
Wellesley College fees for Indian students begin with one distinction: Wellesley offers bachelor’s study, not a standalone postgraduate (PG) route.
The 2026/27 undergraduate (UG) tuition is $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) annually. A Computer Science major uses the same $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) annual tuition.
The larger non-tuition costs are housing at $12,020 (INR 11.48 Lakhs) and meals at $11,186 (INR 10.69 Lakhs). First-year students must live on campus for their first two semesters, making resident costs the relevant starting point. Wellesley publishes no private rent range, so off-campus housing is excluded from the published budget.
The representative UG route is Computer Science. It costs $98,186 (INR 93.80 Lakhs) for the first academic year before health insurance and travel. Transport, visa, and the Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee remain outside that total. Four-year tuition at unchanged current rates is $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore), not a forecast. The Fall 2027 tuition rate is unpublished; Wellesley’s 2026/27 rate remains the comparison point.
Exchange rate used: 1 United States dollar (USD) = 95.53 Indian rupees (INR) on 29 August 2026, from open.er-api.com.
Fall 2027 Intake: The practical route from India
Intake: Fall 2027 is the actionable entry. ED I closes 1 November 2026. ED II closes 5 January 2027. Regular Decision closes 8 January 2027. Fall 2028 follows, with dates pending. First-year entry is undergraduate only.
Fee update: The published 2026/27 undergraduate tuition is $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) annually. Fall 2027 and Fall 2028 tuition rates are pending.
When to pay: ED II applicants see a $600 (INR 57,318) enrollment fee after admission. The exact day and Regular Decision deposit amount are unpublished.
Scholarships: International need-based aid must be requested with admission. No external Indian undergraduate award has a published Fall 2027 window.
Review the admission deadlines and aid requirements before committing to Wellesley’s full resident budget. Review Wellesley first-year admission deadlines.
Table of Contents
Wellesley’s 32-unit degree requirement makes duration clear, while one tuition rate covers its undergraduate instructional programmes.
Zero graduate students appear in Wellesley’s latest Common Data Set. Wellesley lists bachelor’s degrees and joint routes, but no direct postgraduate fee schedule. Wellesley’s Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts (BA/MA) pathways require prior Wellesley study. Therefore, no PG table is published.
Five current undergraduate major routes use the 2026/27 annual tuition of $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs). These are major routes within Wellesley’s four-year Bachelor of Arts degree, not five separate fee bands. Tuition is charged annually, and Wellesley’s official degree requires 32 units.
| Programme | Duration | Published tuition (USD and INR) | Indicative full-course tuition (USD and INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science bachelor’s route | 4 years | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore) |
| Economics bachelor’s route | 4 years | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore) |
| Psychology bachelor’s route | 4 years | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore) |
| Neuroscience bachelor’s route | 4 years | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore) |
| Data Science and Economics double-major route | 4 years | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore) |
Indicative full-course tuition multiplies the published annual rate by four years at unchanged current rates. It is a current-rate comparison, not a future-fee forecast.
Source: Wellesley tuition cost and degree requirements pages.
Note: Wellesley applies one undergraduate tuition rate across instructional programmes. Choosing Computer Science, Economics, Psychology, Neuroscience, or Data Science and Economics does not create a lower fee band.
The subject choice changes academic planning, not the published tuition. Compare Wellesley undergraduate course routes.
Wellesley undergraduate tuition rose from $64,000 (INR 61.14 Lakhs) in 2023/24 to $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) in 2026/27. The year-over-year (YoY) increase changes the cash needed for each new fee year.
| Year | UG tuition (USD) | UG tuition (INR) | YoY % |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023/24 historical | $64,000 (INR 61.14 Lakhs) | INR 61.14 Lakhs | N/A |
| 2024/25 historical | $66,880 (INR 63.89 Lakhs) | INR 63.89 Lakhs | 4.5% |
| 2025/26 historical | $69,800 (INR 66.68 Lakhs) | INR 66.68 Lakhs | 4.4% |
| 2026/27 current | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | INR 69.33 Lakhs | 4.0% |
Source: Wellesley Common Data Set archive and facts page.
Key Insight: Use $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) for the Fall 2027 comparison. Fall 2028 tuition is not published, so rerun the budget when Wellesley releases that fee year.
Wellesley’s published resident living subtotal is $25,256 (INR 24.13 Lakhs) before health insurance and transport. Resident means living in college housing, while commuter means living off campus. First-year students must live on campus for their first two semesters. Wellesley publishes no private rent range, so a private lease comparison is omitted.
Monthly figures divide Wellesley’s annual estimates by 12. They are calculations, not separate Wellesley bill amounts.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (INR) | Notes for Indian Students |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housing | $1,001.67 (INR 95,690) | INR 95,690 | INR 11.48 Lakhs | College housing estimate |
| Meals | $932.17 (INR 89,050) | INR 89,050 | INR 10.69 Lakhs | Resident meal estimate |
| Books | $66.67 (INR 6,369) | INR 6,369 | INR 76,424 | Indirect estimate |
| Personal expenses | $104.17 (INR 9,951) | INR 9,951 | INR 1.19 Lakhs | Indirect estimate |
| Transportation | Not published | Not published | Not published | Varies with distance from home |
Source: Wellesley cost of attendance and housing policy pages.
Note: Wellesley’s published transport figure is not a rent allowance. It varies with the distance from home, so it stays outside the published subtotal.
The living subtotal reaches INR 24.13 Lakhs before the $4,051 (INR 3.87 Lakhs) health plan. Insurance status therefore changes the budget.
Currency Tip: For Fall 2027, compare Flywire’s displayed total with your bank quote before each semester bill. Fall 2028 fees remain unpublished, so retain an INR buffer.
Wellesley’s published first academic-year resident budget is $98,186 (INR 93.80 Lakhs) before health insurance, transport, travel, visa, and SEVIS.
This table uses Wellesley’s published academic-year resident scope. Living includes housing, meals, books, and personal expenses; transport is excluded. Wellesley publishes one resident estimate, not lower, midpoint, and upper living bands.
| Scenario | Tuition | Living | Mandatory fees | Total Year 1 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Resident, approved health waiver | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $25,256 (INR 24.13 Lakhs) | $895 (INR 85,499), activity, visa, and SEVIS | $98,721 (INR 94.31 Lakhs) |
| Resident, Wellesley health plan included | $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) | $25,256 (INR 24.13 Lakhs) | $4,946 (INR 4.72 Lakhs), activity, health plan, visa, and SEVIS | $102,772 (INR 98.18 Lakhs) |
Source: Wellesley cost of attendance page and United States visa fee pages.
At unchanged current rates, four-year Computer Science tuition is $290,280 (INR 2.77 Crore). A INR 25 Lakh loan at 10.5% for 10 years has an equated monthly instalment (EMI). The EMI is near INR 33,500 per month.
Key Insight: Wellesley publishes no automatic international discount or full-payment discount. Budget INR 69.33 Lakhs gross tuition until aid is offered. Submit need-based aid materials by the Fall 2027 plan deadline; the Fall 2028 rate remains pending.
Wellesley can meet 100% of calculated need for admitted international students who request aid during admission. The college offers need-based grants, not merit, athletic, or special scholarships.
| Award or support | Amount or support type | Eligibility | Status | Deadline | Intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wellesley need-based aid, ED I | 100% of calculated need | Admitted international applicants | Limited awards; request during admission | 1 November 2026 | Fall 2027 |
| Wellesley need-based aid, ED II | 100% of calculated need | Admitted international applicants | Limited awards; request during admission | 5 January 2027 | Fall 2027 |
| Wellesley need-based aid, Regular Decision | 100% of calculated need | Admitted international applicants | Limited awards; request during admission | 15 January 2027 | Fall 2027 |
Source: Wellesley international financial aid and admissions pages.
Wellesley has no matching external Indian undergraduate award with a published Fall 2027 window. Inlaks has closed its 2026 cycle, while JN Tata, K C Mahindra, and Narotam target postgraduate study.
| External Indian funding | Amount or support type | Eligibility | Status | Deadline | Intake |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No matching award | No published support for direct Wellesley undergraduate entry | No matching undergraduate route confirmed | No open Fall 2027 award found | Target-intake deadline pending | Fall 2027 |
Source: Official Indian scholarship-provider pages.
Submit the Wellesley aid intent with the admission application, because an international aid request cannot be added after admission. Review Wellesley admission and aid requirements.
Tip for Indian Students: Every INR 10 Lakhs of Wellesley need-based grant reduces gross tuition by INR 10 Lakhs. Submit aid materials by 15 January 2027 for Regular Decision; international aid cannot be added after admission.
Wellesley publishes one $600 (INR 57,318) ED II enrollment fee, not course-specific tuition deposits. A general Regular Decision deposit amount is not published on the admissions schedule. The fee page does not state whether the ED II fee reduces tuition.
| Payment item | Amount | Timing | Refundability or tuition treatment |
|---|---|---|---|
| ED II enrollment fee | $600 (INR 57,318) | After admission; exact day unpublished | Tuition-credit treatment is not stated |
| Regular Decision enrollment deposit | Amount not published | Reply date is 1 May | Treatment is not stated |
Source: Wellesley billing and payment page.
Methods of payment:
Steps to pay the tuition fee for international students:
Wellesley bills tuition and resident charges in two semester bills. Fall 2027 bill dates are not published, while current policy offers three, four, and five-month plans.
Note: For Fall 2027 ED II, the application deadline is 5 January 2027. The $600 (INR 57,318) enrollment fee follows admission. Start the Flywire transfer several business days before the stated deadline, allowing bank processing time.
Use the admission letter and bill together when arranging funding. Review Wellesley enrollment requirements.
Cash Needed Before Arrival
An ED II Computer Science applicant needs a published minimum of $1,135 (INR 1.08 Lakhs) before arrival. This includes the $600 (INR 57,318) enrollment fee. It also includes the $185 (INR 17,673) visa fee and $350 (INR 33,436) SEVIS fee. Wellesley does not publish a separate housing deposit or Fall 2027 pre-arrival housing due date, so housing is excluded. Tuition balance is excluded because the Fall 2027 bill date is unpublished. The sum measures cash timing, not final net cost.
Budget approximately INR 1.08 Lakhs for the published first-year hidden-cost minimum.
Source: Wellesley cost and billing pages, United States Department of State, and United States Immigration and Customs Enforcement.
Note: The SEVIS I-901 fee is the commonly missed item. The $350 (INR 33,436) payment is due before the student visa interview.
For Fall 2027, need-based aid is Wellesley’s highest-value published saving route because no international merit discount is listed.
Tip for Indian Students: Every INR 10 Lakhs of Wellesley need-based grant reduces gross tuition by INR 10 Lakhs. Submit aid materials by 15 January 2027 for Regular Decision, because international aid cannot be added after admission.
Wellesley is financially defensible only when aid supports the INR 2.77 Crore tuition comparison. The Class of 2025 recorded a 96% outcome rate within six months. Outcomes included employment, graduate study, service, and military. That outcome rate is not a salary guarantee.
Wellesley’s report lists 70.91% employed and 22.72% in graduate school. Wellesley does not publish a median salary in that report, so payback cannot be responsibly promised.
A loan of INR 25 Lakhs at 10.5% for 10 years carries an EMI near INR 33,500 monthly. That EMI must be compared with an actual offer, because no official Wellesley salary figure supports a universal payback estimate.
Wellesley’s academic choice spans Computer Science, Economics, Psychology, Neuroscience, and Data Science and Economics routes. The shared tuition rate makes academic fit more relevant than fee-band selection.
Source: Wellesley Career Education First Destination Survey and tuition cost page.
Key Insight: A Wellesley grant of INR 10 Lakhs lowers the current gross tuition comparison by INR 10 Lakhs. Use the Fall 2027 aid offer before borrowing; Fall 2028 tuition remains unpublished.
For Fall 2027, Wellesley’s published first academic-year resident budget is INR 93.80 Lakhs. It excludes health insurance, transport, travel, visa, and SEVIS. Four-year tuition at unchanged current rates is INR 2.77 Crore. A INR 10 Lakh need-based grant would reduce the current gross tuition comparison by INR 10 Lakhs. A INR 25 Lakh loan at 10.5% for 10 years has an EMI near INR 33,500 monthly. Fall 2028 tuition remains unpublished, so update the budget after the next fee release.
Ques. What are Wellesley College fees for Indian students?
Ans. Wellesley College fees are $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) annual tuition for 2026/27 undergraduate study. The first academic-year resident budget is $98,186 (INR 93.80 Lakhs) before several exclusions.
Ques. Does Wellesley College offer postgraduate courses?
Ans. Wellesley College has zero graduate students in its latest Common Data Set. The college therefore has no standalone PG tuition route for direct applicants.
Ques. What is Wellesley College’s tuition for international undergraduate students?
Ans. Wellesley College charges $72,570 (INR 69.33 Lakhs) annually across its undergraduate instructional programmes for 2026/27.
Ques. Is Wellesley College financial aid available to Indian students?
Ans. Wellesley College can meet 100% of calculated need for admitted international students who request aid during admission. Aid is limited and cannot be added after admission.
Ques. When are Wellesley College’s Fall 2027 application deadlines?
Ans. Wellesley College lists 1 November 2026 for ED I and 5 January 2027 for ED II. Regular Decision closes 8 January 2027. Aid closes 15 January 2027 for Regular Decision.
Ques. How much is the Wellesley College cost of living?
Ans. Wellesley College lists $25,256 (INR 24.13 Lakhs) for housing, meals, books, and personal expenses. Health insurance and transportation sit outside that published subtotal.
Ques. What deposit does Wellesley College require?
Ans. Wellesley College lists a $600 (INR 57,318) ED II enrollment fee after admission. The exact day, Regular Decision deposit amount, and tuition-credit treatment are unpublished.
Ques. How much are the Wellesley College visa and SEVIS costs?
Ans. Wellesley College applicants should budget the $185 (INR 17,673) student visa fee. The $350 (INR 33,436) SEVIS fee is due before the interview.
Ques. Can Wellesley College students live off campus?
Ans. Wellesley College expects all students to live on campus, and first-year students must do so for two semesters. No official private rent range is published.
Ques. Is Wellesley College worth the cost for Indian students?
Ans. Wellesley College is worth the cost only when aid keeps borrowing manageable. The Class of 2025 recorded a 96% outcome rate within six months. Wellesley publishes no median salary for that cohort.
| 8MIU1T | 7N6V25 | /mfICu | vvWrCI |
|---|---|---|---|
| INR 66.8 L/Yr USD 69,800 /Yr | TOEFL iBT: 78 | IELTS: 5.5 | Duolingo: 110 |
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here
Comments