Murdoch University MBA Global 2026:Admission,Fees,Scholarship and Placement

Murdoch University MBA Global 2026:Admission,Fees,Scholarship and Placement

Perth, Western AustraliaLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1973established year
15815enrollment
Public
5.7/10

Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Global)

2 years
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study

Ranked #501 out of 990 by THE Global Ranking 2025

$28,037 /Yr

A$38,940 /Yr
Naman Mittal's profile photo

Naman Mittal

Updated on - Sep 9, 2026

The Murdoch University Master of Business Administration (MBA) Global is a two-year, full-time postgraduate coursework programme offered at the Murdoch campus in Perth, Australia. It is designed for early-career applicants and does not require prior work experience. Applicants can enter with a recognised bachelor’s degree or equivalent, while eligible students may also apply through the portfolio pathway. Tuition for Trimester 1, 2027 has not yet been published; the 2026 fee was AUD 77,880 (around INR 53.47 lakh) and can be used as a previous-cycle reference.

The programme covers key areas such as organisational behaviour, accounting, entrepreneurship, data and analytics, digital business and strategy, followed by an industry project or placement option. This makes it a good fit for students looking to build management skills while gaining practical business exposure.

  • Duration: 2 years, full-time
  • Location: Murdoch campus, Perth
  • 2027 intakes: Trimester 1, Trimester 2 and Trimester 3
  • Tuition: 2027 fee not yet published; 2026 fee was AUD 77,880 (around INR 53.47 lakh)
  • Entry: Bachelor’s degree or equivalent; portfolio entry available for eligible applicants
  • Work experience: Not required
  • Industry exposure: Industry project or placement option

The two-year MBA Global is particularly suited to recent graduates who want a broader foundation in business and management before moving into professional roles. Applicants with two or more years of work experience may instead be better suited to Murdoch’s standard MBA. The portfolio pathway also gives eligible applicants an alternative way to demonstrate their suitability through a statement, CV and supporting test evidence.

Current Admission Status: Applications for the Trimester 1, 2027 intake are Open
Murdoch confirms the 2027 intake and direct applications, but no course-specific international cutoff is published. Indian applicants should submit a complete file and verify the portal deadline.


Murdoch MBA Global Fees and Living Costs 2027

The 2027 tuition fee for M1279 has not yet been published in Murdoch University’s 2027 fee table. Therefore, the figures below are shown as 2026 prior-cycle references, based on Murdoch’s international onshore coursework fee rate and the published 48-credit-point course structure.

Fee item AUD amount INR equivalent
International tuition per credit point AUD 1,630 INR 1.12 Lakhs
Typical international tuition per year AUD 38,940 INR 26.73 Lakhs
Full-course international tuition AUD 77,880 INR 53.47 Lakhs
Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF), per half year AUD 186.50 INR 12,804

Note: All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of AUD 1 = INR 68.6528 as of 24 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

Murdoch’s 2026 tuition rate was AUD 1,630 (around INR 1.12 lakh) per credit point. Based on 24 credit points per year over two years, this gives a prior-cycle tuition estimate of AUD 77,880 (around INR 53.47 lakh). However, since the 2027 fee has not been published, this figure should only be used as a reference and not to estimate 2027 tuition or scholarship savings.

For Indian applicants, tuition is generally due before each teaching period or as stated on the invoice, while the Student Services and Amenities Fee is payable separately. It is therefore better to plan funding around the first invoice rather than the previous full-course fee.


Cost of Living in Perth for MBA Global Students

Murdoch estimates that students in Perth should budget around AUD 500 (INR 34,326) per week for living expenses, excluding tuition, vehicles, textbooks and holiday travel. This works out to roughly AUD 26,000 (INR 17.85 lakh) per year over 52 weeks.

The monthly and annual figures below are calculated from Murdoch’s published weekly estimates, so they should be treated as planning ranges rather than fixed costs. Accommodation is likely to be the biggest variable, while Murdoch’s overall estimate provides a useful guide for budgeting.

Expense Monthly (AUD) Monthly (INR) Annual (AUD) Annual (INR)
Accommodation AUD 390 to AUD 1,907 INR 26,775 to INR 1.31 Lakhs AUD 4,680 to AUD 22,880 INR 3.21 Lakhs to INR 15.71 Lakhs
Food and groceries AUD 607 to AUD 1,213 INR 41,649 to INR 83,299 AUD 7,280 to AUD 14,560 INR 5.00 Lakhs to INR 10.00 Lakhs
Public transport AUD 130 to AUD 260 INR 8,925 to INR 17,850 AUD 1,560 to AUD 3,120 INR 1.07 Lakhs to INR 2.14 Lakhs
Phone and internet AUD 65 to AUD 130 INR 4,462 to INR 8,925 AUD 780 to AUD 1,560 INR 53,549 to INR 1.07 Lakhs
Gas and electricity AUD 43 to AUD 87 INR 2,975 to INR 5,950 AUD 520 to AUD 1,040 INR 35,699 to INR 71,399
Entertainment AUD 347 to AUD 650 INR 23,800 to INR 44,624 AUD 4,160 to AUD 7,800 INR 2.86 Lakhs to INR 5.35 Lakhs
University combined living estimate AUD 2,167 INR 1.49 Lakhs AUD 26,000 INR 17.85 Lakhs

A prior-cycle planning illustration combines 2026 full-course tuition of AUD 77,880 (INR 53.47 Lakhs) with two years of the AUD 500 weekly living estimate. The arithmetic is AUD 77,880 plus AUD 52,000 equals AUD 129,880 (INR 89.17 Lakhs), before health cover, visa, flights, books and any target-cycle fee change.

The calculated total is not university-published and is not a 2027 total, but it shows why tuition funding alone is insufficient for a two-year Perth study plan.

Check Out: Cost of Living in Australia

ROI reality: Because 2027 tuition is unpublished, use the 2026 reference only to size funding and wait for the offer invoice before committing to a final Perth budget.

Murdoch MBA Global Admission 2027

Admission to the Murdoch MBA Global requires a bachelor’s degree equivalent to AQF Level 7 or above. Applicants can also use a separate portfolio pathway, and prior work experience is not required.

The Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) is used to assess whether an Indian bachelor’s degree is equivalent to the required level. Murdoch does not specify a fixed percentage cutoff, so eligibility is based on the equivalence of the applicant’s qualification.

2027 Intakes and Study Mode

Murdoch lists three 2027 starts at the Perth campus, and the course page shows both face-to-face and online delivery. The assessment below focuses on the full-time face-to-face route for an Indian applicant seeking campus study.

2027 intake Location Face-to-face Online
Trimester 1 Murdoch Yes Yes
Trimester 2 Murdoch Yes Yes
Trimester 3 Murdoch Yes Yes

Because the course has both face-to-face and online entries, confirm the delivery mode on the offer before paying a deposit or arranging visa documentation.

Academic Eligibility

The standard route requires a bachelor’s degree at AQF 7 or equivalent, while the published portfolio route uses additional evidence when the standard academic pathway is not used. Murdoch does not publish a minimum Indian percentage or 10-point CGPA for this course.

Admission route Murdoch requirement Indian applicant action
Standard entry Bachelor’s degree at AQF 7 or equivalent Submit the degree certificate, complete transcripts and grading-scale information.
Portfolio entry Curriculum vitae, valid Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) or Graduate Record Examinations (GRE) score, and a written statement of no more than 800 words Explain how enrolment will strengthen the early-career professional portfolio.
Experience distinction Applicants with two or more years of work experience are directed to Murdoch’s standard MBA Show the employment timeline so Murdoch can assess the better course fit.

The bachelor’s-degree route is the simpler evidence path when your prior qualification is equivalent. The portfolio route adds a test score and statement, so prepare those documents before relying on it for an application.

English Language Proficiency (ELP) Requirements

Murdoch’s published postgraduate standard is IELTS Academic 6.0 overall with no band below 6.0, and the university lists equivalent alternatives with component thresholds. ELP means English Language Proficiency, which is assessed through accepted tests or other evidence routes.

Accepted test Overall requirement Component requirements
IELTS Academic, International English Language Testing System 6.0 6.0 in each band
TOEFL iBT, Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test 60 on the 0 to 120 scale Reading 13, Writing 21, Speaking 18, Listening 12
PTE Academic, Pearson Test of English Academic 50 Reading 53, Writing 54, Speaking 50, Listening 50
Duolingo English Test 115 Reading 110, Writing 110, Speaking 110, Listening 105

For IELTS, an overall score above 6.0 does not offset a band below 6.0, so Indian applicants should check every component before sending results. Murdoch’s current TOEFL policy remains on the 0 to 120 scale, and applicants should not self-convert a newer score scale.

  • Book the test early enough to repeat a component if one IELTS band remains below 6.0.
  • Use the published TOEFL component minimums rather than comparing its overall score directly with IELTS or PTE.
  • Ask admissions whether previous tertiary study, vocational education, university preparation or an English course can document ELP for your file.
Tip for Indian students: The bachelor’s-degree route avoids extra portfolio evidence. Applicants with a non-standard academic record should submit the written statement and valid test score.
Read More: Murdoch University Business Courses

Murdoch MBA Global Application 2027

Murdoch accepts direct online applications for the MBA Global, but no specific international application deadline or decision date has been published for the 2027 intake. The programme offers Trimester 1, Trimester 2 and Trimester 3 starts, giving applicants flexibility to choose an intake based on their document readiness and visa timeline.

2027 Intake Calendar

The table records every 2027 intake shown by Murdoch. “Not published” means the checked official pages did not provide a numeric international cutoff or decision date, not that the intake is closed.

Intake International application deadline Decision date Recommended file action
Trimester 1, 2027 Not published Not published Submit a complete file through the direct online route.
Trimester 2, 2027 Not published Not published Submit a complete file through the direct online route.
Trimester 3, 2027 Not published Not published Submit a complete file through the direct online route.

Because there is no numeric date to convert, no IST cutoff can be stated responsibly. Indian applicants should treat the application portal or offer communication as the controlling source and keep a record of the displayed submission time.

Application Documents and Sequence

Start with the exact course and delivery mode, then upload the academic and identity evidence Murdoch requests for international applications. This sequence reduces the risk that an online application is submitted for the wrong MBA variant.

Stage Evidence or action Why it matters
Course selection Choose MBA Global, the intended 2027 trimester and face-to-face or online delivery The Global MBA is the early-career variant, while Murdoch directs experienced applicants to its standard MBA.
Identity and academic file Upload passport, degree certificate, complete transcripts and grading information These documents allow Murdoch to check identity and AQF equivalence.
Purpose and profile Provide the personal statement and curriculum vitae requested for the application The statement connects the course to the applicant’s early-career plan.
English evidence Submit an accepted test result or another approved English evidence route Component scores must meet the published requirement, not only the overall score.
Portfolio route Add a valid GMAT or GRE score and a written statement of no more than 800 words when using portfolio entry The extra evidence supports an application outside the standard bachelor’s-degree route.

The strongest application file is complete before submission because Murdoch’s published route asks for several documents beyond the degree certificate. If your route is portfolio entry, prepare the test result and statement as a single evidence package.

  • Use Trimester 1 when your degree, transcripts and English evidence are ready for assessment.
  • Keep Trimester 2 and Trimester 3 as documented alternatives because Murdoch lists all three starts for 2027.
  • Check the portal and offer for the international cutoff because the public course pages do not state a numeric deadline.
Application tip: Murdoch publishes three 2027 intakes but no final international cutoff, so prepare one complete file for your preferred trimester and verify the portal deadline before submission.
Also Check: Murdoch University Courses and Fees

Murdoch MBA Global Scholarships 2027

Murdoch’s 2027 International Welcome Scholarship clearly covers M1279. It offers a 15% tuition fee reduction to eligible international full-fee-paying students.

India is listed among eligible countries, the award covers the duration of the degree and it applies to Western Australian campus starts.

International Welcome Scholarship 2027

The award is available for eligible coursework degrees, and MBA Global is a Western Australian master’s by coursework. Murdoch’s current page says the award is automatic at admission rather than a separate scholarship application.

Scholarship Value Applicant eligibility Application route Deadline
International Welcome Scholarship 2027 15% tuition fee reduction for the prescribed course duration International full-fee-paying student, eligible country including India, Western Australian campus and eligible coursework degree Automatically awarded at admission when all criteria are met 1 September 2027

Because M1279’s 2027 tuition is unpublished, the 15% reduction cannot be converted into an AUD or INR award amount without inventing a base. Keep the scholarship as a percentage until the target-cycle fee appears in the offer or fee schedule.

The checked International Futures Scholarship excludes M1279 from its eligible-course list, while the Research Training Program is for research degrees. Those exclusions explain why this page does not add those awards to an MBA Global funding plan.

  • Do not submit a second scholarship application for the Welcome Scholarship because Murdoch states that eligible students are assessed automatically at admission.
  • Check the offer for the scholarship line before treating the 15% reduction as committed funding.
  • Keep living costs, health cover, visa charges and the first tuition invoice outside the scholarship calculation.

Funding note: Use the 15% figure only after Murdoch confirms eligibility in the offer. Keep a separate cash plan for Perth living costs and visa expenses.

Scholarship reality: The Welcome Scholarship can reduce eligible tuition for an Indian MBA Global applicant. Its percentage cannot replace a target-cycle fee confirmation or living-cost reserve.
Check Out: Murdoch University Scholarships

Murdoch MBA Global Salary 2027

Murdoch does not publish a course-specific MBA Global salary, offer rate or employment report in the checked official sources. It does publish career examples and notes that past MBA Global students interned with local businesses and government departments through Work Integrated Learning (WIL).

WIL means Work Integrated Learning, so the project or placement feature can add applied experience without proving a typical salary or a guaranteed job outcome.

Course-level Career Evidence

The evidence available for MBA Global is course-level rather than a graduate cohort outcome. The table therefore separates curriculum-linked opportunities from figures that Murdoch has not reported.

Evidence scope Official evidence Applicant meaning
Course feature Career examples include finance officer, operations coordinator, marketing assistant, human resource assistant, and health policy or sustainability advisor. Use these roles to test whether the curriculum matches your intended first step.
Course feature Past MBA Global students interned with local businesses and government departments through Work Integrated Learning. Ask how the current project or placement is allocated, assessed and scheduled.
Graduate outcome No course-specific salary, offer rate or employment report was found in the checked official sources. Do not treat a named career or internship example as a placement probability.

Listed roles show the course’s intended career direction, but they do not establish an MBA Global median, average or typical starting salary. Since employers and cohort results are not named, Indian applicants should request current placement details before using a host-country salary assumption.

Return on Investment (ROI) for Indian Applicants

For a professional-course ROI decision, the verified 2026 prior-cycle tuition is AUD 77,880 (INR 53.47 Lakhs), while 2027 tuition is unpublished.

  • The 2026 tuition reference is AUD 77,880 (INR 53.47 Lakhs) for 48 credit points, so fund the offer against the target invoice.
  • Murdoch’s Perth estimate is AUD 500 (INR 34,326) weekly, so add AUD 52,000 (INR 35.70 Lakhs) for two years and keep a housing buffer.
  • The 15% Welcome Scholarship is automatic if criteria are met, so confirm it in the offer but do not assign an INR saving while target tuition is unpublished.
  • The course is two years and offers an industry project or placement, so check its timetable before relying on the applied option in your funding plan.
  • No course salary or offer rate is published, so test ROI with job scenarios in Perth and India rather than a promised payback period.

Any Australian pay estimate is gross, and take-home changes with tax residency, withholding and deductions; use the ATO tax withheld calculator before comparing net income.

Indian returners should value the degree through its early-career curriculum, applied project or placement and transferable management skills because no official host-country employment outcome is available. Applicants targeting Australia should separately verify the post-study work window and an occupation pathway rather than assuming the MBA itself creates skilled migration eligibility.

ROI reality: MBA Global offers a two-year early-career pathway with applied options. Absent course salary data, base funding on verified costs and job scenarios.

Also Check: Perth Universities for International Students

Australia Visa for Murdoch MBA Global Students 2027

Indian students enrolling in the full-time, face-to-face MBA Global generally need a Student visa (subclass 500), a Confirmation of Enrolment (CoE) and Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC). The CoE confirms enrolment in the course, while OSHC is mandatory unless an exemption applies.

Based on the available 2026 figures, the Student visa fee is AUD 2,500 (around INR 1.72 lakh), with financial capacity of AUD 29,710 (around INR 20.40 lakh) for 12 months. These amounts are separate from Murdoch’s estimated living costs, tuition and any expenses for accompanying family members.

  • Work rights: Up to 48 hours per fortnight while the course is in session; employment should be treated as supplementary income rather than proof of tuition funds.
  • Post-study work: Eligible Indian graduates may qualify for up to three years under the Temporary Graduate visa (subclass 485), subject to the rules in force at the time.
  • Subclass 482: The Core Skills Income Threshold is AUD 79,423 (around INR 54.53 lakh) from 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2027. This is a visa salary threshold, not an expected graduate salary.
  • Dependants: Declare partners or dependent children even if they plan to travel later. Future skilled or employer-sponsored pathways depend on factors such as occupation, points, sponsorship and eligibility at the time of application.
Visa reality: The Student visa makes campus study possible but does not guarantee settlement or employment, so fund the course without relying on work and verify subclass 485 eligibility separately.
Read More: Australia Post-Study Work Options

Murdoch MBA Global fits an Indian graduate who wants an early-career management degree without the two years of experience expected for Murdoch’s standard MBA. Its combination of business foundations, analytics, digital business and an applied project or placement supports a practical transition into management work. The tradeoff is a two-year commitment with unpublished 2027 tuition and no course-specific salary report, so the financial case must remain scenario-based. Select the delivery mode and trimester first, then submit a complete academic, English and funding file against the official offer.


FAQs

Ques. Is Murdoch MBA Global suitable for an Indian graduate without work experience?

Ans. Yes, the Global MBA is designed for early-career applicants and does not require prior work experience. Applicants with two or more years of experience are directed to Murdoch’s standard MBA, so the course choice should follow your work timeline.

Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for MBA Global in 2027?

Ans. Murdoch has not published 2027 tuition; 2026 full-course tuition was AUD 77,880 (INR 53.47 Lakhs) as a prior-cycle reference. Two years of the university’s AUD 500 weekly living estimate equals AUD 52,000 (INR 35.70 Lakhs), but the calculated planning total is not a 2027 quote.

Ques. Can I choose Trimester 2 or Trimester 3 if the Trimester 1 deadline is unclear?

Ans. Yes, Murdoch lists Trimester 1, Trimester 2 and Trimester 3 starts for 2027. No course-specific international deadline or decision date is published, so use the portal’s displayed cutoff and submit the complete file for the selected intake.

Ques. Is GMAT or GRE mandatory for every MBA Global applicant?

Ans. No, the published bachelor’s-degree route does not list GMAT or GRE as a general minimum. Murdoch lists a valid Graduate Management Admission Test or Graduate Record Examinations score for portfolio entry, alongside a curriculum vitae and an 800-word statement.

Ques. Which scholarship and post-study option matter most for Indian MBA Global applicants?

Ans. The target-cycle International Welcome Scholarship offers a 15% tuition fee reduction and is automatically assessed at admission, with a 1 September 2027 closing date. Eligible Indian graduates may also have a three-year Temporary Graduate visa pathway after qualifying master’s coursework, but the visa requires a separate eligibility check.


Important Alert

  • Trimester 1 2027 international student application intake - Jan 1, 2027

Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees$28037 (AUD 38940)

Other Expenses

HeadAvg Cost Per Year
Accommodation Cost$3370 (AUD 4680)
Public Transport$1123 (AUD 1560)

Previous Year Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
2024$26698 (AUD 37080)
2023$36029 (AUD 50040)
2021$23966 (AUD 33286)

Important Dates

Applications are accepted on Rolling Basis

EventApplication Date
Trimester 1 2027 international student application intake Jan 1, 2027
Trimester 3 2027 international student application intake Aug 1, 2027

Scores Required

6 / 9

Avg. Score in

IELTS

3.5 / 6

Avg. Score in

TOEFL

50 / 90

Avg. Score in

PTE

115 / 160

Avg. Score in

Duolingo

48

ECTS Credits


Required Document List

  • Official Academic Transcripts and Certificates (Original and English-Translated)
  • English Language Test Scores
  • Statement of Purpose (Genuine Student Form 2)
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Copy of Passport
  • Visa Documents (if applicable)

Ranking

202520232022

Times Higher Education logo
Business 501 out of 990 in Global Ranking
( #14 out of 35 in Australia 2025)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here

TOP Scholarships

Scholarship nameAward amountEligibility
International Welcome Scholarship20% tuition fee reductionYou are an international, full fee paying student

Programs Comparison

ranking# 501 for Business by Times Higher Education 2025
-
exam scoresDuolingo - 115/160IELTS - 6/9PTE - 50/90TOEFL - 3.5/6-
cost to studyTotal Cost (Tuition + Living) -USD 41702.4-
documents required#Letter of Recommendation + Statement of Purpose#Letter of Recommendation + Statement of Purpose
application datesJan 1, 2027 (Trimester 1 2027 international student application intake)
Aug 1, 2027 (Trimester 3 2027 international student application intake)
-
-Read Full Comparison



Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Axol Science ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 1,440/Yr$2,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeCompany-Sponsored
Business Administration ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam International Postgraduate Scholarships 2020Scholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeCollege-Specific
VueVille Future Technology ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 720/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Go Clean ScholarshipScholarship per student$ 2,520/Yr$3,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
Semester 1 Application Deadline For 2026 Intake (23rd Jan 2026)
USD 26,388 /Yr
AUD 36,650 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 84
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • PTE: 58
  • GMAT: 450
--
USD 30,132 /Yr
AUD 41,850 /Yr

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

Videos

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling