Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Strategic Marketing)
$15,446 /Yr
Laval University Master of Business Administration (MBA) Strategic Marketing is a two-year, 45-credit professional degree in Quebec City for applicants with an administration bachelor’s degree or equivalent. The full-time on-campus scope requires a 3.22 on 4.33 minimum, approximately 75% to 80% or 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 in India. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished; 2026-27 tuition was C$ 22,724.24 (INR 15.68 Lakhs) per year as a prior-cycle reference, and Winter is also available.
Strategic Marketing trains managers to diagnose markets and competitors, develop marketing research and pricing strategies and manage the marketing function. Its distinctive structure combines brand management, consumer psychology, international marketing, responsible marketing and a choice of a six-credit project or integration internship. It suits applicants who want analytical marketing leadership, but French-language teaching and a required French test create a material preparation tradeoff.
- The 45-credit structure includes required marketing research and strategic planning courses, supporting evidence-based decisions.
- The international profile can add one or two semesters at a partner university outside Canada.
- Some courses are available in English, while selected classes use hybrid or distance delivery and permit flexible pacing.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: 01 February 2027.
The official opening date is 15 August 2026, while no portal cutoff time or timezone is published. Indian applicants should complete French evidence and funding documents before submission.
Also Check: Laval University MBA Admission
Laval University Strategic Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2027
Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished after the current programme and fee checks. Verify the target fee on the official fee page before calculating a deposit or visa budget.
Prior-cycle reference: The table uses the official 2026-27 international course-based master’s schedule, so none of these amounts is a Fall 2027 quote.
| Fee component | 2026-27 amount (CAD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| One course, 3 credits | C$ 2,800.59 | INR 1.93 Lakhs |
| One full-time semester, 12 credits | C$ 11,362.12 | INR 7.84 Lakhs |
| Tuition, 24 credits per academic year | C$ 22,724.24 | INR 15.68 Lakhs |
| Tuition deposit included in annual tuition | C$ 1,000 | INR 69,000 |
| Health insurance, annual | C$ 900 | INR 62,100 |
| Application fee | C$ 475 | INR 32,775 |
All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of CAD 1 = INR 69 as of 16 June 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: Université Laval international tuition and budgeting schedule for 2026-27.
- The 24-credit annual tuition is a prior-cycle planning anchor, so request the Fall 2027 rate before accepting an offer.
- The C$ 1,000 deposit (INR 69,000) is included in the listed annual tuition, so do not add it twice to the prior-cycle figure.
- The official schedule lists component rates rather than a confirmed 45-credit programme total, so avoid presenting a calculated target tuition.
Cost of Living in Quebec City for Strategic Marketing Students
The cached official student-services estimate is C$ 1,382 per month (INR 95,358), or C$ 16,584 per year (INR 11.44 Lakhs). It is a combined planning estimate, so this page does not invent rent or grocery splits.
| Expense | Monthly (CAD) | Monthly (INR) | Annual (CAD) | Annual (INR) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Combined student living costs | C$ 1,382 | INR 95,358 | C$ 16,584 | INR 11.44 Lakhs |
A prior-cycle planning illustration uses C$ 22,724.24 (INR 15.68 Lakhs) tuition and C$ 16,584 (INR 11.44 Lakhs) living costs. Adding C$ 900 (INR 62,100) insurance and up to C$ 3,275 (INR 2.26 Lakhs) first-year expenses produces C$ 43,483.24 (INR 30.00 Lakhs). Because tuition is from 2026-27, this calculated amount is not a Fall 2027 total.
Check Out: Canada Cost of Study Guide
Fee planning note
Indian applicants should use the prior-cycle calculation only to size funding, then replace it with the Fall 2027 fee before paying a deposit or finalising a visa budget.
Key insight: The prior-cycle schedule establishes a funding scale, but unpublished Fall 2027 tuition means Indian applicants must verify the official amount before committing.
Laval University Strategic Marketing Admission 2027
Admission requires a bachelor’s degree in administration or an equivalent, a 3.22 on 4.33 minimum average and French proficiency for non-francophone applicants. Applicants with 2.8 to 3.21 may be reviewed individually, but meeting the minimum does not guarantee an offer.
Strategic Marketing expects a business-ready foundation, yet the curriculum can require 3 to 12 preparatory credits after reviewing previous study. Keep detailed transcripts and course syllabi available because missing preparation can affect the first term.
| Requirement | Official requirement | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Academic background | Bachelor’s degree in administration or a degree judged equivalent | Show how previous study maps to administration, marketing and business decision-making. |
| Minimum average | 3.22 on 4.33 | Approximately 75% to 80% or 7.5 to 8.0 on 10 as an approximate planning range. |
| Case-by-case range | 2.8 to 3.21 on 4.33 may be reviewed | Admission is not automatic, so the complete academic and professional record matters. |
| Preparatory credits | 3 to 12 credits may be required after previous-study review | Keep course descriptions ready if the admissions team needs to assess missing preparation. |
| Application documents | Curriculum vitae, approximately two-page motivation letter, international secondary-school transcript and French evidence when required | Use the letter to connect prior training with a specific strategic marketing objective. |
| Basic software skills | Word processing, spreadsheet and presentation software skills are required for successful study | Be ready to work with Word, Excel and PowerPoint in academic submissions. |
- A 3.22 average is an eligibility screen rather than a selection promise, so the motivation letter must add course-specific evidence.
- Applicants below 3.22 should submit the complete record because the programme may issue a conditional offer or refuse the file.
- Applicants should document quantitative and administration coursework before applying because missing preparation can lead to required credits.
No course-specific marketing ranking is used here because broad university or business rankings would not measure this MBA’s curriculum. Indian applicants should assess the course through its required marketing subjects and practical completion choice.
French and English Language Requirements
French is the decisive language requirement for non-francophone applicants because teaching, assignments and examinations are in French. English has no formal admission score, but reading English sources is necessary to complete the programme.
The TCF-TP (Test de connaissance du français, Tout Public) is the main published test route. The result must be less than two years old and submitted with the application.
| Language route | Published requirement | Action for Indian applicants |
|---|---|---|
| French TCF-TP | 600 out of 699 on mandatory tests and 14 out of 20 in written expression | Submit both required components with the application. |
| French course alternative | FLS-2093 Rédaction de textes argumentatifs, or an equivalent Laval course, with a grade of C or higher | Use this route only when the university accepts the course as equivalent. |
| French waiver | French-language Quebec diploma with the uniform exam, or a university degree from a French-language institution | Provide documentary proof of the qualifying education. |
| English | English is not an admission condition, but English reading comprehension is needed | No IELTS or TOEFL minimum is published, so an English score does not replace French evidence. |
IELTS means International English Language Testing System and TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language. These English tests therefore do not replace the published French condition for this French-language MBA.
- Start French preparation before the Fall 2027 application because the published TCF-TP threshold has two separate score requirements.
- An English-medium Indian bachelor’s degree does not by itself satisfy the published French condition for this programme.
- Applicants relying on a waiver should collect degree or diploma proof before opening the application file.
Also Check: Laval University MBA Programs
Tip for Indian students: Treat French proof as the first eligibility checkpoint, then use the motivation letter to show marketing preparation and a clear career direction.
Laval University Strategic Marketing Application 2027
Fall 2027 is the target intake because it is the earliest future intake with a published international deadline, while applications open on 15 August 2026. Winter 2028 is also listed and has a 01 July 2027 international deadline.
The official application pages publish opening dates and deadlines but no decision dates or cutoff times. They also state that international administrative and immigration processing can take 4 to 6 months, so a complete file should be ready before submission.
Deadline source: Confirm the current dates on the university’s international application page. The university publishes dates only, so the portal timestamp controls when the deadline date closes.
Target-cycle context: The table covers international applicants whose place of origin is outside Canada. Decision dates are not published on the checked official application surfaces.
| Intake | Application opens | International deadline | Status on 12 August 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2027 | 15 August 2026 | 01 February 2027, time not stated | Announced, not yet open |
| Winter 2028 | 01 January 2027 | 01 July 2027, time not stated | Announced |
For Indian applicants, the published dates should be treated as calendar cutoffs rather than converted to a presumed India Standard Time (IST) cutoff. Check the portal display on the submission date because the official source does not publish a time or timezone.
Application Documents and Selection
Submit a curriculum vitae, an approximately two-page motivation letter, the international secondary-school transcript and French evidence when required. The programme evaluates prior preparation, the complete file and available resources, so meeting the stated average does not guarantee admission.
- Use the curriculum vitae to show marketing, communication, research or project experience that supports the strategic focus.
- Use the motivation letter to connect previous study with a specific market, brand, pricing or customer-insight objective.
- Attach French evidence that meets the published score or waiver route because English evidence cannot replace it.
- Keep transcripts and course descriptions ready if the programme requests 3 to 12 preparatory credits after review.
The current programme page does not publish a GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) or GRE (Graduate Record Examinations) minimum. These tests therefore cannot substitute for French proof, academic preparation or a course-specific motivation letter.
- Use Fall 2027 when the 01 February 2027 deadline matches your French testing and document readiness.
- Use Winter 2028 when the 01 July 2027 deadline gives you more time to complete the French route.
- Prepare funding evidence before the portal opens because the target tuition remains unpublished.
Check Out: Canada Study and Visa Requirements
Application timing note
Fall 2027 is announced but not yet open on the research date, so use the opening period to complete French evidence and build a course-specific motivation letter.
Application tip: Build the file around French proof and the two-page motivation letter, then select the intake whose published deadline matches document readiness.
Laval University Strategic Marketing Scholarships 2027
Funding routes are available through the Faculty of Business Administration (FSA) ULaval, but target-cycle award dates for Fall 2027 are not published. The current published framework includes admission, excellence and mobility scholarships, each with different timing and eligibility.
Cycle context: The table shows current published planning values, not confirmed Fall 2027 awards. Do not subtract any award from the target tuition until the applicable contest and eligibility are confirmed.
| Award | Published value (CAD) | INR equivalent | Eligibility and application route |
|---|---|---|---|
| FSA admission scholarship | Average C$ 2,000 | INR 1.38 Lakhs | For a new student entering an FSA programme; apply through the relevant Fall or Winter admission contest. |
| FSA excellence scholarship | Up to C$ 5,000 | INR 3.45 Lakhs | Academic results, leadership and social or professional involvement are considered during the MBA or Master of Science programme. |
| FSA mobility scholarship | Approximately C$ 2,000 | INR 1.38 Lakhs | Supports an approved study period at a partner university outside Canada through the international profile. |
- The admission scholarship can reduce initial funding pressure, but its average value is not a guaranteed award for every Fall 2027 applicant.
- The excellence scholarship rewards results, leadership and involvement, so preserve evidence of these activities rather than relying only on grades.
- The mobility scholarship matters only if you choose the partner-university route, so do not subtract it from the core Quebec City budget.
Scholarship planning should begin with the admission file because the first award route is tied to entering a new FSA programme. Later funding routes depend on the relevant contest, study plan or academic record, so they cannot replace upfront proof of funds.
Scholarship reality
Use the published values to identify possible funding routes, but budget Fall 2027 on the full prior-cycle planning reference until the applicable award dates are released.
Scholarship reality: Admission funding may help, but target-cycle dates are unpublished, so Indian applicants should show upfront funds and treat every award as conditional.
Laval University Strategic Marketing Salary 2027
No course-specific salary or placement report is published for Laval University MBA Strategic Marketing. The closest official evidence is a Quebec-wide marketing and purchasing master’s proxy, and the university states that surveyed programme names may differ from Laval’s programme.
The proxy is useful for market direction rather than repayment promises because it covers graduates from across Quebec. The official marketing labour-market report publishes employment and salary measures, but it does not publish an offer rate for this Laval course.
| Evidence scope | Published cohort | Response rate | Employed | Related to training | Full time | Average hourly salary (CAD) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| School-level closest proxy: Marketing et achats master’s graduates, not Laval MBA Strategic Marketing | 2021 graduates, 2023 La Relance survey, 81 respondents | 58% | 93.6% | 86.4% | 97.4% | C$ 36.50 | INR 2,519 per hour |
| Broader Quebec proxy: Administration des affaires master’s graduates | 2021 graduates, 2023 La Relance survey, 1,227 graduates | 61% | 95.1% | 81.3% | 98.3% | C$ 47.76 | INR 3,295 per hour |
Source: Université Laval Service du développement professionnel, 2023 La Relance employment survey for 2021 graduates.
The course’s required subjects cover 360 marketing communication, responsible marketing, brand management, consumer psychology, strategic planning, pricing, international marketing and marketing research. Electives include artificial intelligence in marketing, web analytics, customer relationship management and product innovation, while the six-credit completion choice is a project or internship.
These curriculum choices connect market diagnosis with practical marketing decisions rather than only campaign execution. They suit applicants who want to build a portfolio around research, positioning, pricing or brand decisions, although senior management roles still require experience beyond the degree.
Career Evidence and ROI for Indian Applicants
Because target-cycle tuition is unpublished, the prior-cycle planning illustration is C$ 43,483.24 (INR 30.00 Lakhs) for one year including living, insurance and first-year costs.
- The 2026-27 annual tuition reference is C$ 22,724.24 (INR 15.68 Lakhs), so request the Fall 2027 quote before borrowing against the calculated budget.
- The six-credit project or internship choice can strengthen a marketing portfolio, so select the route that produces evidence of market research, pricing, brand or customer analysis.
- The closest marketing master’s proxy reports C$ 36.50 per hour (INR 2,519) and 93.6% employment, so test affordability with role-specific offers rather than a payback promise.
- The programme requires French evidence while English has no admission score, so candidates returning to India should assess whether French capability serves their intended market.
- The cached Canada policy records a Post-Graduation Work Permit matching programme duration, so keep a job-search reserve instead of treating post-study work as guaranteed earnings.
Gross hourly figures exclude taxes and payroll deductions. CPP (Canada Pension Plan) and EI (Employment Insurance) are separate payroll deductions. Use a current Canadian tax calculator before modelling repayment or savings.
Outcome scope note
The published employment percentages and hourly salaries are Quebec-wide proxies, so use them to test career assumptions and not to promise a Laval placement or fixed return.
ROI reality: The course’s value depends on French readiness, measurable marketing practice and a funding plan that survives an unpublished target fee and a non-guaranteed job search.
Canada Visa for Laval University Strategic Marketing Students 2027
Indian students in the full-time MBA route need a Canadian study permit and a CAQ (Certificat d’acceptation du Québec). The CAQ is Quebec’s provincial study authorization, so it is separate from the federal permit and Laval’s living-cost estimate. Cached Canada data lists the study permit fee as C$ 150 (INR 10,350) and the GIC (Guaranteed Investment Certificate) amount as C$ 20,000 (INR 13.80 Lakhs).
- The study permit fee and GIC are separate from tuition, insurance and the university’s student living-cost estimate, so keep them in separate funding lines.
- The Post-Graduation Work Permit is recorded as an open work permit matching programme duration within a four-year maximum, with no employer sponsor listed.
- The cached skilled-worker screen lists C$ 62,000 (INR 42.78 Lakhs) and 12 months of work experience, so Quebec graduates must verify an eligible route.
- The supplied country facts do not specify spouse or child eligibility, so do not budget family travel, housing or insurance until the current dependant rule is confirmed.
Permanent residence may involve Express Entry or a provincial route, but study in Quebec does not guarantee selection. Verify Quebec’s selection requirements after graduation because the skilled-worker screen and the study permit answer different immigration questions.
Check Out: Canada Student Visa Guide
Visa reality: The two-year course can support a post-study work pathway, but Indian applicants still need separate Quebec, study-permit and funding checks.
This MBA fits Indian applicants with an administration background who want strategic marketing decisions rather than a narrowly digital campaign track. The required mix of research, brand, pricing, consumer and international marketing supports that fit, while the project or internship choice can build practical evidence. The material tradeoff is French-language study and unpublished Fall 2027 tuition, which makes language preparation and funding verification essential. Use the 15 August 2026 opening and 01 February 2027 international deadline to submit a complete file with French evidence and a realistic budget.
Laval University Strategic Marketing FAQs
Ques. Is French mandatory for Laval University MBA Strategic Marketing?
Ans. Yes. Non-francophone applicants must submit TCF-TP evidence of at least 600 out of 699 on mandatory tests and 14 out of 20 in written expression. They may use the published course alternative or waiver, while English reading matters without an IELTS or TOEFL admission minimum.
Ques. How much should Indian applicants budget for Fall 2027?
Ans. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished. The 2026-27 prior-cycle annual course-based tuition was C$ 22,724.24 (INR 15.68 Lakhs). A calculated first-year illustration with cached living, insurance and one-time costs was C$ 43,483.24 (INR 30.00 Lakhs), for planning only.
Ques. Which intake should Indian applicants choose for this MBA?
Ans. Fall 2027 is the target intake, with applications opening 15 August 2026 and an international deadline of 01 February 2027. Winter 2028 has a 01 July 2027 deadline, so choose the intake that matches French evidence and complete documents.
Ques. Does the MBA require IELTS, TOEFL, GMAT or GRE?
Ans. No minimum is published for those English or admissions tests on the current programme page. French evidence remains required for non-francophone applicants, while English reading comprehension is expected for study.
Ques. Can this MBA lead to marketing work in Canada after graduation?
Ans. No course-specific placement report is published. The closest official Quebec proxy for marketing and purchasing master’s graduates reported 93.6% employed and C$ 36.50 (INR 2,519) average hourly salary. Those figures are not Laval course outcomes, while the Post-Graduation Work Permit route may provide a work window.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $15446 (CAD 22066) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Housing and Food | $11200 (CAD 16000) |
| Personal Expenses | $4200 (CAD 6000) |
Per Credit Cost: $893
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2024 | $15002 (CAD 21432) |
| 2023 | $12555 (CAD 17936) |
| 2021 | $7756 (CAD 11080) |
Important Dates
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline For Fall Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Winter 2026 Intake | |
| Application Deadline For Summer Intake | May 1, 2026 - Dec 1, 2026 |
Scores Required


Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
Best Post-Graduate Courses in Canada in 2025
Executive MBA in Canada: Check Top Colleges and Fees
Masters in Canada: Fees 2024, Top Colleges, Placements & Salaries
Masters in Management in Canada: Deadlines, Fees, Jobs, and Salary
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| FINCAD Women in Finance Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 14,000/Yr$20,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Ontario Graduate Fellowship | Scholarship per student$ 6,213/Yr$8,875 | Level Of StudyDoctorate | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Jared J. Davis Grant | Scholarship per student$ 700/Yr$1,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Golden Key Graduate Scholar Award | Scholarship per student$ 1,050/Yr$1,500 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Application Deadline For Summer Intake (1st Dec 2026) | USD 15,446 /Yr CAD 22,066 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here


















Comments
Found 5 Comments
The Faculty of Science and Engineering and the Faculty of Business Administration of the University of Laval offers Dual degree programs. You can check the available programs by visiting the respective faculty’s pages on the university’s website.
The per year fee of Lavan University MBA Occupational Health and Safety Management is INR 18,930 Canadian Dollars.
Laval University does not offer Master in Healh Service Management program but offers a Postgraduate Diploma in Specialized Studies: Business Administration - Health Services Management. The program fee for international students is CAD 724.20 per credit for the Summer 2023 semester.