Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Sustainability)
bn5Mpn:
₹23.2 L/Yr
University of Saint Francis Master of Business Administration (MBA) Sustainability is a 36-credit postgraduate degree. It is delivered fully online and asynchronously from Fort Wayne, Indiana, with completion in 12 to 24 months. For the Fall 2026 intake, tuition is US$580 per credit (INR 55,468), making 36-credit tuition US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs) before term charges.
Admission requires a bachelor’s degree with GPA 2.75 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 60% to 65% for Indian planning. The sustainability route applies a business lens to environmental responsibility while retaining the MBA’s quantitative, case-based and ethics-focused core. Confirm the concentration subjects before enrolling because current official pages publish the live MBA framework rather than a separate 2026-27 sustainability course sheet.
- Flexible eight-week courses and three annual starts can fit around an existing job.
- The curriculum covers accounting, finance, economics, marketing, analytics and management, keeping sustainability decisions connected to business operations.
- Applicants with prior graduate study may transfer up to 15 credits, subject to university restrictions.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2026 intake are Open. International student deadline: 18 August 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Fort Wayne local time, equivalent to 19 August 2026 at 2:30 a.m. Indian Standard Time (IST).
The stated cutoff is the new-student registration deadline rather than a separate MBA application deadline, and the portal uses Fort Wayne time. Indian applicants should complete transcript evaluation before this cutoff because the university does not publish a separate decision date.
Also Check: University of Saint Francis MBA Admission
Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Fees and Living Costs 2026
For the 2026-27 target cycle, the current graduate schedule lists MBA tuition at US$580 per credit (INR 55,468). The 36-credit requirement makes tuition-only cost US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs) on a calculated basis.
Semester and technology charges are billed separately, so the tuition calculation is not an invoice total. The current programme page displays US$550 (INR 52,599) per credit, but the target-cycle graduate schedule lists US$580 (INR 55,468).
Target-cycle fee context: The table uses 2026-27 graduate rates and labels calculated amounts separately from published charges.
| Fee item | Published USD amount | INR equivalent | Billing basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | US$580 | INR 55,468 | Per credit hour |
| 36-credit tuition | US$20,880 | INR 19.97 Lakhs | Calculated at US$580 × 36 |
| Semester fee, 1 to 5 hours | US$140 | INR 13,389 | Per semester |
| Semester fee, 6 to 8 hours | US$190 | INR 18,171 | Per semester |
| Semester fee, 9 to 11 hours | US$235 | INR 22,474 | Per semester |
| Semester fee, 12 or more hours | US$290 | INR 27,734 | Per semester |
| Technology fee, full-time | US$375 | INR 35,863 | Per semester |
| Technology fee, part-time | US$35 | INR 3,347 | Per credit hour |
| Summer session fee | US$110 | INR 10,520 | Per summer session |
Source: University of Saint Francis 2026-27 graduate tuition and fee schedule.
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
- The 36-credit tuition total is calculated, while semester and technology charges depend on the credit load.
- A three-period 12-credit illustration adds US$870 (INR 83,202) in semester fees and US$1,125 (INR 1.08 Lakhs) in technology fees.
- The fully online format makes Fort Wayne living costs optional for an Indian student studying from India.
A one-year planning illustration assumes three 12-credit billing periods. Tuition is US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs) for 36 credits. Adding US$870 (INR 83,202) in semester fees and US$1,125 (INR 1.08 Lakhs) in technology fees produces US$22,875 (INR 21.88 Lakhs).
The illustration excludes books, summer charges, payment-plan fees and personal living costs. Confirm the credit sequence with Saint Francis before treating this calculated total as the amount payable.
Cost of Living in Fort Wayne for MBA Sustainability Students
The university’s 2026/27 graduate cost-of-attendance sheet gives an off-campus fall-and-spring benchmark for food and housing, personal spending and transportation. Because the MBA is online, these amounts are optional relocation planning figures for a student studying from India.
Living-cost calculation: Monthly figures below divide the university’s fall-and-spring amounts by nine planning months, while the university publishes the underlying period totals.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Academic-year (USD) | Academic-year (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food and housing | US$1,418.67 | INR 1.36 Lakhs | US$12,768 | INR 12.21 Lakhs |
| Personal allowance | US$195.56 | INR 18,702 | US$1,760 | INR 1.68 Lakhs |
| Transportation | US$195.56 | INR 18,702 | US$1,760 | INR 1.68 Lakhs |
| Living subtotal | US$1,809.78 | INR 1.73 Lakhs | US$16,288 | INR 15.58 Lakhs |
Source: University of Saint Francis 2026/27 graduate cost-of-attendance sheet.
The same sheet lists books and programme fees at US$1,880 (INR 1.80 Lakhs). Its full-time off-campus fall-and-spring total is US$35,588 (INR 34.03 Lakhs), but that benchmark includes tuition and fees.
Do not add the full-time cost-of-attendance total to the calculated MBA tuition. Indian applicants studying online should instead budget tuition, billed university charges and their actual home-country living costs separately.
Check Out: USA study costs and planning
Verify the target-cycle fee calculation on the official graduate cost schedule before payment because the live programme page retains an older per-credit display.
Budget note
The current programme page shows US$550 (INR 52,599) per credit, while the 2026-27 schedule shows US$580 (INR 55,468). Use the target-cycle schedule and obtain a written billing estimate.
Key insight: Calculated 36-credit tuition is INR 19.97 Lakhs before term charges. Indian applicants should keep online study costs separate from optional Fort Wayne relocation costs.
Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Admission 2026
The MBA requires a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution with a minimum GPA of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale, approximately 60% to 65% for Indian planning. Applicants below 2.75 may submit directed essay answers, while a non-regionally accredited bachelor’s degree triggers GMAT 500 or GRE 300 for consideration.
International applicants submit official transcripts and a professional resume, with transcript evaluation through World Education Services (WES). WES is a credential evaluation organization, and Saint Francis may require prerequisite coursework after reviewing Common Professional Competencies.
Academic eligibility context: The Indian percentage beside the U.S. GPA is an approximate planning range, not a university conversion. Formal equivalency depends on the university’s transcript review.
| Admission item | Official requirement | Indian-applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Degree | Bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution or a graduate degree | Submit the highest conferred degree and certified translations when required |
| Academic threshold | GPA 2.75 on 4.0, approximately 60% to 65% for Indian planning | Use WES evaluation for the formal equivalency decision |
| Below-threshold GPA | Directed essay questions may support admission consideration | Explain academic context and recent evidence of readiness |
| Non-regionally accredited bachelor’s degree | GMAT 500 or GRE 300 required for admission consideration | Confirm how Saint Francis classifies the awarding institution before booking a test |
| Application documents | Online application, official transcript and professional resume | Arrange direct transcript dispatch from the awarding institution |
| Transcript review | Prerequisites may be required after competency review | Keep syllabi or course descriptions available if requested |
The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) and Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) are conditional requirements, not universal MBA tests. They apply when the bachelor’s institution is not regionally accredited, while directed essays address the lower-GPA route.
The current graduate admissions page identifies the online MBA application route and the documents required for review. Applicants should complete the transcript evaluation before submitting a final file.
English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants
The university’s current general international pages list IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 105 and two conflicting TOEFL figures, while a separate MBA-specific policy is not published.
The Test of English as a Foreign Language Internet-Based Test (TOEFL iBT) appears as 4.5 on the current international page and 80 on the registrar policy page. The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) appears at 6.5, while the Duolingo English Test appears at 105.
Test-scale note: The table preserves each published TOEFL scale without conversion because the university does not explain how its pages should be reconciled for MBA applicants.
| Test | Published current reference | Use for an Indian applicant |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT, revised 1.0 to 6.0 scale | 4.5 overall | Listed on the current general international admissions page; section scores are not published |
| TOEFL iBT, 0 to 120 scale | 80 internet-based | Listed on the current registrar policy page and not reconciled with 4.5 |
| IELTS | 6.5 overall | Current general international reference; no MBA section minimum is shown |
| Duolingo English Test | 105 | Current general international reference; confirm MBA acceptance before submission |
- Ask graduate admissions to confirm the MBA TOEFL scale before sending an 80-score or 4.5-score report.
- Arrange WES evaluation early because direct transcript delivery determines whether the file is complete.
- Prepare directed essays if GPA is below 2.75 because they are the published consideration route.
The registrar’s international enrollment policy lists the 0 to 120 TOEFL reference, so obtain written confirmation before relying on the revised scale.
Read More: Saint Francis graduate programs
English-test note
The published TOEFL scales conflict, so Indian applicants should not self-convert scores. Request the MBA-specific acceptance scale before booking or reporting a test.
Tip for Indian students: The GPA route is clear, but transcript evaluation and conflicting TOEFL scales are the main preparation risks. Resolve both before the registration cutoff.
Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Application 2026
Fall 2026 is the target intake because the official calendar lists classes beginning 24 August 2026 and a new-student registration cutoff of 18 August 2026 at 5 p.m. Fort Wayne time. That cutoff converts to 19 August 2026 at 2:30 a.m. IST for Indian readers.
The MBA advertises three starts each year with eight-week courses, so Spring 2027 and Summer 2027 are published alternatives when the Fall cutoff cannot be met. Saint Francis does not publish separate decision dates for this online MBA.
Forward-looking intake context: The official calendar provides registration cutoffs for all three published periods. The university’s separate MBA application deadline and decision-date fields are not published.
| Intake | Classes begin | New-student registration cutoff | Indian-applicant timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2026 | 24 August 2026 | 18 August 2026 at 5:00 p.m. Fort Wayne time | 19 August 2026 at 2:30 a.m. IST |
| Spring 2027 | 11 January 2027 | 5 January 2027 | Date published; time not stated |
| Summer 2027 | 3 May 2027 | 26 April 2027 | Date published; time not stated |
Source: University of Saint Francis academic calendar for 2026, 2027 and 2028 terms.
- Submit the online graduate application before the selected registration cutoff.
- Ask the awarding institution to send the official transcript directly to graduate admissions.
- Start WES evaluation before applying because direct transcript delivery affects file completion.
- Keep Spring 2027 and Summer 2027 as named alternatives because Saint Francis publishes multiple annual starts.
The dates above are registration cutoffs rather than guaranteed file-completion deadlines because the portal has no separate MBA deadline record. Ask admissions to confirm the latest complete-file date for an Indian applicant before submitting.
The official academic calendar controls the published dates, while Fort Wayne local time controls the Fall cutoff. Save the portal confirmation after submitting.
Application timing note
Fall 2026 has a published registration cutoff, but its separate MBA application deadline is not stated. Complete the file before the cutoff and keep Spring 2027 ready if admissions cannot confirm acceptance of a late file.
Application tip: Treat the published dates as registration cutoffs, not decision dates. Indian applicants should finish transcript evaluation before the selected cutoff and retain the next intake as a fallback.
Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Scholarships 2026
The evidence does not confirm a target-cycle scholarship for an Indian applicant to this fully online MBA. The checked registrar policy says Saint Francis does not offer financial assistance to international students.
However, the current international admissions page says international students qualify for institutional scholarships, creating an official policy tension. The only named online master’s discount checked is 5% for qualifying Franciscan Alliance coworkers and dependents.
That discount is occupation- and relationship-specific, so it is not a general Indian-student scholarship. Because public pages do not identify a sustainability MBA award with target-cycle value, application route and deadline, a scholarship table would imply availability that the evidence does not establish.
Funding position: Budget the programme at gross tuition and term charges until Saint Francis confirms eligibility in writing.
- Budget calculated tuition of US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs) plus term charges without assuming a scholarship.
- Check the 5% discount only if you are a qualifying Franciscan Alliance coworker or dependent.
- Ask graduate admissions whether any institutional award applies to international online MBA students.
- Request the award value and deadline in writing before making payment.
Read More: USA scholarships for Indian students
Scholarship note
The university’s public pages give conflicting signals about international funding. Treat the 5% employer-linked discount as conditional and obtain a written decision before reducing the budget.
Scholarship reality: No target-cycle MBA award is confirmed for the Indian applicant profile. Plan for gross tuition and treat any employer-linked discount as conditional until Saint Francis verifies it.
Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Salary 2026
The university does not publish an MBA cohort salary, offer rate or placement report for the sustainability route. Its live MBA page cites US$122,090 (INR 1.17 Crore) as the national median salary for management occupations, a university-cited external benchmark rather than a graduate outcome.
The page names finance, human resources, sales and training and development as potential career areas, but it does not quantify employment by sector, geography or employer. The sustainability focus can shape role direction, but the official outcomes do not isolate sustainability positions.
Official alumni examples include a Deputy Chief Financial Officer and a Director of International Trade and Logistics, but these are individual cases. They show possible progression, not a typical salary or placement probability.
ROI for Indian Applicants
ROI is clearest for an already-employed applicant who can apply the sustainability focus to a defined role change. The missing course outcomes mean the financial case must rest on planned role, funding and work location rather than a graduate salary claim.
- The calculated tuition-only cost is US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs), so request a written billing estimate before committing funds.
- A one-year three-period illustration reaches US$22,875 (INR 21.88 Lakhs) before living costs, so verify the assumed 12-credit billing pattern.
- The US$122,090 (INR 1.17 Crore) benchmark is national market context, so do not use it as expected payback.
- No course salary or offer rate is published, so ask for sustainability-role evidence before treating the degree as a placement investment.
- Gross pay varies with tax and benefits, so use a current tax calculator when modelling take-home cash flow.
The financial tradeoff is flexibility without a published course-level employment measure. Indian applicants should compare their current role, intended sustainability responsibility and India-based earnings path against the verified tuition burden.
Read More: USA post-study work options
ROI evidence note
The salary figure is a national management benchmark, not a Saint Francis result. Request sustainability-role evidence and model take-home income before using the degree in a repayment plan.
ROI reality: The MBA offers flexible sustainability-oriented management training, but published evidence does not establish graduate payback. Fund it against a defined role plan rather than the national median.
USA Visa for Saint Francis MBA Sustainability Students 2026
The fully online MBA does not provide the F-1 student visa, the standard U.S. academic visa route. The university says an I-20, the certificate used for student-visa eligibility, is issued only after acceptance into an on-ground programme. An Indian student studying from India should therefore exclude U.S. visa and relocation costs from this course budget.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is not attached to this online enrolment, so the course creates no U.S. post-study work window. A later U.S. work visa or permanent-residence path would require a separate status, employer and eligibility assessment.
- No I-20 is issued for the online MBA, so do not pay a visa-related deposit expecting F-1 eligibility.
- The absence of OPT means Indian applicants should exclude United States post-study income from the ROI model.
- No dependent route is created by this online enrolment, so do not model spouse or child relocation benefits.
- A future on-ground switch would require a fresh eligibility, financial-document and I-20 review.
Check Out: US student visa requirements
Visa reality: This online MBA is a study-from-India option rather than a U.S. campus-visa pathway. Exclude post-study work and dependent benefits from the course decision.
This MBA fits an Indian professional seeking a fully online, asynchronous route to sustainability-oriented management training within a 36-credit degree. Its case-based quantitative curriculum connects sustainability decisions with finance, accounting, operations and leadership, which supports a defined role transition. The material tradeoff is that current pages do not publish a separate 2026-27 sustainability course sheet, course-level salary outcomes or a target-cycle scholarship. Submit the file with transcript evaluation and TOEFL confirmation, then use the published registration cutoff or Spring 2027 alternative to set timing.
University of Saint Francis MBA Sustainability FAQs
Ques. Who is a good fit for the University of Saint Francis MBA Sustainability?
Ans. The course suits an employed applicant who wants sustainability-oriented management training through an asynchronous MBA core. It is less suitable for someone seeking environmental science research or campus-based student life.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant verify before applying to this MBA?
Ans. Confirm the WES transcript evaluation, the MBA TOEFL scale and the latest complete-file date. The published Fall 2026 registration cutoff is 18 August 2026 at 5 p.m. Fort Wayne time, while Spring 2027 is a later published option.
Ques. What is the realistic cost for an Indian student studying online?
Ans. Tuition calculates to US$20,880 (INR 19.97 Lakhs) for 36 credits at US$580 (INR 55,468) per credit. Term and technology charges are separate, while Fort Wayne living costs are optional when the student remains in India.
Ques. Can an Indian applicant use this online MBA for U.S. post-study work?
Ans. No course-linked F-1, I-20 or OPT route is created by the fully online enrolment. A later U.S. work or residence plan would need a separate immigration status and eligibility assessment.
Ques. Does the MBA Sustainability have scholarships or salary outcomes?
Ans. No target-cycle award is confirmed for the Indian profile, and the 5% online master’s discount is limited to qualifying Franciscan Alliance coworkers and dependents. The university also publishes no course salary or offer rate, so its US$122,090 (INR 1.17 Crore) figure should remain market context.
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹2321015 (USD 23970) |
uPlTcS
| rhEkXj | Znqz7Q |
|---|---|
| Health Insurance | ₹244883 (USD 2529) |
| Total Cost | ₹244883 (USD 2529) |
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2021 | ₹2716082 (USD 28050) |
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 3.4 L/Yr$3,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 2.4 L/Yr$2,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 96,830/Yr$1,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | INR 24.8 L/Yr USD 25,600 /Yr |
| ||
-- | INR 23.2 L/Yr USD 23,970 /Yr |
| ||
M.B.A, North Park University2 years | -- | INR 38.9 L/Yr USD 40,200 /Yr |
| |
M.B.A, Baker University22 months | -- | INR 18.5 L/Yr USD 19,110 /Yr |
| |
-- | INR 37.4 L/Yr USD 38,610 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here


.jpeg?h=300&w=1440&mode=stretch)












.png?h=32&w=32&mode=fit)




Comments