₹21.1 L/Yr
Fairfax University of America Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a 36-credit graduate degree planned as a two-year, full-time, on-campus programme in Fairfax, Virginia. Indian applicants should prepare a bachelor’s degree-equivalent record and international documentation. Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2021-22 tuition was US$26,136 (INR 25.00 Lakhs) as a prior-cycle reference.
The MBA offers a compact management qualification for applicants seeking broad business training over 24 months, but the residential format requires a complete funding and visa plan. It suits an applicant who values a Fairfax campus route and can wait for FXUA to confirm the current graduate thresholds, fees and deadlines.
- The programme records 36 credits and 24 months, making the study load easier to map against a two-year funding plan.
- Fairfax is in the Washington metropolitan area, so the university’s combined living estimate is more useful than a generic United States budget.
- FXUA states that complete documents are reviewed within 7 to 14 business days after the last correct submission.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Spring 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: Expected 01 November 2026.
FXUA says it is reviewing the next academic year’s requirements and deadlines, so this date follows the latest published cycle pattern. Indian applicants should wait for confirmation before paying, booking a visa interview or finalising funds.
Also Check: Fairfax University of America admission
Fairfax University of America MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027
Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished on the readable official fee surfaces checked for this article. The table therefore gives the latest official tuition structure as a labelled prior-cycle reference and keeps ancillary charges separate from the target-cycle budget.
Prior-cycle fee context: The official fee page identifies the graduate rate as effective for 2021-22, while its standard-fee list does not state a target cycle.
| Fee item | Amount | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate tuition per credit, 2021-22 prior cycle | US$726 | INR 69,431 |
| Graduate tuition per 3-credit course, 2021-22 prior cycle | US$2,178 | INR 2.08 Lakhs |
| 36-credit MBA tuition, calculated prior-cycle reference | US$26,136 | INR 25.00 Lakhs |
| Remote English placement test, cycle not stated | US$55 | INR 5,260 |
| Tuition payment plan, per installment, cycle not stated | US$30 | INR 2,869 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Fairfax University of America tuition and fees page, checked 18 August 2026.
- Do not use the US$26,136 (INR 25.00 Lakhs) prior-cycle calculation as a confirmed Spring 2027 charge.
- FXUA pages conflict on whether an application fee is payable, so confirm the amount or waiver inside the current international application portal.
- The payment plan is available only to eligible students in an academic on-campus programme after course registration, so it does not remove the need for arrival funding.
Cost of Living in Fairfax for MBA Students
FXUA publishes a combined living estimate for an individual student in the Washington metropolitan area rather than separate rent, food and transport figures. The official figure covers US$12,550 (INR 12.00 Lakhs) for nine months, so treat it as a prior-cycle planning reference rather than a full 24-month forecast.
Living-cost context: The table preserves FXUA’s combined estimate and shows a monthly division only to help Indian applicants plan transfers; it is not a rent quote.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Official combined living estimate, 9 months | US$1,394.44 | INR 1.33 Lakhs | US$12,550 | INR 12.00 Lakhs |
The published living estimate is a combined figure, so it does not establish separate housing or utility amounts. The prior-cycle planning illustration is US$51,236 (INR 49.00 Lakhs). It combines US$26,136 (INR 25.00 Lakhs) tuition with two US$12,550 (INR 12.00 Lakhs) living estimates.
This calculation covers two nine-month academic-year estimates and excludes the remaining four months of a 24-month course, textbooks, insurance, travel and target-cycle changes. Indian applicants should keep those exclusions outside the university’s published figure when sizing a loan.
Read More: USA living costs for international students
Target-cycle fee note
Spring 2027 tuition is not confirmed, and the checked official fee page is the verification point. Obtain the current per-credit rate before accepting a loan or calculating a net cost.
ROI reality: The prior-cycle tuition and nine-month living estimate create a useful planning floor, but they do not price the Spring 2027 MBA. Confirm the current fee and budget the missing four months before applying.
Fairfax University of America MBA Admission 2027
FXUA’s current readable admission surfaces do not publish a target-cycle graduate GPA threshold or a course-specific academic cutoff. The MBA is a 36-credit master’s degree, so Indian applicants should prepare bachelor’s degree evidence and transcripts while asking FXUA which equivalency process applies.
The current pages also do not confirm work experience, GMAT or GRE requirements for this MBA. GMAT means Graduate Management Admission Test and GRE means Graduate Record Examination, so do not book either test until the graduate application team confirms its policy in writing.
Academic Eligibility and Admission Components
The direct academic answer is that the university’s programme-specific threshold needs confirmation before submission. FXUA says required documents vary by programme and international status, while its admissions page requires original, in-color PDF uploads through the application portal.
| Requirement | Current official position | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Degree level | Master of Business Administration, 36 credits and 24 months | Map the bachelor’s transcript to a graduate application and retain the degree certificate. |
| Previous degree | Target-cycle graduate equivalency wording is not visible on the current readable page | Ask FXUA to confirm acceptance of the Indian bachelor’s degree and any credential evaluation before submission. |
| Grade Point Average (GPA) | Target-cycle MBA minimum is not published on the readable official surface | Request the exact GPA scale and Indian equivalency decision instead of using a generic percentage conversion. |
| GMAT or GRE | Target-cycle MBA testing policy is not stated | Wait for written confirmation before paying for an admissions test. |
| Application documents | Documents vary by programme and international status; portal uploads must be original, in-color PDF files | Prepare clear scans with consistent names, dates and passport details before the portal opens. |
No programme-specific ranking was verified for this MBA, so ranking position should not substitute for confirmation of the current curriculum, fee or admission threshold.
English Language Proficiency
English proof is required for international students, but the readable current page does not publish a programme-specific minimum or a current TOEFL scale. IELTS means International English Language Testing System, TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language and PTE means Pearson Test of English.
Because the exact target-cycle scores are not visible, the table is a verification checklist rather than a list of confirmed minimums. FXUA also says an applicant without an English score may request its Remote English Proficiency Test through an admissions representative.
| English route | Target-cycle position | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | Accepted score and minimum not published on the readable target-cycle page | Ask FXUA for the overall and component requirements before booking the test. |
| TOEFL | Accepted score, minimum and post-21 January 2026 reporting scale not published | Do not self-convert a revised score; confirm the scale and minimum with FXUA. |
| PTE | Target-cycle minimum not published on the readable official surface | Confirm current acceptance and score validity before sending a report. |
| FXUA Remote English Proficiency Test | Available to applicants without a standard English score; graduate acceptance details are not published | Request the test through the application representative and confirm the result’s use for the MBA. |
The official fee page lists the remote test at US$55 (INR 5,260), but it does not identify a Spring 2027 amount. Indian applicants should keep a test alternative ready while waiting for the current score policy.
- Request the MBA GPA threshold and Indian equivalency in writing because no approximate conversion is authoritative without FXUA’s decision.
- Keep IELTS, TOEFL and PTE options open until FXUA confirms the accepted target-cycle route and component scores.
- Prepare original, in-color PDF records because the current application instructions reject other document formats.
Review the current FXUA admissions requirements when the Graduate tab is updated, then match the portal checklist to the written response from admissions.
Read More: Fairfax University of America programmes
Honest take: The 36-credit MBA structure is verified, but the current GPA, test and equivalency rules are not. Obtain those three items before treating an Indian profile as application-ready.
Fairfax University of America MBA Application 2027
The Spring 2027 international MBA application is not yet open because FXUA says the next academic year’s requirements and deadlines are under review. The latest published semester pattern supports expected dates, but none should be treated as a confirmed portal cutoff.
FXUA does not publish a fixed decision date for this MBA on the readable admissions pages. Once the last correct document is received, the university says review takes 7 to 14 business days. An acceptance letter and I-20 can then take up to 14 business days when required.
International Intakes and Expected Deadlines
Expected-date context: The table carries forward FXUA’s latest published international pattern for Fall, Spring, Summer I and Summer II. The current page provides no target-cycle clock time or university timezone.
| Intake | International application deadline | Decision and start-date status | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | Expected 01 November 2026 | Decision date and first day of classes not published | Request current confirmation before preparing an F-1 visa file. |
| Summer I 2027 | Expected 01 March 2027 | Decision date and first day of classes not published | Ask whether the MBA admits new residential international students in this session. |
| Summer II 2027 | Expected 01 April 2027 | Decision date and first day of classes not published | Confirm the course load and visa timing before selecting this session. |
| Fall 2027 | Expected 01 June 2027 | Decision date and first day of classes not published | Use this as the later planning option if Spring 2027 is not confirmed. |
Indian applicants should treat the expected dates as planning markers because FXUA can revise both the deadline and the first day of classes. The university’s portal or written admissions response controls the final submission date, and no reliable Indian Standard Time conversion is possible without a published cutoff time.
Application Components and Review Stages
The application begins with an online account, followed by programme-specific documents and portal checks. Current pages require original, in-color PDF files, while the application-fee wording conflicts across official surfaces.
| Stage or component | Current official position | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Online application | Create an FXUA application account and choose a programme of study | Use the MBA title and residential international status consistently in the portal. |
| Application charge | Admissions FAQ says no application fee, while the admissions page refers to paying one | Check the live portal total before submitting payment and save the receipt or waiver notice. |
| Supporting documents | Required documents vary by programme and international status; uploads must be original, in-color PDF files | Upload each file once and read the portal comments before replacing a document. |
| English evidence | Proof of English is required, with a remote FXUA test available when a standard score is missing | Confirm the accepted route and target-cycle minimum before marking the file complete. |
| Document review | FXUA states 7 to 14 business days after receiving the last correct document | Submit a complete file early enough to absorb a resubmission request. |
| Acceptance and I-20 | FXUA states an acceptance letter and I-20 can take up to 14 business days after acceptance | Keep passport and funding evidence ready for the visa stage. |
- Use Spring 2027 as the first planning option but wait for FXUA to confirm the expected 01 November 2026 date.
- Resolve the application-charge conflict inside the portal because the two official pages do not state the same payment instruction.
- Upload original, in-color PDF documents only because the current admissions page rejects other formats.
- Protect the visa timeline by allowing 7 to 14 business days for review and up to 14 business days for the I-20 after acceptance.
Verify the next international deadline on the current FXUA admissions page before submitting an application or arranging funds.
Deadline note
The expected dates are useful for document preparation only; submit after FXUA publishes the Spring 2027 international deadline and confirms the MBA is accepting new residential students.
Application tip: Build the Spring 2027 file now, but submit only after FXUA confirms the deadline, application charge, graduate checklist and residential F-1 route in the live portal.
Fairfax University of America MBA Scholarships 2027
FXUA’s current financial-aid pages mention institutional and privately funded scholarships, but they do not publish a named Spring 2027 MBA award, value, eligibility rule or deadline. International applicants therefore cannot reduce the prior-cycle tuition reference with a verified scholarship amount.
Federal and state financial-aid programmes are not available to students in international student status under FXUA’s current guidance. The practical funding options are an FXUA scholarship if the portal confirms eligibility, external awards that independently accept the applicant and a payment plan after registration.
Funding Routes for International MBA Applicants
No target-cycle award list was verified on the readable official surfaces checked for this article. The table keeps the evidence scope clear so Indian applicants do not confuse a general funding statement with an award offer.
| Funding route | Current official position | Value or deadline | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|---|
| FXUA institutional scholarships | FXUA says it offers a range of scholarships for eligible students | Named MBA award, value and Spring 2027 deadline not published | Check the international application portal and request written MBA eligibility before relying on the award. |
| Privately funded scholarships | FXUA says private scholarship programmes exist for international students | Named award, value and deadline not published by FXUA | Verify nationality, degree and destination rules on each external sponsor’s official page. |
| Federal or state financial aid | FXUA states international students are not eligible for federal or state financial aid | Not available for the international route | Do not include federal or state aid in the proof-of-funds plan. |
The payment plan is a cash-flow tool rather than a scholarship. FXUA states that eligible on-campus academic students can use a plan with 0% interest and a US$30 (INR 2,869) administrative fee per installment. Payments must be completed within 90 days or less.
That option becomes relevant only after registration and does not change tuition, living costs or visa funding evidence. Indian applicants should arrange the gross published planning amount first, then treat any written scholarship or payment plan approval as a later adjustment.
- Keep the prior-cycle tuition reference at US$26,136 (INR 25.00 Lakhs) until FXUA issues a target-cycle bill and a written award.
- Ask whether an institutional award applies to the residential international MBA because the current funding pages do not identify programme-level eligibility.
- Check external scholarship nationality and graduate-study rules before spending time on an award that excludes Indian applicants.
- Use the payment plan only for timing a registered balance because it does not fund living expenses or replace visa evidence.
Review FXUA’s current international financial-aid guidance before submitting a scholarship request, since award availability and eligibility can change.
Read More: MBA scholarships for Indian students
Funding note
No verified Spring 2027 MBA award can reduce the article’s planning figures. Arrange funds for the published gross cost and update the budget only after FXUA confirms the award in writing.
Scholarship reality: FXUA confirms that scholarships exist, but not a named MBA award or target-cycle value. Treat every scholarship as upside until the international portal confirms eligibility, amount and renewal terms.
Fairfax University of America MBA Salary 2027
Course-cohort salary evidence is not published, so no responsible payback period can be calculated. FXUA’s official 2020-21 facts report 13 MBA students enrolled in Fall 2020 and 6 MBA degrees conferred in 2020-21. Its 70% placement rate is institutional rather than MBA-specific.
Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary work authorisation for eligible F-1 academic students after graduation. The published Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) code 52.0201 does not by itself prove eligibility for a Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) extension.
Salary Evidence and ROI for Indian Applicants
The financial decision is therefore driven by verified cost, missing course outcomes and the limited work-authorisation window. The bullets below separate each input and give the action it supports.
- Cost input: The prior-cycle planning illustration is US$51,236 (INR 49.00 Lakhs), so confirm Spring 2027 tuition and add the missing four months before borrowing.
- Course outcome gap: FXUA publishes no MBA salary or offer-rate report, so request course-specific outcomes instead of assuming the degree repays its cost.
- School-level outcome: The 70% institutional placement figure belongs to November 2021 campus data, so do not convert it into an MBA placement probability.
- Market benchmark: The May 2024 management-analyst median is US$101,190 (INR 96.77 Lakhs), so model a role and experience level rather than treating it as graduate pay.
- Work-window risk: Standard OPT lasts up to 12 months, so ask FXUA whether CIP 52.0201 supports a STEM extension before choosing a United States repayment plan.
| Evidence scope | Cohort or measure | Published result | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | FXUA MBA, Fall 2020 and 2020-21 | 13 enrolled in Fall 2020 and 6 MBA degrees conferred in 2020-21; salary and offer rate not published | Use the counts as historical programme context, not as a placement forecast. |
| School-level outcome | FXUA institutional placement, November 2021 | 70% | The figure covers the institution and is not an MBA cohort outcome. |
| External job-market benchmark | Management analysts, United States, May 2024 | US$101,190 per year (INR 96.77 Lakhs) | This is an occupational median for workers, not a Fairfax MBA graduate salary. |
Source: FXUA Facts and Figures, 2020-2021 cohort reporting, and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics management analyst data.
The external benchmark is useful only for testing a possible career path because it includes workers with different experience, employers and locations. An India-return plan should use Indian role offers and loan terms instead of importing a United States median into repayment calculations.
Take-home pay varies with federal, state and local taxes, benefits and location. Use a current United States tax calculator after receiving an offer rather than budgeting from gross salary.
Read More: USA post-study work options
Outcome scope
The evidence supports a cautious career plan, not a salary promise; ask FXUA for current MBA employment outcomes and confirm the OPT classification before accepting debt.
ROI reality: The MBA’s prior-cycle planning cost is measurable, but course salary and offer-rate evidence is absent and the work window is limited. Borrow only after confirming the target fee, outcomes and OPT classification.
USA Visa for Fairfax University of America MBA Students 2027
International students admitted to FXUA’s residential MBA generally use F-1 academic student status. FXUA issues Form I-20 after acceptance and financial verification, then requires campus check-in before registration. The current student visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,692), while the I-901 SEVIS fee is US$350 (INR 33,472). Together they are US$535 (INR 51,165), excluding I-20 shipping and any visa-issuance charge that may apply.
- Post-study work: Post-completion Optional Practical Training (OPT) can provide up to 12 months of work authorisation for eligible graduates, but employment must relate to the degree.
- STEM risk: FXUA’s published Classification of Instructional Programs code is 52.0201, and the university has not confirmed a 24-month Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics extension for this MBA.
- Employer sponsorship: H-1B sponsorship has no single course-specific salary threshold because employers must meet the higher actual or prevailing wage for the job and location.
- Permanent residence: The MBA provides no automatic permanent-residence timeline, so an India-return plan should not depend on an employer-sponsored immigration outcome.
- Dependants: Submit identity documents and one-year funding evidence plus US$4,000 (INR 3.83 Lakhs) for the first or US$2,000 (INR 1.91 Lakhs) for each additional dependant.
Confirm the current visa fee and entry rules on the official student visa page before paying, because government charges and interview procedures can change.
Also Check: USA F-1 student visa requirements
Visa reality: FXUA’s residential MBA supports an F-1 planning route, but the 12-month OPT window and unverified STEM position limit the certainty of a U.S. work plan. Confirm the I-20, CIP classification and funds before travelling.
Fairfax University of America MBA fits an Indian applicant seeking a 36-credit, 24-month, full-time campus management degree in Fairfax and who can prepare a residential visa plan. Its compact structure and international setting support broad business training, but Spring 2027 tuition, graduate thresholds, named scholarships and course-specific outcomes remain unconfirmed. That evidence gap makes funding and U.S. work outcomes the central tradeoff, especially with only a standard 12-month OPT window currently confirmed. Start by requesting written GPA, English, fee, deadline and CIP or OPT confirmation, then submit when FXUA opens Spring 2027.
Fairfax University of America MBA FAQs
Ques. Is the Fairfax University of America MBA a fit for an Indian student seeking a campus degree?
Ans. It may fit an applicant seeking a 36-credit, 24-month, full-time residential management degree in Fairfax. The tradeoff is that current tuition, graduate thresholds and course employment outcomes need confirmation.
Ques. What GPA, English score and GMAT or GRE result does the MBA require?
Ans. The readable target-cycle pages do not publish a course-specific GPA, English minimum or GMAT or GRE policy. Request the exact Indian equivalency, accepted test route and component scores before submitting.
Ques. What total budget should an Indian applicant plan for the MBA?
Ans. Spring 2027 tuition is unpublished. The prior-cycle planning illustration is US$51,236 (INR 49.00 Lakhs). It uses 36-credit tuition and two nine-month living estimates, excluding four months, insurance, travel and target-cycle changes.
Ques. When should I apply for the Spring 2027 FXUA MBA intake?
Ans. The Spring 2027 application is not yet open and 01 November 2026 is an expected deadline based on the latest published pattern. Wait for FXUA to confirm the date, application charge and residential international checklist.
Ques. Can MBA graduates work in the United States after completing this degree?
Ans. Eligible graduates may receive up to 12 months of post-completion OPT for related work, but FXUA has not confirmed a STEM extension for CIP code 52.0201. Employer sponsorship and permanent residence are separate, uncertain processes.
8EJTse
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹2108957 (USD 21780) |
XA/HUy
| 3PAU4M | N4s6oj |
|---|---|
| 2023 | ₹1220058 (USD 12600) |
mbcuVI
- No minimum gmat/gre scores required.
- average score of the students admitted is 703 in gmat and 319 in gre.
- Average GPA: 3.5.
Eh7J3t
TM2nmW
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
3o6p3A
| 6YtxFj | a+VJO9 | sFGV92 | +zy2Nq | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 3.4 L/Yr$3,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 2.4 L/Yr$2,500 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | NDHjH0₹ 96,830/Yr$1,000 | 70v4DRBachelor | +zy2NqMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | NDHjH0Variable Amount | 70v4DRMaster | +zy2NqMerit-Based |
FfUuzJ
| 8MIU1T | S2h7Mt | BxsfMK | uN65io | bwRvnp |
|---|---|---|---|---|
-- | INR 21.1 L/Yr USD 21,780 /Yr |
| ||
M.B.A, IGlobal University2 years | -- | INR 20.1 L/Yr USD 20,760 /Yr |
| |
Application Deadline For Spring 2027 Intake (1st Nov 2026) | INR 32.9 L/Yr USD 34,008 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here


















Comments