$19,740 /Yr
University of Northern Colorado Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a 36-credit, 100% online master’s degree completed in as few as 12 months. Applicants need a bachelor’s degree, while no prior business degree is required; Fall 2026 programme tuition is US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs), with Fall, Spring and Summer starts.
The MBA combines management theory with practical decision-making for roles across business, nonprofit organisations and government. Its distinctive structure adds non-credit foundation modules, a 24-credit core and concentration options, making it suitable for applicants who need online flexibility and broad management training.
- Eight concentration areas include accounting analytics, business analytics, finance, healthcare administration, human resource management, marketing and project management.
- The programme is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) in business administration and accounting.
- Applicants without a business undergraduate degree can use the university’s foundation modules before progressing through the MBA curriculum.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 1 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: 17 August 2026.
The programme calendar gives a 24 August 2026 start and does not state a portal clock time or timezone. Indian applicants should submit before the deadline and confirm the separate document submission date.
University of Northern Colorado MBA Fees and Living Costs 2026
Fall 2026 programme tuition is US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs), including the course fees listed on the current MBA programme page. The programme page also shows the per-credit and per-course values, allowing applicants to check how the flat total is formed.
Target-cycle fee status: the MBA programme page lists the following Fall 2026 fee structure, while a separate international graduate schedule shows a different online MBA rate.
| Fee item | Amount (US$) | INR equivalent | Official basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBA programme tuition | US$26,262 | INR 25.09 Lakhs | Flat 36-credit programme amount including listed course fees |
| Tuition rate | US$718 per credit | INR 68,607 per credit | 36 credits at the listed tuition rate |
| Course rate | US$2,154 per course | INR 2.06 Lakhs per course | Three credits at the listed tuition rate |
| Standard MBA core-course fee | US$48 per course | INR 4,587 per course | Seven core courses use this fee |
| MBA 656 core-course fee | US$78 | INR 7,453 | One core course uses the higher listed fee |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.5528 as of 16 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: University of Northern Colorado MBA programme fee page, international graduate fee schedule and FY27 international cost-of-attendance sheet.
The programme total reconciles as US$25,848 (INR 24.70 Lakhs) plus US$414 (INR 39,559) in core-course fees. The calculation is 36 credits multiplied by US$718 (INR 68,607), plus seven US$48 (INR 4,587) fees and one US$78 (INR 7,453) fee.
However, the international graduate fee schedule lists the online-only MBA at US$747 per credit (INR 71,378) and US$6,723 for nine credits (INR 6.42 Lakhs). This conflicts with the programme page, so applicants should verify the international graduate fee schedule before paying.
- Use US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs) as the programme-page planning figure, but request written confirmation of the rate applied to an international online enrolment.
- Do not multiply the conflicting US$747 (INR 71,378) rate across 36 credits until UNC confirms whether it replaces the flat MBA amount.
- The published MBA fee includes the listed course fees, but the checked programme page does not publish a separate application fee or deposit.
Read More: University of Northern Colorado programmes
Check Out: USA study cost planning
Cost of Living in Greeley for MBA Students
The official FY27 international cost-of-attendance sheet gives a campus-based graduate living estimate for nine months. Because this MBA is 100% online, the figures are a separate U.S. relocation reference rather than a required cost for an applicant studying from India.
The sheet reports room and board, transportation and personal expenses, international insurance and total living costs. Monthly amounts below are calculated averages from the published annual amounts.
| Expense | Monthly (US$) | Monthly (INR equivalent) | Annual (US$) | Annual (INR equivalent) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Room and board | US$1,367.50 | INR 1.31 Lakhs | US$16,410 | INR 15.68 Lakhs |
| Transportation and personal expenses | US$303.67 | INR 29,017 | US$3,644 | INR 3.48 Lakhs |
| International insurance | US$290.50 | INR 27,758 | US$3,486 | INR 3.33 Lakhs |
| Total living cost | US$1,961.67 | INR 1.87 Lakhs | US$23,540 | INR 22.49 Lakhs |
Calculated comparison: adding US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs) programme tuition to US$23,540 (INR 22.49 Lakhs) campus living costs gives US$49,802 (INR 47.59 Lakhs).
This US$49,802 (INR 47.59 Lakhs) figure is not an online student’s required budget because the living estimate assumes campus-based study. An India-based applicant must separately price internet, equipment and local living costs.
Key insight: The programme page supports a US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs) tuition plan, but the conflicting international rate makes written billing confirmation the essential next funding step.
University of Northern Colorado MBA Admission 2026
Admission requires a bachelor’s degree and either GPA 3.0 on 4.0 or GPA 2.5 to 2.99 with three years of professional experience. UNC does not require a prior business degree.
GMAT means Graduate Management Admission Test. Applicants within the published GPA guidelines do not need the GMAT, but the MBA director may request a passing score outside those guidelines.
Intakes and Academic Eligibility
The current MBA page lists Fall, Spring and Summer starts, with completion possible in as few as 12 months. The academic route therefore matters more than a business major because the programme supplies non-credit foundation modules.
The table pairs UNC’s published rules with approximate Indian planning ranges. UNC makes the final equivalency decision from official academic documents.
| Requirement | Official UNC rule | Indian applicant planning range |
|---|---|---|
| Previous degree | Bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited college or university, or an eligible higher degree | Submit the degree certificate and official transcripts for university equivalency review |
| Standard GPA route | GPA 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale, with no work experience requirement stated | Approximately 75% to 80%, or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10; approximate planning range |
| Experience-supported route | GPA 2.5 to 2.99 on a 4.0 scale plus three years of professional experience | Approximately 65% to 74%, or CGPA 6.5 to 7.4 on 10; approximate planning range |
| Prior business study | No prior business degree is required | Foundation modules may address economics, finance and accounting preparation |
| GMAT policy | Not required within the published guidelines; the MBA director may request a passing score outside them | Do not book the test unless UNC identifies it as necessary for the application |
| Application documents | Updated resume and official transcripts from institutions granting the bachelor’s or higher degree | Arrange direct sealed or electronic transmission because applicant-scanned PDFs are not accepted |
The 3.0 route avoids the work-experience condition, while the lower GPA route requires evidence of three years in professional employment. That distinction should shape the documents submitted with the application.
- Use the 3.0 GPA route when available because it removes the published three-year experience condition.
- Prepare employer letters and a detailed resume when relying on the 2.5 to 2.99 route because the experience requirement is part of eligibility.
- Ask UNC to confirm the Indian transcript equivalency before assuming a percentage or CGPA meets the approximate planning range.
No programme-specific MBA ranking was verified for the 2026 cycle, so the published curriculum and admission route are more useful decision evidence.
English Language Proficiency
IELTS means International English Language Testing System. It is the clearest planning route because UNC publishes an overall score and a minimum for each component.
TOEFL iBT means Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-based Test. UNC’s 2026-27 graduate policy gives separate scores for tests taken before and after 20 January 2026.
The table reproduces UNC’s published scales without converting one TOEFL version into another. Indian applicants should send the score that matches the test date shown by the university.
| English test or rule | Published graduate requirement | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.5 overall with 6.0 in Listening, Reading, Speaking and Writing | Maintain at least 6.0 in every component |
| TOEFL iBT before 20 January 2026 | 80 overall; Listening 16, Reading 16, Speaking 20 and Writing 22 | Use this row only for the earlier test-date policy |
| TOEFL iBT after 20 January 2026 | 4.5 overall; Listening 3.5, Reading 3.5, Speaking 4 and Writing 4.5 | Use the revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale exactly as published |
| English3 | 67 overall with 16.5 in each skill | Check test availability and score-reporting timing before selecting this route |
UNC also lists Cambridge B2 First, Michigan English Test and the Gateway test as alternatives. The English-proficiency page’s waiver list covers recent degrees from the United States and specified English-speaking countries, not India.
- Choose IELTS when component-level tracking is easier because the university requires 6.0 in every band.
- Choose TOEFL only after checking the test date because the required scale changes from 0 to 120 to 1.0 to 6.0.
- Do not assume an Indian English-medium degree creates a waiver because India is absent from UNC’s listed waiver countries.
Tip for Indian students: GPA 3.0 with IELTS 6.5 overall and 6.0 in every band offers the clearest route; lower GPA admission needs three years of experience.
University of Northern Colorado MBA Application 2026
The Fall 1 2026 application deadline is 17 August 2026, and the programme calendar gives a 24 August start. This is the current target round because its published deadline remains applicant-accessible on the research date.
Fall 2 2026 has a 12 October application deadline and a 19 October start. Spring dates and a separate future Summer deadline were not published on the checked calendar, so applicants should verify those dates before selecting another intake.
Fall 2026 Application Stages
The table lists every published forward-looking 2026 round and its application, document, registration and payment milestones. UNC does not publish decision-release dates in this calendar.
Deadline context: the calendar does not state a clock time or timezone, so the application portal controls the cutoff and Indian applicants should submit before the displayed date.
| Intake | Programme start | Application deadline | Document deadline | Registration date | Payment date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 1 2026 | 24 August 2026 | 17 August 2026 | 24 August 2026 | 02 September 2026 | 03 September 2026 |
| Fall 2 2026 | 19 October 2026 | 12 October 2026 | 19 October 2026 | 28 October 2026 | 29 October 2026 |
Fall 1 is the immediate application route, while Fall 2 provides a later published round if the first deadline is missed. Neither row includes a university decision date, so admission planning should allow time for review and document follow-up.
Application Checklist
The online application should be started through UNC’s graduate admissions portal. Create the UNC graduate application account before requesting direct transcript delivery.
- Submit the application by 17 August for Fall 1 or 12 October for Fall 2 because these are the published programme deadlines.
- Arrange official transcripts from every institution awarding the bachelor’s or higher degree because applicant-scanned PDFs are not accepted.
- Upload an updated resume and document three years of professional experience when using the GPA 2.5 to 2.99 admission route.
- Send the accepted English-test score before review and contact UNC if the revised TOEFL scale applies to your test date.
UNC’s calendar separates application, document, registration and payment dates, so a submitted form does not complete every action. Indian applicants should track the 24 August or 19 October document date separately from the application deadline.
Application tip: Apply by 17 August for Fall 1, or use the published 12 October Fall 2 deadline without assuming an unpublished decision date.
University of Northern Colorado MBA Scholarships 2026
UNC lists business-school scholarships, graduate awards, a nonresident scholarship and graduate assistantships. However, the checked pages do not confirm that every route applies to the 100% online MBA.
Fall 2026 funding status: the Monfort College of Business page gives 01 June 2026 as the deadline for international and graduate applicants. That target-cycle deadline has passed on the research date.
Named Scholarships and Funding Routes
The table lists named routes with the value, eligibility and application details that UNC publishes. Individual award amounts are not assumed when the university gives only a pool or a funding mechanism.
| Award or route | Published value (US$) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and application route | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monfort College of Business scholarships, including Carroll Gilbert, Dr Patrick Sullivan Memorial and Finley Ledall | Individual values not published; college awards nearly US$1,000,000 annually | College-wide pool approximately INR 9.56 Crore | Business students apply through the Financial Aid tab in MyUNC after receiving a Bear number | 01 June 2026 for international and graduate applicants |
| Graduate Dean’s Scholarship | Master’s award value not published | Individual amount not published | Faculty nomination for a new UNC graduate student entering an eligible programme in Fall or a future semester | No date published |
| Nonresident Scholarship | Minimum US$500 | Minimum INR 47,776 | Fully admitted nonresident master’s applicants with GPA 3.25 or higher, nine to ten credits and any required test score | No date published |
| Graduate assistantship | Stipend and tuition assistance vary | Amount not published | Admitted graduate students in good standing with GPA 3.0 and three to nine enrolled credits apply through academic-unit vacancies | Vacancy-specific |
The Nonresident Scholarship is the only listed route with a published minimum amount, but its nine to ten credit condition should be checked against the online MBA schedule. The assistantship page also says remaining fees and health insurance may not be covered.
- Ask Monfort College of Business whether online MBA students can enter the named scholarship pool because the public page does not identify delivery-mode eligibility.
- Check the Graduate Dean’s nomination route with the department because the master’s award amount and deadline are not published.
- Use the US$500 (INR 47,776) minimum only as a possible award floor because the university does not promise an offer.
- Review assistantship vacancies separately because most opportunities are managed through academic programmes and may not fit an online schedule.
Funding action: Fall 2026 applicants who missed 01 June should ask whether any late or next-cycle route remains available. Do not reduce the verified tuition plan by an unconfirmed award.
Read More: USA scholarships for international students
Funding note
The public scholarship pages show routes and deadlines, but they do not confirm online MBA eligibility or an individual award amount. Ask UNC for written confirmation before treating funding as part of the payment plan.
Scholarship reality: The Nonresident Scholarship publishes a US$500 (INR 47,776) minimum, while the Fall 2026 business-school deadline has passed and online MBA eligibility remains unconfirmed.
University of Northern Colorado MBA Salary 2026
UNC does not publish a salary, offer-rate or placement report for this MBA cohort. The programme’s management curriculum can support role research, but a role list is not evidence of graduate employment.
The Monfort College of Business publishes a career proxy for its wider student population, while the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) publishes U.S. occupational medians. Neither source should be presented as a typical UNC MBA outcome.
Published Employment Evidence
The table separates course-cohort evidence from a school-level experience programme. The school-level figures are useful for judging career infrastructure, but they do not establish MBA placement probability.
| Evidence scope | Measure | Published result | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| UNC MBA course cohort | Salary, offer rate and placement | Not published | Request programme-specific outcomes before using employment in a repayment model |
| Monfort College of Business school-level proxy | Internship participants receiving a full-time offer from the same company | 72.5%, Fall 2023 to Summer 2024 | Shows a wider professional-experience result, not an MBA outcome |
| Monfort College of Business school-level proxy | Employer satisfaction | 98.2%, Fall 2023 to Summer 2024 | Shows employer feedback for the wider programme, not a salary measure |
External U.S. Market Benchmarks
BLS median wages can frame the value of a target occupation after the MBA. They describe U.S. workers in an occupation, not UNC graduates or an Indian applicant’s expected salary.
| Evidence scope | Occupation | Published measure | Amount (US$) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| External market benchmark | Management analysts | May 2024 median annual wage | US$101,190 | INR 96.69 Lakhs |
| External market benchmark | General and operations managers | May 2024 median annual wage | US$102,950 | INR 98.37 Lakhs |
| External market benchmark | Market research analysts | May 2024 median annual wage | US$76,950 | INR 73.53 Lakhs |
Source: University of Northern Colorado Monfort College of Business career data and U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics May 2024 occupational wage data.
ROI Decision for Indian Applicants
ROI means return on investment. The programme-page tuition is US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs), before personal online-study costs and any billing-rate change.
- The programme-page tuition is US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs), so obtain written billing confirmation before taking a loan.
- UNC publishes no MBA salary or offer rate, so secure employer-specific salary evidence before assuming repayment capacity.
- The online-only format does not create a US F-1 or OPT route for remote study, so India-based applicants should model India-based employment.
- Choosing analytics, finance, marketing or project management can focus the career case, so match one concentration to a researched target role.
- BLS medians are gross US wages, so compare an actual offer and use a current tax calculator before setting repayment limits.
The MBA is financially easier to justify when the concentration improves a defined role or promotion path. Applicants without that link should treat the unreported course outcomes and billing conflict as material financial risks.
Take-home pay varies with tax, benefits, location and deductions, so a gross median cannot set a personal budget. Use a current tax calculator before comparing U.S. and India repayment scenarios.
Read More: USA post-study work options
ROI reality: The course has a clear online structure, but no MBA outcome report and a tuition-rate conflict make written billing confirmation and role-specific salary evidence essential.
United States Visa for Northern Colorado MBA Students 2026
This MBA is 100% online, so an Indian applicant studying from India should not budget for an F-1 student visa or U.S. post-study work route. F-1 means the U.S. student status used for eligible academic study.
UNC’s international guidance says online enrolment has specific limits within an F-1 course load, so applicants should confirm their status before changing from remote study to physical attendance.
- The remote route does not create an F-1 visa, student-record fee or US work authorisation requirement for study completed from India.
- OPT means Optional Practical Training, and eligible F-1 graduates may receive up to 12 months of related work authorisation after study.
- A 24-month STEM OPT extension depends on a qualifying Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics degree code, so an MBA applicant must obtain written confirmation before relying on it.
- H-1B means an employer-sponsored specialty-occupation status, and its wage requirement follows the applicable actual or prevailing wage rather than a course-specific threshold.
F-2 means dependent status for the spouse and unmarried minor children of an F-1 student. It does not apply when the principal applicant studies remotely without F-1 status, and permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline.
Read UNC’s international degree-seeking guidance before changing the delivery location because visa eligibility depends on the approved study arrangement.
Read More: U.S. student visa requirements
Visa reality: Remote study from India does not create a U.S. F-1 or OPT pathway, so the financial case should rely on India-based work unless UNC approves a different study arrangement.
Overall, this MBA fits Indian applicants who need a flexible online management degree and can connect a concentration to a defined career goal. Its 36-credit structure combines foundation preparation, a broad core and focused business options without requiring a prior business degree. The material tradeoff is financial uncertainty because the programme page and international fee schedule show different rates, while MBA outcomes are not published. Before committing, request written billing confirmation and submit the complete application by the chosen 2026 round deadline.
University of Northern Colorado MBA FAQs
Ques. Is this MBA suitable for an Indian applicant studying from India?
Ans. It suits applicants who need a 100% online degree and can link a concentration to a defined career goal. Remote study from India does not create a U.S. F-1 visa or OPT work route.
Ques. Which tuition figure should I use for planning?
Ans. The programme page lists US$26,262 (INR 25.09 Lakhs) for the 36-credit MBA. A separate international schedule lists US$747 per credit (INR 71,378), so request written confirmation before paying or borrowing.
Ques. What GPA, work experience and English scores are needed?
Ans. GPA 3.0 on 4.0 is the standard route, approximately 75% to 80% or CGPA 7.5 to 8.0 on 10. GPA 2.5 to 2.99 needs three years of professional experience, while IELTS 6.5 overall with 6.0 in every band is published.
Ques. Which 2026 intake and deadline should I target?
Ans. Fall 1 has a 17 August 2026 application deadline and a 24 August start. Fall 2 has a 12 October deadline and a 19 October start, while each round has a separate document date.
Ques. Can scholarships or U.S. work rights make the MBA financially safer?
Ans. UNC lists a Nonresident Scholarship with a US$500 (INR 47,776) minimum, but online MBA eligibility is unconfirmed and the Fall 2026 business deadline passed. No MBA outcome report is published, and remote study does not create U.S. post-study work rights.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $19740 |
Scores Required
GMAT score is not required.
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student$ 10,000/Yr$10,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,000/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| VueVille Future Technology Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| R&D Systems Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,500/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | USD 17,490 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 26,848 /Yr |
| ||
-- | USD 10,612 /Yr |
| ||
| USD 28,398 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here












.jpeg?h=32&w=32&mode=fit)






Comments