.5 on 10 for planning |
| Construction Management concentration | 2.0 GPA in the major on a 4.0 scale | Approximately 50% to 55%, or CGPA 5.0 to 5.5 on 10 for planning; degree rule, not admission cutoff |
| Mathematics support | At least one math course beyond general education, including MATH 131 or MATH 106 | Check calculus or applied-math preparation before enrolment |
| Laboratory science support | Two additional laboratory sciences with labs beyond general education | Keep detailed science records ready for academic advising |
| Academic records | Official transcripts from all previous secondary schools | Submit complete Class X and Class XII records before enrolment |
The concentration combines Managerial Accounting, Human Resources Management, Engineering Mechanics, Geomatics, Planning and Scheduling, Construction Estimating and Cost Control, Engineering Economy, Safety, Land Development, Codes and a Capstone Project.
No programme-specific ranking was verified for this Engineering Management concentration, so this article omits a ranking section. An overall university position would not measure the construction curriculum.
English Language Proficiency for Indian Students
India is not included in CBU’s published English-test exemption list, so Indian applicants should submit an accepted score. The current policy lists Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) as 68/4.0 as displayed, but it does not explain the scale.
International English Language Testing System (IELTS), Pearson Test of English (PTE) and Duolingo English Test provide other listed routes. These options let Indian applicants choose a report format without changing the published minimum.
Current English requirements: The table reproduces the displayed TOEFL format without converting or comparing score scales.
| Test | Published CBU standard | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL | 68/4.0 as displayed | Verify the accepted score format because CBU does not explain the scale |
| IELTS | 6.0 | Submit the official score report within the accepted validity period |
| PTE Academic or Express | 50 | Use this route when reporting fits the application schedule |
| Duolingo English Test | 100 | Confirm acceptance for the chosen intake before sending the report |
CBU’s displayed TOEFL policy has no revised-score explanation after January 2026. Indian applicants using TOEFL should verify the current reporting rule before sending a score.
- Keep one accepted English score valid through submission and enrolment because CBU checks English proof within the international file.
- Verify TOEFL 68/4.0 directly with CBU because the current policy does not identify the score scale.
- Review mathematics and laboratory preparation before enrolment because the concentration includes engineering mechanics, geomatics and technical construction courses.
Tip for Indian students: The 3.0 GPA floor does not resolve course readiness because English proof, mathematics support and the 122-credit construction sequence affect the start plan.
CBU Engineering Management Application 2027
Spring 2027 is the earliest future intake for this page, and CBU lists 31 December as its international deadline. The current admissions page also lists 31 July for Fall and no Summer starts.
Applications for Spring 2027 are open because the published deadline has not passed. CBU does not publish decision dates, clock times or a timezone, so the portal cutoff controls the submission.
Forward-looking intake calendar: CBU lists Spring and Fall entry for international undergraduates and states that no Summer starts are available.
| Intake | International application deadline |
|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | 31 December 2026 |
| Fall 2027 | Expected 31 July 2027, based on CBU’s published recurring Fall date |
Spring 2027 requires transcripts, English proof and financial documents before the December deadline. Fall 2027 offers a later route, but applicants should reconfirm its date on the live international page.
Documents for the International Application
International applicants submit a completed application, official transcripts from all secondary-level study, English proof and a passport copy. CBU may request an external credential evaluation when its review cannot establish equivalency.
A sponsor-funded student must add an affidavit of sponsorship dated within four months. CBU also requires a bank statement of at least US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs) issued within six months.
Form I-20, the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status, documents admission and financial capacity for the student visa process. CBU says to allow two weeks for I-20 issuance after acceptance, while its FAQ says within 10 business days.
- Submit official Class X, Class XII and post-secondary records when applicable, then ask whether an Indian transcript needs evaluation.
- Upload the passport copy, English score and sponsor affidavit with matching names and dates.
- Keep the US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs) bank statement current through the admission and I-20 process.
- Complete the financial file before expecting I-20 processing because CBU issues it after acceptance and finance verification.
Read More: USA application requirements for international students
Application tip: Treat 31 December 2026 as the Spring 2027 submission date, but finish English, transcripts and the US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs) finance file earlier.
CBU Engineering Management Scholarships 2027
The clearest published route for a non-athlete Indian applicant is the International Access Scholarship. It is valued at US$24,200 (INR 23.14 Lakhs) annually and requires the 3.0 GPA admission standard plus campus residence.
CBU also publishes a Visit Grant and a Phi Theta Kappa transfer scholarship. The first supports eligible freshmen who complete a qualifying visit, while the second supports accepted traditional day transfers who hold the required membership.
Cycle context: CBU does not publish a separate Spring 2027 award deadline. Values without an intake label are current published awards, not automatically target-cycle confirmations.
| Award | Published value (USD) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and application route |
|---|---|---|---|
| International Access Scholarship, current published | US$24,200 annually | INR 23.14 Lakhs annually | Non-athlete international students, including transfers, meeting the 3.0 GPA standard and living on campus; automatic consideration with no separate application; not stackable with other CBU scholarships |
| CBU Visit Grant, current published | US$1,000 annually, renewable for four years; US$4,000 total | INR 95,611 annually, renewable for four years; INR 3.82 Lakhs total | Full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen completing a qualifying event or in-person or virtual campus visit before committing; no separate application |
| Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship, current published | US$2,000 renewable annually | INR 1.91 Lakhs renewable annually | Incoming traditional day transfer applicants who are members of Phi Theta Kappa; acceptance and membership proof required |
The International Access Scholarship cannot be combined with another CBU scholarship, so its campus-residence condition changes both the housing choice and the funding calculation.
The Visit Grant must be earned before commitment, which makes a virtual or in-person qualifying event a funding action rather than a general campus activity. Phi Theta Kappa is relevant only to transfer applicants who can document membership.
CBU’s published scholarship pages do not provide Spring 2027 renewal terms or a separate award cutoff. Apply with complete transcripts and scores, then confirm award year, residence, stacking and renewal conditions in writing.
- The US$24,200 (INR 23.14 Lakhs) Access Scholarship can reduce direct cost, but its non-stackable rule prevents adding another CBU award to the same calculation.
- The US$1,000 (INR 95,611) Visit Grant requires a qualifying event before commitment, so complete that step before finalising the budget.
- The US$2,000 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) Phi Theta Kappa award is a transfer route, so first-year applicants should not include it in their funding plan.
Also Check: USA scholarships for international students
Scholarship reality: The Access award can reduce the residential cost, but its campus and non-stackable conditions require written award terms before budgeting.
CBU Engineering Management Salary 2027
CBU does not publish a course-specific salary, offer rate or placement report for Engineering Management with the Construction Management concentration. The available university evidence combines Civil Engineering and Construction Management, so it cannot establish a typical result for this course.
An 11 April 2025 CBU news item reports that combined Civil Engineering and Construction Management graduates have starting salaries averaging over US$70,000 (INR 66.93 Lakhs). It also says many earn more than US$90,000 (INR 86.05 Lakhs) at graduation.
The combined result is useful for career context, but its cohort, course split and reporting method are not stated. Treat it as department-level evidence rather than a Construction Management graduate outcome.
The programme page describes internship opportunities with employers including Kiewit, Rose Construction and Turner Construction. Those names show reported internship access, not guaranteed recruitment or a salary outcome.
Career Outcomes and Return on Investment
The calculated four-year tuition is US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore) before insurance, books, lab charges and personal spending. Return on Investment (ROI) therefore depends on funding, relevant experience, verified outcomes and the work window after graduation.
- The US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore) tuition excludes several living and insurance costs, so secure funding for the full degree rather than one year.
- The combined CBU result reports average starting salaries above US$70,000 (INR 66.93 Lakhs), so request Construction Management-specific destinations before planning repayment.
- The US construction manager benchmark is US$106,980 (INR 1.02 Crore) median pay, so use it to test a role and location assumption rather than a graduate forecast.
- CBU lists internship opportunities with construction employers, so ask how Construction Management students access placements during the junior and senior years.
- The current published US$24,200 (INR 23.14 Lakhs) Access Scholarship is non-stackable, while standard OPT is 12 months, so confirm both before debt planning.
Outcome scope table: The rows keep university evidence separate from the external construction-management labour-market benchmark.
| Evidence scope | Cohort or measure | Salary (USD) | INR equivalent | Other outcome and applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University department-level result | CBU news item dated 11 April 2025 | Starting salaries average above US$70,000; many exceed US$90,000 | Above INR 66.93 Lakhs average; many above INR 86.05 Lakhs | Civil Engineering and Construction Management combined; cohort and course split not stated |
| External job-market benchmark | U.S. construction managers, May 2024 | Median annual wage US$106,980 | INR 1.02 Crore median | Employment projected to grow 9% from 2024 to 2034, with about 46,800 annual openings; not a CBU graduate outcome |
Source: CBU engineering news and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics construction manager outlook.
The salary figures are gross, and take-home pay varies with taxes, location, filing status and benefits. Use a current U.S. tax calculator before comparing host-country pay with family funding or India-return income.
Course-level employment evidence remains unpublished, so a financially safer decision requires written information about internships, award renewal and intended work location. The external median cannot replace a CBU destination report.
Read More: USA post-study work options
ROI reality: The construction curriculum and internship opportunities support career preparation, but course-level outcomes are unpublished; test the US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore) tuition against verified funding.
USA Visa for CBU Engineering Management Students 2027
Full-time, on-campus Engineering Management students normally use the F-1 Student visa after CBU issues Form I-20. The Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) is the federal record supporting the student visa process. The current F-1 application fee is US$185 (INR 17,688), and the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,464). Post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary work authorisation related to the degree, and applicants should review the official U.S. student visa guidance before payment.
- Standard post-completion OPT can provide up to 12 months, while a science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) extension may add 24 months if the I-20 code qualifies.
- Confirm the degree’s Classification of Instructional Programs code with CBU before counting a STEM extension because the Construction Management concentration is not automatically treated as STEM eligible.
- The H-1B specialty occupation route has no single course-specific salary threshold because employer wage and selection requirements apply.
- F-2 dependent status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but dependants cannot work, and permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
Check Out: USA student visa requirements
Visa reality: Standard OPT provides a defined work window, but any STEM extension depends on the I-20 code, employer conditions and separate government rules.
CBU Engineering Management with the Construction Management concentration fits Indian applicants who want project planning, estimating, safety and field coordination within a four-year engineering-management degree. It is distinctive because the 122-credit programme combines business and leadership courses with geomatics, equipment, codes and a capstone rather than centering solely on design-heavy engineering. The material tradeoff is the calculated US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore) tuition, incomplete insurance pricing and unpublished course-specific salary evidence. For Spring 2027, submit the complete application by 31 December 2026 after confirming the Access Scholarship, financial documents and the I-20 classification.
CBU Engineering Management Construction Management FAQs
Ques. Is CBU Engineering Management Construction Management suitable for an Indian student who prefers project leadership to design-heavy engineering?
Ans. It can fit applicants who want planning, estimating, safety, codes and field coordination rather than an intensive design sequence. The 122-credit programme still includes mathematics, laboratory science, engineering mechanics and geomatics, so it is not a non-technical management degree.
Ques. What GPA and English scores are required for CBU Engineering Management Construction Management?
Ans. First-year applicants need GPA 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 for planning. CBU lists IELTS 6.0, PTE 50, Duolingo 100 and TOEFL 68/4.0 as displayed, but the TOEFL scale needs confirmation.
Ques. What budget should an Indian applicant use for this CBU degree?
Ans. Annual tuition is US$39,750 (INR 38.01 Lakhs), and calculated four-year tuition is US$159,000 (INR 1.52 Crore). A calculated first-year published-cost baseline is US$51,170 (INR 48.92 Lakhs) before insurance, books, lab charges and personal spending.
Ques. Which CBU intake and documents should I target for this concentration?
Ans. Spring 2027 has the international deadline of 31 December 2026, while Fall 2027 uses an expected 31 July date based on CBU’s recurring schedule. Prepare transcripts, English proof, passport, a recent US$28,000 (INR 26.77 Lakhs) bank statement and sponsor evidence when applicable.
Ques. Can this CBU degree lead to U.S. construction work after graduation?
Ans. CBU does not publish a course-level salary or placement report, while a combined department item reports starting salaries above US$70,000 (INR 66.93 Lakhs). Standard OPT can last 12 months, and a STEM extension requires confirmation of the I-20 code and applicable employer conditions.
Important Alert
- Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake - Dec 31, 2026
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $39750 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Living Expenses | $5475 |
| Miscellaneous expenses | $300 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $39750 |
| 2023 | $35520 |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake | Dec 31, 2026 |
Scores Required
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Merit Based Scholarship | Varies | Depends on Merit. |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
BTech in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Scholarships & Jobs
STEM Courses in USA in 2025: Eligibility, Fees, Job Opportunities
Options Available
| Program | Delivery Type | Duration | Program Type | Tuition Fees |
| B.S Engineering Management - Packaging | full time | 4 years | on-campus | $38420 |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Novus Biological Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyAssociate | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| TEC Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jagdish Bhagwati Fellowship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific |















Comments