$48,550 /Yr
University of La Verne Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Studio Art is a four-year, full-time, on-campus degree in La Verne, California, with Spring 2027 entry. The 2026-27 tuition and mandatory fees calculate to US$204,000 (INR 1.95 Crore) across four years. Freshmen need C or better in the published English, social science, mathematics and science preparation. For Indian planning, C or better is approximately 60% to 70% or CGPA 6.0 to 7.0 on 10. La Verne has not published a country-specific conversion.
The 48-semester-hour major combines foundations of design and drawing with visual culture, materials and art history. Upper-division studio practice, an internship or study abroad and a senior project seminar complete the course structure. It suits applicants who want to develop a sustained body of work. The flexible electives require deliberate medium selection and career planning.
- The curriculum lets students combine painting, sculpture, installation, digital art and photography electives with art history study.
- Junior and senior seminars create two formal points for critique, research and project development within the major.
- The Art and Art History Department connects coursework with the Harris Art Gallery, Tall Wall Space, campus sculpture garden and other exhibition programmes.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: 1 December 2026 priority deadline.
La Verne uses rolling admission, so a complete application can be reviewed after the priority date while the class has capacity. The university does not publish a final deadline, decision date or portal timezone, so Indian applicants should submit the file with enough time for transcript, English and I-20 processing.
Also Check: University of La Verne undergraduate admission
La Verne Studio Art Fees and Living Costs 2027
For Spring 2027 planning, the 2026-27 La Verne Campus schedule applies to full-time students taking 12 to 18 semester hours. The schedule lists tuition, mandatory campus fees, the application fee and the admission deposit separately.
2026-27 fee context: The four-year tuition figure below is calculated from two published full-time semesters per year, not a university-published programme total.
| Fee item | Amount (US$) | INR equivalent | Planning meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, per semester | US$25,000 | INR 23.90 Lakhs | Published full-time rate for Fall and Spring, 12 to 18 semester hours. |
| Wellbeing Fee, per semester | US$300 | INR 28,683 | Published full-time campus fee. |
| Associated Students of the University of La Verne (ASULV) Fee, per semester | US$200 | INR 19,122 | Published full-time campus fee. |
| Published semester total | US$25,500 | INR 24.38 Lakhs | Tuition plus the two listed full-time campus fees. |
| Annual tuition and mandatory fees, calculated | US$51,000 | INR 48.76 Lakhs | Two published semester totals. |
| Four-year tuition and mandatory fees, calculated | US$204,000 | INR 1.95 Crore | Four annual calculations at the 2026-27 schedule. |
| Application Fee, non-refundable | US$50 | INR 4,781 | Paid when the admission application is submitted. |
| Admission Deposit, non-refundable | US$200 | INR 19,122 | Required after admission for the international I-20 process. |
| Health insurance fee, per semester | TBD | Not calculated | The schedule marks the standalone line TBD; the page says the cost is included for full-time, traditional-age undergraduates. |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6109 as of 17 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
- The published annual baseline is INR 48.76 Lakhs before housing, food, travel, personal spending and any charge not included in the schedule.
- The health-insurance treatment depends on the full-time, traditional-age undergraduate category, so confirm the billing line after admission.
- The US$200 (INR 19,122) deposit is a cash-flow item after admission and is separate from the US$50 (INR 4,781) application fee.
Cost of Living in La Verne for Studio Art Students
The university publishes room and meal-plan rates rather than a full personal living budget. The lowest listed Oaks Hall triple room and 10-meal plan therefore provide a conservative on-campus room-and-board baseline.
Living-cost calculation: Monthly figures divide two published semesters by nine academic months, while annual figures retain the university’s two-semester basis.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oaks Hall triple room | US$701.11 calculated | INR 67,034 | US$6,310 | INR 6.03 Lakhs |
| 10 meals per week plus 200 Leo Dollars | US$661.11 calculated | INR 63,209 | US$5,950 | INR 5.69 Lakhs |
| Lowest published room and board | US$1,362.22 calculated | INR 1.30 Lakhs | US$12,260 | INR 11.72 Lakhs |
The residence schedule covers room and board, not a complete personal budget or the Student visa maintenance requirement. For Indian applicants, the calculated baseline is useful for funding evidence, but art materials, transport, flights and personal costs need separate estimates.
Calculated all-in planning baseline: Four-year tuition and mandatory fees total US$204,000 (INR 1.95 Crore). Four years of room and board add US$49,040 (INR 46.89 Lakhs), producing US$253,040 (INR 2.42 Crore) before omitted costs.
Read More: University of La Verne courses and fees
Key insight: The four-year baseline is INR 2.42 Crore before personal costs. Confirm health-insurance billing and fund the full room-and-board figure.
La Verne Studio Art Admission 2027
Admission to the Studio Art BA follows La Verne’s traditional undergraduate review, and the university does not publish a Studio Art-specific GPA cutoff. Freshmen are assessed through required school subjects, while transfer applicants need a strong academic record plus college English and preferably college mathematics.
The major itself requires 48 semester hours, but applicants enter through the university-wide undergraduate route rather than a separate academic threshold. Indian applicants should therefore map their school subjects and transcript pattern to the published requirements before selecting a freshman or transfer application.
Academic eligibility context: The Indian percentage and CGPA figures below are approximate planning equivalents because La Verne does not publish a country-specific conversion for this requirement.
| Applicant route | Published academic requirement | Indian planning equivalent | Document implication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freshman | Four years of English, three years of social science, Algebra 2 and two years of science including one lab, each passed with C or better. | C or better, approximately 60% to 70% or CGPA 6.0 to 7.0 on 10. | Submit high-school transcripts and any college records earned during school. |
| Transfer | Strong academic record, completed college-level English and preferably college-level mathematics. | No official Indian conversion is published; La Verne decides equivalency from the complete record. | Fewer than 28 transferable credits also require official high-school transcripts. |
| Degree completion | University-wide bachelor’s completion requires at least 120 semester hours, including the 48-hour Studio Art major. | Credit transfer depends on La Verne’s evaluation rather than a direct percentage conversion. | Plan the remaining general education, major and elective hours with an advisor. |
International applicants submit transcripts, notarized English translations when appropriate, a recommendation and a personal statement of at least 250 words. For foreign university coursework, La Verne requires a detailed review from a NACES (National Association of Credential Evaluation Services) member.
A NACES review is a separate credential-evaluation step and fee for eligible foreign university coursework, while classes from foreign universities accredited by U.S. agencies are exempt. Transfer applicants should arrange this review early because it can affect the credit plan for a 48-hour major.
English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants
Indian applicants normally need an accepted English route because India is not named in La Verne’s country exemption list. English language proficiency (ELP) is the required language evidence. ELP also includes the university’s review of individual sub-scores or band scores.
The current policy continues to publish TOEFL on the iBT and pBT scales after 21 January 2026. La Verne does not publish a revised TOEFL 1.0 to 6.0 policy, so applicants should not self-convert a newer result.
Published ELP scores: The table preserves each university scale and contains no INR column because these are non-monetary measures.
| Accepted route | Published minimum | Indian-applicant use |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | 6.5 overall band score or higher | Use the overall score while checking every band before submission. |
| TOEFL iBT | 80 iBT or higher | La Verne continues to publish the 0 to 120 scale. |
| TOEFL pBT | 550 pBT or higher | Use only if the testing route remains available to the applicant. |
| PTE Academic | 53 or higher | Provides a separate computer-based testing route. |
| Duolingo English Test | 110 or higher | Confirm score-reporting acceptance before relying on it. |
| Cambridge English: Advanced | 176 or higher | Useful for applicants who already hold the named Cambridge qualification. |
| SAT evidence-based reading and writing | 460 or higher | SAT and ACT are optional for admission but may support scholarship consideration. |
| ACT English | 19 or higher | Submit only when the result strengthens the wider file. |
| ELS | Satisfactory completion of ELS 112 | Confirm the accepted completion record with international admission. |
- Use IELTS, TOEFL, PTE or Duolingo based on the score route you can document completely, not only the headline minimum.
- Applicants with three years in an American, international, Advanced Placement, International Baccalaureate or IGCSE/A-level school curriculum may qualify for an exemption.
- Transfer applicants may prove English through an equivalent English 110 course with C or better on a college transcript.
No programme-specific ranking for Studio Art was verified. Assess the degree through its studio, art-history, exhibition and senior-project structure rather than an overall university position.
Course fit
The major’s flexible mediums suit applicants who can define a practice across studio and historical study. Choose a freshman or transfer route early, then match transcripts and English evidence to that route.
Tip for Indian students: The published threshold is subject-based rather than a Studio Art GPA cutoff. Prepare a clear subject map, complete English evidence and a credit plan before submitting.
La Verne Studio Art Application 2027
The Studio Art BA accepts Spring 2027 applications through La Verne’s rolling undergraduate process, with a 1 December 2026 priority deadline. A final closing date and decision date are not published, so the priority date is the clearest planning anchor for an Indian applicant.
La Verne does not publish a portal timezone or clock time for the priority dates. Submit before the displayed date and treat the portal timestamp as controlling because an IST conversion cannot be calculated from an unpublished university timezone.
Application-date context: Spring 2027 is open, while the Fall 2027 dates below are expected from the current recurring undergraduate policy and are not confirmed Studio Art cycle dates.
| Intake and applicant type | Status | Priority deadline | Decision date | Recommended action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027, freshman or transfer | Open, rolling admission | 1 December 2026 | Not published | Submit a complete international file by the priority date. |
| Fall 2027, freshman | Expected under current published policy | Expected 1 February 2027 | Not published | Use the date for planning until La Verne confirms the cycle. |
| Fall 2027, transfer | Expected under current published policy | Expected 1 April 2027 | Not published | Confirm the transfer review window before sending final records. |
The checked admissions page lists Spring and Fall priority windows but no separate Summer 2027 Studio Art intake. The university’s academic calendar shows Summer classes, which does not by itself establish a Studio Art admission cycle.
Application Stages for Indian Applicants
Begin with the applicant route because La Verne separates freshman and transfer records. The university accepts the La Verne Application, Common App and Coalition on Scoir for the admission submission.
The strongest file connects academic preparation, English evidence and the Studio Art curriculum without claiming that an unlisted portfolio is an admission requirement. Use the following order to keep the application complete.
| Stage | What to complete | Decision value |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Choose the route | Select international freshman or transfer status and use one accepted application platform. | Applies the correct subject, transcript and credit rules. |
| 2. Build the core file | Submit the application, 250-word personal statement, transcripts and recommendation. | Shows preparation, writing ability, character and academic continuity. |
| 3. Add international evidence | Provide English proof, notarized translations when appropriate and the required credential review for foreign university coursework. | Allows La Verne to evaluate Indian records and transfer credit. |
| 4. Explain course fit | Connect drawing, painting, sculpture, digital, photography, art history or exhibition experience to the 48-hour major. | Gives the personal statement a course-specific academic rationale. |
| 5. Complete post-admission steps | Pay the confirmation deposit and follow the I-20 instructions for passport, financial statement and sponsor documents. | Moves an admitted student toward visa-document preparation. |
- Request final Indian transcripts and English translations before the priority date because La Verne requires official records before enrollment.
- Use the personal statement to explain a medium choice and the senior-project direction rather than repeating a general interest in art.
- Ask an advisor how internship, study abroad and upper-division studio choices fit the intended completion sequence.
Check Out: Study in USA application planning
Application tip: Treat 1 December 2026 as the Spring 2027 priority anchor, then finish transcripts, English proof and funding documents before submitting the file.
La Verne Studio Art Scholarships 2027
International undergraduates are considered for La Verne academic scholarships, International Student Scholastic Awards and the Studio Art Performance Scholarship. The current pages do not identify Spring 2027 award amounts or separate scholarship deadlines for every category.
The department currently publishes a US$31,000 per year (INR 29.64 Lakhs) Performance Scholarship for two incoming students who demonstrate deep commitment to studio art. Because the page does not name Spring 2027, this is a current published award, not a target-cycle confirmation.
Scholarship-cycle context: The table separates the current published Performance Scholarship from categories whose value or deadline remains unstated.
| Named opportunity | Published value (US$) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and route | Cycle or deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance Scholarship for Studio Art | US$31,000 per year, current published amount | INR 29.64 Lakhs | Two incoming students with a deep commitment to studio art; renewable for students who continue to excel. | Cycle and separate deadline not stated; the department describes sharing a portfolio with faculty. |
| La Verne Academic Scholarships | Amount not stated | Not stated | Full-time students admitted to the central La Verne campus; freshmen are assessed on high-school grades and optional tests, while transfers use college GPA. | Priority filing receives early merit consideration; target-cycle amount not stated. |
| International Student Scholastic Awards | Amount not stated | Not stated | International first-time and transfer students admitted to the central campus as full-time students. | Award requirements are available through Undergraduate Admission; target-cycle deadline not stated. |
| Global Ideas Honors Program study-away support | Related airfare for a select study-away experience; cash value not stated | Not stated | Invitation-based route for qualifying freshmen or transfers who meet the published academic and test profile. | Complete Honors 101 before relying on the study-away benefit. |
La Verne’s priority deadlines bring early merit-scholarship consideration, but that timing does not guarantee an award or convert the current cycleless amount into Spring 2027 funding. Keep the calculated INR 2.42 Crore baseline intact until a written award notice states the value and renewal terms.
- Submit the complete admission file by 1 December 2026 because La Verne links priority filing with early merit consideration.
- Prepare a focused Studio Art portfolio for the Performance Scholarship conversation because the department describes sharing portfolio work with faculty.
- Ask Undergraduate Admission for the Spring 2027 award schedule because current categories do not state target-cycle values or deadlines.
- Model tuition without a scholarship until the admission letter states the award, renewal condition and applicable academic year.
Funding boundary
The US$31,000 (INR 29.64 Lakhs) award is a current published, cycleless reference rather than confirmed Spring 2027 aid. Use it as upside only after La Verne confirms the offer in writing.
Scholarship reality: Studio Art has a named current Performance Scholarship, but its Spring 2027 availability is not confirmed. Build the application around full cost, then treat any written award as a funding reduction.
La Verne Studio Art Salary 2027
University of La Verne does not publish a Studio Art BA cohort salary, offer rate or placement rate. The Art and Art History Department instead lists professional artist, art graduate student and teacher as outcome directions.
Studio Art is a mixed academic and practice-oriented degree because it supports professional practice, graduate study and teaching. The external figures below are United States market benchmarks, not University of La Verne graduate outcomes.
The United States Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) publishes the external benchmarks below. BLS data describes wider fields and occupations, not this Studio Art cohort.
Studio Art Salary and Career Evidence
Outcome-scope context: A university career direction is not a salary result, while an external benchmark describes a wider occupation or field. The table keeps those scopes separate.
| Evidence scope | Role or measure | Published figure (US$) | INR equivalent | How to read it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | Studio Art BA salary, offer rate and placement rate | Not published | Not published | No course-level employment report was verified. |
| University career evidence | Professional artist, art graduate student and teacher | No salary figure | Not applicable | Department-listed directions, not typical graduate results. |
| External field-of-degree benchmark, 2023 | Fine and performing arts degree holders, median annual wage | US$50,000 | INR 47.81 Lakhs | Broad degree-field evidence; 22% of workers were employed part time. |
| External occupation benchmark, May 2024 | Craft and fine artists, median annual wage | US$56,260 | INR 53.79 Lakhs | National occupation benchmark, not a La Verne graduate result. |
| External occupation benchmark, May 2024 | Fine artists including painters, sculptors and illustrators | US$60,560 | INR 57.90 Lakhs | Relevant to studio practice, but income can include self-employment and sales. |
| External occupation benchmark, May 2024 | Graphic designers | US$61,300 | INR 58.61 Lakhs | Related digital-art context, not a direct Studio Art placement outcome. |
| Later-career external benchmark, May 2024 | Art directors, median annual wage | US$111,040 | INR 1.06 Crore | BLS describes prior art or design experience for this progression. |
Source: BLS fine and performing arts field-of-degree data and BLS craft and fine artists data, with May 2024 wage figures.
ROI for Indian Applicants
The calculated four-year tuition and lowest room-and-board baseline is US$253,040 (INR 2.42 Crore) before personal, travel and other omitted costs. No Studio Art BA employment report supports a course-specific payback calculation.
- Cost floor: use the INR 2.42 Crore baseline as the starting funding requirement, then add personal and travel costs before borrowing.
- Outcome evidence: course salary and placement data are unpublished, so use the senior project, internship and exhibitions to build employable work samples.
- Income variability: the BLS notes that many artists hold another job, so model a mixed-income plan alongside independent studio practice.
- Work-window risk: standard post-completion OPT is 12 months, while Studio Art STEM eligibility is unconfirmed, so ask the designated school official before assuming an extension.
- Location and take-home: Compare India-return roles separately, then use the IRS Tax Withholding Estimator for United States cash-flow testing.
ROI reality: The degree offers a studio-to-portfolio route, but no graduate outcome report. Treat external wages as context, preserve the full INR 2.42 Crore funding baseline and test both United States and India-return plans.
US Visa for La Verne Studio Art Students 2027
Indian applicants for this full-time, on-campus BA normally use F-1 academic student status. F-1 status supports study at the La Verne campus while the student maintains the required course load. After admission and the US$200 (INR 19,122) confirmation deposit, La Verne issues instructions for the I-20. An I-20 is the Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status, and students use it to pay SEVIS and apply for the visa. SEVIS means the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, which records the student’s immigration status. The State Department lists a US$185 (INR 17,688) student-visa application fee. The I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,464); verify the process through the official F-1 student visa instructions. Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary employment related to the degree, and eligible graduates normally receive a 12-month post-completion period. A Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) extension can add 24 months for qualifying degree classifications. Studio Art eligibility for that extension is not confirmed.
- Eligible F-1 students may work on campus up to 20 hours per week during classes and up to 28 hours during published breaks.
- F-2 status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants cannot work.
- H-1B employers must pay the higher of the actual or prevailing wage, so there is no single national salary threshold for this degree.
- The United States provides no fixed course-linked permanent-residence timeline, so later sponsorship remains a separate immigration decision.
Read More: USA post-study work and OPT planning
Visa reality: The standard post-completion work window is 12 months, and Studio Art STEM status is unconfirmed. Fund the degree without assuming a 36-month work route.
University of La Verne BA Studio Art fits an Indian applicant seeking a four-year, on-campus visual-arts degree. The curriculum connects studio practice, art history, exhibitions and a senior project. Its elective flexibility supports medium exploration, but the INR 2.42 Crore baseline and unpublished course outcomes create material funding tradeoffs. Spring 2027 rolling admission is open with a 1 December 2026 priority date, while the current scholarship amount is not confirmed for that cycle. Submit a route-specific file after confirming award terms, health-insurance billing and I-20 funding evidence.
University of La Verne BA Studio Art FAQs
Ques. Is University of La Verne BA Studio Art a good fit for an Indian student building a visual-arts portfolio?
Ans. It fits an applicant who wants 48 semester hours combining studio foundations, art history, advanced practice, an internship or study abroad and a senior project. The flexible electives require the student to define a medium and career direction.
Ques. What academic and English profile does La Verne Studio Art require?
Ans. La Verne publishes freshman subject requirements and C or better preparation rather than a Studio Art GPA cutoff. Indian applicants normally need IELTS 6.5, TOEFL 80 iBT or 550 pBT, PTE 53 or Duolingo 110 unless an accepted school-curriculum exemption applies.
Ques. What is the calculated four-year cost of La Verne BA Studio Art?
Ans. Tuition and mandatory fees calculate to US$204,000 (INR 1.95 Crore), while four years of the lowest published room and board add US$49,040 (INR 46.89 Lakhs). The combined US$253,040 (INR 2.42 Crore) baseline excludes personal, travel and other omitted costs.
Ques. When should Indian applicants apply for Spring 2027 Studio Art admission and funding?
Ans. Spring 2027 is open on rolling admission with a 1 December 2026 priority date, but no final or decision date is published. The US$31,000 (INR 29.64 Lakhs) Performance Scholarship is current published information without a confirmed Spring 2027 cycle.
Ques. Can Studio Art graduates work in the United States after La Verne?
Ans. Eligible F-1 graduates normally receive 12 months of post-completion OPT, but Studio Art STEM eligibility is unconfirmed. La Verne does not publish course salary or placement data, so external art wages should not be treated as repayment proof.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $48550 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Room and Board | $15180 |
| Personal Expenses | $2700 |
Tuition fee per credit- 4,045.83
Important Dates
- The University of La Verne offers rolling admissions, accepting applications after deadlines until the class is full. However, students are encouraged to apply by the priority deadlines for timely review.
- The application deadline for the 2026 Performance Scholarship is tentative and currently based on the 2025 schedule.
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Priority Application Deadline For Fall 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Performance Scholarship | |
Scores Required
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Performance Scholarships | $31,000 per year | Scholarships are for incoming freshmen, international, and transfer students only (must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0). |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BL Mandhana Scholarships | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |















Comments