$29,950 /Yr
St. Andrews University Master of Business Administration was a graduate business degree linked to Laurinburg, North Carolina and delivered online in the final official programme description. That page described completion in as little as 12 months with flexible full-time and part-time schedules, while a bachelor’s degree or equivalent international preparation was required. The 2025-26 prior-cycle tuition was US$21,000 (INR 20.11 Lakhs), calculated from three 12-credit semesters, and the 2026 intake has no applicant-accessible opening.
The programme combined interdisciplinary business theory with applied problem solving, communication, ethical decision making, teamwork and critical thinking. Its distinctive structure used six eight-week terms, participation-based learning and a two-course business simulation, so it suited working professionals seeking a flexible general-management credential. The decisive tradeoff for an Indian applicant is that the institution ceased operations before this intake, despite the programme’s online design.
- Students could choose a general MBA or one of three listed specializations in the last official programme description.
- Classes were described as small and taught by full-time faculty and business professionals.
- Career counselling was listed as a programme feature, but no course-level employment result was published.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the 2026 intake are Closed. International student deadline: No current deadline applies.
The official closure notice states that St. Andrews University permanently ceased operations on 5 May 2025. Indian applicants should not submit an application, pay a deposit or plan a student visa for this listing.
Also Check: St. Andrews University admission information
St. Andrews MBA Fees and Living Costs 2026
2026 tuition is not available because St. Andrews University has no applicant-accessible intake. The official 2025-26 graduate schedule is retained only as prior-cycle planning context, not as a current invoice.
The final official MBA page described online delivery, while the fee schedule priced graduate study by credit load. The official graduate fee schedule therefore supports historical cost arithmetic, but it cannot establish a future MBA charge.
Prior-cycle fee context: The table uses the 2025-26 full-time 12-credit column and the older programme description of 36 graduate credits. The 36-credit amounts are calculated illustrations, not separately published totals.
| Fee component | 2025-26 prior-cycle amount | INR equivalent | Published scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for 12 credits | US$7,000 | INR 6.70 Lakhs | Full-time graduate semester |
| Fees per semester | US$583 | INR 55,818 | Graduate charge listed separately |
| Books per semester | US$500 | INR 47,871 | Full-time 12-credit column |
| Technology fee | US$500 | INR 47,871 | Shown in the full-time 12-credit column; frequency not stated |
| Calculated tuition for 36 credits | US$21,000 | INR 20.11 Lakhs | 3 x US$7,000 full-time semesters |
| Calculated tuition, fees and books subtotal | US$24,249 | INR 23.22 Lakhs | 36-credit tuition plus 3 semesters of fees and books |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of US$ 1 = INR 95.7427 as of 21 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: St. Andrews University 2025-26 graduate tuition and fees schedule; calculated rows are labelled in the table.
- The prior-cycle tuition was US$7,000 (INR 6.70 Lakhs) for 12 credits, so the older 36-credit curriculum produces US$21,000 (INR 20.11 Lakhs) before other charges.
- The three-semester fees and books subtotal is US$3,249 (INR 3.11 Lakhs), while the technology fee frequency is not stated and must not be multiplied automatically.
- No current application fee or deposit for a new MBA intake is available, so an Indian applicant should not budget a payment for this closed listing.
Check Out: St. Andrews University programmes
Cost of Living in Laurinburg for MBA Students
No MBA-specific living-cost estimate is published in the checked official material. The final MBA page described a fully online programme, so the university’s undergraduate residential housing and food line cannot be used as an MBA living budget.
The only documented living-related figure is shown below as a non-applicable prior-cycle reference. It prevents an applicant from mistaking an undergraduate residential charge for an online graduate estimate.
| Expense | Monthly (USD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (USD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legacy undergraduate housing and food, not an MBA estimate | US$1,015 | INR 97,179 | US$12,180 | INR 11.66 Lakhs |
Source: St. Andrews University 2025-26 residential undergraduate schedule; monthly amount calculated by dividing the annual line by 12.
For a prior-cycle planning illustration, the known 36-credit tuition, fees and books subtotal was US$24,249 (INR 23.22 Lakhs). That figure excludes the technology fee, personal spending, travel, insurance and any future price changes.
Fee verification note
The historical fee schedule can explain the former cost structure, but the closure removes any valid payment route. Indian applicants should redirect this budget exercise to an open online MBA with a current international fee schedule.
Key insight: The former 36-credit tuition and listed fees and books subtotal reached US$24,249 (INR 23.22 Lakhs), before the unclear technology fee and personal costs. Do not fund this closed listing.
St. Andrews MBA Admission 2026
New admission is unavailable because the institution ceased classes and operations before the 2026 cycle. The former MBA requirements remain useful for document preparation, but they cannot create a current offer or enrolment route.
The last graduate admissions page accepted applicants from any bachelor’s discipline, subject to possible business foundations. That flexible entry model suited career changers, but Indian applicants still needed an accredited bachelor’s degree or equivalent international preparation and a complete evidence file.
Former MBA requirements: The table separates academic preparation, application evidence and discretionary screening. The source did not publish a current Indian percentage, CGPA threshold or fixed GMAT minimum.
| Requirement | Former published expectation | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | Degree from an accredited university or equivalent preparation from an international institution | Keep the complete degree record ready for a live university’s equivalency review |
| Business foundations | Microeconomics, financial accounting and business statistics for applicants without business preparation | Check whether these subjects appear on the transcript or must be completed separately |
| Academic records | Official transcripts from all previous undergraduate and graduate work | Arrange official records and English translations where required |
| Reference | One academic or professional reference; less than two years of work experience required an academic reference | Choose a referee who can verify analytical ability or professional responsibility |
| Résumé | Résumé submitted for review of experience and academic background | Show measurable responsibilities, not only job titles |
| Essay | One-page essay covering professional and personal expectations and goals | Connect the proposed MBA with a specific function, industry or business problem |
| International documents | English-test evidence and a complete Statement of Financial Responsibility | Prepare the test record and funding documents only for an open institution |
| GMAT policy | Required for some candidates based on grade point average and experience | Ask the replacement programme for its current waiver and score policy |
| Interview | May be requested to evaluate applicant potential | Prepare to explain the transition into business study if invited by a live programme |
No Indian grade conversion is available because the former MBA page did not state a foreign GPA floor or percentage threshold. The university’s equivalency decision would have controlled the assessment of an Indian bachelor’s degree.
No subject-specific ranking is published in the checked official material, so rankings are not used to assess this MBA’s academic fit. The more useful evidence was the programme’s applied, interdisciplinary structure and its former foundation-course requirement.
English Language Proficiency for St. Andrews MBA
No current English-score minimum is published for this closed MBA. The former graduate page required TOEFL or an approved substitute for relevant international applicants. The international page separately listed TOEFL or IELTS.
TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language, and IELTS means International English Language Testing System. The checked MBA material did not publish a TOEFL scale, an IELTS band threshold or an India-specific English waiver.
| Test route | Former published use | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL | Required or accepted for relevant international applicants | No minimum, component score or current scale was published for this closed MBA |
| IELTS | Listed on the former international requirements page for applicants whose first language was not English | Confirm the replacement MBA’s overall and component minimums |
| Approved substitute | Graduate page allowed an approved substitute without naming a current score threshold | Do not assume a test is accepted until the live programme confirms it |
- Audit your bachelor’s transcript for microeconomics, financial accounting and business statistics because missing foundations could add study requirements.
- Prepare one academic reference if you have under two years of experience because the former MBA policy made that condition explicit.
- Keep the English score and financial statement separate because a replacement university may apply different tests and proof-of-funds rules.
The former graduate admissions requirements page is historical because the institution has closed. Use it as a document checklist only after an open university confirms its current MBA criteria.
Eligibility note
The most useful legacy benchmark is preparation across business foundations, writing and applied reasoning rather than a guessed Indian percentage. Reuse that checklist with a live MBA and its written equivalency policy.
Tip for Indian students: The former MBA welcomed non-business bachelor’s degrees but could require three foundation subjects and case-by-case GMAT review. Use the transcript audit to screen an open alternative before booking tests.
St. Andrews MBA Application 2026
There is no valid 2026 application strategy because St. Andrews University ceased operations before the cycle. No international deadline, decision date, interview schedule or application fee can be presented as current for this MBA.
The former graduate page described start dates every eight weeks and asked applicants to submit materials at least one week before a start date. Those statements are historical workflow context, not future deadlines, because no open programme now receives applications.
Former Application Sequence and Indian Applicant Actions
The sequence below preserves the former evidence order without inventing dates. Use it only as a checklist for a live MBA with a confirmed intake and international deadline.
- Confirm the MBA’s delivery mode, duration and specialization because the final official description was online and flexible.
- Submit the application, official undergraduate and graduate transcripts, résumé, one-page goals essay and reference required by the live programme.
- Ask whether microeconomics, financial accounting and business statistics are prerequisites because non-business preparation could require additional coursework.
- Confirm the current English test and GMAT policy before booking an exam because the former requirements left both routes conditional.
- Prepare a financial responsibility statement only after receiving an offer from an open institution that can support international enrolment.
- Delay travel, deposits and visa spending until the replacement university issues a valid admission document.
A practical replacement-MBA workflow starts with a transcript audit, then tests the curriculum fit, English route, GMAT policy and total cost against the new university’s published cycle.
The former St. Andrews process cannot be reopened by submitting a late file. Indian applicants should use the United States application process guide only for broad preparation, then follow the live MBA’s own deadline and document instructions.
Application status note
A complete historical file cannot overcome institutional closure. Treat the former eight-week rhythm as a planning model, not as an invitation to submit documents or reserve a place.
Application tip: The former MBA had frequent start points, but it has no current application window. Confirm an open programme’s international cutoff before spending on tests, recommendations or immigration.
St. Andrews MBA Scholarships 2026
No target-cycle scholarship is available for a new MBA applicant because the institution ceased operations. The former graduate page named two institutional routes, but neither creates a current award, deadline or funding promise for Indian students.
Prior-cycle scholarship context: The awards were identity-based rather than general international merit awards. Their value affected tuition only, while fees and book costs remained payable under the published terms.
| Legacy funding route | Eligibility | Published value | Former application route | Indian applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Andrews Staff and Faculty Scholarship | Staff and faculty who had worked at St. Andrews for at least four months | Full tuition waiver; fees and books remained payable | Notify the graduate admissions contact with the application materials | Not a general international applicant award |
| St. Andrews Alumni and Friends Scholarship | St. Andrews alumni and friends | Tuition reduction; the 2025-26 fee page stated alumni may be eligible for a 25% MBA tuition discount, with fees and books remaining payable | Notify the graduate admissions contact when applying | Eligibility depends on the institutional relationship and was not open to every Indian applicant |
Source: St. Andrews University graduate admissions requirements and 2025-26 tuition and fees schedule; all scholarship references are prior-cycle context.
- The 25% alumni tuition discount would have reduced tuition only, so it could not be subtracted from the full fees and books subtotal.
- The staff and faculty waiver required an existing employment relationship, so an overseas applicant could not treat it as an entry scholarship.
- The published fee page said tuition discounts would not be combined, which prevents stacking the alumni route with another reduction.
- No current award deadline or general international MBA scholarship amount was published, so funding cannot support a new loan calculation.
Check Out: United States scholarships for international students
Scholarship reality
The former awards depended on staff, alumni or friend status, not simply Indian nationality or MBA admission. For a live alternative, obtain the award value, renewal rule and deadline in writing before treating funding as secured.
Scholarship reality: The only quantified former route was a possible 25% alumni tuition discount, and it did not cover fees or books. No general current award offsets this closed MBA’s historical cost.
St. Andrews MBA Salary 2026
No course-cohort salary, offer-rate or placement report is published for the St. Andrews MBA. The official programme page lists possible roles, but role labels are not graduate outcomes and cannot support a salary forecast.
MBA means Master of Business Administration. The former programme’s professional value came from interdisciplinary business study, participation-based learning and a two-course business simulation, but the closure removes any current return on that investment.
Outcome evidence scope: The table separates course evidence from career language and the financial decision it can support. No named employer list, salary measure, sector mix, entrepreneurship result or employment rate was found in the checked official material.
| Evidence scope | Published finding | Applicant meaning |
|---|---|---|
| Course-cohort outcome | No salary, offer-rate or placement report published | Do not model repayment from an assumed graduate salary |
| Official programme signal | Possible roles included business operations manager, financial manager, marketing manager and management consultant | These are career directions, not evidence of typical employment |
| Curriculum signal | Business simulation, applied problem solving and core-discipline integration | Compare the learning design with an open MBA’s verified employment evidence |
| Employer evidence | No named employer or entrepreneurship result published | Ask a live programme for its latest cohort report before borrowing |
Source: St. Andrews University official MBA programme page and graduate admissions requirements; no course-level employment report was published.
ROI means return on investment. For this professional degree, the relevant calculation would connect verified tuition, living costs, funding and course outcomes. The closed status removes the employment input required for a responsible payback estimate.
- The prior-cycle known programme subtotal was US$24,249 (INR 23.22 Lakhs), so an Indian applicant should not use an unverified salary to justify an education loan.
- The online format and two-course simulation could support working-professional study, but they do not prove an offer rate or host-country work outcome.
- The official role list shows possible directions rather than employer demand, so compare a live MBA’s cohort salary and offer evidence before enrolling.
- Take-home pay would vary with tax status, location and benefits, so use a government tax calculator only after a live programme supplies verified gross salary evidence.
The final official MBA programme description supports curriculum interpretation but not current career outcomes. A student seeking host-country employment should select an open institution with a named cohort, reporting period and employment measure.
ROI note
The former MBA had a useful applied-learning proposition, yet no verified salary or offer evidence offsets its historical cost. Treat curriculum fit as a starting screen and require current outcome data from any replacement course.
ROI reality: The former course combined flexible online study with applied business learning, but no salary or placement evidence supports payback. Choose a live MBA only after checking its cohort outcomes and total cost.
USA Visa for St. Andrews MBA Students 2026
No new student visa route exists for this MBA because St. Andrews University ceased operations. F-1 means the United States Student visa category, and it requires a valid admission offer and Form I-20. This closed MBA cannot issue either document, while current United States guidance lists a US$185 (INR 17,712) application fee and a US$350 (INR 33,510) I-901 SEVIS fee. The I-901 payment supports the student record before the visa interview, while OPT means Optional Practical Training and can last up to 12 months after an eligible course.
- A spouse or unmarried minor child may use dependent F-2 status, but F-2 dependants cannot work.
- Permanent residence has no automatic timeline, so an Indian graduate would need a separate qualifying immigration pathway.
- No current visa-maintenance figure is published for this closed course, and it must not be confused with the former university fee schedule.
- The standard 12-month post-study work window cannot attach to this listing because there is no current enrolment or completion event.
A future MBA applicant should verify the replacement institution’s certification, programme status and work-authorisation eligibility before paying a visa fee. Employer-sponsored work remains a separate decision after study.
Also Check: United States student visa guide
Visa reality: The US$185 (INR 17,712) visa fee and US$350 (INR 33,510) SEVIS fee cannot create a route into a closed programme. Secure a valid offer and Form I-20 from an open institution first.
St. Andrews University’s MBA would have suited a working professional seeking flexible online business study, applied problem solving and a general-management or specialist route. The former 36-credit structure and two-course simulation offered applied learning. The published prior-cycle subtotal reached US$24,249 (INR 23.22 Lakhs) before the unclear technology fee and personal costs. The material tradeoff is decisive because the institution ceased operations and no current admission, scholarship, salary or visa route exists. Use the transcript, English and funding checklist with an open MBA, then require current fee, deadline and cohort-outcome evidence before committing money.
St. Andrews MBA FAQs
Ques. Can an Indian student apply for the St. Andrews University MBA in 2026?
Ans. No. St. Andrews University ceased classes and operations before the 2026 cycle, so no current application, offer or student visa route exists.
Ques. What should an Indian applicant treat as the former St. Andrews MBA cost?
Ans. Treat US$24,249 (INR 23.22 Lakhs) as a calculated 36-credit prior-cycle tuition, fees and books subtotal, excluding the unclear technology fee, living costs and future changes.
Ques. Did the former St. Andrews MBA require work experience or a business bachelor’s degree?
Ans. A business bachelor’s degree was not required, but non-business applicants could need foundation subjects, while GMAT review depended on grade point average and experience.
Ques. Could an Indian student receive a St. Andrews MBA scholarship?
Ans. The former routes were limited to staff, faculty, alumni and friends, with a possible 25% alumni tuition discount, so no general current international award can be budgeted.
Ques. Would a United States F-1 visa and post-study work route apply to this MBA?
Ans. No new route can be based on this closed listing; a live course would require an offer and Form I-20 before any eligible 12-month post-completion OPT period.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $29950 |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Room and Board | $10300 |
| Total Cost | $10300 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2021 | $28680 |
Scores Required
- Minimum GMAT score can be calculated with :
- (200*GPA) + GMAT > 1000
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Executive MBA in USA: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs & Salaries
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
Masters in Management in USA: Universities, Fees, Requirements, and Scholarships
Programs Comparison
| application | - | - |
| cost to study | Total Cost (Tuition + Living) -USD 28680 | Total Cost (Tuition + Living) -USD 105660 |
| documents required | #Letter of Recommendation + Statement of Purpose | #Letter of Recommendation + Statement of Purpose |
| application dates | Jan 31, 2025 (Application Deadline For 2025 Intake) | Sep 2, 2026 (Fall 2027 Stage 1 application deadline) Oct 5, 2026 (Fall 2027 Stage 2 application deadline) Nov 4, 2026 (Fall 2027 Stage 3 application deadline) Jan 6, 2027 (Fall 2027 Stage 4 application deadline) Mar 15, 2027 (Fall 2027 Stage 5 application deadline) |
| - | Read Full Comparison |
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 3,500/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| BeArt Presets-Academic Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,500/Yr$2,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 1,000/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
MBA, Boston College2 years | Round 1 Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (14th Oct 2026) Round 2 Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (16th Dec 2026) Round 3 Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (20th Jan 2027) | USD 67,680 /Yr |
| |
M.B.A, Berry College2 years | -- | USD 12,960 /Yr |
| |
M.B.A, Brandeis University2 years | -- | USD 29,280 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here



















Comments