
Nova Southeastern University (NSU) fees for Indian students vary by college and credit load. Postgraduate tuition ranges from USD 989 per credit (INR 94,479) to USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs). Traditional undergraduate tuition is USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs), or USD 40,500 per year (INR 38.69 Lakhs). The MBA starts at USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs).
For a B.S. in Computer Science, the first-year budget is estimated at USD 59,185 (INR 56.54 Lakhs) with parent housing and up to USD 72,893 (INR 69.63 Lakhs) off campus. The estimate includes tuition, living costs, institutional fees, health insurance, immigration charges, and the enrollment deposit, but excludes airfare and personal setup costs.
The next published undergraduate cycle is Fall 2027. Students applying for a later intake should recalculate the budget once the university publishes the next fee schedule, as tuition and other costs may change.
Winter 2027: Cost and intake position
Intake: Winter 2027 starts 4 January 2027 for graduate routes that offer it. Business applicants seeking an F-1 student visa should submit by 1 December 2026. Form I-20 is the document used for visa processing. Computing’s preferred date is 4 December 2026. Allow 3 to 8 weeks for visa processing, making late Winter files risky. Fall 2027 is the next workable cycle for undergraduate planning. Undergraduate regular decision is 1 February for that cycle.
When to pay: The USD 200 undergraduate enrollment deposit (INR 19,106) is due by 16 December 2026. That date applies to Winter undergraduate entry. Business graduate F-1 files use the 1 December 2026 Form I-20 deadline.
Scholarships: No external Indian award was confirmed to be open for Winter 2027. JN Tata closed on 29 March 2026, K.C. Mahindra closed on 30 April 2026, Inlaks closed for 2026, and Aga Khan’s 2026-27 cycle is closed.
Note: Exchange rate: 1 USD = INR 95.53, as of 30 August 2026.

Also check, Nova Southeastern University (NSU): Fees 2026, Scholarships, Admissions 2026, Rankings & Programs
Table of Contents
Postgraduate tuition starts at USD 989 per credit (INR 94,479) for the College of Computing, AI, and Cybersecurity. Most Business graduate programmes charge USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs), so the total cost depends mainly on the required credits. Students should check the credit requirement carefully before enrolling.
The 10 postgraduate programmes include 30-credit Computing degrees and 36 - 48 credit Business programmes. Tuition is charged per credit, with indicative totals based on each programme’s published credit range. These totals exclude living costs, books, insurance, student services, and immigration charges. Winter 2027 is published for Computing’s MS in Computer Science and Information Systems, while Business lists January MBA starts, though F-1 availability varies by programme.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Entrepreneurship | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Finance | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Human Resource Management | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 42,861 (INR 40.95 Lakhs) to USD 52,752 (INR 50.39 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Management | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Marketing | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Process Improvement | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA), Supply Chain Management and Operational Systems | 18 to 24 months | USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs) | USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs) |
| Master of Science (MS) in Computer Science | As little as 1 year | USD 989 per credit (INR 94,479) | USD 29,670 (INR 28.34 Lakhs) |
| Master of Science (MS) in Information Systems | As little as 1 year | USD 989 per credit (INR 94,479) | USD 29,670 (INR 28.34 Lakhs) |
Note: Winter 2027 graduate totals use the 2026-27 per-credit rates. The full-course figures are tuition-only comparisons at unchanged current rates, not future-fee forecasts.
Traditional undergraduate tuition is USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs), with each programme following a 120 credit degree plan. The five undergraduate programmes use the four-year study plans published by their respective schools. Bachelor of Science (B.S.) and Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (B.S.B.A.) programmes use the same traditional undergraduate tuition rate.
This rate applies to Computer Science, Information Technology, Accounting, Finance, and Psychology. Since course-specific Winter availability has not been published, these five undergraduate routes are planned for the Fall 2027 intake.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|
| B.S. in Computer Science | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs) |
| B.S. in Information Technology | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs) |
| B.S. in Business Administration with major in Accounting | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs) |
| B.S. in Business Administration with major in Finance | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs) |
| B.S. in Psychology | 4 years, 120 credits | USD 1,350 per credit (INR 1.29 Lakhs) |
Also check, Nova Southeastern University (NSU) Admissions 2026: Application Deadline, Eligibility & Fees
Undergraduate per-credit tuition increased to USD 1,350 (INR 1.29 Lakhs) in 2026-27, which is 3.8% higher than in 2025-26. This historical comparison uses traditional undergraduate per-credit tuition and does not include specialist health-profession programmes, which may have different fee structures. Graduate applicants should use the published course-specific tuition rates until NSU releases the next fee schedule.
| Fee year | Undergraduate tuition per credit (USD and INR) | Undergraduate tuition per credit (INR) | Year-over-year change |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-24 | USD 1,196 (INR 1.14 Lakhs) | INR 1.14 Lakhs | Base year |
| 2024-25 | USD 1,250 (INR 1.19 Lakhs) | INR 1.19 Lakhs | 4.5% |
| 2025-26 | USD 1,300 (INR 1.24 Lakhs) | INR 1.24 Lakhs | 4.0% |
| 2026-27 | USD 1,350 (INR 1.29 Lakhs) | INR 1.29 Lakhs | 3.8% |
Key Insight: Winter 2027 graduate starts use the published 2026-27 rates, including USD 989 per Computing credit (INR 94,479). Fall 2027 applicants should rerun totals when NSU releases the next fee year, because undergraduate tuition rose 3.8% last cycle.
Nova Southeastern University estimates USD 55,930 (INR 53.43 Lakhs) for 12 months of graduate living and other costs for students living off campus. This is a billed cost-of-attendance allowance, not an average private-rent estimate. For monthly budgeting, the published annual figures are divided by 12 months.
| Expense | Monthly (USD and INR) | Annual (INR) | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books and supplies | USD 253.50 (INR 24,217) | INR 2.91 Lakhs | Annual allowance, not a monthly bill |
| Institutional fees | USD 170 (INR 16,240) | INR 1.95 Lakhs | University charge, not rent |
| Health insurance | USD 222.83 (INR 21,287) | INR 2.55 Lakhs | Mandatory unless comparable coverage is approved |
| Housing and food | USD 3,069.08 (INR 2.93 Lakhs) | INR 35.18 Lakhs | Off-campus graduate allowance |
| Loan fee | USD 27.25 (INR 2,603) | INR 31,238 | Federal loan allowance in the estimate |
| Personal expenses | USD 337.08 (INR 32,202) | INR 3.86 Lakhs | Clothing, phone, and daily needs |
| Transportation | USD 581.08 (INR 55,511) | INR 6.66 Lakhs | Travel allowance for off-campus study |
| Total other costs | USD 4,660.83 (INR 4.45 Lakhs) | INR 53.43 Lakhs | Published 12-month total, excluding tuition |
University Pointe’s published single-room benchmark starts at USD 7,725 per semester (INR 7.38 Lakhs) in a four-bedroom apartment. On-campus residents stay in university housing, while commuter students arrange accommodation off campus. Graduate students are not required to live on campus. University Pointe’s housing package includes utilities, Wi-Fi, electricity, water, and shuttle service, which should be considered when comparing accommodation options.
| University Pointe room type | Published semester rate (USD and INR) | Housing context |
|---|---|---|
| Four-bedroom apartment, single standard | USD 7,725 (INR 7.38 Lakhs) | Graduate and returning student housing |
| Three-bedroom apartment, standard | USD 8,350 (INR 7.98 Lakhs) | Published 2026-27 housing rate |
| Two-bedroom apartment, standard | USD 8,550 (INR 8.17 Lakhs) | Published 2026-27 housing rate |
| Meal plan | USD 765 per semester (INR 73,080) | Separate from the room rate |
Note: The USD 55,930 (INR 53.43 Lakhs) graduate estimate is not tuition. It includes housing, food, transport, personal expenses, books, health insurance, institutional fees, and a loan fee.
Currency Tip: For Winter 2027, compare your bank’s all-in margin with the university’s invoice payment method before registration. A forex card or approved provider can save 2% to 3% over a raw wire. Compare the all-in cost before registration, because Fall 2027 rates may change.
Also check,
The first-year budget for a B.S. in Computer Science starts at USD 59,185 (INR 56.54 Lakhs) with parent housing and can reach USD 72,893 (INR 69.63 Lakhs) for off-campus housing. The estimate uses a 10-month undergraduate living-cost basis from NSU’s 2026-27 cost estimate. The total also includes mandatory institutional fees, health insurance, loan fees, visa charges, the SEVIS fee, and the undergraduate enrollment deposit.
| Scenario | Tuition | Living, 10 months | Mandatory fees | Total Year 1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Low, living with parent | USD 40,500 (INR 38.69 Lakhs) | USD 13,816 (INR 13.20 Lakhs) | USD 4,869 (INR 4.65 Lakhs) | USD 59,185 (INR 56.54 Lakhs) |
| Average, living on campus | USD 40,500 (INR 38.69 Lakhs) | USD 25,872 (INR 24.72 Lakhs) | USD 4,869 (INR 4.65 Lakhs) | USD 71,241 (INR 68.06 Lakhs) |
| High, living off campus | USD 40,500 (INR 38.69 Lakhs) | USD 27,524 (INR 26.29 Lakhs) | USD 4,869 (INR 4.65 Lakhs) | USD 72,893 (INR 69.63 Lakhs) |
Key Insight: NSU publishes no combined automatic scholarship and full-payment discount for Winter 2027. The 3+1 pathway can save up to USD 9,891 (INR 9.45 Lakhs) for eligible NSU undergraduates. The savings apply to selected graduate business routes. Confirm eligibility before the next registration bill.
Also check, Cost of Studying in the USA for Indian Students
The published Fall 2026 Freshman Dean’s Scholarship offers a maximum of USD 22,000 (INR 21.02 Lakhs). However, the university does not state international student eligibility or a Winter 2027 deadline for this award. Therefore, it should not be treated as confirmed funding for international students applying for Winter 2027. The public undergraduate scholarship page also does not provide a current international net tuition figure for the selected intake, so students should plan their budget using the published tuition fee without assuming this scholarship.
| Scholarship or funding route | Award amount or support | Indian or international eligibility | Status | Intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NSU Freshman Dean's Award | Up to USD 22,000 | International/Indian students may be considered; NSU does not label it as international-specific | Available for Fall 2026 | Fall 2026 |
| NSU Dean's Transfer Award | Up to USD 20,000 | International/Indian transfer students may be considered; not specifically labelled international-only | Available for Fall 2026 | Fall 2026 |
| Provost Award | Up to USD 2,000; based on SAT score (1,200+ up to USD 1,000; 1,400+ up to USD 2,000) | International/Indian students meeting the requirements may be considered | Available for Fall 2026 | Fall 2026 |
| Graduate/Professional Scholarships | Varies by scholarship/program | Varies by individual scholarship; NSU offers merit-based and program/background-specific scholarships | Available scholarships vary | Varies |
Tip for Indian Students: No external Indian award can be claimed for Winter 2027 from the fetched statuses. Preserve Fall 2027 as the next funding cycle, and recheck Aga Khan when its next cycle opens in early 2027.
Also check,
Nova Southeastern University publishes a standard USD 200 undergraduate enrollment deposit (INR 19,106). The deposit is nonrefundable and must be paid before students can proceed with housing planning. NSU’s undergraduate page does not state that the deposit is deducted from tuition, so students should treat it as a separate cost when preparing their budget. Graduate payment requirements vary by college. For Winter 2027, the Business College lists 1 December 2026 as the Form I-20 deadline, while the Computing College lists 4 December 2026 as its preferred date. The Form I-20 is the document issued by NSU that international students need to apply for an F-1 student visa.
Using a forex card or an approved university payment method can save 2% to 3% versus a raw wire. Savings depend on bank margins.
NSU assesses a USD 100 late payment fee (INR 9,553) when an account remains unpaid 30 days into the semester. Computing’s Winter 2027 last day to pay without a late fee is 2 February 2027. No full-payment discount was published by the Bursar.
Note: The USD 200 deposit (INR 19,106) is due by 16 December 2026 for Winter undergraduate entry. Leave bank-transfer lead time before the deadline, because a late receipt can compress housing and I-20 steps.
Also check,
Visa and Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) charges begin at USD 535 (INR 51,109).
For a B.S. in Computer Science, the minimum before arrival is USD 4,159 (INR 3.97 Lakhs). This assumes the application fee is already paid.
Budget approximately INR 3.97 to INR 4.02 Lakhs for first-year hidden costs.
Note: The USD 2,674 health-insurance charge (INR 2.55 Lakhs) is easy to overlook. NSU assesses it per semester, so include the published charge before registration.
Protecting the 1 December 2026 F-1 deadline is the most urgent Winter 2027 saving. It can prevent delayed-start and duplicate preparation costs.
The 3+1 pathway is limited to eligible NSU undergraduates, while employer discounts target participating organisations. These routes do not reduce every applicant’s published tuition.
Tip for Indian Students: For Winter 2027, the highest published graduate saving is a 20% employer discount. A 36-credit MBA could save USD 7,913 (INR 7.56 Lakhs) when employer eligibility is confirmed before registration.
Also check,
For Winter 2027, graduate applicants face the 1 December 2026 Business F-1 deadline, while Fall 2027 is the next undergraduate cycle. For a B.S. in Computer Science, the first-year budget is estimated at INR 56.54 Lakhs to INR 69.63 Lakhs, depending on the published housing option. An eligible 20% employer discount can reduce the cost of a 36-credit MBA by INR 7.56 Lakhs.
A INR 50 lakh education loan would have an estimated EMI of INR 65,000–70,000 per month over 10 years at 10.5% interest. Students planning for Winter 2027 should submit a complete F-1 application by 1 December 2026. Those who need more time for visa preparation can consider Fall 2027 as the safer option.
Ques. How much are Nova Southeastern University tuition fees for international students?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University postgraduate tuition begins at USD 989 per credit (INR 94,479). Most Business routes charge USD 1,099 (INR 1.05 Lakhs).
Ques. What is the Nova Southeastern University MBA fee per credit?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University MBA tuition is USD 1,099 per credit (INR 1.05 Lakhs). Most concentrations require 36 to 45 credits. Tuition ranges from USD 39,564 (INR 37.80 Lakhs) to USD 49,455 (INR 47.24 Lakhs).
Ques. What is the Nova Southeastern University cost of studying for undergraduate students?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University undergraduate tuition is USD 40,500 annually (INR 38.69 Lakhs). A first-year Computer Science budget ranges from INR 56.54 Lakhs with parent housing to INR 69.63 Lakhs off campus.
Ques. Does Nova Southeastern University require a deposit for international students?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University requires a USD 200 undergraduate enrollment deposit (INR 19,106), due by 16 December 2026 for Winter entry. The deposit is nonrefundable, and its tuition treatment is not stated.
Ques. Can Indian students start Nova Southeastern University in Winter 2027?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University lists 4 January 2027 as the Winter graduate start for routes offering that intake. Business F-1 files use 1 December 2026, while Computing’s preferred date is 4 December 2026.
Ques. What is the cost of living near Nova Southeastern University?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University estimates USD 55,930 in annual graduate other costs (INR 53.43 Lakhs) off campus. University Pointe housing starts at USD 7,725 per semester (INR 7.38 Lakhs) for a four-bedroom single room.
Ques. Are scholarships available for Indian students at Nova Southeastern University?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University has no institutional or external Indian award confirmed open for Winter 2027. Its published USD 22,000 freshman Dean’s maximum (INR 21.02 Lakhs) is a Fall 2026 figure without stated international eligibility.
Ques. How much money is needed before arriving at Nova Southeastern University?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University requires about USD 4,159 (INR 3.97 Lakhs) before arrival for a Computer Science student after application payment. The amount includes the deposit, visa, SEVIS, housing deposit, and one annual health-insurance charge.
Ques. Can F-1 students work part time at Nova Southeastern University?
Ans. Nova Southeastern University F-1 students may work on campus up to 20 hours weekly. Authorization rules apply while classes are in session.
| Program | Important Dates | Fees | Application Fees | Eligibility | Financial Aid |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
M.Sc Information Systems 1 year | Application Deadline Date For Winter 2027 Intake (4th Dec 2026) | USD 31,470 /Yr | 50 | GPA: 2.5, TOEFL: 4 (iBT), IELTS: 6.0, PTE : 54, Duolingo: 105 |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
Comments