₹21.5 L/Yr
Elmira College Master of Science (M.S.) in General Management is a 36-credit graduate programme in Elmira, New York, with mixed delivery, lasting 15 months to two years. The prior catalogue required a bachelor’s degree and 2.700 on 4.0, approximately 70% to 75% or 10-point average 7.0 to 7.5 for Indian applicants. Winter 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2022-23 tuition was US$25,200 (INR 24.10 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
The curriculum trains students to evaluate management research, lead people, plan projects, interpret finance and apply technology in business settings. Its performance-based structure suits applicants with business, administration or work experience who want applied management breadth rather than a narrow technical specialisation. However, the six-credit campus requirement matters for an Indian applicant planning U.S. student status, because the delivery pattern cannot be treated as entirely online.
- The 36 credits are divided into a 21-credit management core and a 15-credit General Business concentration.
- Students can progress in as little as 15 months, over two years or through a different progression cycle according to the prior catalogue.
- The programme includes a graduate seminar alongside human resources, leadership, economics and technology coursework.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Winter 2027 intake are Open. International student deadline: Expected 28 December 2026 (tentative planning date).
Elmira’s current graduate portal accepts graduate applications, but a management-specific Winter 2027 deadline is not published. The expected date follows the prior official two-week rule and the current calendar’s 11 January 2027 start, so confirm it before submitting documents.
Also Check: Elmira College graduate admission
Elmira M.S. Management Fees and Living Costs 2027
Winter 2027 management tuition is not published on Elmira’s current graduate fee page. A prior catalogue lists a 36-credit tuition illustration, but it cannot establish the target-cycle bill or a complete cost of attendance.
Prior-cycle fee reference: The 2022-23 catalogue listed US$700 per credit (INR 66,944), while the current 2026-27 fee page has no management row.
| Fee item | Source basis | Amount (USD) | Amount (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.S. General Management tuition | 2022-23 prior cycle, 36 credits × US$700 | US$25,200 | INR 24.10 Lakhs |
| Directed or independent study fee | 2022-23 prior cycle | US$50 | INR 4,782 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.6349 as of 18 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Elmira College 2022-23 Graduate Catalog and 2026-27 graduate fee page.
Because the current management rate is absent, the prior-cycle total cannot be presented as a Winter 2027 bill. The 36-credit multiplication is useful only for planning a tuition discussion with Elmira before submitting financial documents.
Cost of Living in Elmira for M.S. Management Students
Elmira’s checked sources do not publish a current numerical living-cost estimate for graduate management students. The pre-arrival guide says on-campus housing may be available and advises early off-campus research, but it gives no rent or monthly budget.
| Living-cost item | Current official evidence | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Housing | On-campus housing may be available for international graduate students. | Request the current graduate housing price before accepting an offer. |
| Off-campus living | The pre-arrival guide advises students to begin searching early. | Obtain a current Elmira rent quote before preparing the budget. |
| Personal expenses | No current graduate monthly estimate was published in the checked sources. | Ask Elmira for a written food, transport and insurance estimate. |
Do not substitute the student visa maintenance figure for Elmira’s living estimate, because the two figures answer different questions. Ask for the current graduate housing and personal-expense budget before using any financial figure for visa paperwork.
A target-cycle all-in budget cannot be calculated responsibly because both management tuition and graduate living costs are unpublished. The prior-cycle planning illustration is tuition-only: 36 × US$700 = US$25,200 (INR 24.10 Lakhs), excluding housing, food, insurance, travel and course materials.
Read More: Elmira College courses and fees
Target-fee check
Verify the target fee on the official graduate fee page before committing funds, because Elmira lists a current education-programme rate but not a management rate.
ROI reality: The verified 2022-23 amount is a planning reference, not Winter 2027 pricing, so obtain the management tuition and living budget before judging affordability.
Elmira M.S. Management Admission 2027
Elmira’s current graduate admissions page does not publish management-specific academic or English thresholds for Winter 2027. The prior 2022-23 catalogue required a recognised bachelor’s degree and a 2.700 cumulative average. Indian applicants therefore need written confirmation before relying on that older academic gate.
Academic Eligibility
The prior catalogue required a bachelor’s degree from a regionally accredited institution recognised by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. It listed a 2.700 minimum cumulative grade point average on 4.0 for General Management.
For Indian applicants, 2.700 on 4.0 is approximately 70% to 75% or 10-point average 7.0 to 7.5; Elmira makes the final equivalency decision.
| Academic requirement | Official evidence | Indian applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor’s degree | Required from a regionally accredited institution recognised by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. | Submit the final degree record and a clear grading explanation. |
| Minimum academic average | 2.700 cumulative grade point average on 4.0 in the 2022-23 prior catalogue. | Use approximately 70% to 75% or 10-point average 7.0 to 7.5 for planning, not as an official conversion. |
The current graduate page details education admissions rather than management admissions, so the programme-specific checklist remains incomplete. The checked materials also do not state a work-experience, Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) requirement for the current cycle.
The prior curriculum used 12 courses, no electives and performance-based learning across management research, leadership, finance and technology. That structure suits applicants who value a defined sequence, but they should verify the current course map before applying.
No programme-specific management ranking was published in the checked sources, so an overall college position would not answer this course’s fit or value.
English Language Proficiency
The current course-specific English policy is unpublished. The prior catalogue listed TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) iBT (Internet-based Test) at 80 overall, with no section below 20.
The 2022-23 source does not establish current IELTS, Pearson Test of English (PTE) or Duolingo English Test rules, and no current TOEFL scale update is published for this programme.
| English test | Published score | Cycle and Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| TOEFL iBT | 80 overall with no section below 20 | 2022-23 prior-cycle reference; confirm the current policy before sending a score. |
- Prepare English evidence while requesting written confirmation of the Winter 2027 test list and minimum scores.
- Do not assume that an English-medium Indian degree creates a waiver because no current management waiver is published.
- Ask whether IELTS, PTE or Duolingo remains accepted before choosing an alternative to the prior TOEFL route.
Application File and Course Fit
The prior catalogue required an online application, official transcripts and two recommendation letters. It stated that decisions followed receipt of complete materials, but Elmira has not published the current management checklist.
| File component | Prior-cycle requirement | Practical preparation |
|---|---|---|
| Online application | Required in the prior graduate process. | Create the current graduate application and select the management route shown by Elmira. |
| Academic records | Official transcripts were required. | Prepare complete post-secondary records and English translations when needed. |
| Recommendations | Two recommendation letters were required. | Choose referees who can address management preparation and professional maturity. |
Admission verification
Confirm the current academic, English and document rules on Elmira’s graduate admissions page before paying for tests or requesting sealed records.
Tip for Indian students: The 2.700 threshold and TOEFL score are prior-cycle evidence, so obtain current written requirements before treating your academic average or English result as sufficient.
Elmira M.S. Management Application 2027
Elmira’s current graduate application portal is open, but it does not publish management-specific Winter 2027 deadlines or decision dates. Using the prior catalogue’s two-week rule and current calendar, planning dates are 28 December 2026 for Winter and 7 April 2027 for Spring.
The older programme pattern listed Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring, but the current 2026-27 calendar leaves only Winter and Spring as future starts within this cycle. No official cutoff time or timezone is published, so the portal’s timestamp controls the submission.
Forward-looking application calendar: The dates below are expected planning dates, not confirmed management deadlines, because Elmira has not published a current programme-specific schedule.
| Intake | Classes begin | International application deadline | Decision timing | India timing note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winter 2027 | Monday, 11 January 2027 | Expected 28 December 2026, based on the prior two-week rule | Not published; prior policy says decisions follow a complete file | No official clock is published; verify the portal cutoff. |
| Spring 2027 | Wednesday, 21 April 2027 | Expected 7 April 2027, based on the prior two-week rule | Not published; prior policy says decisions follow a complete file | No official clock is published; verify the portal cutoff. |
The prior official process required an online application, official transcripts and two recommendation letters. It also stated no application fee and no enrollment deposit, but both points require current confirmation before submission.
Use Elmira’s current graduate application portal to check the live programme choice and upload route. Request the current tuition, living estimate and campus-load information before relying on an offer for visa planning.
Application Timing for Indian Applicants
The two-week rule leaves little room for missing records because the expected Winter date falls before the 11 January start. A complete file also helps Elmira assess whether the mixed delivery pattern can support the student’s intended study status.
- Request written confirmation that the current portal application is for General Management rather than the separately listed education programmes.
- Ask each referee for a recommendation early because the prior process required two letters before a decision.
- Confirm the minimum campus credits and full-time registration needed for an Indian applicant seeking student status.
- Treat 28 December 2026 as a planning date and submit earlier if Elmira confirms a stricter management deadline.
Application tip: Start with the Winter 2027 file, but treat 28 December as expected until Elmira confirms the management deadline, study load and current document list.
Elmira M.S. Management Scholarships 2027
No target-cycle scholarship with a published value, deadline and international eligibility was found for M.S. General Management. Elmira’s current graduate aid page names three opportunities and several funding routes, but it does not confirm their value or eligibility for an Indian student visa applicant.
Funding position: Because target tuition is unpublished, no older fee should be multiplied by an award percentage or used as a target-cycle net price. Treat the following as named current routes requiring written confirmation.
Named Funding Opportunities
The table separates named grants from loans and payment arrangements, because only the first group is a scholarship-style award. No row below is confirmed as open to an Indian applicant for Winter 2027.
| Funding route | Current official description | Indian applicant position | Next action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Margaret C. Locke, Jr. Grant-in-Aid | Named on Elmira’s current graduate financial-aid page. | Value, deadline and international eligibility are not stated. | Ask whether General Management and Winter 2027 are eligible. |
| American Association of University Women (AAUW) Career Development Grants | Named as a graduate funding opportunity. | The current Elmira page does not confirm Indian applicant eligibility. | Check the award’s nationality, degree and career conditions separately. |
| Fund for Women of the Southern Tier | Named on Elmira’s current graduate financial-aid page. | Regional conditions, value and deadline are not stated. | Ask whether an international graduate student can apply. |
| Federal Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loans | Listed as a funding route, while the prior catalogue limited federal aid to eligible United States citizens, residents or noncitizens. | Do not count this route without confirming eligible status. | Build the budget around confirmed funds instead. |
| Employer reimbursement and payment plan | Current Elmira aid guidance mentions employer support and deferred payment options. | Availability depends on the employer and Elmira’s business office. | Request written terms before treating them as funding. |
Elmira does not publish a Winter 2027 scholarship cutoff or management award amount on the checked current pages. An applicant who needs aid should ask for the award value, renewal rule, payment timing and whether the award reduces tuition or another charge.
- Do not treat the Locke Grant-in-Aid or regional women’s grants as available until Elmira confirms international eligibility in writing.
- Do not calculate a net fee from the prior-cycle tuition rate because that would combine older pricing with an unconfirmed award.
- Use employer reimbursement or a payment plan only after confirming the amount, due dates and effect on immigration financial evidence.
Read More: scholarships for international students
Funding limitation
No confirmed target-cycle award can reduce the management tuition in this article, so secure a tuition and living-cost plan that works without an assumed scholarship.
Scholarship reality: Elmira names several graduate funding routes, but their value and Indian applicant eligibility are not published, so obtain written award terms before using them in the enrolment budget.
Elmira M.S. Management Salary 2027
Elmira does not publish a General Management employment report, offer rate or salary. Its available outcome evidence is school-level: the Class of 2023 survey reports respondent annual salaries. The reported range is US$20,000 to US$78,600 (INR 19.13 Lakhs to INR 75.17 Lakhs).
For a separate market benchmark, the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports a May 2024 median annual wage of US$108,390 (INR 1.04 Crore) for administrative services managers. Bureau of Labor Statistics occupation data is not a course outcome and should not be used as an immediate graduate salary.
Elmira’s current career support includes coaching, workshops, job shadowing, networking, interview practice, resume and cover-letter review, Handshake and AlumniFire access. These services can improve job-search preparation, but they do not establish management-specific placement probability.
| Evidence scope | Cohort or reference | Measure | Amount (USD) | Amount (INR) | Decision use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elmira school-level outcome | Class of 2023 survey respondents | Reported annual salary range | US$20,000 to US$78,600 | INR 19.13 Lakhs to INR 75.17 Lakhs | College-wide context, not a General Management result. |
| External occupation benchmark | May 2024 administrative services managers | Median annual wage | US$108,390 | INR 1.04 Crore | Role-level market context, not a graduate salary or guarantee. |
Source: Elmira College Class of 2023 outcomes and U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics administrative services managers profile.
For ROI, the target-cycle total cost cannot be calculated because target tuition and graduate living costs are unpublished. The prior-cycle tuition-only illustration was US$25,200 (INR 24.10 Lakhs), before funding and living costs.
- Course-specific salary and offer evidence are unpublished, so do not calculate payback from the school-wide Class of 2023 range; request management-specific outcomes.
- The external occupation benchmark is role-level evidence, so compare the intended role’s entry requirements with the 36-credit curriculum before using it in a budget.
- Standard Optional Practical Training (OPT) allows up to 12 months after eligible study, so price a return-to-India scenario rather than assuming longer United States employment.
- A Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) extension is not confirmed for this management degree, so exclude it from the work-window calculation until Elmira verifies classification.
- Gross salary differs from take-home pay because taxes and location vary, so use a current tax calculator before setting a repayment amount.
Read More: post-study work in the USA
Outcome scope
Use Elmira’s Class of 2023 salary range only as school-level context, then ask for management-specific employment evidence before making a borrowing or repayment decision.
ROI reality: The programme’s career support is documented, but its course-level outcomes are not. A rational ROI decision therefore requires confirmed fees, funding and a role-specific employment plan.
USA Visa for Elmira M.S. Management Students 2027
Indian applicants normally use F-1 (Student) visa status for a qualifying full-time Elmira study plan. Elmira must confirm the campus credits and issue Form I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant Student Status) before the visa application. The official student visa instructions list a US$185 application fee (INR 17,692), while the I-901 SEVIS (Student and Exchange Visitor Information System) fee is US$350 (INR 33,472). Optional Practical Training (OPT) can provide up to 12 months of post-completion work when the employment relates to the degree.
- The US$185 visa fee (INR 17,692) and US$350 SEVIS fee (INR 33,472) total US$535 (INR 51,164), excluding tuition and living costs.
- Standard OPT permits up to 12 months, but Elmira’s current sources do not confirm STEM classification, so exclude a 24-month extension from the budget.
- H-1B specialty-occupation sponsorship has no single universal salary threshold, and permanent residence has no course-linked timeline, so evaluate employer sponsorship separately.
- F-2 dependant status may cover an eligible spouse or child, but F-2 dependants are not authorised to work.
Check Out: US student visa requirements
Visa planning
Confirm that the current management delivery and six-credit campus requirement support the intended student status before paying visa charges or relying on post-study work.
Visa reality: The standard OPT window is up to 12 months, but the course’s STEM classification and long-term sponsorship route are not confirmed. Keep an India-return scenario in the financial plan.
Elmira’s M.S. in General Management fits an Indian applicant seeking a defined 36-credit curriculum with flexible progression and applied business subjects. The performance-based core is useful for applicants connecting leadership, projects, finance and technology to an existing business or administration background. The material tradeoff is evidence risk: target tuition, living costs, current admission rules and course-level outcomes remain unpublished. Start by confirming the Winter 2027 deadline, campus load, English policy and written funding terms before submitting the complete application.
Elmira M.S. Management FAQs
Ques. Is Elmira’s M.S. in General Management a good fit for an Indian applicant?
Ans. It suits applicants wanting a structured 36-credit management curriculum across leadership, projects, finance, technology and research. Verify the current campus-credit rule because the delivery pattern is not entirely online.
Ques. What should I budget for Elmira M.S. Management in Winter 2027?
Ans. Winter 2027 tuition and graduate living costs are unpublished. The 2022-23 catalogue listed US$25,200 (INR 24.10 Lakhs) for 36 credits, but that is a prior-cycle tuition-only reference.
Ques. What academic and English scores are required?
Ans. The prior catalogue listed a 2.700 cumulative average on 4.0, approximately 70% to 75% or 10-point average 7.0 to 7.5. It also listed TOEFL iBT 80 overall with no section below 20, but current policy confirmation is necessary.
Ques. When should I apply for Winter 2027?
Ans. The expected planning date is 28 December 2026, based on Elmira’s prior two-week rule and the 11 January 2027 start. Elmira has not published a management-specific deadline or portal cutoff time.
Ques. Can I recover the course cost through work in the United States?
Ans. Elmira does not publish General Management salary or placement outcomes. Standard OPT can provide up to 12 months when eligible, but the STEM extension and longer-term sponsorship route are unconfirmed. Request course outcomes and maintain a return-to-India plan.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | ₹2150550 (USD 22500) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Rent | ₹1337164 (USD 13990) |
| Meal | ₹95580 (USD 1000) |
Tuition and Fees for International Students (Per Year):
| Fee Rate | Amount (USD) |
| Tuition Fee (30 credits @ $750/credit) | $22,500 (Total Program) |
| Estimated Living Expenses (Room & Board) | $16,950 |
| Books, Supplies & Personal Expenses (Est.) | $1,500 |
| Total Estimated Cost for 1 Year | $40,950 |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2023 | ₹3625541 (USD 37932) |
Important Dates
Applications are accepted on a rolling admissions basis.
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Summer Intake | |
| Application Deadline for Fall intake | |
Scores Required
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate Merit Scholarship | Varies (typically $1,000 - $5,000) | Automatically considered upon admission based on undergraduate GPA and overall academic profile. No separate application is required. |
| Graduate Assistantships | Partial tuition waiver and/or stipend | Available on a competitive basis. Requires a separate application and is based on academic merit and relevant skills. Positions are limited. |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best MS Courses in USA for International Students in 2025
Masters (MS) in USA: Colleges, Courses, Deadlines, Eligibility & Fees
MS in USA With Low GPA: Universities, Requirements, and Admissions
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QS Connect Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 4.8 L/Yr$5,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Go Clean Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 3.3 L/Yr$3,500 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Business Administration Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Novus Biological Scholarship Program | Scholarship per student₹ 1.4 L/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyAssociate | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Washington DC Scholarships | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| TEC Scholarship | Scholarship per student₹ 95,580/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based |


.jpeg?h=300&w=1440&mode=stretch)
.jpeg?h=90&w=90&mode=stretch)












Comments